Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 88 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    88reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Very good Hotel

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Every time I come to Bismarck ND this the place for me. Its location and comfortably helps me able to stay long periods of business time in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    bchevillet- Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that we are your go to place when you are in Bismarck! We enjoy having you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    We had a nice stay. Room was clean and quiet. There was a little confusion at checkout on whether we used a rewards night or night. But that could of very well have been my error. (I actually thought I had NOt used reward night, they had down I did). Staff was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Bigwoo57- Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize about the confusion at check out, I'm make sure the front desk informs our guests about the rewards night so there is misunderstandings! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed one night on business. I didn't use all the amenities, but the rooms, lobby and staff were perfect. Exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. I could not ask for anything more. Exceptional hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    PopRiveter- Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us!! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    IHG hospitality at Candlewood!

    By

    June 30, 2015

    This property is a very nice well kept and well staffed extension of the usual and well managed hotel. We stayed at this location a couple years ago and were satisfied with the hospitality and management of the property then and so we booked our stay here again while traveling through for a business trip. We were as delighted this time as last time!! And would recommend this property over again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    New property in a great location. Large room and a comfortable recliner to sit in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    ac72- We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoke Odor room

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I have always enjoyed staying at the Candlewood Suites Hotels as they are always very comfortable and usually a good value for the money. This hotel was a disappointment as my room smelled very badly of smoke, I was advised that no other rooms were available and I ended up spending two nights in this room. I had asked the hotel staff if there was something they could do to get rid of the smoke odor, but nothing was done. I would not recommend this hotel if you like your room not smelling of smoke.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    JM6546- Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again I do apologize about this incident, definitely unacceptable on our end. But I am glad we got things taken care of for you yesterday and I am thrilled that you will be giving us another chance to give you the comfortable experience that you deserve! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room is good

    By

    June 03, 2015

    I IHG reward program, I didn't see any privilege for be on that program...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    brscheffer- Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! Great that you are an IHG Rewards member! For every $1 spent at the hotel, you receive 5 points! Points can be redeemed for free nights stays, gift cards, and more!! Next time you stay with us, I would love to chat more with you on the benefits that you can receive! Thanks! Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hot water

    By

    May 30, 2015

    club

    Great hotel. Nice new facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was good sized. Could not hear noises from neighboring rooms. Hot water in the shower was always hot as soon as you turned it on. Did not have to wait for it to warm up. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    gjn217- Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the kitchen,,,such a money saver

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    I love Candlewood Suites period. This is the only hotel that I will stay in here in Ohio. The full kitchen is what REALLY keeps me coming back. It is SUCH a money saver while traveling!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    Steph202- Thank you for your comment! We feel the same way about the fully equipped kitchen in each room, what a money saver!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and fantastic staff

    By

    May 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Made another trip to Bismarck ND for business. I like staying at this Candlewood Suites because the location is great and very near several dining options. Strange to see snow and freezing cold temperatures in May but had no issues during my stay. As always I was greeted by name and had no issues with check in or check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    Louis0416- We appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! And trust us, even though we live here, we are still not use the snow and freezing temps in May! :) We look forward to having you back! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    May 24, 2015

    club

    Overall good stay. Except, this hotel does not have breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2015
    3rose343- Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Although we do not have complimentary breakfast, our Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours and stocked with breakfast items. We also offer breakfast discount coupons for restaurants down the street. We hope you take advantage of them the next time you are in town! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome hotel

    By

    May 23, 2015

    This hotel has served all my needs during my business stays throughout the season. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is convenient and easy to access off main street.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2015
    bchevillet- Thank you for your feedback! I will pass along your kind words to our staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close