• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MILWAUKEE COUNTY ZOO
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
HARLEY DAVIDSON MUSEUM
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MILLER PARK
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee, WI Hotel's Extended Stay Hotel

Nestled in the charming village of Brown Deer, just 10 miles north of Milwaukee, this hotel's location is a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of Milwaukee. Both business and leisure travelers enjoy the charm of the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee North all suite hotel with convenient access to downtown Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The hotel's amenities and location are made for business. Not only do we provide a quick commute to companies
View More

Milwaukee, WI Hotel's Extended Stay Hotel

Nestled in the charming village of Brown Deer, just 10 miles north of Milwaukee, this hotel's location is a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of Milwaukee. Both business and leisure travelers enjoy the charm of the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee North all suite hotel with convenient access to downtown Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The hotel's amenities and location are made for business. Not only do we provide a quick commute to companies like Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls and FIS, but the Business Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can work efficiently on your schedule.

If you're seeking fun with the kids in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, the hotel's short commute to Miller Park means you'll be just 15 miles from enjoying a summer tradition with the Brewers. But there's more to Milwaukee than a Miller Brewery tour and Summerfest concerts. Stroll the historic Third Ward, take the kids to Discovery World or the Milwaukee Zoo. Historic Cedarburg is just five miles.

You'll love staying north of Milwaukee at this hotel's location in Brown Deer. You'll have everything you need with a quiet suburban area and amenities that include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities for an extended stay. Don't forget to bring the family dog since we are a pet-friendly hotel, too. Begin planning your trip today, and you'll see why our guests "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
If you're visiting Milwaukee, WI, this all suite hotel's quiet suburban location is about 10 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Perfect for a long term or extended stay. Enjoy a peaceful escape each night after a busy day in the city for meetings or fun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and super staff We have been staying here for about 6 years for thr Milwaukee Irish fest and have found the accommodations, staff and value to be exceptional. Highly recommend. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff excellent Thank you for being so nice about not being able to clean our room at the normal time. We were attending a wedding and our timing was unusual and when we came home that evening our room was perfect. Thanks. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/room We stay at this hotel frequently. The front desk staff is always polite and accommodating. We usually stay in a king room with sofa bed. The extra seating makes the room comfortable. The cleaning staff came around rather early (9:45) and wanted to know whether we were leaving for the day. We said it would be another 30 min. and they didn't seem very happy about that. Even though the hotel seemed full, we shouldn't be made to feel that we have to rush out of our room that early when they had plenty of other rooms to clean. Other than that, this is a great location and well cared for property. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Excellent customer service, if only the retail stores could get it right. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front end service I didn't care for the double beds, but was happy to be allowed to check in early. The front end staff assist on the telephone when I called asking by indicting I was a Platinum elite member could I check in early. Upon arrival the person I had spoken too had left but turn over notes to her relief indicating my desires. That was very professional and not much seen in today times. The person who checked me in Rosa was very kind, nice, professional and had a Smile out of this world. Keep up the great job. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great ammenities We loved staying here - the rooms were clean, quiet and well appointed. The happy hour was GREAT. Wish the breakfast had been a little more (more choices, more homemade, etc.) but overall were very happy with our choice to stay here! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location Easy to get to and not far from interstate. Excellent experience. The staff was very nice and responsive. The water pressure for shower was OK, but just average. Everything else was stellar. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful attendants. Enjoyed my stay. Would like to have complimentary shower caps August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night staff and manager Very helpful to ensure you have a good stay at their facility. I was impressed that the manager took the time to call me personally about my complaint of full size beds vs big/tall teenager boys I had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Overall a nice place to stay and quiet. That is AFTER I unplugged the guest refrigerator to stop it from making noise. Everything else was perfect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Suburbs... Room was most comfortable and quiet. 15 minutes from downtown and one can avoid parking issues and and the other challenges of urban hotels. Nice safe suburban location with an excellent staff, clean rooms, and plenty of parking. Recommended location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 front desk was very nice I loved the pool but did not like that people from the dining area could see you. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean rooms in a great location Location was very convenient to attend a diving meet with my daughters. The area had a good variety of restaurants and convenient shopping. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff lovely place to stay, much beauty to see. I'd love to returm when I can spend more time to see more of Meredith and surrounding lakes. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal family visit We had to come up for a funeral, I am an avid Holiday Inn guest. I recommend these hotels all the time, the only issue and problem in Mequon is the lighting around the building. To dark, add lighting and cameras to save guests from being vandalized and possibly hurt. The pool hours also need to be extended. Other than that it was a nice peaceful stay and gave easy access to the highways. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel had great service and everything was well maintained. There was also two complimentary drinks, which was a great bonus. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but could be better Nice, clean hotel. Great location for our needs. Room was great and relaxing. Bed Pillows could be better. Breakfast was the big negative. The lack of fruit, eggs that were not edible, and watered down orange juice were examples. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot tub Wish when booking that I would have known that there was no hot tub. Also the breakfast had no flavor to it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We went to Milwaukee to take in a Brewer game. We had a very pleasant stay, even with the baby crying across the hall, which we could only hear if we were in the hallway. There were plenty of choices for breakfast, and was kept very well stocked. Somebody was always making sure there were enough eggs, sausage , bacon, etc. The gentlemen at the front desk was very polite and helpful. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Greatest Staff & service this side of the Mississippi! My mother and I stayed at this hotel. My mom's first time and my third time. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and remembered me from previous stays, which is a nice feeling. Unfortunately, for the life of me, cannot remember her name. The day we were to check out, my mom got very sick. She was very faint, weak and could not move. She was at the bathroom door. I went to her and it was obvious that I was not able to move her. I quickly opened the door to see if anyone was around to help me and Thank God housekeeping and your WONDERFUL Manager Rosa was there. It took 4 of us to get my mom back to the bed. And my mother only weighs a little over 100#. Rosa was kind enough to call 911 and my mom was transported to the ER. On the way out, I told Rosa that I/we may have to spend an extra night. Rosa said "no problem". My mother was released from the ER, however, the doctor did not want her to travel that day. Diego was the evening night clerk (when we got back) and was very nice and compassionate. When we checked out the next day, Rosa was on duty and came around the desk and gave my 93 yr old mom a hug. It is not only reassuring and comforting to know that there is "someone" who knows the circumstances and is genuinely concerned. Housekeeping staff were also very nice. It's a good thing a male housekeeper was available and he made it much easier to get my mom to the bed. When we came back the room had been cleaned and looked great. Rano, who is the Happy Hour hostess is a great person. She is friendly, happy and wants everyone to have a good experience while at the Holiday Inn Express. My vote for a Friday "Happy Hour" is cast! . Breakfast staff is also very congenial. The staff were very attentive to my mom who uses a walker. The ONLY disappointment I could mention (an is not really a big deal) is the food choices for breakfast. Bagels, bread and pastries seem to be "old" since they are hard. We (mom and I) will be returning on April 30 and look forward to seeing familiar smiling and welcoming faces. I would say that the staff you have now are excellent and I would not trade them for all the tea in China. Thank you to staff who were attentive, compassionate and caring. I truly believe it was genuine. Sincerely, Pat K. Priority Club Member April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUCH A GREAT ROOM The room was so nice at this unit. I enjoyed my stay very much. It was clean and well maintained. Finally a unit with plenty of TV Channels. That is the shortcoming of so many of the units, April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The staff here are wonderful. Very attentive and polite. If there is anything I need, all I have to do is ask. Breakfast is good and is the same at other express locations. This location is is easy to get to and is a little more quiet than other MKE locations. Very relaxing. Highly recommended!! April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever We have been to many hotels in the past 5 months due to our kids being in swim and hockey. This has been our worst experience with a hotel! First, our rooms we booked weren't next to each other (all other hotels didn't have this problem) . Next our room was freezing (58) . Who keeps their rooms below 68 at least? Comfortable would have been 70. Finally . The continental breakfast was a horrible experience . Guests spilled the bacon pan twice where my family each got A piece if that !! Obviously the guests were clumsy and didn't care or your pans tipped over real easily . Never had a continental breakfast where my five kids didn't get what they wanted in food and they aren't picky . We will not be at staying at this establishment again! We have stayed at numerous holiday inn expresses/holiday inns around the world and this one was not up to par. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but linens and in room coffee pot need attention - no other complaints Hotel is a bit out of the way but a nice find. The sheets need to be updated and a better coffee pot in the room but other than that no complaints. Very quiet room and friendly staff. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bed too hard All in all this was a very good hotel, excellent actually. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. The bed was too hard for me though. Not an issue just at this hotel, it is typical for Holiday Inn's and Expresses. I don't like firm beds, and this one was very firm. I wish IHG would get Sleep Number beds so those of us that don't like firm beds can get a good nights sleep. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit I stayed here the weekend of my sons wedding. The room was comfortable and I had a huge bathroom in the Presidential suite. The furniture in the sitting area was a bit dated, but comfortable. My only complaint would be that there was no hot water in the lobby for tea. I didnt want to use the coffee maker in the room and early in the evening there was hot water but once it ran out it was not replaced. The breakfast was nice with hot pancakes!. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swim stay Our stayed at the hotel was ok. We thought it be a lot nicer. We had a nonsmoking room and it still smells like smoke. The room needs to be more update. the room didn't have a microwave or a frige. It was a walking distance to the Aquatic place which is nice. Over all experience it was ok!??? We hope next time if we stay there it would be more updated it. That was our first time stayed in Milwaukee. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice for business. Nothing too exciting here, but a nice comfortable stay. Fitness center is basically two treadmills, but I used one, so better than nothing. During the week they have a free happy hour, which was nice. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, staff was helpful and friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. The hotel is clean and quiet, has friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Easy parking and access to other restaurants. Suggestions would be a heat lamp in the bathroom and 1/2 & 1/2 creamers with the room coffee service. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn I have stayed in to date I stay at a Holiday Inn twice a month if not more for a week at a time and I can say that around the country I have not recieved better service than at this one! The staff greeted me every time I saw someone and when I arrived, I arrived ahead of schedule they were able to get me in a room no problem! Thank you! October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading