• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Candlewood Suites accepts pets although requires a non refundable deposit upon check in, and pet medical documentation if requested by hotel. Guide dogs require no deposit. Any damages to the hotel will be assessed and charged upon check out.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
16th Street Mall
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites offers complimentary parking for all in house guests. The parking lot is well lit and faces east which is conviently located close to the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Candlewood Suites is located off I76 exit Eagle Boulevard at Prairie Center. The Candlewood Suites is a midscale extended stay brand that delivers value, and offers independence and privacy to guests during longer stays. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, large workstation, 37 inch flat screen HDTV with premium HD programming, Blu Ray player and the brand’s "Comforts of Home Bedding Collection" for a great night’s sleep. Each guest will appreciate
View More
The Candlewood Suites is located off I76 exit Eagle Boulevard at Prairie Center. The Candlewood Suites is a midscale extended stay brand that delivers value, and offers independence and privacy to guests during longer stays. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, large workstation, 37 inch flat screen HDTV with premium HD programming, Blu Ray player and the brand’s "Comforts of Home Bedding Collection" for a great night’s sleep. Each guest will appreciate complimentary access to high speed wireless internet, business center, as well as a lending locker, lending library, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby is open 24 hours for access to meals to prepare in your suite, snacks, refreshments and necessities. Outdoor grilling area at the Gazebo. We warmly welcome you to the Candlewood Suites family for your extended stay .Consider us your home away from home!
View Less
Features
Our Gazebo and outdoor grill is a perfect location to relax and unwind after a long day. We have an outdoor enclosed dining area for guest grilling and privacy. You can end your evening by borrowing a movie from the Lending Library at the front desk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable After a 10 hour flight, being able to stay at The Holiday Inn Express to relax and sleep before venturing home was wonderful. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Has Operational Issues First stay was very good (Wednesday). Second stay (Friday) waited over one hour at the airport for the shuttle. Desk manager kept telling me 10 minutes over and over then ignored my calls. Ended up getting a ride with another hotel's shuttle and had to walk to the hotel. Another guest who had waited almost as long joined me. When we arrived at the hotel all we received was a dose of attitude from the desk manager. Knocked cleanliness because someone else's hairs were on the back of the toilet behind the seat mount. Other than operations and an indifferent desk manager balance of stay was OK. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room The room we had was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. However when we went down to the pool it was very cold and the hot tube was luke warm, this was the only thing about our stay that was bad. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back Go to Denver frequently and thought this place would be good as it was close to where I work, location was the only plus. Will review the negatives in the order in which they were encountered. Internet--kept getting kicked out and after 20 minutes on the phone with their "tech support" I was basically told that I need to re-boot every twenty minutes. Cleanliness--the next morning I stepped on something crunchy and realized there was cereal from the breakfast bar on the floor--evidently the floor had not been vacuumed after the last guest. The coffee maker had a broken foot and wobbled horribly. Does not mean much if you don't drink coffee, but if you do it is important. Housekeeping should clean (or at least check) it everyday so they knew it needed replacing but no--I mentioned it on the way out but my guess is that the next coff-aholic will have the same issue. The breakfast is not good at all. The bacon is so greasy it shines under the warming lamp. The pancake machine makes this little palm size styrofoam discs that are not good. The staff was nice enough, but a couple seemed barely out of high school and were clueless to solving problems. Will not stay there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Our room was not serviced after the first nights stay. After bringing it to the attention of desk personnel, we were offered another room or some compensation for the second night. Since it was about 10 PM when we returned to discover the problem, we chose to stay in the same room. Additional towels were brought to the room. The desk personnel were very courteous and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor knowledge at front desk We arrived late after a long evening of travelling. We checked in at our room to find the TV could not get the digital channels... my young son was travelling with me and sure enough .. thank god I had movies to put in my work laptop as even when I called the fount desk it was explained to me . after numerous attempts of not getting an answer at all.. that the maintenance man went home and if I fixed it to tell her how!!.. I did not as it only had the weather channel and a huge red line through the center. Bathroom was dirty and we were put right near the ice machine and elevator. Noise all night. We woke up got dressed and left immediately. I will not recommend this hotel ever. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and linens Time to update the pillows and linens. A vacum for the hallways would be a good investment April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, yet very close to airport This is the second time I've stayed at this HIEx location after a long drive, and it's been a fine experience both times. Even on the top floor, there was virtually no noise to indicate we were near a very busy airport. Plenty of space in the double-bed room, plenty of light in the bathroom, quiet ventilation system, a bed that makes it hard to get up in the morning, and great cookies at the check-in counter all make it highly probable we will be staying at this HIEx again next winter when we return. Only down side is that I did not get an offer for any amenity or extra points, even though I'm a Platinum member and have been with Priority Club since 2002. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel 4day meeting in the small conference room. Well placed, quiet and staff very efficient and friendly. Greatly recommended for small groups that need a place to work. THanks Holiday Inn Express March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly as well. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service The female who checked me in was very rude and did not acknowledge my platinum standing with your company. As someone who stays at a Holiday Inn Express, on average 15 nights a month I am used to much better service from this chain. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very slow internet! I've stayed at this hotel maybe 3 or 4 times and have noticed their WiFi is very very slow each time. I'm almost to the point of not staying there again due to the slow speeds. Made it difficult to work and pull down files. Fix it, and I'll return. Don't and I'll probably be staying elsewhere. Otherwise the staff and rooms are great! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Trip Winter 2014 Great Experience-Staff great, friendly, room great February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staying Here I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The only minor thing I would improve would be the quality of the pillows. They are very soft and do not give good neck/head support. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the welcoming greeting As usual the hotel room was perfectly comfortable. My husband and I spent a night at this property prior to flying out on vacation and returned a week later to spend one more night. Upon check in for both stays the same clerk did not welcome us as IHG members nor as platinum level members. I missed that. The clerk the next morning at check out was much more customer-friendly and "schmoozy." The beds are comfy, the room and bath very clean. I really like it that they serve hard boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Very nice one night stay, room was very clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Stacey and Mike who were at the front desk the morning of my departure. They went above and beyond to help me with some paper work for a job offer, time was short as I was leaving the country, I greatly appreciate their efforts and I got the position. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price Very helpful staff, pleasantly surprised that the breakfast included eggs and bacon, comfortable room. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls so thin I could hear the next room over snoring Very disappointed in this Holiday Inn express. I've stayed in plenty and this has been one of the noisier I've stayed in. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Park & Fly Location The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star was because I didn't sleep comfortably with the pillows. BUT I am a very picky pillow person!! :-) Excellent customer service from booking to check in. Very friendly over the phone when I called to confirm and say we were running late. Very friendly in person when we arrived. We parked our car there for a 3.5 week trip and the price was right. They had a crib for my 18 month old. We never had any issue catching the shuttle in the morning. No comment on breakfast because we left so early we didn't have time to check it out. I <3 Holiday Inn!!! Cars for overnight parking are parked on the South side and seemed very well lit. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport and good night sleep, too It was great to enjoy a restful night sleep, get a good breakfast, and be close enough to the airport for a short drive to our destination for an early flight. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Helpful and responsive front line and shuttle staff. Great to be able to schedule shuttle thereby ensuring no problems in arriving at airport on time January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I wasn't sure if I would need a room for three days. I had late check outs and was accomadated nicely when at the last minute I reserved a room for the following days. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am used to better! Maybe Desiree, one of the night clerks, was having a bad day or maybe I was overly tired.... I asked for a room and was offered a king or two queens and that was it. No reminder of breakfast or excercise room or anything else and it wasn't like she was busy..no one else in the lobby. I said that I was a "member" without my card and she was too busy to look it up at that time. Room was fine. Just wasn't used to the brevity of my check-in. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We're staying here again Friendly, efficient staff and a super-clean hotel. Loved the workout room - equipment was clean and state of the art. Your hot tub was awesome. Actually hot, not lukewarm like lots of hotel hot tubs. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Shuttle to the airport was timely and efficient. When we need to fly out of Denver, we'll definitely stay here again. And also appreciated leaving the car there for a mere $5 per day. Lucia 1282 January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Courteous & Clean ! We were unexpectedly delayed in Denver (due to widespread poor weather being experienced across North America early January 2014), and we spent two nights at this hotel, awaiting our next flight connection. The Hotel is CONVENIENT to the Airport with complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport. Our overall experience was EXCELLENT ! The staff were extremely courteous and competent, the facilities impeccably CLEAN and your Denver HI Express Hotel exceeded our expectations. The hot breakfast has a GREAT selection of food and great coffee! And, nearby there are a couple of very good restaurants within walking distance for Lunch and Supper. A Special thanks to Mark, the front desk staff, who greeted us when we checked in; and who also set up our early morning wake up call & shuttle appointment to the airport from the Hotel. We HIGHLY recommend your Hotel. Thank you ! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Airport Hotel This hotel has everything anyone could ask for. We have stayed at the other airport Holiday Inn right across the street in the past -which also is great, but chose this one specifically because of the free breakfast in the morning. Our flight left at 6:00 am so when I say morning, I mean 4:00 am. Had coffee and hot cinnamon rolls -absolutely perfect. They also had yogurt, cereal, bagels, breakfast rolls, and juice. Another perk was being able to check in for our flight in the hotel's computer room and print our boarding passes. Saved us a lot of time at the airport. The night before we arrived at the hotel rather late, yet there were fresh cookies in the lobby - and COFFEE in the breakfast room. All these perks added to the experience and as far as I'm concerned, this hotel is head and shoulders above the rest. We'll be back next year. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE This is the nicest HIE we have ever visited....absolutely the best value too....highly recommended. 12/30/2013 was when we stayed there. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine experience for airport travel My daughter and I left our car at the motel for a week and then spent the night after our late return to Denver. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was with the night-time shuttle driver. He did not take us to the correct drop-off point at the airport, and he did not show up for the midnight pickup from the airport. Thankfully the day-time driver stayed after his shift and picked up a shuttle full of tired travelers. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TEA4406 I usually stay at holiday Inn or Express Hotels and this hotel I will not stay in again.... I stayed here because I was on an over booked flight and was I sorry. 1. The girl at the front desk working nights, the 2 nights I stayed, "buy that girl a personality". She acted as if I was inconveniencing her by checking in, then the second night I went to dinner and when I came in I said hi and no response I went around the corner to grab a snack and asked her the price and she had ear buds in and watching a program on the computer, I left. The girl had darker hair with red streak in the front. 2. I tried to sleep in and the maid tried to get into the room at 7:30 on Saturday, what hotel has there maid go in that early, none I stay in. She came back three times before I told her I don't want the room cleaned, all before 10:30 am....said, said, said. 3. I went down to get break fast after the second time being woke up and the breakfast area was dirty, tables, floor, hall. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place close to the airport This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express conveniently located near the airport. Eating establishments close by and cheap gas next door so you can refill your rental car before returning it. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior Denver - Brighton Hotel Exterior Denver - Brighton Front Desk Denver - Brighton Guest Gazebo and Grilling Area Denver - Brighton Hotel Lobby Brighton Scenery photo by Visiting Angels
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading