• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CITY OF MOUNT VERNON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited pet friendly rooms available. Dogs and cats only; 80 lb. weight limit. 40.00 charge per visit. Pets must be attended at all times. Additional charges may apply if damage found after check out.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pacific NW Float Trips
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel features complimentary parking and two access points to the property, from George Hopper Road and S. Burlington Boulevard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located
View More
Burlington’s only Extended Stay Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations When visiting the Skagit Valley, guests at the Candlewood Suites enjoy a location that is central to key business districts, shopping, restaurants and cafes. To get around, the I-5 and WA-20 position you within 30 minutes or less from Bellingham (North), Anacortes (West), Sedro Woolley (East) and Marysville/Tulalip (South). We are also adjacent to the City of Mt. Vernon (about 2 minutes). A few of the larger businesses located within a 15-minute drive include PACCAR Technical Center, Janicki Industries, Skagit Valley and United General Hospitals, BNSF and the Port of Skagit. The Shell Puget Sound Refinery and Tesoro Refinery are both within a 20-minute drive. When traveling on vacation or for a sporting event, enjoy all the comforts of home with spacious suites and full kitchens – truly your home away from home. Our location gets you close to the Skagit Valley Tulip festival featured fields, Skagit River Park where our largest tournaments are played. Our all-suite hotel lets you feel at home with a variety of amenities. You can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary laundry facility and an on-site shop with entrees, snacks and drinks when you're tired of eating out. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access (wired and wireless), a business center and a fitness center. End your search for the extended stay hotel and contact us today to reserve at the Candlewood Suites.
View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites Burlington is the Skagit Valley's only extended stay hotel, featuring full kitchens and the comforts of home in a central location. The east-side of the hotel overlooks a vast agricultural field

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by travel could have been more quiet, and turned out left both my shampoo and conditioner, could not see behind the door... September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Loved everything about the new look! Very modern and clean. Love the bathroom mirror lights. The outdoor patio area was very peaceful and a nice touch! The only thing I didn't care for was the breakfast area being so small it forced us to eat in our room. The lady who checked us in was wonderful, I think her name was Stephanie September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer This was my first time stay at the Holiday Inn Express and I was very pleased with the hotel and their staff. I was in Bellingham for a weekend shopping trip and the location was perfect as I don't have a vehicle so therefore on foot. It is close to Bellis Fair Mall, Costco etc. A great bonus is the hotel offers a shuttle service to/from the Amtrak Station which saved me $40-$50 in taxi fees. The hotel is clean, well decorated as were the rooms. I like having a fridge and microwave in the room - again an added bonus. Breakfast in the morning was well done with a variety of options and good coffee. Thank you to the staff for making my stay a great one and I have no problem recommending the Holidy Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Vacation Hotel was clean, up to date. The free breakfast in the morning was a huge plus when you are traveling with children. Hotel is in a great location. My only complaint is the staff were not friendly at all. Made no eye contact with you and seemed to be on there electronics a lot. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep after a full day of shopping We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when shopping in the Bellingham area. From the breakfast and parking included to the comfortable bed with fridge and microwave in the room the value is great. After a long day of shopping it is nice to put your feet up and read a book or watch a movie in a clean and well appointed room with everything you need. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and fly We stayed for 1 night at the end of our holiday and left the car there for 2 weeks while we were gone. Everything went smoothly from leaving our car and getting the taxi to shuttle us to the airport, to getting picked up on arrival back to town. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, newly redone, very helpful staff, good beds Very nice hotel, the staff was super helpful even when we had to leave early in the morning (before normal breakfast hours) they went out of their way to provide us with full breakfast. The rooms were clean and seemed newly remodeled, the lighting was good and bathrooms great, well furnished, and beds and pillows were comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Continental Breakfast Continental breakfast was the best we've ever had (including trips to Europe). There were a great selection of delicious, well-prepared breakfast items that were well-stocked. Our U14 boys soccer team had a match at 8:00 PM and they opened the breakfast early so that the boys could get something to eat. Loved it! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Hotels I always seek out a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. They are consistent in that they are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great. The Bellingham, WA location was no different. They accommodated our travel needs with prompt service from the airport and to the train station. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renovated hotel Nice, clean, quiet. Breakfast was nice, though not special. Front desk staff seemed a bit impersonal, though efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for room and breakfast. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Clean rooms. Lots of free parking. Far enough off of the main street to be very quiet. Breakfast options are great... eggs, omelets (one day), sausage, bacon - nice to see low/no carb options. Coffee was horrible... but I'm a snob... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated rooms Very clean and the rooms werer updated since my last stay there. Nice location and quiet August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, quiet room . decent breakfast. The Exercise room is at a local athletic club which was great, but the desk attendant was having trouble explaining to me it was off-site and giving me directions. It was walking distance, but I had to go back and ask her three times and finally she explained the details. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Different Firmness of Pillows I was surprised at the luxurious upscale accommodations. Now it wasn't inexpensive,especially for a Holiday Inn, but I allowed that it was a busy event weekend. All of the amenities were superb. Everything seemed brand new and squeaky clean. One had a choice of soft and firm pillows and I appreciate that extra touch. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mid level hotel in Bellingham This property has recently been updated with all rooms and common areas fully renovated. One of the best features of this hotel is the use of an adjoining full feature fitness center. This alone makes it reason enough for my continued use. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Good Hotel, I'd recommend to business travelers. Breakfast wasn't too great, but that wasn't all that important to me. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Visit to HIE Bellingham The hotel is nice, quiet, has a friendly and helpful staff - I encountered this at all shifts. Good variety of foods at breakfast. I thought it might be a new hotel but was recently renovated. Hopefully, they will soon get new computers for the Business Center because they are slow and out of date. There is also no Fitness Center but apparently you can access one nearby. Would consider staying again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid range Hotel Clean and comfy Mid range pricing convenient to what I needed to get accomplished. Nice staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Very nice room with nice amenities. The staff were helpful and courteous. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in upated hotel A wonderful and varied breakfast that was fully stocked at all times. Very friendly staff. Nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Great location for shopping. Clean and nicely renovated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing remodel The staff is always great, now the appearance is even better now. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimenatry breakfast A good variety of food offered but it was extremely busy with soccer teams visiting which would have been helpful to know. It was difficult to wait in line for food as others were trying to reach juice machines beside us etc. One request in the bathroom -more or larger soaps for use in the shower please, otherwise great bathroom. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom outlets Electrical outlet in bathroom was on wall opposite the counter area with no way to charge anything. Very poorly planned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service from all staff Our recent stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and ready to help or answer any questions without any hesitation. We definitely have found our place to stay when in Bellingham! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of water.......poorly laid out eating area We found the water had a strong cedar smell. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had also noticed this odor......seemed flustered and had no explanation. I am wondering where the source of water is for hotel?? I would advise management to consider moving the large, tall table near the food to the other side of dining room. Very hard to get food when table if full and chairs were out.....it could easiy be fixed Breakfast workers were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bham holiday inn express nice place for the price, only complaint is that we had one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was nicely updated. After staying in the pricey down town Seattle area the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we ever travel through this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great renovation. Stephanie at the desk always greeted me with a smile, Friday night, Saturday night and after doubling back Sunday morning! Thanks for your care and hospitality! Appreciate having one Gluten Free brand of yogurt. Food staff could use more training on food allergens that are in your other breakfast items. Consider food allergin signage? Room was very clean, coffee was not replaced. Hotel renovation is great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! We enjoyed or stay and the staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Area Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading