Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 100 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Very nice accomodation.

    By

    July 24, 2015

    Very nice experience. Wonderful breakfast and free laundry. I was impressed with the female staff keeping the breakfast items replenished.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for conference stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    I stayed a week for a local conference and had all I needed in a great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful guest service and comfortable amenities!

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    My boyfriend, cat, and I just moved across the country to Boise and stayed in this Candlewood Suites while finding somewhere to rent. Needless to say, a move like that is stressful and we arrived very tired after a long drive. The staff at this hotel were kind, welcoming, and truly helped to decrease our overall stress level through accommodating all of our needs Furthermore, the room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and they had a nice outdoor sitting area for us to relax at. I used the fitness center, laundry facilities, and business center multiple times and was easily able to take care of everything. This hotel is also very close to the freeway and shopping centers. We would absolutely stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    The Good and The Bad

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was the first time I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Boise – Town Square, and as the saying goes “you never get a second chance at a first impression”.

    The property it general was nice, have I stayed at worse places, yes; have I stayed at better places, yes!

    The pros:
    The property looked nice, building and room was clean, and the employees were nice. Would I stay here again depends on the room rate being offered the next time I am in the area, why should I do their job?

    The cons:
    Well, it started when checking in, I was advised as to their policy of staying only 2 nights meant that housekeeping was not going to clean or make up the bed the next day. I have never stayed at a hotel or motel with this type of policy. I can understand that the owner is cutting costs but really not pampering your guests any chance you can – without us your doors would close, hey, that would cut costs.

    Our room was on the third floor. The carpet in the hallway, had ripples. Why the hotel manager has not had the carpet stretched back towards the walls, I have no idea.

    The room had signs of wear and tear, the arms on the easy chair had cracks and our toilet seat was falling off the hinges. I reattached.

    I did not mention these issues to the front desk. The reason why, I work for a hotel managing company and our properties are inspected, both announced visits and unannounced so our managers periodically audit the rooms and most assuredly the common areas.

    I have stayed at several IHG properties and the Candlewood Suites Boise – Town Square has not met, in my opinion, the standards I have come to expect from IHG.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear DTBS, Thank you for taking the time to less us know how your stay was. We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, and what we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Our hotel is almost 9 years old and is currently going through a renovation. Our front desk was remodeled as well as we added the Lending Locker to provide extra items our guests need during their stay. By the first of the year we are scheduled to have new mattresses, Linens, recliners and any other damage furniture, carpets in guest suites and all new hallway carpet. With your room not being serviced on a daily basis we are required by IHG to service our suites once a week. This is because we are an extended stay hotel. I apologize this was not explained when you checked in. The purpose is to give our guests the privacy they need and create that home away from home feeling while being environmentally cautious. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That's our goal. We hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you properly during your next visit to Boise! Sincerely, Crystal Aguilar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Traveler1428

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Nice place to stay. Quiet room. Good internet. I don't have and electric car but motel is equipped for two.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for business traveler

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Great Boise location, clean, comfortable beds, quiet and a great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Hotel

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    I think for the adult business traveler this is a good location with easy access to the major roads. If you are traveling with kids be prepared to pay extra and take them elsewhere for some fun as there is no pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear Hendo1982, Thank you so much for letting us know what you liked about your stay and how we could be better. We are across the street from the largest Mall in Idaho, The Boise Towne Square. We also work with a local pool that is close to the hotel. During the summer we have several local public pools that our guests really enjoy. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you in the future. Crystal Aguilar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Loved everything about this place. Clean, friendly staff, great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suites

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Love these places. My room could use a new easy chair (one arm has fabric rubbed off to underlayer), and the toilet handle was squirrely.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Boise

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Nice place for a fair price. Great staff, Great location, good amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved this hotel

    By

    July 01, 2015

    The hotel and our room were very clean. I liked that we did not get charged extra for every amenity such as Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast, microwave and refrigerator in room. The third floor was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved this place

    By

    June 30, 2015

    The Hotel was clean, had friendly staff, and had a family friendly environment. Would stay here again for a short or long stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close