• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Staff members very accommodating. Breakfast was not diabetic friendly but overall nice. We will be returning. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Stayed at the hotel for an extended weekend. Staff was super friendly and breakfasts were awesome each day. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep quiet and comfortable - would choose them again provided the price remains competitive. If you're vegan or a vegetarian, don't count on much breakfast other than grain products. The fruit might not be quite ripe either - but coffee, tea, juice, yogurt and toast are there. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax I was so happy with my King Suite and the jetted tub. What a great way to relax! I would reccomend this to all of my friends and family as a great place to stay when they are in the area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows! The pillows were so nice. I would like to have some of my own. We always have issues finding comfortable pillows and these were what we would like to have at home. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel in Northwest Washington The Holiday Inn Express in Burlington offers a very friendly, attentive staff, great rooms, and a wonderful, complementary breakfast. As a business traveler, I have the opportunity to stay at a lot of hotels across many brands. This hotel does not disappoint. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful lobby staff So nice to be greeted by very friendly and helpful staff in the lobby. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomadations The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was well stocked and offered enough variety. The workout facility and whirlpool were both clean and in good work order. I would recommend this hotel based upon value and the courteous staff that made my stay a pleasant experience. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family time Great hotel to visit with children. Close to shopping. Pool was a hit as well as chosing own breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel Located next to interstate, but very quiet. Spacious clean room and bath. Very clean everywhere. Good breakfast. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nice hotel for travelling family. kids loved breakfast. rooms were generous. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, easy access, friendly staff My girlfriend and I came to Burlington to shop with our daughters. We were comfortable, well treated and generally happy with our stay. The breakfast was a benefit and the price was just right. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Place to Stay! What an amazing hotel! Everything from the hotel front desk clerk to the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We were there to celebrate my birthday so the only thing I would add would be that there was no actual drinking glass (not plastic) to drink a bottle of birthday bubbly out of! Other than that...no complaints I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family since returning home! Keep up the good work! We shall be back! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staffs were great and it was a nice trip. The hotel location is very good for traveling Whidbey Island and La Conner. The amenity of the hotel is good, too. The only negative thing was the fan noise of the bathroom. Except that most things were great and we enjoyed the vacation. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No towels in pool, and no changeroom poolside. Service was good. Room was good. When the kids and I got to the pool we noticed there were only two towels left with six people in the pool. I went to the front desk and asked them for more towels for the pool. The lady at the desk thanked me for advising her. It took her about half an hour to return to the pool with towels. Ok this was around 9pm, but there must have been someone else there to deliver the towels if the front desk lady was busy. There is also no change room poolside. One will somewhat towel off and then walk through the hall dripping on the carpet and elevator. They do have a bathroom poolside, which one could use to change, if they put a change bench in there. I realize it would be cost prohibitive to build a change room after the fact. Pool and surrounding area was clean and bright. Other than these issues I was very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Burlington. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place We actually stay here often because we live on Orcas Island and can't always do day trips or meet the ferry schedule. I ALWAYS have a wonderful staff greet me, safe parking, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and attentive breakfast staff. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around excellent stay Very friendly and attentive staff. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with awesome pillows, but could have used another blanket. We stayed on the top floor and it was nice and quiet. The room was terribly hot and we had a hard time getting it to stay at a comfortable temperature; it was either too hot or too cold. Excellent breakfast with so many choices, and coffee available in the foyer at all times. Highly recommended and I'm sure we'll stay again! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Comfortable stay, very polite and efficient staff. A little noise with the close interstate and some trains, but overall a very nice place to stay. I would stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Overall amazing.. Had a very peaceful stay, and relax like a queen. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and good service The front desk clerk, CECE, was very friendly and helpful, I thought the morning breakfast could improve, some type of omlet with cheese inside, prefer scrambled eggs or something on that line. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff at Desk Excellent friendly service at the front desk from CeeCee when we arrived. She is an asset to Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service excellent CeeCee at the front desk was great, very welcoming and friendly. Our overall stay was good. However, if you'd like to change the temperature in your room, better contact hotel staff as I was unable to accomplish it. Way too hot. Lots of pillows, marked soft and firm, but they all felt the same - way too soft. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, clean, quiet Thanks for a nice stay. The room was very clean and quiet. We were pleased at the value we got at an affordable price. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful. We will choose to stay again! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great this hotel was right off the I-5 . Close to shopping , food . room was very clean , comfortable ,front desk staff were very friendly and helpfully . I would recommend this hotel to any one . 20 min to the seattle outlet mall with very little traffic . i have stayed in everette before with lot's of traffic . January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Very professional staff. We were greeted by Anna on checkin and she was very informative and pleasant. Excellent customer service then and by all the other staff members. I am glad we statyed at this property. Excellent choice Great folks. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF and clean spacious room Staff were very friendly from the check in to the dining staff to the housekeeping staff. The towels were of good quality. My only 2 complaints I have one which they probably cannot fix the TRAIN ALWAYS waken my husband ! The coffee was not very good and in the dining area it was not replaced readily and was warm. The location was excellent for our needs and I will return in the future and will bring my own coffee and perhaps a CD that has white noise. ALSO the washing/dryer should be free January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Great staff and service. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington WA several times. I would like to give a shout out to Anna - she provides impeccable customer service.!!! The rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. The rates allow me to stay frequently instead of doing one day shopping trips from Canada and make a weekend out of it. Looking forward to my next stay. :-) January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent pool The indoor pool made the difference! traveling with children is tricky and the pool was safe clean and a bonus. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Hotel itself is nice - clean and friendly at a good value. Only complaint is not with hotel itself but there is not much in the area in terms of a restaurant (other than McDonalds) or a 7-11 without driving. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Area Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading