• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Candlewood Suites accepts pets although requires a non refundable deposit upon check in, and pet medical documentation if requested by hotel. Guide dogs require no deposit. Any damages to the hotel will be assessed and charged upon check out.
Pet deposit amount  150.00    per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
16th Street Mall
Distance From Hotel:21.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Candlewood Suites is located off I76 exit Eagle Boulevard at Prairie Center. The Candlewood Suites is a midscale extended stay brand that delivers value, and offers independence and privacy to guests during longer stays. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, large workstation, 37 inch flat screen HDTV with premium HD programming, Blu Ray player and the brand’s "Comforts of Home Bedding Collection" for a great night’s sleep. Each guest will appreciate
View More
The Candlewood Suites is located off I76 exit Eagle Boulevard at Prairie Center. The Candlewood Suites is a midscale extended stay brand that delivers value, and offers independence and privacy to guests during longer stays. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, large workstation, 37 inch flat screen HDTV with premium HD programming, Blu Ray player and the brand’s "Comforts of Home Bedding Collection" for a great night’s sleep. Each guest will appreciate complimentary access to high speed wireless internet, business center, as well as a lending locker, lending library, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby is open 24 hours for access to meals to prepare in your suite, snacks, refreshments and necessities. Outdoor grilling area at the Gazebo. We warmly welcome you to the Candlewood Suites family for your extended stay .Consider us your home away from home!
View Less
Features
Our Gazebo and outdoor grill is a perfect location to relax and unwind after a long day. We have an outdoor enclosed dining area for guest grilling and privacy. You can end your evening by borrowing a movie from the Lending Library at the front desk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your points This motel seems to forget or neglects to credit points to my account. This happened on more than one occassion September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Excellent and convenient location for the airport. Very comfortable after a long flight. Beware there are two Holiday Inns on the same site, but the courtesy bus goes between the two and knows which they are if you give the address September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn express near the Denver airport. The staff was very helpful and our room very modern and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there were many items to choose from. I would definately recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of our stay of one night Front desk staff was efficient and very helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable and we were not disturbed by the planes taking off. Did not stay for breakfast due to early flight; however, if it was the same type as served at the Hill City, SD Express, I suspect it was very good. The shuttle is a great service although we did not use it but will keep it in mind for next time.The location is perfect for the airport and the food in the Holiday Inn Suites sports bar was very good. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICE The driver made us wait an hour for airport pick up on a Saturday evening at 8:30 PM. During the same time period I saw the another hotel's van drive past twice and pick up guests. Same driver both times and the other hotel is next to the Holiday Inn property. The excuse was not traffic. Hotels choose to have reliable pickup service or not. I have premium status with other hotel chains and I stay in hotels 200 nights a year. I will not use the Holiday Inn property on Tower Road serving Denver International Airport in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Holiday inn Stay. Great shuttle service, front desk were kind and helpful. I will stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises. We choose Holiday Inn Express when available in our travels. We can depend on it's service and cleanliness. This hotel did not disappoint us. We had a medical emergency in Gunnison and had to travel to Denver to catch an airplane. We were greatly relieved when we saw the sign and found availability. Thanks again for great service and reliability. R. Jones Texas September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Our experience at this property was good. The staff was friendly. The hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was good. It was close to the airport. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like everything about this hotel I stay here every time I fly in and out of DIA. The rooms are great. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is great also. I have stayed here a number of times and do not have a single complaint. I can't wait till I can come back again!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel was near food and highways. Stay was great. Perfect place to stay when I have to work in Denver. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FREEZING pool!!! The moment we arrived someone greeted us, but never asked if we were priority club members, checked us in quickly but didn't realize that we had booked TWO rooms and only gave us keys for one, when I looked at the receipt then I nticed that there was only one room, another girl checked on her computer and found our other room and checked us in. The room was newly remodeled and quite nice. The beds were comfortable. The only real issue I found Exetremely upsetting though was that the pool was supposed to be heated and it was so cold that when we get wet in the cold hot tub THEN went outside in the cool night air and proceeded to JUMP into the pool it was still WAY TOO COLD to swim in. The "spa" was the tempature of a luke warm heated pool also, so after a long day of driving 1,000 miles acrossed the country I was looking forward to soaking in a nice & hot hot tub before bed. Which didn't happen. The hot shower in our room was nicer then that. Breakfast was nice and check out was effortless. The staff were friendly though, they just seemed like they were new and inexprienced. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel Great hotel. The location close to the airport was a plus since we had an early flight out in the morning. Breakfast choices were good. The customer service was outstanding. The front desk clerks were very knowledgable and answered all the questions we had about the area. Being a IHG Rewards Club member, we were upgraded to a suite. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet refuse even though close to airport My flight was delayed and it was to late to drive home to Pueblo. I had stayed at this hotel before my vacation and was lucky enough to find a room available for this night. There are several places to eat close by and I was able to get a good night's sleep and drive home in the morning. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay near the Airport. Nice to have a free shuttle service. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Staff is very helpful rooms are clean and remodeled August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Denver and glad to find this hotel My flight was cancelled and I was glad that I had the IHG app on my phone. I used it to find the closest Holiday Inn Express and it was very easy to book a room. I then called the hotel to see if they had an airport shuttle. Why is it that so many hotels are not adequately staffed in the early evening? There was only one person working the front desk, and getting through on the phone was very frustrating. When I would get through, they often had to put me on hold right away for several minutes. I did not realize that the Denver airport has 2 sides - east and west. When I called for the shuttle, I did not understand that. I then had to call back and make sure I was on the correct side (I wasn't), which entailed more unanswered phone calls and "holds". Once I got to the hotel, I saw what a heroic job the front desk clerk was doing. She stayed calm and collected and did not rush through things for each guest. My room was very quiet and comfortable - very nice beds! The breakfast was good (as always) and the breakfast attendant did a great job keeping the food stocked and the tables cleared. Since I was a Priority Club member, it was great to have a 1pm checkout instead of the normal noon, as my flight wasn't until 7pm in the evening. The shuttle drivers in both directions were excellent - very courteous and personable. Every time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express lately there has been a goodie bag of some sort or at least a bottle of cold water for rewards club members, but there was nothing at this particular hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lighting Light in the room was too dim to read by. Staff confiscated my pillow, Eventually found it but not the pillow case. First morning, we had trays but sour milk. The next day no trays and no knowledge of their existence by staff. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to Stay We had a comfortable and quiet stay at the Denver Airport Holiday Inn Express. It was clean and well-cared for. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to airport Overall a clean and good value. Very close to airport and a few restaurants. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip - Great Stay Even thought I was only there overnight - it was a great place to stay. Booked a pre-paid room and had to change - even though my reservations indicated no change allowed - I called the hotel directly and they changed my reservations with no problem. Great customer service. Will admit the walls a little thin, but hey, the next door neighbor probably thought the same too! Great breakfast - Great Shower - loved that the shower head was up high. Comfortable bed too. Would recommend to anyone staying overnight and close to the airport. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience vs. Amenities Convenient location near the DIA airport. Convenience of airport shuttle and long-term parking at the hotel. Missing the in-room fridge and microwave of other HIX properties. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Evening in Denver We stopped at this hotel on our way across country. We were delighted to find a very clean hotel with a very friendly helpful staff. It was withing walking distance of several restaurants and the staff took the time to explain to us how to get to the one we selected. This is a newer property and is very well maintained and very clean. The breakfast, although the same fare as most Holiday Inn Expresses, was hot and fresh tasting. The room was kept clean and there was plenty of room to set. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few drawbacks but ok Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was freezing and hot tub not much better. Halls were a little narrow to say the least. The elevator hall extremely narrow. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer Is it just me or do all Holiday Inn's have awesome beds! Any way, staff were friendly, room was clean, and again, the bed was so comfy! Second time staying at a Holiday Inn and had a good experience. The room was very spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Value and Close to the Airport Excellent choice particularly if needing to catch a flight out the next morning. It was also convenient in that we were able to return our Enterprise Rental Car there, stay the evening and take the shuttle to Denver International Airport the next morning. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was wonderful, staff was helpful and the facility was well maintained. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place close to the airport. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The guy at the front desk (Mark) during check-in was most hospitable. Wish all check ins were that good. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pick up from the airport We stayed at your property for one evening. As we were flying to St Louis for a wedding and returning on July 7th and we opted to leave our vehicle at your hotel. The staff was very helpful upon check in and scheduling transportation to the airport. Upon our return on July 7th, we waited at the airport for over an hour for the shuttle. We called the hotel twice and we were informed that the shuttle was in route. Not only were we waiting for the shuttle, two other couples were as well. We had family to meet and after this amount of time we took a cab back to your hotel that was suppose to provide transportation. So with this said we paid for parking at your hotel and also paid an additional fee of $25.00 for a cab. My husband went inside to talk to the service representative and was given a card to call the manager. This was all the representative could do. After having worked over 25 years in the hospitality business, I though to myself how, what would I have done. At a hotel in Snowmass Village, the General Manager has given the authority to front line colleagues, to make things right. No questions asked. Had the representative apologized and said they would personally talk to the Manager and get back with us or state they would be more than happy to reimburse us for either the Parking fee or the $25.00 for the cab, now that would have been awesome. Owning the issue and making it right is what should have happened. I highly recommend that you run the shuttle more often or make sure when a guest calls for a pick up this is communicated and looked at as a sense of urgency. We will not be staying at your property again. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We chose this hotel because we had a late afternoon flight and wanted one near the airport. This hotel is fairly new and offered shuttle service to and from the airport as well as an Enterprise car rental location next door, which was perfect for our trip. The hotel was comfortable and met our needs. However, on the negative side, the shuttle service was anything but convenient. I began calling the hotel from the airport as soon as we retrieved our luggage. I had to make three separate calls, allowing the phone to ring in excess of 50 times the first two tries without getting anyone to answer at the front desk. Finally, my third call was answered after a number of rings. All told, it took in excess of 15 minutes in order to get the phone answered. We stayed there again the night before our return flight and our shuttle to the airport went okay. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Water in the pool was way to cold for comfort. Water in the hot tub was way to hot for comfort. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay, I would recommend to anyone in the area. We checked in late but they were great to work with. May want to have more shuttles to the airport. The one we needed was full so we had to find a ride. June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior Denver - Brighton Front Desk Denver - Brighton Guest Gazebo and Grilling Area Denver - Brighton Hotel Lobby Brighton Scenery photo by Visiting Angels
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading