Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable. The location is great to the T or to Boston. The bed was comfy as was the kitchen and the bathroom. The hotel is close to a mall so I went shopping at Target for breakfast foods. There is a Legal Seafood close by with great food. There are some other good restaurants in the area. The facilities are clean and very quiet area. You cannot beat the price on this hotel for easy access to Boston. I stayed here with my daughter to visit prospective colleges so we needed to stay for a couple of days; can't beat the price. I made breakfast in the kitchen in the AM and ate out during the day; we reheated any leftovers in the kitchen for dinner. I would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly accomodating staff Our 2nd stay due to the nice,quiet area Better than expected- Used to 5 star resorts It was very Quiet inside and out A very clean/ spotless kitchen with adequate, new supplies to use Their housekeeping very friendly and staff was quick to serve July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal hervorragend Technik reparaturbedürftig Sehr freundliches Personal, unzumutbare Klimaanlage und Kühlschrank. Schlafen unmöglich July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately, we won't be returning to this property! Our family stayed at the Candlewood Suites because of the price and proximity to downtown Boston. The location is ok, if you are not planning on spending much time there. The hotel is located in an industrial park and is very isolated; I wouldn't stay here if I wasn't with my husband. The hotel staff is amazing, especially Angie! She went out of her way to make sure we got into our room early! Candlewood is very lucky to have her on staff, she makes you feel very welcomed! The room on the other hand was very tired and not in great working condition. Our shower drain was clogged and filled with dirty water while showering. The air conditioner was not working properly and was very noisy. The carpets were dirty and the furniture was torn. We are pretty low maintenance when we travel, but we do like a clean well functioning room. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again There wasn't daily cleaning for the rooms. That means the bathrooms as well. I never knew when my room would get maid service and when it wouldn't. Garbage piled up. The bathroom didn't even have any cleaning supplies. It was just a mess. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel the room is big, and the kitchen is well equipped. there is no cleaning of the room while your stay. the hotel id far from Boston, and far from train station to Boston. if you have a car there is no parking near the train station so you have to take a taxi or a bus to the train, and then ride the train for 30 minutes. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Dirty carpet in hallway and around bed. Tv remote didnt work. Alarm clock was gross and didnt work and was unplugged when i arrived. Dried old food Pieces on nightstand. Cant close curtains Or then the ac shuts off way too soon. Channel guide out of date and innaccurate. Noone at front desk to check me out . I waited fifteen minuites. Sign promised less than ten. Most limited selection of food items ive ever seen. In 6 different Properties. A/C out in hallway which made Mine run all the time so i could never close Curtains. Glad this was not my first impression! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, however... The locked door between two adjacent doors was not isolated for noise or smell. I could hear my neighbor easily also, know what was cooking the other room. Also the hotel doesn't offer a complimentary shuttle service to subway stop. You need to call a cab if you don't rent a car. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Nothing Not To Like" Nearly 100% except the mattress sagged in the middle a little bit....otherwise everything was a real pleasure. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Convenient to I-93, the T transportation system, shopping, and dining. Clean accommodations, friendly staff, comfortable room and setting. Would stay there again without hesitation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites The hotel staff is extremely friendly and professional. However, the hotel charged my card immediately after booking; despite documenting online that my card wouldn't be charged until the night before. The carpet in the hallway and elevator had a mildew smell and the a/c unit went out in the hallway. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, courteous staff Good choice for location near Boston. Also, was a pick up location for a bus trip that we were taking. Nice lodging. Would stay anytime. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to Braintree, good value This is a good sleep-cheaper close to Braintree and has amenities that would help those staying longer (Kitchen, laundry facilities, etc). If you have a car this location works very well but if you are coming in on the T you will need to get a $10 cab ride because there is no courtesy van. Be sure to get off at the red line Quincy Center or Braintree stations NOT Quincy Adams (cabs are not readily available there). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Reliable Workhorse. Candlewood Suites is not a luxury hotel; it is a workhorse - a clean, friendly, reliably consistent home away from home for the weary road warrior. Candlewood in Braintree is a very busy place. There is no real lobby or business center. (a computer). The rooms are just fine - clean, with lots of desk room for a computer, printer and scanner, and a very workable kitchen - fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove,,, Biggest complaint? The chairs are really uncomfortable! But on net, good value, good location, and cheerful, helpful staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,空调冰箱噪音大 床铺舒适,空调冰箱噪音大。 有点偏,交通不方便,租车会比较方便停车。 周边没有便利店,想吃东西比较麻烦。 无早餐。 July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Average hotel in decent area for a good price . Check in was very accommodating and no problems at check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and great service Best staff in the area. Always remember me.recommend staff has a success party. Will join in. Steve June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful. Room and hotel were exactly what we expected and met our needs in every way. Great location for an easy drive into Boston and a reasonable price. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value at Candlewood Suites Great suite hotel. Only problem encountered was at check-in as was inadequately staffed for a Friday evening! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night I booked this hotel because it's close to Boston, it's affordable and it's a suite that could accommodate a family of 4 with 2 kids. When we checked in, the receptionist repeatedly told us that the suites didn't have many amenities as it was designed to accommodate people who stayed there longer times. The rooms have kitchens and people can cook their own meals. This was fine with us. We're only staying one night. We wouldn't be using the kitchen as much. But I thought it was strange that the receptionist kept emphasizing what they didn't provide. When we entered our room, we were overwhelmed with chemical smell, as if the room was cleaned to mask other smell?? After a few minutes of being in the room, we all felt a little too hot. There was one thermostat and there was a sign that said something like this: "This is a self adjusting green thermostat. It detects when there's occupant in the room and turn on air conditioning automatically. Please give 15 minutes for the unit to work." Except it took more than 30 minutes. When it came on, it was not cool enough. But there was no way for us to adjust the temperature! What made our stay bad was the fact that the walls were paper thin. That night, our neighbors were partying late. There were thumping, wall banging until 1 or 2 am. It was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. In fact, I had booked this same hotel for another night before we leave the area. I cancelled it and booked a different place. I do not ever want to go back here. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning our next trip already! Thank you all at Candlewood Suites, From the booking to arrival,, the stay and the checkout you have made our first overseas trip a memorable one..we had such a great time in your beautiful city and will be bringing our children back when we visit next.. much more to see and do I'm sure :) Thanx again #AUSSIELOVE4BOSTON The Weedings June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a suite... If you don't mind that the lobby area is very small...and if you don't mind getting maid service once a week (on the weekend), for the price, this was a very nice deal! We got a full kitchen, nice clean room, bathroom , even a closet! Not in a great area to catch a meal or anything, but if you've got a full kitchen, you can buy your own food and cook your own meals! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment I have stayed at this property a couple of times in the past month. I felt very comfortable there and would recommend this to anyone staying outside of Boston as the price is very reasonable. My only complaint is that the bathrooms didn't have a basket. One basket in the room in the kitchen area was a good size, but not convenient. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep My husband and I was able to get a great nights rest after getting married. The bed was comfortable and check in was a breeze. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay 2nd stay here, Hall carpet replacement is done, as long as Candlewood prices reflect the lower service levels, and we continue to have clean well maintained rooms, we will consider staying here. The hotel staff has always been friendly and efficient. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Once again, another great stay Candlewood Suites never disappoints. This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The moment we walked in we were greeted with a smiling face and courteous service. Check in was quick and easy as was the check out. Everything we saw was clean and sparkling. The only thing we would have preferred different was a king size bed. Other than that, our stay was perfect. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One week in Braintree The Candlewood Suites in Braintree was an excellent home base for my wife and I on a recent trip to Boston. I had a conference at the Boston Convention Center and my wife came on leisure. It was far enough away from major traffic to be quiet but had easy access to I 90 and I 93. It was close to a large mall, movie theater, and nice restaurants. It was also close to the Braintree station with access to the Boston T subway system. We felt safe. The room was clean. The furniture was a little worn. The onsite laundry was clean and convenient. There was plenty of exercise equipment and we enjoyed grilling out on the covered patio. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It is not a luxurious but it is deffinitely adequate. We would stay here again if in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Braintree Comfortable, clean room and great staff, very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE FOR THE REGION I travel for business regularly and stay in lots of hotels. This was a vacation stay with my family. I have rarely found front desk people more helpful than Jared and his staff. They were great to work with and anything we asked was taken care of right away. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everything worked fine. It was close to the subway which we used daily and is a great deal at $18 for a week of unlimited use. Their WI-FI ran my laptop just fine for all my business needs also. Before we left on vacation I was nervous about all the negative reviews I saw posted but everything was fine. I would definitely stay again if we came back. Great value! Thanks Jared. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review When first checking in to the hotel the lady at the front desk was very nice. I went up the elevator to my second floor room inwhich I could not get the door open. After several attemps I had to lug my luggage back to the check in desk and ask for help. Mind you, I'm 7 mths pregnant! Come to find out, you had to push the down handle "up" and not "down". If you ask me, that is not right in any means and needs to be fixed ASAP! I used the exercise room or lack there of during my stay. There was only 2 treadmills and only I worked, well kind of. There was a rip in the belt and the incline didn't work. I tried to use the elliptical machine and the footing was all broken. It would have been nice to have some free weights since everything else was a bust. One thing that drew me to the hotel was that it had a workout room, which was a joke. Also every other hotel in the area offers a contential breakfast, your hotel did not. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>