• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed!! Great breakfast,TERRIBLE DOOR SLAMMING Been here many times. So many positives. However, it is need of an update and something needs to be done so the room doors don't slam. It is sooooooooooooooooo loud. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated I travel frequently for business and usually choose Holiday Inn Express as it is generally well geared for business travel. I often book using my iPhone app because it helps locate your hotels when I am in an area that I am not familliar with. I did this for this stay and chose the best available option for me which was "standard romm". Upon arriving very late that night I was told that I was to have a smoking room and there were no other options. I had seen that choice as available when I was booking the room on my phone but did not and would not chose it. My room was smelly and I was not happy at all. The lady at the desk was nice but explained to me that the app was not the best way to book the room and that I should phone the hotel directly. Is that true? I would prefer that you online bookings reserve the room that is chosen. Thank you. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and service. I stayed here with my mother a few weeks ago and had a fantastic time! The hotel is in such close proximity to the mall and many restaurants that we were able to walk everywhere. Coming back to a nice hot tub was just what we needed after a long walk. The friendly staff was very knowledgeable about the area and made great recommendations. There was a very broad selection of new movies to choose from on the TV and excellent WiFi in the room. Being able to use the full size gym next door after the delicious breakfast got our morning off to a great start! Everything was very clean and comfortable! I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bellingham. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop I was in town overnight, and stayed at the Express. O.K. location, friendly staff,nice room. It was a good value, and an enjoyable stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value & Friendly Staff Another very nice stay; lately almost once per week. Consistent, efficient, staff, and quiet. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at its finest. I have never stayed at a hotel with such service or amentities as this holiday inn express. I was very well taken care of since I walked through the door. The front desk staff was very cheerful and welcoming. They were the first experience I had in the hotel and they started things off right. The room was wonderful, beds comfortable and amazing size tv. Breakfast bar was everything I could hope for and more. It wasn't just a cereal and toast but much, much more. The checkout was fast and quick and I was on my way. My stay was wonderful. January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mess Elevator was dirty. Room was extremely cold and it took an hour for it warm up. We sat around in our coats in the meantime. When I mentioned the problem to the front desk, the response was, "Sorry 'bout that." Coffee maker didn't work. The heater in the room never would shut off automatically. The girl emptying the trash cans during breafast literally dragged the metal can across the room. Overall the staff was poorly trained. Place was dirty. We arrived on a Friday night and there would not be a manager on duty until the following Monday. Where's management??? January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful getaway My husband and I planned a 2 day getaway in Bellingham just after xmas and found the Holiday Inn had space available during the days we were looking for at an extremely reasonable rate. We are from Canada and made our way down, and arrived at the hotel earlier than check-in time, but were able to get into our room right away. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant & professional at all times. The room was clean & spacious - we were very happy with that. We walked to the Bellis Fair Mall (a very nice walk) and toured around there. We enjoyed a few brews & meals at the quaint sports bar & grill right next door to the hotel. We also took some time out & very much enjoyed the hot tub - it was the end of a perfect day for us. The ONLY downside we found was that the breakfast area was too small for the number of guests trying to get breakfast. We ended up taking ours up to the room as there was no seating anywhere. All in all, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be near the Mall & surrounding area. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Excellent stay, attentive staff, clean room, and enjoyable breakfast! Thank You! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location I stay at this hotel anytime I am flying into or out of Bellingham Airport, great location close to all shopping and amenities and just a few minutes from the airport. Front desk is always friendly and welcoming, regardless of the time of day or night. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I stay at this facility whenever I am in town on business or as a visitor -- generally 6 or so times a year. I do so because it is convenient, clean, quiet, safe, and a good value for the money, especially when you add in complimentary free breakfast. The staff is very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience! I have chosen this hotel over others in the area, as my experiences repeatedly are excellent. D. Benz December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest & Relaxation Bed,room size,positive staff,food very good value and professitional. Will return and tell others to go there. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean rooms Everything about the stay was easy and efficient. The only complaint I have is that we were awaken by the water pipes at 6 am with a big bang. I know there will always be sounds with adjoining rooms but the noise was loud enough that it woke my husband and I both up quite abruptly. The sound of the shower running either upstairs or next door was super loud. When I mentioned this on check out the associate only said sorry and didn't offer any discount or adjustment. It would have been nice if they could have offered 10% off since our room rate was not a discounted room. Other than this the stay was just fine. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff I was very pleased with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms we clean and quiet. Great value, good location. I would definately recommend and revisit November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bellingham We initially decided to stay here when flying out the next day from Bellingham airport due to the fact that they offer up to 14 days free parking with transporation to and from the airport. We were pleasantly surprised to find it way more than we expected. The kids loved the pool, dad loved the hot tub, the rooms were more than clean and comfy, and the free breakfast was really good, in fact way better than the usual "continental" breakfasts offered by many hotels. The staff was great, and the free wifi was a bonus. We will definitely stay here again! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service from the front desk, to maintenance, to housekeeping, to ancillary staff, this property is fabulous. I have been an honored guest in Bellingham dozens of times and have never been disappointed by my visits. My only suggestion is that the property needs to upgrade to the pillow top mattresses (at least in portion of the rooms) as the beds are generally too firm for me. As a chronic pain patient, having a choice of a softer bed would enable me to stay longer at the property. As it is now, one or two nights is about all my body will tolerate, after that the firm mattress becomes a problem. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always like to pick Holiday Inn Express, because I know the room will be very clean and the breakfast is always good. Their locations are usually always centrally located so that they are easy to get to. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room off of lobby The room we were placed in was right off the main lobby. Someone had fallen in the lobby during the night and there was a lot of commotion and noise with the aid of this person. The high people traffic and the cleaning room storage across the hall from our room did not allow for a quiet, restful experience. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 fun night We stayed local and had a birthday swim sleep over. customer service was excellent, breakfast was great overall a good night. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A little hard to spot from the main road, due to tree growth. Overall would stay there again. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax