Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 102 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    102reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Very cordial staff and clean spacious room

    By

    February 05, 2016

    Had a very early flight at BHM airport and this was good value

    Read More
    Read Less

    birmingham visit

    By

    January 25, 2016

    rooms are always clean and quiet, the staff and management are very friendly and helpful, the free laundry and BBQ are just great especially if you travel on business, shopping and restaurants are easily accessible, I haven't use the hotel cupboard for snacks but if needed it is well stocked with a good variety

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you so very much for taking time out to post personal comments about your experience with us! We really appreciate that you mentioned how friendly our staff is and how clean our rooms are in addition to the many special features we have such as the Candlewood Cupboard, Gazebo Grill, and complimentary laundry room. Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Roaches in my room

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Great front desk personnel, but apparently they need a new manager AND a new exterminator since there is an obvious roach infestation.

    My check-in at this hotel was great. The front desk person was super friendly and accommodating; even after I checked in and remembered I needed a double room. She changed my room immediately and in a friendly manner. She exhibited great customer service.

    However, in my room is where my disappointment literally laid. I poured myself a glass of wine and decided to relax a few minutes before my girlfriend got there. After a few sips, I picked up my glass and there was a dead baby roach in my glass. Disgusting… About an hour later when I went into the bathroom, I went to wash my hands and there was yet another small roach crawling in the sink. Then I thought wow… This is not good. But I had already read that the rooms were only cleaned on a weekly basis. And with a fridge, stove and a microwave, that spells bad news.
    After my girlfriend arrived, I told her and we were both content on not being a pain, after all, it was only for one night. That was fine until there was a LARGE roach crawling on her pillow beside her head after we had gotten settled in for bed. Now that was horrific. We called the front desk, and again, they were very accommodating, even though we had to pack all of our stuff back up and head to the lobby to get a key to change rooms. And of course, there wasn't much sleep at all, since I feel like if one room has roaches, they all have roaches. Yuck! The front desk attendant apologized and said they would have the manager call me when they arrived at 8am the following morning. When I checked out at 8:45am, the manager was still not there. The front desk attendant, as kind as ever, gave me the general manager’s card and I stated that I would call them later. I did and got transferred to what I thought was the manager, but got their voicemail. I left a detailed message along with my cell phone number and have heard nothing. Still nothing. Most certainly would NOT recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Along with safety of our guest, the cleanliness of our hotel hotel is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing guest with a great experience. Hotel guest rooms are cleaned regularly by trained staff. I regret that we were not able to speak sooner than we did and I have implemented additional procedures for getting messages to me in the future. I am glad that when we spoke I was able to convince you of my sincerity and instill confidence to you about our property. Thank you for your understanding and I hope we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you if your travels bring you back to our area. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room smelled and was awful

    By

    January 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room smelled like smoke although it was supposed to be a smoke free room. Exhaust fan was extremely loud and could not be turned off because of being on same switch as the light.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 23, 2016
    Dear BRYAND230, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced from the unusual smell of the room and for the noise challenges you experienced from the exhaust fan. We assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you for staying with us and if there is anything we could do to assist you with your concerns further, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Perfect Business Trip

    By

    January 01, 2016

    I stayed at this property from May - November 2015. If you are looking for a clean, quiet spot with professional and courteous staff, this is it. Great part of town, restaurants and shopping close by. Housekeeping staff will make your room feel like a brand new room every week. Pantry is well stocked and staff will add whatever you need added. Great outdoor sitting area with two gas grilles. Free washer and dryer folks... need I say more? This is MY extended stay hotel of choice in Birmingham for this SPIRE ELITE.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Congratulations on being a Spire Elite Rewards Member! It makes us so proud that someone who frequents hotels as much as you do would give us such high praises. I am so glad that you know how much you are appreciated by the care and attention to details our staff demonstrates. We look forward to your return. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    December 30, 2015

    This Suite is great for any business needs. The team is very accommodating along with knowledgeable for the most part. For a long term stay I believe you are getting everything you could ask for.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Many thanks dwayne09 from Daphne for the 4 star review! We aim to accommodate any needs of our guest and I'm glad to know that we met your expectations. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved my stay at Candlewood

    By

    December 11, 2015

    Absolutely loved my stay at Candlewood while I was in Birmingham. I was greeted by the very friendly man at the front desk (sorry, I didn't get his name!) and given a choice of a snack or points because of my membership status. I chose the points because I travel frequently. My room was wonderful. Very large with a separate bedroom that had a t.v. and a nice closet. The living area was very comfortable with t.v. plenty of lighting and another closet. Nice large bathroom with good shower pressure (important to me). The kitchen is marvelous. All the cooking/eating utensils you need, full-sized refrigerator, pantry, plenty of cupboards and a nice, long table with several chairs. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will certainly be back. The location is great. Off of the main highway but close enough to the main highway. Quiet, comfortable. Love this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2015
    Thank you Dollc55 from Texas for taking the time to let the world know about your experiences at our property! I see you stayed in one of our large king one bedroom suites that have a separate living and bedroom area. Other travelers who are looking for a place to stay long term will appreciate the details you mentioned about your suite and about our friendly, accommodating staff. We look forward to having you back with us! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    More than I expected. Highly recommend!

    By

    November 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Impeccably clean property. Staff was professional,attentive, and accommodating. I travel often, stay in many hotels, and they truly made me feel like I was at home the 11 days I was there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    We are extremely pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us zeedykr! Thank you for letting other travelers know what they can expect when staying with us for such a long time. Our goal is to make our guest feel "at home". We hope to have you back for another stay! Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Birmingham

    By

    November 25, 2015

    Nice property and great staff. Convenient to many Birmingham area activities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Many thanks TKMike for letting other travelers know about our hotel's great location, overall property and staff!! We hope to have you back in the future. Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    November 09, 2015

    Great place to stay and great service I will stay here for sure next time in the Birmingham area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2015
    Many thanks briguy113 for the 5 star review and for taking the time to let everyone know about the great service you received. We will see you next time "for sure"! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    November 09, 2015

    great stay really nice staff I recommend this place

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2015
    We appreciate you bmc123456 for the 5 star review and for you mentioning how great your service was from the staff. We look forward to your return. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needed a room, I got a home

    By

    November 05, 2015

    club

    I was not expecting the level of amenities offered at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and hope to stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2015
    We're so glad you found a home while staying in Birmingham HEllo1234567890! Exceeding expectations is what we do best and we hope to have you back again also! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less