Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 83 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    83reviews

    • 5 Stars
      61
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent guest services staff

    By

    August 07, 2015

    I have been at this hotel since early January 2014. The guest services staff have been good and improved to being excellent. The current front desk/guest services staff are always polite, respectful, friendly, and above all listen to any problems or suggestions for improvement. The staff makes notes and if they are unable to answer or resolve they escalate to the proper person at the hotel or the IHG program group. Then, they follow up with you to ensure your question or problem has been addressed.

    I do very much enjoy the amenities such as a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher along with the dinnerware, glasses, and utensils.

    The only downside is sometimes there are not enough washers and/or dryers to accommodate the number of long-term guests to do their laundry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sports team

    By

    August 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good amenities, comfortable beds. Staff is friendly, campus is clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thanks Teamship for sharing with everyone how clean our hotel is, how friendly the staff is and comfy the beds are! We hope to host your team the next time you have a tournament in Birmingham. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful place to stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Love the Candlewood Suites staff. It is clean and fresh. My home away from home when I travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Hi BigBig!! Thank you for the BIG BIG shout out about how wonderful our hotel is because of our staff and cleanliness. We look forward to you coming "home" again! Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    my experience at candlewoood suites

    By

    July 28, 2015

    I would recommend anyone who was visiting Birmingham al to stay at the candlewood suite. I will not be sorry. You will have all the comfort of a home environment and with a saving of not having to eat out every night, which is a saving within it self, you be able to do more other things.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Greetings jaddie! You have totally described the ideal reason why Candlewood Suites is a great choice for a long term stay, "comforts of home" and "savings". We hope you will come back "home" soon! Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Quiet Room

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. My room was clean and quiet. I like having the little kitchenette for times when I want to eat in the room. The hotel is in a quiet location so I was able to get a great nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I'll be staying here again in the future when in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you JamF38 for painting such a detailed picture of your experience at our hotel! We are very proud that we have earned the opportunity to have you back in the future and look forward to your return. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    College trip

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    We came down to visit a college with our child. From the minute we checked in we felt welcomed.The suite was roomy, The movie and popcorn was a pleasant surprise.
    And, it was close to shopping and the college. We had a couple of issues (that were not due to mismanagement). And the staff handle it very well. They even offered a discount for the inconvenience of the noise above. We have to come down at least three more times this year. We will satay here again! Thanks guys!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Hi ONE DOWN ONE TO GO! It's great to know that the staff was friendly and efficient when faced with an unusual situation. We are thrilled that we have earned your loyalty and get to have you back again and again in the future. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent to my hometown for a wedding!!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great stay as always..
    Absolute NO PROBLEMS!!!!!
    IHG has been a very consistent experience for wife and I throughout the years.
    I am partial to Staybridge Inn as well as Candlewood!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are thrilled to have been a part of your special visit back home for the wedding. We hope to have you back "home" (here!) when you visit your hometown again. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel Experience

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    I loved the Candlewood Suites and the staff. The rooms were perfect along with plenty of amenities. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone in the Birmingham area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    We love you too ztrdoo72! Thank you so very much for letting everyone know about your experience with our hotel and staff. We really are flattered that you would recommend us so highly and we hope to have you back again soon. Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Still waiting on Welcome Points

    By

    July 14, 2015

    The Hotel was clean, and the staff was great, when we checked in they asked if we wanted a goody bag or the welcome points, told them points, and yet have not seen them put back on account, and from past experience if not given back to your account with in 24hrs of check out, you always to to go back and ask. I am tired of having to contact the Hotels for something that is suppose to be automatic once specified to staff.
    The reason I put Pros and Cons both for Staff and Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members is that they were great up front, but some one needs to follow through for the Rewards Club Members.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear Bama1733, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not receive your welcome amenity points. We have applied your points to your account. Going forward it is going to be our practice to apply them immediately after check in to avoid any delays. Thank for your being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member, we look forward to having you back! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant surprise

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    Have never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before. Had a good experience with this location. Will stay at the Candlewood Suites again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you texasbluebonnets for making our Candlewood Suites your first try with our brand. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay here so much that we have now made you a fan of Candlewood Suites! We hope to have you back to your "first love", our hotel, soon! Yours in Service, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Birmingham

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Nice stay. Could have used a rollaway, not available. Would stay again. Nice desk area and kitchenette. Plenty of room. Staff was friendly. Glad to find a place open late at night with an available room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    We are glad you found us travelersometimes from KY! We are also so glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and hope you will come back to our hotel when you are in the area. Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nicest staff cleanliest room

    By

    July 07, 2015

    By far the nicest staff ever. Night and day office and housecleaning, Lawrence and Tiffany.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Wow! We are thrilled that we all made such a great impression on you while you were our guest! Thank you for the shout out to Tiffany and Lawrence, they are very dedicated hospitality professionals and will appreciate the recognition. Come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Deanna Jones General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less