Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was great. To there extent of helping out the best they could. Head Housekeeper , Awesome.. Front Desk Customer Service was Great.. Everyone did what they could..Even the Mantaince guy did too. But, all in all. The hotel in general cater to more of the 1-3 night stays and forget about the longer term Business people they need to rest at odd times if they work nights etc. (I know they have people that live there for various reasons so there sleep etc does not matter as mine did.) Cleanliness .. Could use more front desk staff, Extra help with trash duty instead of the front desk people.. Trash cans were normally full unless a specific front desk person was on. Laundry room.. Dirty most of the time. Shocked me one day.. It was so clean. I thought I was in the wrong hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Self Contained If staying long term, this hotel has everything you need from a full size fridge, 2 element stove top, pots & pans, micro wave, kettle & toaster, iron & board plus laundry facilities. If traveling by public transportation, it is a short walk down the hill to the lights where you can catch the connector bus #238 (across the street) to the Red line metro - Quincy Adams station into the city and places beyond. Comfortable, clean and good value for your money. Staff is friendly and helpful. Did not find dining places in the area as it mostly appears to cater to (industrial ) business hours only. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great price The check-in guy was great and we loved our room. It was big and well furnished. Our stay was great but I contacted the hotel afterwards regarding an item I left behind and never heard back...after 3 phone calls I made. So, great place just don't leave anything behind. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love this hotel! Clean and modern room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Rooms are a nice size, and having a full kitchen is very convenient. This was our second stay here and we will be back for sure! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room as long as no one in room above you Second time staying here. Staff is friendly. Loved having the kitchen in the room. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is the lack of soundproofing in the floors/ceilings. Both times I experienced heavy walkers above me. Must remember to book a top floor room next time! October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed by recent stay I have stayed at this property many times while visiting family and I have to say that its most certainly gone down hill in quality. I am an IHG employee and I had contacted the General Manager Brandi weeks prior to see if she would put the rate in for me so that I could stay multiple nights. Now, I understand that when occupancy is high or during black out dates employee rates are not available but I would have at least appreciated a quick response to that extent. Instead my emails and voicemails were ignored and the front desk agent I spoke to upon arrival was quite rude when I asked if she was no longer with the property. Regardless of the rate we had reserved a standard King room and showed up to find that we had been put in a full size bed....quite uncomfortable. The room was nice otherwise with a kitchenette and office area. While the room was clean the property could definitely use some better maintenance in the halls and outside. We came back from breakfast one morning to find a huge bag of trash (that was not our own) outside of our door that housekeeping left there...not professional. The cupboard, while a nice idea, was poorly stocked most likely owing to the fact that it runs on the honor system for payment. If the hotel doesn't trust guests to contribute they should do away with the cupboard all together rather than putting a few cheap items in there. My fiance and I will be searching for a new property for future visits. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not much seep Thank you for the opportunity to comment on our recent stay. We were in Mass to attend my wife's high school reunion. We returned to the hotel intending to get a good nights sleep before returning to our home in NH. It did not happen. We had been placed in a room which was next to the cook out area on the first floor. There were people making noise most of the night. Our room was also facing the elevators. Groups waiting for the elevator were loud and noisy. And just when it seemed that things had quieted down, the people in the next room returned and were loud and noisy. I mentioned our displeasure upon checkout and the clerk did seem concerned (He offered us two muffins). In fairness, when I mentioned our experience with a coworker on Monday, she said that a family member had stayed there on two occasions and was satisfied. (They were in the front of the building) October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A wet experience I went home for a funeral, (September 18 thru the 23rd) I stayed at the listed suite. During my stay the toilet in my room (104) over flowed and flooded the whole bathroom twice . On that Friday I came back to the room from the funeral and found the kitchen sink full of dirty water that backed up from I don't know where. I was surprised that there was no room service unless you stay there for seven days or longer that was told to me by the front desk staff. And when I checked out candlewood didn't even adjust my bill for all the problems I had there. Would I stay there again NO! Also you heard that people up above your room walking around. If you do decide to stay there bring your bathing suit and fins for the bathroom or and suntan oil. Oh you don't even get change of towels in your room each day. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations, clean and neat Everyuthing was fine. If there was any issue, it was a split issue. My wife left her chargers for her IPAD and Cell Phone in the room after checkout on Sunday. Thankfully, the staff recovered it for us. My only disappointment was that, although the hotel is going to return it to my home in New York, I was surprised that they were going to charge me to mail it. I was asked for a credit card. I thought for the rate charged, the mail charges would be waived as a hotel courtesy. I did receive a voice message on Tuesday from the Housekeeping Supervisor that the chargers were going to be returned for which we are still very grateful. Not a big thing. Just a little surprised. Overall still a pleasurable stay. We would stay again. Thank you September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The bed was a lil uncomfortable because it was making too much noise. But overall this is highly recommend place to stay. I like the kitchen part because you can always make your own food. Definitely gonna go back. The price is very good too. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations while visiting family I needed a place to stay near Canton and could not pay a lot. This place was a perfect retreat. The bed was comfortable. I requested and received a room on the top floor, after reading another review about some noise level issues. It was indeed very quiet. Everything in the room was in good condition except for the carpeting. There were two clock radios in the suite, but neither of them worked very well. The once per week housekeeping worked fine for me. There wasn't much healthy food available in the Cupboard, but it's a good idea for someone who wants something to eat without going to a grocery store. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by grandson had to sleep on floor evening staff was far from being helpful on the verge of impolite September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by adequate room but lobby and entrance were depressing the room was fine but the lobby was really depressing and would make me pass by the value compared to hampton because we got bummed out entering the hotel. also the pillows were just ok. but it was really the entrance and lobby and hallway with people carrying their laundry baskets etc that made me unhappy with the choice. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Stay This was my first time staying in an extended stay hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. My suite was clean and comfortable. And the staff was welcoming and very helpful. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My boyfriend and I loved the hotel, its very quiet away from the highway but still very close to get on the highway. The room was the perfect size for us and the kitchen was nice to save money cooking just wish there was at least one more pan...bbq was also very nice to have. My only cons are that the people above us were loud walkers and the bed needs a tightening...it was very loud when you get in or out and if you roll over in the night. The pantry was only used to grab a snack when we got there...if its fully stocked its nice to have but better prices at a grocery store of course. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable Room My stay at Candlewood Suites was very comfortable, spacious and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel on my next visit. I will also try to locate this hotel for other vacation destinations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and a quiet location We spent 2 nights at Candlewood Suites when visiting our daughter in Boston. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location is up away from the highway, and it was very quiet - so different from many other places we've stayed. We didn't use the kitchen area, but the appliances were very nice - the cook-top was actually ceramic burners, and the microwave looked new. The only complaint we had was that the bed was a little soft and the pillows were very flopsy - I'd recommend the hotel invest in some firmer pollows. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, sketchy common areas... Don't judge a book by its cover, the lobby and common were shabby and dirty and when we got to the room we couldn't get the door open. It turns out the door handle works backwards (lift up to open) which is weird but whatever. I was very pleased with the room and since they're remodeling maybe the common areas will improve. Overall a good place. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly Found the guest service, front desk very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. the bathroom sparkled when you walked in. Hope they stay at this level. Really felt like the house keeping staff took pride in the room. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room(s) We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious and really like the separate bedroom. Also, the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal stay For the money, it was worth the stay! Nice, comfy beds w/updated kitchen. They could add a few add'l TV/Cable channels, but its ALOT better than the Extended Stay up the street. I'd stay there again. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Room that Suited Our Purpose Just Fine! My wife and I recently visited Boston for a week's vacation. I choose the Braintree location because I wanted to take in Plymouth as well as Boston. The Braintree location suited our purpose just fine! The location is near the Quincy Adams T Rail stop, which was really handy. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The price was VERY reasonable for the room and service we received. I would not hesitate to stay again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people at the reception desk Kimmy at the font desk is excellent Nice group of employees March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean--only leaky fridge was never fixed This is a suburban location. Must have a car or else it is a 15 minute walk to bus#238, which will take you to the Quincy Adams Redline subway(the T) station. Staff was professional and nice. My room was clean. The only caveat was th ice maker did not make ice and the refrigetor leaked water onto the floor for my entire7 days visit. I told the clerk at night about it on the first night. He said he would take care of it and never did. For my seven day stay, I had to use the hotel towels to keep the floor dry. I was never offered a room change. Poor service. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Good Location, and Good Staff The room was clean, and in good repair. The Staff was helpful, and kitchenette adequate for my stay. A good value, I will be back. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This property has good value for the rooms but what makes it great are the front desk people. They will have mr my business for a long time. DrT January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really don't understand how they can offer what they do for the price Why would I stay at a regular hotel when I could stay here for the same price or less? An outfitted kitchen, nice rooms, wonderful amenities, good service. Even the health club is nice, and there's a little "den" you can hang out in. The only place I stay in south boston. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly, room well maintained, halls were quiet and the coffee was always hot. We would stay again. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP 3 false fire alarms kept us out-of-bed and into the parking lot...! October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>