Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 166 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    166reviews

    • 5 Stars
      120
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 08, 2016

    Excellent friendly staff and clean rooms in a great location. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The internet was fast and reliable and the beds were comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Hello Aussie76, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed at this Candlewood overnight on business and it was a great night of sleep.

    The only negative was the speed of the internet, it was a bit slow for my business purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Hello West28, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are happy that you were able to get a great night's sleep during your stay. We would also like to let you know that we are currently installing a faster internet for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your in the Bloomington Area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel But Needs Attention to Detail

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    This is a nice overall hotel that I have stayed at in the past. There were several issues that came up during this particular stay with respect to room maintenance issues that lead me to downgrade my review here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Hello AceSwat, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I would like to hear more about your stay with us and welcome you to contact me at james.dean@ighospitality.com so that I may share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Comfortablel Room

    By

    June 01, 2016

    We have stayed at this Hotel 5 times in the last 7 months.
    Each time we have stayed it has been a wonderful stay
    we will stay there in the future.
    close to shopping and Bloomington has a restaurant
    delivery service having the kitchen helps in eating in our room.
    Also posted in lobby recommended restaurants and attractions in the area.
    Great value for money

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Hello KimmieJo1956, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us each time you were in the area recently. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again. Safe Travels, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel in Bloomington

    By

    May 31, 2016

    This location is a great plan for me to stay when in the area. I travel for business but this hotel makes me feel like i am on a pleasure trip. Close to waling paths and great resturants. Staff is always helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Trash Can

    By

    May 31, 2016

    The only thing that would be nice is a trash can just outside the lobby doors, or just inside the lobby. We like to throw away any trash we may have accumulated during our travels that day, however there was no trash can available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Hello Terryd62, =Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    basic and fine

    By

    May 18, 2016

    Just ok, not bad - but just a basic place. Feels not all that inviting. Doesn't offer daily cleaning - only once a week.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    IU Graduation Weekend

    By

    May 11, 2016

    rooms were very dirty and staff were not able to accommodate my needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2016
    Hello Rkyk, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, quiet, and comfortable, plus great service

    By

    May 10, 2016

    I had a very good experience at this hotel during a busy time of the year for the IU community. Front desk staff was pleasant, accommodating, and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. My room was large, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Plus, fast internet, nice kitchen, and laundry facilities available. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2016
    Hello Sssandy2012, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very enjoyable experience

    By

    April 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel was nice and clean and quiet. I would be happy to come back again to this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello Beachbumbill, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overrated value

    By

    April 22, 2016

    Based on comparable hotels for the price, Candlewood Suites is overrated. Comparable hotels have better and more amenities than Candlewood Suites. I was told by the GM that those amenities are not part of the Candlewood Suite portfolio.

    IHG Members are not treated as 'members'. We were not greeted as a member, offered the typical snack/water, or told about the free internet connection. When issues were brought to the attention of the front desk staff, they were not interested in hearing about them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello Timm26, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best Hotel stay ever

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    My husband and I needed a room for just one night, but this suite far exceeded all expectations we ever had for any hotel room. The rate was not excessive and was actually quite a steal even during the Little 500 bike race with thousands of tourists in town. Everything in the room was super clean and up to date. The service was superb and highly flexible. I will most definitely be staying at Candlewood Suites whenever I go out of town in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello MamaLioness, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time your in town.
    Read More
    Read Less