Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and great service Best staff in the area. Always remember me.recommend staff has a success party. Will join in. Steve June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful. Room and hotel were exactly what we expected and met our needs in every way. Great location for an easy drive into Boston and a reasonable price. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value at Candlewood Suites Great suite hotel. Only problem encountered was at check-in as was inadequately staffed for a Friday evening! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night I booked this hotel because it's close to Boston, it's affordable and it's a suite that could accommodate a family of 4 with 2 kids. When we checked in, the receptionist repeatedly told us that the suites didn't have many amenities as it was designed to accommodate people who stayed there longer times. The rooms have kitchens and people can cook their own meals. This was fine with us. We're only staying one night. We wouldn't be using the kitchen as much. But I thought it was strange that the receptionist kept emphasizing what they didn't provide. When we entered our room, we were overwhelmed with chemical smell, as if the room was cleaned to mask other smell?? After a few minutes of being in the room, we all felt a little too hot. There was one thermostat and there was a sign that said something like this: "This is a self adjusting green thermostat. It detects when there's occupant in the room and turn on air conditioning automatically. Please give 15 minutes for the unit to work." Except it took more than 30 minutes. When it came on, it was not cool enough. But there was no way for us to adjust the temperature! What made our stay bad was the fact that the walls were paper thin. That night, our neighbors were partying late. There were thumping, wall banging until 1 or 2 am. It was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. In fact, I had booked this same hotel for another night before we leave the area. I cancelled it and booked a different place. I do not ever want to go back here. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning our next trip already! Thank you all at Candlewood Suites, From the booking to arrival,, the stay and the checkout you have made our first overseas trip a memorable one..we had such a great time in your beautiful city and will be bringing our children back when we visit next.. much more to see and do I'm sure :) Thanx again #AUSSIELOVE4BOSTON The Weedings June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a suite... If you don't mind that the lobby area is very small...and if you don't mind getting maid service once a week (on the weekend), for the price, this was a very nice deal! We got a full kitchen, nice clean room, bathroom , even a closet! Not in a great area to catch a meal or anything, but if you've got a full kitchen, you can buy your own food and cook your own meals! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment I have stayed at this property a couple of times in the past month. I felt very comfortable there and would recommend this to anyone staying outside of Boston as the price is very reasonable. My only complaint is that the bathrooms didn't have a basket. One basket in the room in the kitchen area was a good size, but not convenient. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep My husband and I was able to get a great nights rest after getting married. The bed was comfortable and check in was a breeze. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay 2nd stay here, Hall carpet replacement is done, as long as Candlewood prices reflect the lower service levels, and we continue to have clean well maintained rooms, we will consider staying here. The hotel staff has always been friendly and efficient. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Once again, another great stay Candlewood Suites never disappoints. This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The moment we walked in we were greeted with a smiling face and courteous service. Check in was quick and easy as was the check out. Everything we saw was clean and sparkling. The only thing we would have preferred different was a king size bed. Other than that, our stay was perfect. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One week in Braintree The Candlewood Suites in Braintree was an excellent home base for my wife and I on a recent trip to Boston. I had a conference at the Boston Convention Center and my wife came on leisure. It was far enough away from major traffic to be quiet but had easy access to I 90 and I 93. It was close to a large mall, movie theater, and nice restaurants. It was also close to the Braintree station with access to the Boston T subway system. We felt safe. The room was clean. The furniture was a little worn. The onsite laundry was clean and convenient. There was plenty of exercise equipment and we enjoyed grilling out on the covered patio. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It is not a luxurious but it is deffinitely adequate. We would stay here again if in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Braintree Comfortable, clean room and great staff, very accommodating. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE FOR THE REGION I travel for business regularly and stay in lots of hotels. This was a vacation stay with my family. I have rarely found front desk people more helpful than Jared and his staff. They were great to work with and anything we asked was taken care of right away. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everything worked fine. It was close to the subway which we used daily and is a great deal at $18 for a week of unlimited use. Their WI-FI ran my laptop just fine for all my business needs also. Before we left on vacation I was nervous about all the negative reviews I saw posted but everything was fine. I would definitely stay again if we came back. Great value! Thanks Jared. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review When first checking in to the hotel the lady at the front desk was very nice. I went up the elevator to my second floor room inwhich I could not get the door open. After several attemps I had to lug my luggage back to the check in desk and ask for help. Mind you, I'm 7 mths pregnant! Come to find out, you had to push the down handle "up" and not "down". If you ask me, that is not right in any means and needs to be fixed ASAP! I used the exercise room or lack there of during my stay. There was only 2 treadmills and only I worked, well kind of. There was a rip in the belt and the incline didn't work. I tried to use the elliptical machine and the footing was all broken. It would have been nice to have some free weights since everything else was a bust. One thing that drew me to the hotel was that it had a workout room, which was a joke. Also every other hotel in the area offers a contential breakfast, your hotel did not. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Effective but you get what you pay for The Candlewood in Braintree is a good hotel if you need a cost effective option for staying in the Boston area. The hotel is very average in terms of facilities. Not dirty or anything just nothing flashy either. The rooms are nice as one would expect from an extended stay hotel. Nice kitchen facilities and such. Workout room and Candlewood Cupboard are not very exciting but do serve their purpose in absence of any alternative. The staff is hit or miss. When I checked in the front desk person was obviously distracted. No mention of my IHG Club status, no offer of the additional complimentary items that are supposed to be offered to a platinum member but then other than room upgrades (which wouldn't make sense at this facility) I don't really care much about that. He was not very friendly but very efficient in getting me checked in. Other front desk staff were much more friendly throughout my stay, always saying hello whenever I entered or left the building. The front desk area is bit cramped and most of the common areas could be a little better kept, but again the rooms are what counts and they are nicely updated and very comfortable. Overall a decent hotel for less than half of what you'd pay for a room in downtown Boston. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible We requested a room to be wheelchair accessible. The door to the bathroom was a tight squeeze as well the bathroom did not have a drive in shower. When we made a request at the front desk to see if they had another room that was more accessible the staff did not seem to know. When we checked out we mention this again the person at the front desk that day said they had a more accessible room with a drive in shower. I suggest that they train all their staff so they know what accessible rooms have in them. We enjoyed our stay there however it could have been made a bit more comfortable. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things I am sure you are working on. If the check in process could be streamlined that would be great. People are friendly and very helpful, but seems too much paperwork at check in. I understand that furniture is being gradually being replaced. A couple of the recliners I have had were in not too good shape. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Everything was good when we stayed, but what made this exceptional was Kamala at the Front Desk. After all day appointments and traveling it is so nice to be greeted by someone so welcoming and friendly. Location is great. Will definitely be back again. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service/stay Cupoard not stocked well, Ask for a remote for VCR told wait until tommarrow never delivered. Did not get a wakeup call on last day missed my flight. Left medication in bath when rushing to Airport. I am booked their next trip to Bostom I am changing hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Kudos to the Front Desk Staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful and service they provided was above and beyond. Would definately stay at this property again. Good Location and easy commute into the city if you have a car. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Stays...2 poor experiences I stayed at this property in early March 2014. I was in room 302 and the room was EXTREMELY hot. I completely turned off the heat and the temperature in the room remained at 76 degrees. The staff shrugged it off the next morning when I mentioned it. Second stay on 3/20. The fire alarm woke me from a dead sleep at 11:41pm, 1:00am, 1:22am, and then again at about 1:35am. Tough to get sleep with that happening. The front desk actually asked me the next morning if I enjoyed my stay. I was only there one night. Really? Worst hotel night ever on the last stay and both substandard for IHG properties. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Boston Great place to stay when visiting BOSTON area and south shore.The rooms are spacious and clean. Easy access to Logan and the interstate with good restaurants nearby. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice Location is best. Access to any point of the compass, north to Boston, rts.93,95, the beginning of rt.128 west and north and south, and rt.3 to the south shore and the Cape. Really nice room with all you could need. And a guest laundry room with huge menu of snacks and frozen entrees ( you pay on the honor system for all of this ). The washers/dryers are free....small cost for detergent and anti static products. Candlewood is close to restaurants and South Shore Mall. A very cozy, friendly place to stay. PJ March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and affordable prices! We have been staying at Candlewood Suites periodically for a few years now and love it! The rooms are clean and spacious and have everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and always makes us feel welcome! The location is perfect, close to a shopping mall and eating establishments. We have told all our friends to be sure and check in at Candlewood Suites! I know we'll be back! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. PJG Well maintained room. Door key presented some issues, could not get immediate access, had to insert the card several times before door would open. Outside parking area at rear of building was dark and in need of appropriate lighting. Evening desk staff was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. After requesting a cot for our eight year old, she personally delivered it to our fourth floor room. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay For a short stay, I found nothing wrong. I would stay again if the need comes up. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service. When I realized we had reserved a studio suite, I asked staff for availability of a one bedroom suite and was upgraded to that with no increase in price since I am an IHG club member. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Issues with room Upon entering the room in the bathroom there was a syringe and a cap with brown substance on top of the mirror in the bathroom, I notified the staff and they came and removed the syringe and trash. After that incident we try to use the outlet in the bathroom and it did not work we had to call the staff again and they came and fix that problem. The next item that happen when we came back to the room the toilet did not flush due to the chain coming off the handle. I reported this as well and they came and repair this as well. Not a pleasant stay at all. We ask if we could stay one more day due to scheduling mistake on the trip the staff stated they had no more rooms and had to check out. It seems that after all of this they would have at lease tired to accommodated us, October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Screw Up My experience was not a good one from the get go. My family and I were attending the funeral of a close relative, so my patience were particularly short and my expectations for an easy check in, were high. One clerk was on duty and the lobby was full of guests waiting in line--I waited for about 10-15 minutes with my travel weary 20-month old grandchild. It seems IHG screwed up my reservations and the hotel was overbooked. Candlewood managed to give me two rooms for two nights, but not the room configuration I had reserved. I expected one queen room for my wife and me, and a 1 bedroom suite for my daughter, son (pullout couch) and granddaughter (crib). I got two queen suites, and had to wait two hours for the crib, cot and linens.Requests for additional pillows and linnes were met with long delays. I met with the ops manager on Monday morning and while he was apologetic I still don't have an explanation for what happened. Will I book Candlewood Suites in the future...not likely. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great economical stay in Braintree As someone who is very familiar with Boston and wanted a nice place to stay on the South Shore this was a wonderful choice, From my first experience at the front desk it was great - the nice young boys who were at the reservation desk during the day were so polite and accommodating. First Class! I would have given this five stars regarding staff and service but the night reservation girl was not nearly as nice, even when I checked out very early in the morning she barely said two words. That said, my room was lovely - huge and because my stay was five days it was great having the kitchen in the room. Comfortable bed, linens...just fab. You need a car when you stay there really, although the cab service in Quincy was always very efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and once again the Manager should be very proud of the excellent service provided by the young gentlemen at the front desk. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>