Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 94 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    94reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Very Nice

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean rooms, affordable pricing, was able to use my IHG points on short notice (same day), and very comfortable beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    ThatTravelingGuy- Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and got to receive the benefits of being an IHG Rewards member. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place But Wouldn't Go Back

    By

    August 04, 2015

    It wasn't a cheap room by any means but in my mind you get what you pay for. When I got there and all checked in the staff was really nice. The gentleman behind the desk had his puppy there with him and all I was aware of was that pets were ok to bring. I walked in with my dog and was imediatly stopped and told that I would need to fill out more paperwork and pay a HUGE nonrefundable fee for my four pound, quiet, well behaved, and potty trained dog for a one night stay. I would understand spending that much for a large dog and a longer stay or if there was any damage to the room but I know for a fact that if I would have snuck her in they would have never known that I had a dog in the room. A few other things that I wasn't very happy about are as follows: No towles in our room, food crusted on the table and on one of the blankets on the bed, maybe four things to choose from at their "snack bar", and the hot tub was lukewarm. Some good things were the pillows perfect and the bed was comfy, lots of room to potty my dog, nicely set up rooms, early check in, lots of parking space. Over all though I will not be going back and would not reccomend this hotel to a friend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    EnaTheChihuahua- We appreciate your feedback. I apologize about the lack of towels and the food crusted on the table and blanket. I will make sure that our housekeeping department is aware of this situation. I will also have maintenance check on the temp. for the hot tub. As for the pet fee, everyone that is staying with us is charged the pet fee. It is for the deep cleaning that we have to do in the room once the guest and their furry companion check out. I do hope that you give us another chance next time you are in Bismarck. Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was very comfortable but I was disappointed that no upgrades were available despite being a Platinum Member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    VVanS- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. And we appreciate your Platinum status with IHG. I do apologize that we weren't able to give you an upgrade, it is based on availability. Next time you are in town, if we have the rooms available, we will definitely upgrade you! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great towels!

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bathroom towels were the best, beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. Was amazed at all of the amenities the rooms had to offer. Especially for the rate!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    csher- Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had the most comfortable experience at our hotel! We put the amenities where they really count, in the rooms! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 29, 2015

    It's convenient, friendly, and very comfortable. I always stay at Candlewood Suites if possible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    gillian72900- Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK for a night better for a long stay.

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed here because it was the only IHG property that I could use points for that day. We discovered that this property would be better for an extended stay than a single night. The kitchen was nice but we did not use it. The place was very clean. The staff were nice and answered all of our questions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    CraigNet- Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel! Yes, we are an extended stay property but we also love having the 1 to 2 nighters! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good Hotel

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Every time I come to Bismarck ND this the place for me. Its location and comfortably helps me able to stay long periods of business time in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    bchevillet- Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that we are your go to place when you are in Bismarck! We enjoy having you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    We had a nice stay. Room was clean and quiet. There was a little confusion at checkout on whether we used a rewards night or night. But that could of very well have been my error. (I actually thought I had NOt used reward night, they had down I did). Staff was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Bigwoo57- Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize about the confusion at check out, I'm make sure the front desk informs our guests about the rewards night so there is misunderstandings! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed one night on business. I didn't use all the amenities, but the rooms, lobby and staff were perfect. Exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. I could not ask for anything more. Exceptional hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    PopRiveter- Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us!! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    IHG hospitality at Candlewood!

    By

    June 30, 2015

    This property is a very nice well kept and well staffed extension of the usual and well managed hotel. We stayed at this location a couple years ago and were satisfied with the hospitality and management of the property then and so we booked our stay here again while traveling through for a business trip. We were as delighted this time as last time!! And would recommend this property over again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    New property in a great location. Large room and a comfortable recliner to sit in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    ac72- We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoke Odor room

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I have always enjoyed staying at the Candlewood Suites Hotels as they are always very comfortable and usually a good value for the money. This hotel was a disappointment as my room smelled very badly of smoke, I was advised that no other rooms were available and I ended up spending two nights in this room. I had asked the hotel staff if there was something they could do to get rid of the smoke odor, but nothing was done. I would not recommend this hotel if you like your room not smelling of smoke.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    JM6546- Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again I do apologize about this incident, definitely unacceptable on our end. But I am glad we got things taken care of for you yesterday and I am thrilled that you will be giving us another chance to give you the comfortable experience that you deserve! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less