• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Appointed and Comfortable Accommodation This location of Holiday Inn has been beautifully maintained and the rooms and common areas are both well appointed and comfortable. There is no question we will stay here in future, should we be in the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all I have in the past few years stayed many times, due to the Hospital or Dr. Appts. I live on one of the Islands in the San Juans. I can think of no better place to stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Clean, comfortable accommodations as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn hotels. Internet access was fast enough to be able to stream media most nights with only occasional interruptions. Breakfast was well stocked, hot and of the quality I expect from HIE. Overall, recommend. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel for only one night and our experience was great. The hotel is very close to the airport and therefore very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great time at this facility, Staff was courteous very relaxing food was great for breakfast Just a great place to stay no problems I will be back Thanks October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent place to stay good place to stay when conducting business in local area October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pet Friendly Hotel! This hotel is quiet, clean, and rooms are updated and modern. Lots of electrical outlets for chargers, curling irons, etc. This pet friendly room was a refreshing change from other pet friendly rooms in other hotels where you may be put in the older, non-renovated areas of hotels. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Willl definitely recommend this hotel to our Canadian Travellers. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maestro de español Attentive and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room and good breakfast. What more could one wish for? October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience great hotel, the rooms, the staff and the rooms exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freash Remodel The rooms have been refreshed. The common areas are clean and well cared for. We always use Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Thanks, for a great visit. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the hotel, staff, and breakfast! There were a lot of options for breakfast including pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, eggs, meat, and biscuits and gravy! The toiletries were Bath and Body Works which we love and the room was very clean and quiet! Our only complaint were the pillows. They were extremely soft and squishy with no support. We would definitely stay again! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Start of a good weekend away Even though we arrived late there was friendly staff there to check us in. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but Hotel is well presented with bright airy reception and breakfast bar. Room décor is modern with all the necessary facilities unfortunately the coffee machine had not been cleaned and someone appeared to have put ground coffee directly into the filter basket. This resulted in an overflow. The front desk sorted this for us and helpfully provided us with fresh milk from the breakfast fridge. Breakfast was the usual HIX items but it was cheese omelettes again - no scrambled egg! Limited choice of restaurants by hotel but many more downtown. Would stay again and recommend. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly service, but breakfast options disappoint The room was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The major shortcoming for this property are the breakfast options....I was there for the Bellingham marathon and it would have been wonderful to have some healthy breakfast options. And interestingly, the breakfast options that were "healthier" were less visible....they were located near the back of the breakfast area.... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Queen Bed was comfy but wanted a King room I am a gold IHG member and stay at their facilities all over the U.S. Normally whenever I request a standard room I am provided a King bed upon check in, but apparently this is something to watch for when making an on-line reservation. It wasn't until I actually went to my room that I discovered I had a room with 2 queen beds. I found out from the desk clerk that I should have called directly to request a King room and they were unfortunately sold out that evening so there was no other option. I should add that the hotel staff were very gracious and did offer to move me to a King Room the next day, however I was heading to a meeting and by that time it was it was easier to stay in the room I already had. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenient Park Excellent service by front desk. They were friendly. Very good breakfast choices. Used this hotel for park and fly, and would use it again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Loved the updated modern comfortable rooms The location was quick and convenient to access the airport have stayed here on more than one occasion and the shuttle service is quick and convenient October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Unfortunately, our arrival time was delayed so we were not able to take advantage of many of the amenities the hotel had to offer. However, we enjoyed our room and breakfast. Hotel staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating Highly recommend.. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in at the hotel was quick and easy. Very polite representative and answered all questions. Room was clean with a very well lit and clean bathroom. Quiet and an excellent breakfast the next morning. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay! It is always great to come back to the hotel and be greeted with a smile a greeting and how as your day or welcome back! Thank you Stephanie and Anna! There are two shorter ladies that support the morning breakfast that also share a Smile and Hello! They really do a great job of picking up during and after the "blitz" on the weekend mornings and during the week.(Will get their names next week) September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt service The staff at this location is exceptionally helpful and courteous. They keep everything in good working order and very clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priced reasonably, clean comfortable and excellent staff We would highly recommend this hotel, and plan on staying here again. The staff was very accommodating during any requests we had. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Had a great weekend stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive. Room was super clean and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn in Bellingham almost exclusively and love it. Will always come back! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mplace to stay and do some shopping We have friends that live in Bellingham, so we stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express. Great place to stay to do some shopping and sightseeing September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and comfortable Short and sweet - Of the many Holiday Inn's we have stayed I can simply say this one will be on our favorite list. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for my work Location was central to where I worked. The actual location of the hotel is off the main road so the outside noises were much quieter than many other hotels. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for stop over for a flight No complaints about anything. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff were all happy and help full. Breakfast was good. No complaints about anything, September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,loved the outdoor patio Clean,comfy room. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety, We enjoyed being able to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine! Also liked the fact that the Sports Bar was so close. We didn't have to drive anywhere,the food was delicious September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nicely renovated We stayed here last year before renovations, it was OK This year the hotel is vastly improved, love the room color coordination, new carpets I think. A wonderful hot breakfast, same as last year. Staff prompt and helpful Not a complaint. Will stay here next visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The hotel room is very well equipped i.e. Fridge, microwave, two queen beds, large television, etc. The beds are very comfortable with both Firm September 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
North-facing Hotel Exterior
North-facing Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
North-facing Hotel Exterior East-facing  Hotel Exterior Our warm and inviting Reception Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading