Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet-Friendly Stay We had an extended stay in July while we waited to move into our new home in Sun City. The hotel and it's staff were very accommodating, even over the holiday weekend. The rooms are quiet and comfortable (love the kitchenette), the grounds are well maintained and super-safe for walking the dog, and the staff is friendly, polite and courteous. I forgot some personal,items when we checked out and when I went back to inquire about them, they were at the front desk waiting for me. This hotel puts customer satisfaction first and it shows. Thanks for a great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lied to by both people who took reservation and upon arrival... 1. person taking reservation lied about 1st floor being only pet area allowed.. 2, person at desk upon arrival stated no pets on 4th floor....dog was barking on fourth floor upon our leaving on first night...Desk clerk informed of this...changed her story to that "occasionally" all floors could be used for pets... 3. Upon checking out we were asked if everything was all right during our stay...I informed the desk clerk that we had some issues about our stay....he never looked up from the computer and he never once question what were our concerns about....I then informed him that I would be posting our issues on line with your review section...again no response....I don't have a problem with pets...I do have a problem with making reservations and being lied to both during and also upon arrival.The "no response" given to us upon leaving was what prompted me to giving this review..We had stayed at your hotel before in the past but this won't happen again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from clerk - room was clean I have stayed at a number of hotels over the last two years but have never needed the assistance of a clerk as we did this time. We are from Massachusetts and we were not familiar with any auto services in the area. The front desk clerk made a call to her personal mechanic on the fourth of July and she arranged an appointment for us the very next day. She truly went over and above the expectations of her position. I supervise a number of staff in my role and would consider myself fortunate to have an employee such as her. My husband and I cannot thank her enough. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super cleean and great staff I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the beds where very comfortable and the room was so clean. It was the best sleep I have had during my pregnancy! the only problem was when I tried turning off the ice machine and it made this horrible noise all night until I turned it back on. but otherwise the stay was great and was well worth the 9 hour drive. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay with pet We had our dog with us for the 8 day stay. While we were on the 1st floor we were on the side away from the pet walking area which was a little inconvenient. Good place to stay with a medium size dog(55 pounds). Many hotels limit the size. Very dog friendly. Dog treats at front desk. It would have been nice to have a bench seat by the front entrance. Will stay there again in 6 to 8 weeks when we return. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front staff and clean, comfortable place We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites-Bluffton 3 times now and have found it to be our preferred place to stay. Not only is it conveniently located, but it is clean and quiet. We travel for leisure and will always stay at this Candlewood Suites in Bluffton and prefer to stay at other Candlewood Suites because of the professional attitude and ease of registration, checkout, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool loved the fact they had a relaxing pool . It was kept at a warm temperature that work well for my wife's arthritis. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Excellent value; just a one night stay but no issues. Close restaurant and convenient location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets and loved the coffee Fair price, great for pets. Suite was nice, clean, and affordable. Would definetely come back to this location if we were in the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Overall a very positive experience especially for folks that like to travel with their dogs. The pet fee is incredibly reasonable. The grounds for the pets is great. The staff are very friendly to pets. The hotel is clean overall. Our suite was well equipped and clean. The price for the quality of what was provided was excellent. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. It's not near the beach but if you don't mind a 20 minute drive, it's no problem. The Outlets are only 10 miles away. We enjoyed all the area had to offer. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very excellent service I did not know until my arrival that it was an extended stay hotel with full refrigerator and small kitchen inside the suite. I really enjoyed my stay and would choose Candlewood again if I am in the area. The customer services was superb from beginning until the end. I enjoy the family friendly atmosphere (pool, games to rent for free, free laundry facilities, access to grill for barbecue. It is conveniently located close to shopping stores and restaurants. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel stay I stayed at this hotel for my vacation to Hilton Head. The room was nice and comfortable and guest service was polite and professional. The location is great and serene. Would definitely stay here again should I come back to this area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay. Very comfortable beds, And great service. I would stay again. And recommend it to friends and family. Very clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgrace not happy with how they handled a situation of my ex trying to find me and causing problems...I was moved to a different room and all....they didn't refund my money as well kicked out the next day after paying June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced The hotel is very clean (which is huge issue for me) and staff is nice but not always knowledgeable. The location in Bluffton is just minutes from the bridge to Hilton Head Island. The kitchenette is a good amenity along with the free laundry service. But the lack of daily housekeeping is a nuance. The trash builds up in the room since there is no way to empty it (it can't be placed in the hallway, etcetera). The towels have to be exchanged at the front desk. You have to decide if you can overlook the two concerns for the price. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff The suite was great for a 3 night stay , Cookin/refrig facility was great for not eating out every meal. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Hotel was clean, nice, staff was attentive. The cupboard had good snacks and drinks for the kids. Pool was clean, towels and sheets clean, suite was big enough for 5 people, bathroom had a lot of room as well. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom I was disappointed in the side of the 'suite'. There was in-fact a decent kitchen area (that I didn't need) but the actual space for the room was incredibly small. The bathroom was dirty - near public restroom dirty. I didn't request it to be cleaned because we were in the room for such a short period of time June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Based on the excellent reviews I expected a bit more. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly but the room should have been cleaner. There was a distinct pet order and the bathroom floor was not clean. The A/C was either too hot or too cold. The Bluffton area is lovely, but will try another hotel next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room,service,location Loved the location. Convenient to restaurants and shops but a quiet area. Loved having our dog with us. Dog potty area plus lots of close areas with shaded sidewalks to take our dog for a stroll. Our kitchen was set up really nicely. Entire facility was clean and felt safe. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at the front desk and housekeeping Very clean, low noise level, front desk very good. excellent parking spaces. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is a clean and comfortable place to stay, it is however right outside of Bluffton, it is still close enough to everything. The only problem I had was finding the address on the gps. They actually changed the whole street address and everything, but never bothered to tell anyone, until I called and questioned why it was not coming up in the gps, then when we got there the street signs were still the old address signs.......just saying. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient affordable stay This facility has many more pluses than minuses. Great room, quiet hotel, great Internet accessibility and corporate center, Cupboard is fantastic for emergency items. Kitchen lacked wine glasses and corkscrew. Toaster oven would have been preferred over a toaster. Weekly housekeeping appeared to only do a quick clean-up in the bathroom and change of linens, perhaps since we stayed two weeks. Front desk very accommodating to replenish items that were not. Also very convenient to businesses, great Bluffton/Hilton Head Island restaurants, shopping...and Walmart, Dollar Store, UPS, Walgreen's. Wish the bed had been king (we had a one-bedroom suite) and the sofa and recliner chair more comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charged $650 to credit card without knowledge We were staying at this hotel on average once a week for business with our Cocker Spaniel until we discovered a $650.00 charge to the credit card we used for the hotel. Upon speaking to Marcel, the manager, we learned that Candlewood Bluffton had bought a new recliner and charged it to us. On one of our stays we had noticed a recliner with what I thought was wear and tear and my husband thought a cat had done. A month later, after two more stays, we discovered we had been charged, not to repair, but for a NEW recliner. Even though my husband explained the condition of the recliner when we arrived, our dog has never chewed on anything at home or in any other place we have stayed (including the several other times we stayed at Candlewood Bluffton), I am with our dog 95% of the time, whatever was done to the recliner was by a small animal or by wear and tear or chemical or something besides a midsize dog, Marcel insisted on charging us for a new recliner. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fairly new Clean rooms. Nice comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. What was unusual to me, was the number of dogs in the hotel. This hotel is pet friendly and the tourist take advantage of that. The dog next door to me was barking, but stopped after awhile, I never had or saw a problem with the dogs. I would stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great price! Close drive to beach! Hotel was clean, bright and in a safe place. Room was great! Rhonda, at the front desk was super! She gave me perfect directions, my GPS couldn't pull up the address. And I needed to stay over and she helped with a reservation at a great price... plus it was Memorial Day weekend. Wow! 4Stars!! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay at the Candlewood Suites This was my husband and I first stay at Candlewood Suites chain.We had the 1 bedroom suite with a separate living area on the first floor. As soon as we checked-in, I notice the microwave light flashing I open the door to find bag of popcorn and bowl ready for me to pop, complimentary of course! The outside grounds were immaculate, we cookout hamburgers on the gas grill (another nice touch). They even had a dog area with a doggie station for the fur babies. Overall experience, was great! The only negative I can think of is the lack of a oven, maybe having a toaster oven? But other than that, our suite was comfortable, clean and having free Wi-Fi in the room was a major plus for us! If we ever come back to Bluffton, we definitely would stay here! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff! Great! I will come back! I highly recommend this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed!!! I was made aware of your hotel from a website for Marine families visiting for graduation. The rate we had for visiting was a steal for the room we received. The suite was pristine!!!! Was surprised to have a full kitchen!!! and by full kitchen I mean we had everything that was needed. We were greeted with impeccable hospitality. I was surprised to receive an itinerary for the Marine graduation festivities, directions to the depot for graduation. Our stay was outstanding and the staff there went above the call. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be traveling to see their Marine graduate!!! Whooo-Rah!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chain hotel with the touches of home I stayed at Candlewood Suites while visiting my father at a nursing home nearby and it was perfect for what we needed. The room is comfortable and includes everything needed for short or long stay, such as kitchen with pots/pans, dishes, fridge with ice-maker, etc. Good restaurant and grocery store in walking distance. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Best of all, this hotel is very dog friendly. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>