• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, non refundable sanitation fee: 75.00 for 1 to 5 nights. 6 or more nights sanitation fee 150.00 Contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet, Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood is within walking distance to many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine
View More
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet, Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood is within walking distance to many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks and ice cream. Candlewood Suites provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
The brand new Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood is one of Birmingham's premiere extended stay properties. Our modern fully equipped kitchen does truly give you a home away from home experience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly hotel and great service We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to everything. One of the only clean and nice hotels that allows pets in Birmingham! We would definitely stay here again :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Visit to see Grand Kids We are very pleased we chose Candlewood to stay this visit. Great facility and a good value with all the room. Stayed another hotel last trip and it does not compare. We were able to have the girls over and with all the seating room and TV's no one was cramped. The kitchenette saved us tons for lunches and made a great place to have birthday cake for one of the girls. We'll be back! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the cleanest Room was recently renovated....except for the mattress. Ants crawling in bathroom and on sheets of bed. Bed linen was not changed prior to our stay. Stains on pillow cases, blood stain on sheet near head and hair on sheets. Reported and fixed promptly. Although new carpet throughout, "old" smell remained in hallways and elevator. Lobby had a VERY strong air freshener. We stayed as simply a place to sleep on our way to vacation. Honestly, if the room wasn't free (used reward night), probably would have moved to a different hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent location. IT was quiet and allowed me to get a good nights rest. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRUE COMFORT I have stayed here several times while on business in Birmingham. This hotel comes the closest to any other in the area for having all the comforts of home!! An additional perk, they have just added new recliners that you want to take home because they are so comfortable! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRUE COMFORT This hotel offers ALL the comforts of home. I have been staying here a few nights a week for several months now when in Birmingham for business. During that time they have made several changes that continue to increase the comforts of this hotel including new bedding and an awesome new recliner. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rather pay more for better hotel Stayed for a week because of the reviews. Wish I never made the reservation. Room smelled like mildew and smoke. Internet barely worked and the bed was itchy (still feel skin itching). I would rather pay the extra money to stay somewhere nicer. If you don't mind a smelly room with no internet access, then this might be your place. I also found a TICK in my bathroom. Yes a tick. Bad part was I complained over the internet and never received a call back or response. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding as usual! This review actually spans over several months. I travel with work and stay here quite often. The service and quality of my stays have been second to none. I have stayed over 30 different nights over the past 9 - 12 months, and have never had an experience that wasn't of the upmost professionalism. The hotel and rooms are always clean, and might I add very comfortable. The staff and service is professional, fun, and they all go out of their way to make sure I am we'll taken care of. When you compare these things to the price you will find that you literally can't do better than Candlewood Suites. I applaud management on a job well done! This is one of the best teams I have ever encountered in this industry. I highly recommend visiting to everyone and anyone looking to book a room in Birmingham. The location is perfect! You are within 5 - 10 minutes from many sites such as downtown nightlife, The Summit, & The Galleria. Another 5 minutes and you can be at the BJCC or The Amphatheater. There is a very simple shortcut from this location that affords you the ability to get to these locations while avoiding the high traffic areas. A+++! If you don't stay here you are really missing out! Derek July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean room great service Very nice staff, great rooms would stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room at a reasonable price. I travel for a living and Candlewood Suites has many amenities that served me well. The bed was comfortable, there was a great work station, a kitchen and more. All at a reasonable rate. Several restaurants are nearby. I have found a home away from home when staying in Birmingham. It would also be ideal for a family stay. Business77 July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good There was a hugh dead roach on the floor in our room on the 3rd floor, the hallway reeked of smoke, and the hotel in general needs an update including the mattress and pillows. Did not recognize me as a platinum member. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Hotel yet a smoker's paradise My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently and were very disappointed. The room was decent and the staff was reasonably nice. However, there was a smoker on the second floor. We notified management but they said they couldn't find out where the smoker was. I didn't really see any attempts to remedy the situation such as going door-to-door or spraying an air freshener. The problems got worse after we complained. That was unacceptable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and beautiful area We stayed at this hotel since we had tickets to Talladega Race. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The only thing we didn't like was that they allowed smoking in some rooms but people smoked in the hallway. Our room never smelled like that but when you opened the door you got a nice air of smoke. I would recommend putting all the smokers on the top floor. Joe's Crab Shack was below us in walking distance which was awesome. Located in a very nice area. Will most definitely stay there again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean/Great Staff Stayed 2 nights for my wife's surgery, very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, and clean everything. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks for a great stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Place!!! My husband and I love it here. We visit it here at least once a month. Joe's Crab Shack is within walking distance!!!! Awesome experience!!!!! Front desk staff is wonderful, too! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very good Value! I have paid twice as much for a hotel room and gotten half as much for my money. Room was clean, location was good, Price was right...a winner! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff -- great room We especially enjoyed the clean room and full kitchen. My grandson enjoyed checking out movies. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Birmingham I did not receive my bonus points for the wheel spin, nor did I receive any other points for my stay. I also did not receive my welcome bag. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY... ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE! I always stay at this location when I'm in Birmingham & I will continue to do so :) December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites-Birmingham My huband and I have been staying at the Candlewood Suites-Birmingham since 2009 and we absolutely love it. The reason of why we love the Candlewood Suites-Birmingham is because the staff is always so friendly and they make sure that we are well taken care of. The Candlewood Suites-Birmingham is near everything and we love staying here during college football season because hotel room rates are so much cheaper in Birmingham than they are in Tuscaloosa. We love the kitchens inside the room because we can save money on having to eat out and we can relax and enjoy the Wi-Fi and the internet. Furthermore, we like to bring our X box with us when we come and we are able to hook it up and play while we are away. In addition, the hotel is mainly a Business Hotel but we always stay for Leisure. We both highly recommend the Candlewood because it is a very clean hotel and the sheets are washed and dried everyday. November 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading