Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 123 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Birmingham Stay

    By

    June 14, 2016

    Good location. close to UAB but also close to other attractions in the city. Friendly staff. It is the first time I have seen where you can borrow a movie.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 03, 2016

    We recently stayed at this Candlewood location to take advantage of visits to the Birmingham Zoo and the McWane Science Center. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Several restaurants are within a five-to-ten minute drive, and two large indoor malls are a short fifteen-to-twenty minute drive. The area felt quite safe, and we enjoyed the flexibility of having a stove, microwave, and large refrigerator in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Overall, this was a nice hotel. We stayed only two nights, but the hotel is geared toward extended stays. The staff was really great - very friendly. The property allows pets, which is why we chose the hotel in the first place. However, when we entered our room, a very strong odor hit us. I used Febreeze which worked very well. This is why I rated cleanliness a 1 out of 5. No pool which was a disappointment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comforts of home

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoy having a separate bedroom and living room area, as well as a kitchen.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and great service

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Look forward to returning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you received the service you deserve. We can't wait to see you again when in Birmingham. Have a great week.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel, Great Service

    By

    May 25, 2016

    We came here for a race and stayed for 5 days. Hotel staff was wonderful, they even had free laundry service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Glad you enjoyed the races. We are happy you chose to stay with us. Having the washer and dryers is a great plus when you stay for several days. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good nights sleep

    By

    May 22, 2016

    the pillows were short. the room was quiet and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Alabama Trip

    By

    May 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff at check in - loved that the hotel had a small store, free dvd's and games to borrow - nice location close to shopping, restaurants and the interstate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Good Morning Mike, We enjoyed having you stay with us! We are glad you liked our cupboard offering meals, icecream, drinks, and all sorts of needed items while traveling. Friendliness is the key to satisfying our guests and we are glad you loved the hotel. Can't wait to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Handled late check-in and crib request with ease

    By

    May 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    We arrived at midnight and were quickly checked in by the front desk staff. Our request for a crib in-room was already fulfilled and ready for us as soon as we arrived in the room. Room was clean, updated clean facility and we enjoyed our stay. Pillows were comfortable too!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    Good Morning, we are glad you had a pleasurable experience while staying with us. We like to make sure small details are handled for the convenience of our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return soon. Have an awesome day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    They don't care about the guests

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    The Bad:
    What can I say? Ask about the issue and they use the "that's the way it's always done" excuse, or just a shrug. They actually thought that the prices in their cupboard were competitive. The rooms were generally OK for a long term stay hotel, but there are wide open spaces with only one place to sit (a recliner) and one table (with a broken chair). Nowhere to put luggage or bags, except for the table. Don't expect anyone to come out from behind the counter.

    The good:
    The kitchen area is reasonable and useful - with a full sized refrigerator.
    The tv is actually on Directv with the guide available to the individual rooms with choices and not just 35 ESPN channels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We deeply apologize for not having luggage racks in our guest rooms and not being present at the Front Desk. We strive to make sure all our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. Luggage racks are not required in our guest rooms. I understand they would be convenient. Our guest comments are taken seriously and discussed with departments for correction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful service

    By

    April 21, 2016

    EXCELLANT,place to stay.Will continue to stay everytime we go to Biringham.Thanks for being so kind and caring each and every stay. We totally enjoy the ability to b-que are meals and sit outsice on patio

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable,convenient, friendly.

    By

    April 10, 2016

    I recommend this hotel based on my experience.
    I will return given the excellent experience.
    As mentioned in my earlier survey: The place is very well kept. Kitchen equipment appeared to be new. The staff was friendly, and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    JS, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that we provided a comfortable, clean and friendly service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Hope you have any awesome week.
    Read More
    Read Less