Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Vacation Although hotel was nice, it was too far from beach. 30 min drive to beach. Only other complaint was the towels were rough and they ran out of wash cloths 1 night, everything else was very good. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a home away from home Great location and amenities ! Was here was my daughter attended a soccer camp at USCB if all goes well I will be visiting many more times ! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Parris Island graduation Perfect place, strategically located between Savannah and PI. Friendly people and good price/quality ratio August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility We found this hotel to be a very nice place to stay. We felt save in the hotel and surrounding area. It was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly, courteous and professional. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly / unwelcoming front desk staff No room service No ice machine Clean, comfortable room 1/2 hour drive to PI August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! When a friend was graduating from boot camp (Parris Island), I found this hotel that was about 25 minutes from the base. I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was great and pleasant from the start to the end. When we checked in, they gave us a briefing on Parris Island regulations and an information packet. There is always someone at the desk (we would come home late and leave super early) to help with any questions. In the lobby of the hotel, there was a mini shop (called the Cupboard) that carried useful items, such as deodorant and toothpaste, as well as ice cream, drinks and snacks. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable - a great value for the money! Everything was clean and sparkling. An added bonus was the kitchenette (complete with coffee maker (complimentary coffee), plates, pots and a microwave - with popcorn!). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS PROPERTY WHILE VISITING OUR GRANDSON. WE STAY AT OTHER PROPERTIES ON OCCASION ALSO. THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY RHONDA AT THE FRONT DESK ARE WONDERFUL. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WILL CONTINUE TO BE PART OF THE CANDLEWOOD FAMILY, WE HOPE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. THANK YOU ALL. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall satisfctory stay The front desk staff was gracious and well informed,esp.Rhonda and Sheila.They were very professional and warm.I had a joyful stay.All the best.The video library could use some newer and classical movies. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good As you can see from my evaluation, all important areas were good or excellent. Two issues were problematic: it took several hours for WiFi to allow my laptop to function; ice maker in the fridge/freezer took 12 hours - not 1/2 hour - to make the first load of ice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay I would stay here again. Good sleep and friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay My wife and I were completing a long vacation that took us up to Prince Edward island from Florida and back down again. The days before we return to Florida we like to stay in Bluffton to play golf. dine and relax. Our favorite place is the Candlewood suites. Great location, with pool, comfortable beds and Free washing machines and dryers. I wish to compliment the staff, especially Rhonda who checked us in and was cheerful and pleasant and presented a good image for Candlewood. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet room and great service I have never slept so well in a hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the walls well-insulated so that sounds from neighboring rooms and the hallway are minimal. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping staff was friendly, accommodating, and seemed happy to be doing their jobs. If you need something, all you have to do is ask. My only issue was with a lingering odor of previously cooked food in the room, which gave the space an unpleasant aroma. After a couple of days, the smell seemed to lift, or maybe we just got used to it. Perhaps changing or cleaning the exhaust fan filters in the kitchen area would solve this problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet-Friendly Stay We had an extended stay in July while we waited to move into our new home in Sun City. The hotel and it's staff were very accommodating, even over the holiday weekend. The rooms are quiet and comfortable (love the kitchenette), the grounds are well maintained and super-safe for walking the dog, and the staff is friendly, polite and courteous. I forgot some personal,items when we checked out and when I went back to inquire about them, they were at the front desk waiting for me. This hotel puts customer satisfaction first and it shows. Thanks for a great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lied to by both people who took reservation and upon arrival... 1. person taking reservation lied about 1st floor being only pet area allowed.. 2, person at desk upon arrival stated no pets on 4th floor....dog was barking on fourth floor upon our leaving on first night...Desk clerk informed of this...changed her story to that "occasionally" all floors could be used for pets... 3. Upon checking out we were asked if everything was all right during our stay...I informed the desk clerk that we had some issues about our stay....he never looked up from the computer and he never once question what were our concerns about....I then informed him that I would be posting our issues on line with your review section...again no response....I don't have a problem with pets...I do have a problem with making reservations and being lied to both during and also upon arrival.The "no response" given to us upon leaving was what prompted me to giving this review..We had stayed at your hotel before in the past but this won't happen again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from clerk - room was clean I have stayed at a number of hotels over the last two years but have never needed the assistance of a clerk as we did this time. We are from Massachusetts and we were not familiar with any auto services in the area. The front desk clerk made a call to her personal mechanic on the fourth of July and she arranged an appointment for us the very next day. She truly went over and above the expectations of her position. I supervise a number of staff in my role and would consider myself fortunate to have an employee such as her. My husband and I cannot thank her enough. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super cleean and great staff I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the beds where very comfortable and the room was so clean. It was the best sleep I have had during my pregnancy! the only problem was when I tried turning off the ice machine and it made this horrible noise all night until I turned it back on. but otherwise the stay was great and was well worth the 9 hour drive. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay with pet We had our dog with us for the 8 day stay. While we were on the 1st floor we were on the side away from the pet walking area which was a little inconvenient. Good place to stay with a medium size dog(55 pounds). Many hotels limit the size. Very dog friendly. Dog treats at front desk. It would have been nice to have a bench seat by the front entrance. Will stay there again in 6 to 8 weeks when we return. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front staff and clean, comfortable place We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites-Bluffton 3 times now and have found it to be our preferred place to stay. Not only is it conveniently located, but it is clean and quiet. We travel for leisure and will always stay at this Candlewood Suites in Bluffton and prefer to stay at other Candlewood Suites because of the professional attitude and ease of registration, checkout, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool loved the fact they had a relaxing pool . It was kept at a warm temperature that work well for my wife's arthritis. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Excellent value; just a one night stay but no issues. Close restaurant and convenient location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets and loved the coffee Fair price, great for pets. Suite was nice, clean, and affordable. Would definetely come back to this location if we were in the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Overall a very positive experience especially for folks that like to travel with their dogs. The pet fee is incredibly reasonable. The grounds for the pets is great. The staff are very friendly to pets. The hotel is clean overall. Our suite was well equipped and clean. The price for the quality of what was provided was excellent. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. It's not near the beach but if you don't mind a 20 minute drive, it's no problem. The Outlets are only 10 miles away. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very excellent service I did not know until my arrival that it was an extended stay hotel with full refrigerator and small kitchen inside the suite. I really enjoyed my stay and would choose Candlewood again if I am in the area. The customer services was superb from beginning until the end. I enjoy the family friendly atmosphere (pool, games to rent for free, free laundry facilities, access to grill for barbecue. It is conveniently located close to shopping stores and restaurants. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel stay I stayed at this hotel for my vacation to Hilton Head. The room was nice and comfortable and guest service was polite and professional. The location is great and serene. Would definitely stay here again should I come back to this area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay. Very comfortable beds, And great service. I would stay again. And recommend it to friends and family. Very clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgrace not happy with how they handled a situation of my ex trying to find me and causing problems...I was moved to a different room and all....they didn't refund my money as well kicked out the next day after paying June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced The hotel is very clean (which is huge issue for me) and staff is nice but not always knowledgeable. The location in Bluffton is just minutes from the bridge to Hilton Head Island. The kitchenette is a good amenity along with the free laundry service. But the lack of daily housekeeping is a nuance. The trash builds up in the room since there is no way to empty it (it can't be placed in the hallway, etcetera). The towels have to be exchanged at the front desk. You have to decide if you can overlook the two concerns for the price. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff The suite was great for a 3 night stay , Cookin/refrig facility was great for not eating out every meal. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Hotel was clean, nice, staff was attentive. The cupboard had good snacks and drinks for the kids. Pool was clean, towels and sheets clean, suite was big enough for 5 people, bathroom had a lot of room as well. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom I was disappointed in the side of the 'suite'. There was in-fact a decent kitchen area (that I didn't need) but the actual space for the room was incredibly small. The bathroom was dirty - near public restroom dirty. I didn't request it to be cleaned because we were in the room for such a short period of time June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>