Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 283 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    283reviews

    • 5 Stars
      208
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Nice and Roomy

    By

    August 08, 2015

    We have stayed at this Candlewood site several times when we arrive in the HHI area. It is consistently clean and offers great overnight accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT FOR FAMILIES

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    We Spent about 4 days in the Candlewood in BlufftonSC.
    Our experience was very positive. Nice middle of the road facility. We liked having the option to cook in our room. Beds were great, room felt large. We traveled as a family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review DF Stone! So glad you had a positive experience at our property, we're so happy we could take care of you and your family on your 4 night stay, take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and always friendly

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    check in is quick rooms are very clean and everything works

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review 123steve! Glad we could give you a speedy check in and very happy your room was in good working order and especially clean. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent Stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    The hotel was outstanding. It was a little further from the island than I had anticipated but this was a minor thing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review Mark73! Outstanding is all we need to hear, so great you enjoyed our hotel. Have a great rest of your 2015.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CWS

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent staff and a pleasant stay. The pool was in beautiful condistion.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for your review Dave of Hopewell. So great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and got to experience our nice pool. We look forward to taking care of you again in your return travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Blufton, SCand I enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is located just a few miles from Tanger Outlets for reasonable shopping prices. There are several nice eating places close by as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for your review jbadge602! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience some of the fine shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We look forward to taking care of you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Safe and convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review dat210! Thank you for staying with us in your travels to Bluffton. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Some of your staff that really stood out was Shelia and Catlin just to name a few. Lovely ladies

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review evelewis1! We really appreciate such kinds words and will definitely let Sheila know of your comments. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and the staff was great

    By

    July 26, 2015

    We were working 4 days in Bluffton and all hotels were totally full, so we were able to get a suite in Candlewood. We were pleasantly surprised how big and comfortable the suite was. Kitchen was handy so that we could fix breakfast in the morning because the hotel did not have a restaurant. There was a wine store next door to buy a bottle of wine, and also a nice restaurant with an outdoor patio to have a happy hour drinks and food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review Tuula and Terry. Well we're certainly glad the sold out market brought you our way to experience our great hotel and service. The Okatie Ale House is very popular so we're glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to taking care of you again when your business brings you back to Bluffton. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy beds

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    The beds were comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and friendly. There were just a few amenities I look forward to while away on vacation. Some people may feel differently, if you don't like workers coming in your room during your stay you would like that housekeeping doesn't come on a daily basis.

    We did enjoy the pool one day. It was well maintained and refreshing.

    I enjoyed the complimentary coffee, but I use liquid creamer in mine and would have liked to know that powdered creamer was our only option upon check-in. After the first morning this wasn't a problem because we were able to buy creamer and keep it in the refrigerator.

    On one occasion I wanted to buy water from the cupboard and waited for 5 minutes(approx.) for someone at the front desk and ended up leaving a note for them to charge them to my room. This seemed to work out okay, but I was unsure whether to leave with the water or not.

    I like it when someone refreshes the room each day, or even every other day while I am away. I think once a week is too long to go without having a housekeeping visit.

    I only wanted to use internet for enjoyment, but reception of cell service and internet were difficult to use most of the time. There was a number to call in order to get help, but again, this is not something I want to do while on vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for your review visitors3. We're so pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay. We're not sure how you came to book you reservation with us, but the every seven day cleaning is a standard for Candlewood Suites, which is why we're able to offer the lower rates our customers have come to enjoy. We hope to see you again in your return travels back to our area, take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visiting friends

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I visit friends in the area and stay at this hotel often. It very clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I always look forward to my visits and staying in their suites. Truly home away from home experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review Gracie 12. Wow thank you very much for such a kind review. We really appreciate your return visits and glad you enjoy our hotel so much. Look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean hotel with friendly service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good clean hotel with friendly service and can walk to a good restaurant. Stay for business was very short so just a quick night's rest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your review LJ60. With so many choices in the area, we're glad you chose to stay with us for your short visit. We look forward to taking care of you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less