Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 129 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    129reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Avoid hotel if you have pets

    By

    July 19, 2016

    club

    The pet fees are outrageous. $75 for a single night stay. Ridiculous. The hotel smelled strongly like spicy Indian food. I would not recommend this hotel and suggest you find an alternative.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Good Morning, We sincerely apologize once again for the pet fee during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us. Most hotels have pet fees and these fees are for deep cleaning the room after departure. The deep cleaning is to ensure that the room is clean for the next guest. People have allergies and we must ensure the room is as if there was no pet in the room. We have the pet fee listed on our website and advise guests that their is a fee prior to arrival. We are saddened that this has upset you as our guest. We hope you will consider us in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice staff

    By

    July 03, 2016

    Very clean helpful staff tho i some how gained zero points in three weeks. But i would recomend to stay there

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Good Morning Dwight, Thank you for recommending our Candlewood Suites! Your reservation has your reward number on it, so you will receive your points. If you have not seen them appear, you can contact IHG Rewards with your receipt and they will award the points. Three weeks is a lot of points and we certainly want you to have them. Let us know if we can be of any assistance. Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, Hoover

    By

    July 02, 2016

    club

    As the only hotel stop on an eleven hundred mile trip, ease of access and near center of travel is very important. Candlewood/Homewood fit that requirement. Also, there was several places of easy access, such as Walmart and Taco Bell.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    We are glad you stopped on our exit during your long trip. We do have a lot of restaurants, shopping and things to do right here close. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back! Have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Third Review

    By

    June 22, 2016

    I have stayed at this property for over 12 months in the past three years for business travel. I've written 2 glowing reviews for this hotel that described how wonderful it was. Unfortunately, the management and staff of this franchised Candlewood changed since my last trip, causing the quality to drop. I am no longer impressed. The corporate owned property nearby is treating me much better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Good Morning Mr. Cook, Thank you for staying with us for the past several years. We appreciate your business and deeply apologize that you and your company became dissatisfied with Candlewood Suites due to your rates. Our extended stay policies apply to all Candlewood Suites regarding the rate structure. We are glad to know you are happy and wish you much success.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stopping here was a last minute thought on a trip to Savannah. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Motel was very up to date and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff

    By

    June 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was an overnight stay, great location, hotel was clean and up to date, staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Birmingham Stay

    By

    June 14, 2016

    Good location. close to UAB but also close to other attractions in the city. Friendly staff. It is the first time I have seen where you can borrow a movie.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 03, 2016

    We recently stayed at this Candlewood location to take advantage of visits to the Birmingham Zoo and the McWane Science Center. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Several restaurants are within a five-to-ten minute drive, and two large indoor malls are a short fifteen-to-twenty minute drive. The area felt quite safe, and we enjoyed the flexibility of having a stove, microwave, and large refrigerator in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Overall, this was a nice hotel. We stayed only two nights, but the hotel is geared toward extended stays. The staff was really great - very friendly. The property allows pets, which is why we chose the hotel in the first place. However, when we entered our room, a very strong odor hit us. I used Febreeze which worked very well. This is why I rated cleanliness a 1 out of 5. No pool which was a disappointment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comforts of home

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoy having a separate bedroom and living room area, as well as a kitchen.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and great service

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Look forward to returning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you received the service you deserve. We can't wait to see you again when in Birmingham. Have a great week.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel, Great Service

    By

    May 25, 2016

    We came here for a race and stayed for 5 days. Hotel staff was wonderful, they even had free laundry service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Glad you enjoyed the races. We are happy you chose to stay with us. Having the washer and dryers is a great plus when you stay for several days. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less