Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 58 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    58reviews

    • 5 Stars
      35
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Very enjoyable stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent check in , super clean room. only problems were a/c fan would not stop running at all , but room stayed comfy, and front desk called after 11 pm, which was over an hour after we went to bed and woke me up as their system evidently did not show the room occupied . when I asked a question or two, he apologized and hung up on me. great service checking in, poor service in nighttime. had a hard time getting back to sleep and that kind of ruined the experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thanks for your feedback. I am really sorry about all the problems experienced during your stay. If you could provide me with your phone number at atif.bdmhospitality@gmail.com I would like to discuss your stay with us. Thanks
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great rooms and excellent staff!! The grounds were in great condition as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thanks so much for your valuable feedback Ronnie.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place!

    By

    July 18, 2015

    I have to say my experience at this hotel by far exceeded my expectations!! First, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable but the best experience I had was with the hotel staff. He went our of his way to make our stay as best as possible! (sorry, I can not remember the man's name who worked 3-11 during my stay but he deserves a raise!) I will stay here again in a heartbeat on my next trip to WI mostly because of the staff. To the hotel management: You must be doing something right with your staff because it shows in the way they treat your guests. Keep up the good work!! A++++ treatment!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks so much for your feedback. Jeff works most of the 3-11 shifts and I will share your comments with him and the rest of the staff. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Choice for Longer Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Spent 4 nights here over extended weekend getaway. Initially it seemed a little out of the way, but was actually very convenient to downtown Milwaukee.
    Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean & quiet. One of the better Candlewoods we've stayed at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thanks so much for your valuable feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Brown Deer

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice quiet hotel tucked behind a Holiday Inn Express. Worked perfectly for my business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thanks so much for your kind review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was a great location close to Milwaukee - a very easy drive from the Summerfest Grounds. The room was clean, the bed super comfortable, all in all a very pleasant stay. We've stayed in this location twice now and due to the convenience of getting in and out of downtown Milwaukee, will be staying there again in July.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thanks so much for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again this month.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Housekeeping - Very Clean

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Highly recommend Candlewood for extended stay purposes. Clean, comfortable, professional staff, and convenient amenities overall.

    Pricing however is inconsistent across the country. Was able to obtain 90 day accommodations in New Jersey (near Philadelphia) for considerably lower rate per day than in Milwaukee, WI suburb / rural location. Would not expect WI rates to be higher than the east coast...

    Only amenity missing is access to a pool / hot tub. Not high priority but would be nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly and clean

    By

    July 01, 2015

    staff was great
    room was clean and well appointed
    generally quite did hear dog barking
    easy to book and check out
    would be nice to have a breakfast on site

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thanks for your much appreciated feedback. Thanks for taking the time.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy and Quick

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Easy access to local areas, clean room and able to get to many different sites in a short drive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thanks so much for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    I was welcomed by a very pleasant person at the front desk. He was very knowledgeable of the area and provided information that only a local can do. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The TV selection was difficult....just flipping through, I went through the same 3 channels about 8 times. The fitness center is great if your just casually using it.

    I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. I will look into the TV channel line up. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is horrible

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    Stayed here for one night and used points. Front desk staff basically said I was stupid to use points for my stay and then said I should get a raise so I wouldn't have to use points. He later was smoking with other guests right outside the front door.

    Hotel is just cheap and staff is incredibly rude and unprofessional.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Scooter1401, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and leaving a review of your stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance at the front office. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it issues have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take corrective actions to improve our guest experience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    The staff especially front-desk--made the stay a 10

    By

    June 19, 2015

    Even despite some internet frustration we gave it a 10. The front-desk person was just awesome. Pet friendly and very casual about it was a huge plus. Lots of other guests with pets too so make sure you are ok with that if you stay here. It was never a problem, it was never loud, and we didn't even run into any other dogs in the hallways even though it was busy. We specifically asked for upper floor room next to stairway because our dog gets nervous and we wouldn't have to use common areas then. It was taken care of !! Check in and out was a breeze. She got us familiar with what's a bit different about Candlewood, and where everything was and without our asking she recognized that as part of IHG rewards we got free internet. Overall, we just really, really liked the demeanor of the front desk person. I feel really bad I don't remember her name--but she was awesome :).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. I will pass your comments along to all the front desk staff. Thanks again and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close