• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Visit to HIE Bellingham The hotel is nice, quiet, has a friendly and helpful staff - I encountered this at all shifts. Good variety of foods at breakfast. I thought it might be a new hotel but was recently renovated. Hopefully, they will soon get new computers for the Business Center because they are slow and out of date. There is also no Fitness Center but apparently you can access one nearby. Would consider staying again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid range Hotel Clean and comfy Mid range pricing convenient to what I needed to get accomplished. Nice staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Very nice room with nice amenities. The staff were helpful and courteous. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in upated hotel A wonderful and varied breakfast that was fully stocked at all times. Very friendly staff. Nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Great location for shopping. Clean and nicely renovated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing remodel The staff is always great, now the appearance is even better now. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimenatry breakfast A good variety of food offered but it was extremely busy with soccer teams visiting which would have been helpful to know. It was difficult to wait in line for food as others were trying to reach juice machines beside us etc. One request in the bathroom -more or larger soaps for use in the shower please, otherwise great bathroom. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom outlets Electrical outlet in bathroom was on wall opposite the counter area with no way to charge anything. Very poorly planned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service from all staff Our recent stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and ready to help or answer any questions without any hesitation. We definitely have found our place to stay when in Bellingham! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of water.......poorly laid out eating area We found the water had a strong cedar smell. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had also noticed this odor......seemed flustered and had no explanation. I am wondering where the source of water is for hotel?? I would advise management to consider moving the large, tall table near the food to the other side of dining room. Very hard to get food when table if full and chairs were out.....it could easiy be fixed Breakfast workers were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bham holiday inn express nice place for the price, only complaint is that we had one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was nicely updated. After staying in the pricey down town Seattle area the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we ever travel through this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, Great renovation. Stephanie at the desk always greeted me with a smile, Friday night, Saturday night and after doubling back Sunday morning! Thanks for your care and hospitality! Appreciate having one Gluten Free brand of yogurt. Food staff could use more training on food allergens that are in your other breakfast items. Consider food allergin signage? Room was very clean, coffee was not replaced. Hotel renovation is great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! We enjoyed or stay and the staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but poor wireless internet Our iPhones could not connect to the hotel's wireless internet. Front desk staff was helpful but clueless about solving the problem. Never did get access during our whole stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast offered something for each of us fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bacon and eggs. The weather was just perfect so we decided to eat just outside of the breakfast area but unfortunately it was also just feet away from the smoking area. Overall, the hotel was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation and great service Everything was perfect. All the staff were very friendly. I had a little trouble getting the TV to find the channels. The receptionist came to our room to assist. Just before she arrived, I was able to figure out the start up procedure, so she did not have to come in. Our breakfast was also excellent. As mentioned, your renovation was excellent too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! HANDS DOWN -- The BEST HIE I've ever experienced, and I've been through quite a few in various states! Not only was this facility the most 'MODERN' facility to date that I've experienced, but the staff attentiveness and courtesy display along with overall cleanliness of this facility from the main traffic areas to my in-room bathroom were so immaculately clean and it made for a VERY comforting experience at this hotel! I wish I visited this facility on business travel quite a few times a year because I would most certainly become a loyal customer to this site. Way-to-go Bellingham HIE -- Awesome facility and your staff ABSOLUTELY ROCKS!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and allows pets. We stayed the weekend for an amazing price and we could have our dog stay with us! Our room was a decent size, with a king size bed, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy to find good value for the money. Clean and comfortable.Lots of choices for breakfast. Internet was in and out and slow. Understand that you were just going thru a server change. Staff were apologetic. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay great location and view good rate nice staff clean and comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Meridian Immaculate room, friendly staff, great facility. My only choice for lodging in Bellingham. Everything from the lobby to the dining room was gleaming. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay, loved using the City Gym, very clean gym. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a big group and the staff was very accommodating. We were juggling work schedules and made adjustments to the reservations numerous times. The staff was always polite and courteous even though we were high maintenance (thought we are good natured.)! Can't thank the staff enough for handling our big wedding crowd! The mattress was most comfortable. Probably my best sleep in 6 months!! THANKS!! I July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view great stay enjoyed our time here. good hotel good location close to everything loved hiking mountains nearby July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This was a nice hotel. It lacked great views but made up for it with the pleasant staff and great atmosphere. The room was very nice and was easy to relax after a work day. Will be returning and adding this hotel to my favorites. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay The Holiday Inn Express has always been a great place for us to stay while in Bellingham. Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast choices and good rates are a great combination. Thanks, July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer tournament weekend This was a clean, comfortable, and modern hotel for our family during a soccer tournament. The pool is a bit smaller than the pictures indicated but served our purposes. It was really convenient to have complimentary breakfast served in the lobby and the food was actually pretty good! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Nice hotel, good breakfast, safe vehicle parking. Easy pickup and dropoff with the taxi service to the airport July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Renovated Pretty good hotel for the value. Sometimes a bit pricey for a small place like Bellingham. New renovations look great. Would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Quiet Stay I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Whatcom Community College, where I was participating in a conference. I initially did not see the hotel, as it is not directly on Meridien, but found it without much of a problem. There were many young kids staying at the hotel, which made me nervous because I've had bad experiences at other hotels in the past when this was the case. However, I had no problem with noise and slept very well. I had a bit of a challenge getting the room temperature right at night, but this isn't unusual for me. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were really tasty, too! :) June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Area Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading