Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 94 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    94reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Nice place to stay in Bloomington

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Really liked the room and the possibility for cooking. We were only there for one night, but it was nice to see for the next time we stay from more than one night that Candlewood will be our choice. Also, liked the bag of popcorn in the room!

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, good location and pet friendly.We had a comfortable stay for 3weeks. Wifi access was slow.
    Kitchen was very small and it would be nice to have a bit more space to cook. Bed was comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you chose us to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again if you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    inviting room

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    a very comfortable room with nice bed, great layout. Unexpected amenities in the kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us!!! We look forward to having you stay the next time you're in town. We appreciate the wonderful review!!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Although not quite a suite as I'm expecting - no separation between the "living area" and sleeping area, the room was spacious, clean and the service was excellent. Good value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit family

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable room with a great bed. Staff was very friendly and attended to our needs. I really don't care for the Candlewood cupboard. We purchased some ice cream and it had melted and re-froze. The office staff did take care of that problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time that you are in town!! :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    disappointing

    By

    July 08, 2015

    I selected this hotel because a friend's family had stayed there and had liked it. I personally like having a kitchen in my room.
    Let's start with the description of the room as a suite. It was not 2 rooms unless you consider the bathroom as a second room. It was at best a studio. The "kitchen" was a counter top range, a microwave and refrigerator. The bed which took up the majority of the room was comfortable. The chair was squeezed in.
    The pantry was poorly stocked, but there is a grocery store a few blocks away.
    Its a hotel on a weekend, so you know there is going to be noise in the halls. That's just part of the deal, but when there is a gap of an inch between the bottom of the door and the floor a lot of noise comes in. It can be baffled a little with the generous number of towels that were left in the bathroom.
    They have 6 wifi networks which is a good number for the size of the hotel. You will have to hunt to find a fairly open network and you will have to do that several times during your stay.
    If you are just looking for a place to sleep, not a bad choice, but for an extended stay there are probably some better values in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    I want to apologize that your stay was disappointing. We do value your feedback and strive to make our Candlewood Suites more successful.
    Read More
    Read Less

    overall stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall, good experience. But wanted to note: multiple hairs in my bathroom sink, like a man had shaved and the sink had not been cleaned. Outside of microwave dirty. Inside of refridgerator had sticky goo on it, like grape jelly. Front desk staff were not friendly. They were not rude, but just did not smile or speak when I passed the desk. Even when I came in after work at 0330, the girl at the desk did not even look up to acknowledge me. Not sure how she could have not noticed me entering at that hour. When I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Champaign/Urbana last summer, everyone called me by name and made a point to say hi every time I passed. They may not know my name, but they could certainly be friendly! That is important in a hotel that focuses on a home environment and extended stays! The Pantry area was not well stocked, although it was a holiday weekend and that could have impacted that. There was lots of cereal, but no milk. A real missed opportunity for your staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feed back. We strive to improve our hotel every second of the day. This certainly was not our standard. If you are ever in the area again, please stop in and give us a try again. Again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    This hotel was one of the best we have EVER stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and nicely appointed. We did not hear any noise (inside or outside the hotel). It was a great value for the quality of the room, which was a King Suite. The hotel is conveniently located for quick access to the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing to Add

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Nothing I haven't already stated. I have little confidence that you will deal with the bait and switch issue. This is the reason you will be my last choice for lodging.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Mr. Groff, Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback. It looks like you booked the room and more than likely had an "average daily rate" at booking. I would be more than happy to speak to you about the "bait and switch issue" that you had. We appreciate you staying and hope that you consider us in the future. Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value, clean hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    good value hotel with clean rooms. I did experience a TV problem in my room but then again I was there to rest not to watch TV.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and I will look into the TV problem. We hope to see you soon!! :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Stay

    By

    June 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good location. Room was comfortable. Beds were nice and I got a good night's sleep. No breakfast in the morning but I guess that's because I could have fixed it in my room. :-)
    Overall, a good stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the future!! :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Above and beyond

    By

    June 20, 2015

    So every once and a while, stuff happens. this location lost power, 1 night during my stay, and all employees did their absolute best to reassure all guests. Even when some guest lost their cool, the employees stayed calm and tried to keep everyone else calm. Erica did and outstanding job in professionalism and courtesy. this is the 3rd time I have stayed at this location, and because of the great attitude during this occurrence, I would never think about staying at another location. You have my business anytime I'm in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words. You are absolutely correct, every once in a while stuff happens. We appreciate your patience that night. I will definitely make sure that Erica sees this. We look forward to seeing you again when you’re in town!! Thank you again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close