• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MILWAUKEE COUNTY ZOO
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MILLER PARK
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
HARLEY DAVIDSON MUSEUM
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee, WI Hotel's Extended Stay Hotel

Nestled in the charming village of Brown Deer, just 10 miles north of Milwaukee, this hotel's location is a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of Milwaukee. Both business and leisure travelers enjoy the charm of the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee North all suite hotel with convenient access to downtown Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The hotel's amenities and location are made for business. Not only do we provide a quick commute to companies
View More

Milwaukee, WI Hotel's Extended Stay Hotel

Nestled in the charming village of Brown Deer, just 10 miles north of Milwaukee, this hotel's location is a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of Milwaukee. Both business and leisure travelers enjoy the charm of the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee North all suite hotel with convenient access to downtown Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The hotel's amenities and location are made for business. Not only do we provide a quick commute to companies like Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls and FIS, but the Business Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can work efficiently on your schedule.

If you're seeking fun with the kids in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, the hotel's short commute to Miller Park means you'll be just 15 miles from enjoying a summer tradition with the Brewers. But there's more to Milwaukee than a Miller Brewery tour and Summerfest concerts. Stroll the historic Third Ward, take the kids to Discovery World or the Milwaukee Zoo. Historic Cedarburg is just five miles.

You'll love staying north of Milwaukee at this hotel's location in Brown Deer. You'll have everything you need with a quiet suburban area and amenities that include free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities for an extended stay. Don't forget to bring the family dog since we are a pet-friendly hotel, too. Begin planning your trip today, and you'll see why our guests "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
If you're visiting Milwaukee, WI, this all suite hotel's quiet suburban location is about 10 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Perfect for a long term or extended stay. Enjoy a peaceful escape each night after a busy day in the city for meetings or fun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington Old looking hotel, but room was excellent. The area is wonderful. Lake Michigan right at your front door. A harbor with fishing tours. If you like to golf, there are numerous places to golf in the area. Food at Harry's and New Port Shores was delicious. Con: Elevator needs to be updated. The doors WILL close on you. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Enjoy historic Main Street both shopping and dining choices. Even climbed 3 of the public stairways to reach the heights of Port Washington like the lighthouse on the National Register; but the shore walkway is the best. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!! As a Platinum member I was not offered an upgrade, which I had been given in the past. Instead I was given a room with the door opening into the lobby. I then found out the other side of the wall was the outside smoking lounge. I found this out at a little after 11pm as a group decided to end their evening by laughing and talking loudly. This woke me up. As I had a early morning meeting this was a problem. I went to the front desk (only a few feet away) to find out why I wasn't at least offered a room on the 3rd floor. I was told they were sold out, but then WAS offered a room on the 3rd floor. I hate being lied to! When I asked why I was being lied to, the woman at the front desk told me she was "done with me." I requested the GM contact me, but as of the writing of this, have gotten no response. There were other issues with my stay, but don't want to spend my time getting in to them. Find a different place to stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Port Washington was wonderful! The location of the hotel was exceptional, our view of the harbor was amazing and our room was great - spacious, clean and comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is in great proximity to all the shops and restaurants in Port Washington. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Port Washington. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by availability we were able to get a room at the last minute while staying in Port Washingtom Great location!!1 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New England north of Milwaukee Wanted a get away and found port washington Wisconsin to be a great option. Hotel is right on the boat harbor with Lake Michigan on the horizon. Clean, very quiet, nice pool and spa pool. Friendly employees. Near to great restaurants and cute shops. Easy access to fishing and fishing excursions. We paid the up charge for a harbor view room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A lakeside room with a beautiful view of the harbor. Quiet nights and relaxing days in beautiful Port Washington, which has one of the best meat markets anywhere (Bernie's). June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We made our reservation online at a rate of which we were not allowed to change dates/cancel. We found out we had a memorial service to attend on the original weekend we had booked the room. I called, explained and they graciously changed our reservation to the following weekend, no hassle. yeah!!! Though appearing a tad out of date, the facility was clean and the staff very friendly. Would recommend 5th floor (top) for the views of the town June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view When ever we come to Port Washington we stay at the Harbor View Holiday Inn and get a lake view room. the view is the best its so relaxing here plus they take dogs which is always a plus. Everyone will go out of there way to help you out or fix your problem if theres one. thanks for having such a great Hotel and service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great Location This is the second time staying here and would stay again, staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and the location is awesome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel is wonderful and the staff is excellent. I stay at IHG properties very often and would not hesitate to stay here again. The only issue is that it did take me a while to connect to the wireless internet. However, once connected, the internet speed was very good. I will stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool issues The pool and dressing rooms need paint badly. The lockers in the changing room are OLD and RUSTY. I searched for one that was not so bad. The paint is peeling on the walls and ceiling, the mural was painted over 30 years ago and is wearing thin. Someone painted the white pool bottom blue and the paint is thin in many places showing white below it. The pool was clean, the towels ready, the staff does the best they can with what they have, give them more and do better yet. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Would like to see building updated- need to have more accessible outlets for charging equipment. Restaurant was very slow in service- nice people- just slow! Time to update and have free breakfast with hotel stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful suite/room with view of harbor We recently spent a Friday night and were pleased with the beautiful accommodations. Room was very nice. We had a harbor view suite with 2 large windows. Bed was comfortable and breakfast on Saturday morning was order off the menu and had many choices. We were pleased!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Had a fun, relaxing weekend. The staff was wonderful from the moment we checked in until we checked out. We asked about going to a town close by and an employee(Carla) said she was going that way so she let us follow her and she took us right to the front door of the place we were visiting. I think door to door service is pretty nice. I recommend this hotel and town to anyone that wants to have a great weekend. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent value for the $. Was upgraded to a very nice suite. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We always enjoy our stay at the Harborview Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and the entire staff is friendly and attentive. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eveything was great & room very comfortable I will stay there next time I am in the area. Room was very comfortable. I was there for business but my wife and I stayed there before and it was great. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy Weather I really like this hotel and town. My wife and I loved this place when we stayed there a couple summers ago. It has a great location because of the many places to eat. I only had one problem this trip, because of the weather and the snow plows I did not have good sleep for 2 of the nights. I'm sure if I had a room on the harbor side this would not have been a problem. Either way, I will definitely stay here again any time I will be in the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with no frills This Hotel was a no frills hotel. Not fancy, but meets all the general needs. It was clean, convenient to all the sites of Port Washington, and service was very good. The fitness room was pretty pathetic, but I found out that there is a gym in the vicinity that has partnered with Holiday Inn where you can go for free with your room key. I think that is a great alternative although I was too busy to take advantage of it. I heard good things about the breakfast (not complimentary) but did not try it. Overall, for the price we paid I felt like it met and in some areas, exceeded my expectations. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms I probably had the best stay on this last visit. The front counter staff (I think Debbie) was very friendly. I look forward to my next visit. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington This location was exactly what we were looking for. We needed to be close but not in Milwaukee for a Pink concert. The little town of Port Washington is lovely and everyone was very friendly. Defiantly should visit the chocolate and ice cream shop, home made ice cream!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by you will be pleased There might be two other places in this lovely town to stay in that will be as or slightly more comfortable. There will be none that will have the same value. The location is paramount. At “the” corner of the city. The view from some of the rooms is something you will tell others about. If you’re lucky enough your view might include the city, St. Mary’s Hill, the harbor and the beautiful landscape. The sunrise is as beautiful as you will ever see. There are many places to dine and drink including on premise. Everything is within walking distance including the inner harbor. Quite the sanctuary. In summary, if you like value, being safe, convenience, you will like Harborview and it’s lovely staff. I know I enjoyed them at least 6 times in the last 3 months, and I can stay anywhere. Warmest regards, Robert January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Excellent hotel to use while on business here. Plenty of nearby eateries, great variety. Great harbor view from many rooms. Nice walking path nearby which goes out in the park and dock area. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We used to stay here - no more. Barking dog in the next room - could hear EVERYTHING on both sides and above us - EVERYTHING. Other customers were loud in the hall and the room had an unpleasant smell. Our "dockside" room looked over the roof of the pool....and of course, the power plant was dominant. When we asked at the front desk about places to eat for dinner - were told of only 2 down the street (the ones with a discount on the key-card), NOT about a few across the street. We did not sleep very well because of all the noise and didn't feel the very young staff would do much about a complaint. We won't be staying here again - there are other hotels and B&B's nearby with more value for the price. Not even a decent cup of coffee in the lobby and the hotel restaurant wasn't open very late for a Saturday morning breakfast! They didn't even ASK if I was a rewards member.... December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We stayed here for several nights and had the best time. This hotel is fantastic and charming. If you can get a room with a lake view you won't be disappointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drop in I was driving tired, and decided to find a close by Holiday Inn to sleep. Port Washington was only 17 miles away when I found the Holiday Inn on my iPhone app - so I made the reservation and set the map to find it. I was delighted when I arrived to see the view. The front desk was very friendly, and helped direct me to a nearby restaurant for a quick bite, before I went to bed. It was quiet and peaceful, I slept well -- and in the morning had excellent internet service to catch up on all my emails before resuming my drive. Perfect stop for the night. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relentless focus on Customer This IHG location is completely focused on their customers. From the moment we got there to the moment we left we knew they would take care of our needs. I am giving a glowing recommendation based on the staff. The physical location itself has a nice view and the rooms are decent to good. The location shows its age, but they are well maintained and good housekeeping. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location Great location and view. We were upgraded because the first room they gave us had not been cleaned. As a result we had a much more spacious room and enjoyed it. It looked like it could have used better cleaning behind the bed because you could see the accumulated dust. Some of the carpet in the halls and elevators needed cleaning and the lobby could use updating. I'd like to know about the rewards program and wish they had suggested it at check- in. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambiance and quality staff! Always choose this hotel when in the area! Have been coming back for years. November 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Lobby Front Desk Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel Candlewood Suites, Milwaukee's premier extended stay hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading