• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We have stayed here multiple times before and have always been impressed with the quality of staff and hotel. The newly renovated decor is modern yet comfortable, relaxing the most tired traveler. The room is fresh and clean and the bathroom is bright with soft lighting with wall to wall counter space. The elevator can use some updating, may be remove the dark panels and add some mirrors? Great food in the breakfast room, and the open concept is very nice. If I may further suggest to have different menus that would be even better:) Overall, the usual high HI standard, thanks! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with Excellent Customer Service Although a bit pricey in comparison to some of the mainline competition in the area, the overall experience was met and exceeded our expectations -- there were no 'hiccups'! The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable, the entire hotel is well maintained and very clean, the breakfast items are quite extensive and fresh and the hotel is within easy reach of the highway. We would definitely stay here again. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Fast, friendly check in. Clean room and comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Lots of thick towels in bathroom. Pet friendly with nice outside walking area for dogs and their people. Clean up bags and trash cans easily accessible. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff we did not have a plan to stay over in Bellingham but we had to. I stopped by the hotel and asked for family room... the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Mr.Jordan at front desk offered me good room and free movie, he helped us a lot. We liked the room and had good sleep. In the morning we had breakfast, it is not vary but it has the main food needed for standard breakfast. It was a good experience. I recommend this hotel for everyone wants to stay over in Bellingham.... Thanks Jordan. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, close to airport Clean hotel, free parking, easy to find, close to airport, free breakfast. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham The Meridian Bellingham Holiday Inn Express is outstanding for business travelers. Rooms are immaculate, staff professional and courteous, I always choose this hotel when I go to Bellingham. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area We had an amazing time in Bellingham. Hotel was located near lots of restaurants and shops. Plenty to do while here, easy drive to some beautiful scenery. Staff was amazing! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accomodating This is a very accommodating hotel, my only word of caution is that you have to book a reservation here quite a bit in advance as it is a very popular site at a reasonable price. With that said I booked a double room online 6 weeks before our arrival. As it got closer to the date i realized we needed a bigger room but by then there were none left. The clerk did make notes however that if there was any chance of a larger room we would take it. When we did check in the desk clerk saw the notes and asked us about an upgrade before I could even ask them... nice attention to detail. He did offer different scenarios all of which involved changing rooms mid stay but we were fine with that. In fact all we had to do was pack up our belongings and they moved them into the larger room for us for the rest of the stay. They even threw in the price of a roll-away since we were inconvenience for not having the size room WE requested at the last minute. We will be visiting Bellingham many more times as our son is a student at Western and we will definitely be staying there again, just need to book several weeks in advance. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly front desk staff and comfortable rooms, overall a nice stay! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly Staff, Affordable We made our first trip to Bellingham, WA this October so our daughter could tour Western Washington University. Being unfamiliar with the area, we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was extremely reasonably priced, the location was great (near lots of restaurants and shopping), the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We were more than satisfied with our stay. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property This was a good property in a beautiful community. It was centrally located and near good eating places and shopping. The campus was very attractive and well maintained. The staff was very courteous. The rooms neat and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the nicer HIE properties I have stayed at. Very clean and well-maintained. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep I choose to stay at IHG's because I can always count on a welcome greeting, a clean and comfortable room, and a good nights sleep. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top of the line service Staff made a old timer like me feel, like a VIP.Everything went like clock work October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovated room I travel and stay here regularly. The room renovations are superior and they provide the usual HI Express amenities as well as any HI Express I have stayed at. The one small issue is my sleep quality. I sleep best on memory foam and their beds do not have it. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress The mattress could be a little softer but that is my preference. The chair that is probably used for computer desk the arms need to be fixed (really cracked) But the room overall was very nice. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This was a lovely Holiday Inn Express with beautiful relaxing colours-like the sea-vibrant shades of blue and green, conveniently located for shopping just off the inter-state in Bellingham. I just wish they would have a shopper's special rate as we come frequently to this area from B.C. as do many of our friends. In Michigan, we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express which offered a special rate for shopping excursions. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here in Bellingham Washington Only complaints I've ever had in a dozen years is the eggs for free breakfast are not good and on very rare occasions is the room not properly cleaned before check in. Otherwise this place is one great hotel. Staff rock!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations, except for the yappy dogs! The room was well appointed and tastefully decorated. The room was clean, including the carpet. I was there for 2-weeks for business. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable. Good news for pet owners, this property welcomes pets. Sadly, they are not segregated to one specific area. I and my business partners (who had their own rooms) were situated next to rooms who had small, yappy dogs and very loud owners. The breakfast was very good (the cinnamon rolls... AMAZING!) Rudy, the breakfast attendant was very courteous and always helpful. The front desk staff were courteous and as helpful as they could be with the yappy dog issue. They had cookies just waiting for us after a long day of work. Overall, good accommodations, it would get an excellent if the beds were a bit more comfy. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations We enjoyed our stay after returning from a flight to Phoenix. Have stayed at other Bellingham hotels in the past and this was definitely the best experience to date. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quiet night advertised Love Holiday Inns...this establishment has been newly renovated so the room was very nice. Advertised as off the freeway so expected to be a quiet place to sleep and relax. Not so - if you go request rooms on the back side of the hotel as those facing to the front will get our experience; all the truckers racing to the border in Blaine from the freeway! The gearing down noise was horrid. Then the small elephant moved in right above us! I have never experienced someone getting in/out of bed and stomping across the room as much as this person did until one in the morning. Needless to say a blearry eyed sleep. If you are allergic to pets, as I am, you may want to skip this hotel all together. MANY dogs on our stay. This seems to be a growing problem across the country; and alas, many flea bites await me on pet friendly places. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Appointed and Comfortable Accommodation This location of Holiday Inn has been beautifully maintained and the rooms and common areas are both well appointed and comfortable. There is no question we will stay here in future, should we be in the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all I have in the past few years stayed many times, due to the Hospital or Dr. Appts. I live on one of the Islands in the San Juans. I can think of no better place to stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Clean, comfortable accommodations as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn hotels. Internet access was fast enough to be able to stream media most nights with only occasional interruptions. Breakfast was well stocked, hot and of the quality I expect from HIE. Overall, recommend. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel for only one night and our experience was great. The hotel is very close to the airport and therefore very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great time at this facility, Staff was courteous very relaxing food was great for breakfast Just a great place to stay no problems I will be back Thanks October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent place to stay good place to stay when conducting business in local area October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pet Friendly Hotel! This hotel is quiet, clean, and rooms are updated and modern. Lots of electrical outlets for chargers, curling irons, etc. This pet friendly room was a refreshing change from other pet friendly rooms in other hotels where you may be put in the older, non-renovated areas of hotels. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Willl definitely recommend this hotel to our Canadian Travellers. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maestro de español Attentive and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room and good breakfast. What more could one wish for? October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience great hotel, the rooms, the staff and the rooms exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next stay. October 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Area Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading