Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Hotel This is a fine property if you are looking for a small furnished apartment. it has thin walls, no housekeeping at all (they don't make your bed and you have to bring linens to the front desk to exchange them), and no breakfast. They only have one person on staff so if you have a problem like plumbing (like we did), they can't fix it until the next day. A much better value would be a property that provides limited service and breakfast - this "hotel" was comparably priced (and a little more than some) to those that provide those services. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and nice home away from home Great value, very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. ONLY issue, smokers are allowed to smoke near the building, in the areas designated for grilling and eating. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatble, Quiet, Nice Very Affordable. Nicely furnished suite. Especillay like the availability of electrical outlets by the bed annd desk. Outlets built in to the bases of the table lamps made them easily accessible and convenient June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but could be cleaner Spacious rooms and free laundry are great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could have been cleaner. The walls and around the baseboards were not clean. The bathroom did not have a fan to draw out moisture from shower. Hallways and elevators were filled with food smells and people smoked right by the door. This is really an extended stay hotel, not a suite hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms I enjoyed having a spacious room to spread out my work related paperwork/equipment. My short stay didn't provide ample opportunity to explore all the services offered by this facility. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience! Will never stay again! Poor customer service. No hair dryer, no hair conditioner, no body lotion. NO MAID SERVICE OR CLEAN TOWELS. Broken fan in bathroom. Room was dirty upon arrival. Room smelled like urine. Dog disposal bags were never replaced. It was empty the entire stay, even though we requested more. The picnic area was littered with dog mess. Did not get a room near another guest as requested. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What I Needed I was in town for a week of training and the complimentary shuttle service was excellent! I was able to get there on time and called for a pick-up when I needed it. The shuttle was always prompt and came right away. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I had a problem - my ice maker wasn't working - I just reported it and it was fixed the same day. The gym had everything I needed and the free wifi kept me connected. The complimentary coffee was great to have, too! If you're going to be in Burlington, MA and want a comfortable, inexpensive, full-value hotel, this is the place to stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by False representations I stayed at this hotel because I was told by hotel personnel that it would meet my needs. This was not the case. I requested a handicapped accessible room with a roll-in shower that connected to another hotel suite. Essentially, I was looking for adjoining rooms, one of which must be handicap accessible. Reservations told me this was not a problem. Upon check in, I learned that I was assigned to a room that did not have a roll-in shower and the hotel does not have adjoining rooms that connect to handicap accessible rooms. There were several people traveling with me. The other reservation in my party booked two regular adjoining rooms. Upon check-in, the hotel did not have any adjoining rooms. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because of the representation that the hotel was able to accommodate my needs (and the needs of others in my group). This was not the case. Needless to say, I will not stay at this hotel chain in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Careful if you want real queen beds We were in the area visiting family and needed sleeping space for 4 adults. I specifically avoided hotels with a bed and a sleeper sofa, and my reservation for the Candlewood suites specified 2 queen beds. When we arrived, the room was nice, but it had one queen bed and a sofa sleeper. Upon asking about a room with 2 real beds, I was told that there were only 4 rooms in the hotel with 2 beds and they were not available for 3 nights (we were planning to stay 6 nights). Since it was late, we spent the one night there, but ended up finding another hotel for the rest of our stay. The staff were very friendly and the hotel would be fine if you only have 2 people. However, I felt that there was a bit of false advertising calling a queen bed and a sofa sleeper "2 queen beds". April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! I stay here often and it's always a great expirience Brooke and Amanda at the front desk are awesome they always greet me with a smile! I didn't find out until recently you can also get DVDs for your stay at the front desk I think that was pretty neat and a great selection. The rooms always clean and comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, and that would have to be credited to the great staff! Out of maybe 10 stays I only had one stay that was uncomfortable and the manager got right back to me on Monday about the situation and cleared things up! I will always choose this location and I suggest it highly to anyone else!! You will be very pleased with the price,staff,the room size and kitchen and the comfort. It's like a home away from home! -AC March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Absolutely dreadful! I was not aware that I was booked into a smoking room. I needed accommodations due to a snowstorm and the hotel had an arrangement with my employer to offer a discounted rate. Not worth it though. Room was as cold as a meat locker and whenever the heat went on, it was so loud that it kept awakening me throughout the night. The room was clean but EVERYTHING, including pillows and BATH TOWELS smelled like cigarette smoke. When I took a shower in the morning, I had to dry off with a dingy, smoky-smelling towel. One of the worst experiences ever. Next time it snows, I think that I would be more comfortable on an aerobed on the floor of my office. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Place/Great Staff I stayed a Candlewood Suites for 8 days. The staff was fabulous. They were very accommodating and flexible with my needs. Loved the shuttle to get you around. A real perk. The room was clean and kitchen stocked with everything I needed. Wish they had some kind of snack bar where you could get a sandwich or lunch/dinner made to order. The food area they did have worked in an emergency but could have used more choices. I would stay there again and again. It was delightful!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service After my surgery at Lifestyle lift I went to one of the rooms at Candlewood suite. I was suppose to stay for one night but I felt so comfortable that end up staying another night. Every things feels right. I was able to eat what I wanted because of the small kitchen. It is so quite and yet, close to any store and restaurant in the area. I love the place and I will recommend it to any one. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home The Burlington Candlewood Suite have been just wonderful to me since my stay over the holidays. I appreciate their smiles and fun nature and even when I had a small issue with my bill they were right on top of it. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap rooms I stayed for 4 nights for a business trip. I am a wheelchair user and can not walk. When I booked the room I was told I would have a roll in shower room from the 800 number. When I arrived I did not have a roll in shower. The staff did come to my room and move furniture, got a bath bench seat for me, and moved the shower head down so I could reach it. He was very helpful but not having the roll in shower that was promised made my life very difficult. I am not sure why the beds in handicap room are so high. Thank god I brought a slide board or I would not of been able to get into bed. My room was moved the next day to a roll in shower which was very accessible. The staff was more than helpful and made my stay as nice as it could be. I will stay here again but I will insist on the roll in shower room. I guess that means I have to call the hotel direct. The other issue I had was that the 2 handicap parking spots were taken everynight. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Clean, comfortable and spacious This is a good basic hotel. The rooms are nicer and better appointed than many "better" hotels. It is curious that they have a full size refrigerator but only a microwave and 2 burner stove and a full size dishwasher but only 2 each of plates, bowls and cutlery. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the HVAC works but is a bit noisy at times. They have WiFi and a decent television staton selection. There is a DVD player and I bring my own HDMI cable to wach streaming video from my laptop. I stay on a regular basis as it meets my needs. I can eat a bite of breakfast in the room and save a few dollars and bring in take out if I want rather than paying for restaurants. Overall, it is a good value. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value and convenience I needed a hotel close to the hospital I was having surgery. They were able to accommodate me on short notice. I couldn't believe how spacious the room was and all the kitchen amenities it came with. The room was also quiet and the mattress comfortable, I wouldn't hesitate staying there again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I appreciated the service tonight I read reviews online before and my expectation was actually below what it really be. As one night "home" I would say the inn is perfect. It is not a hot season so the price is also attractive. I like the kitchen more since it feels like home. Some people mentioned about the noise from the air conditioning. Well, yes a little I would say but it not frequently run if the temperature was set as 85F. So it did not interrupt my sleep at night. In general it is excellent at this price. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed Only stayed one day but it was well worth the money. The suite was very nice and comfortable December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you dont expect much We had 2 nights stay at Candlewood, here is my summary on it - Good - > Distance from Boston if you are visiting metro. > Malls around. > Room cleanliness Not Good - > A bit higher price, without basic facilities. > No breakfast - You will have to roam around to mall for that > Location - not easily accessible if you are on GPS. > Staff - not that good, either they dont know for what they are charging you, or they wont talk professionally. We went for it looking after some nice reviews, but after this exp, I wont recommend it to any of my friends, wont go back either. Thanks November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but let down by an inferior property The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the room was well appointed and clean. The property needs work, though. The walls and ceilings are not well soundproofed at all. Footsteps from above echo like they're stomping around in heels. The heater/ac unit fans are incredibly loud and would consistently wake me up at 4:30am daily. Lost a whole lot of sleep during my stay here, had to buy earplugs halfway through once I realized why I wasn't sleeping well. During the day you have to turn up the TV to hear it over the heater, only for it to be way too loud once the heater turns off again. Then there were the people that would come by every week or so soliciting door-to-door in the hotel. No kidding! I would not stay here again, and cannot recommend it to anyone either. I'll be back in the area in two weeks and already picked somewhere else to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for a short stay. The staff is friendly. It was our second time in this hotel, from 9 to 11 of november 2013. The both times was to visit Boston and we stayed only 2 nights. Just 20 minutes from the downtown, Candlewood suites is affordable and well located, close to shopping center and restaurants. Regarding our stay, there was a few things that didn't work this time : first of all, impossible to take a bath bacause the cap didn't close. Secondly,we found pills on the floor in the bathroom. Then, there was only one fork for two to eat. Internet connection worked only briefly and finally, the second night was loud : a man started shouting (maybe an argument) at 1:40am !!! I would add that the heating is very Noisy ! Otherwise, we still enjoyed our stay : the suites are very functionals ! Anyway, we came to visit Boston, lovely town ! November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, but poor services. The room and equipment provided were acceptable but were negatively impacted by the total lack of housekeeping services. It was unknown to us that there would be no services for maintaining the cleanliness and order of the suite. With a 5 1/2 yr. old in tow, we expected that the overall order of the rooms would be kept in part by the hotel services. When requested, we were told that the number of rooms vacated and due to turn over would preclude our request for services. The offer to "see what they could do" was apparently dismissed as nothing was provided.. The experience of our brief stay in the Boston area, met our expectations RE: the visit with family and experiencing the surrounding areas, but RE: our accommodations at Candlewood was unacceptable and disappointing. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay overnight Enjoyed our stay, stayed in a suite which was really nice, the room could of been a little cleanier, the rugs had food left on them. Overall I enjoyed the stay, room was nice and big. The only other thing is the cupboard coffee machine was out of order so no coffee available. Also the noise from other rooms was loud. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise A colleague and I stayed here during a conference in town. The suite with two bedrooms was very nice and offered privacy. The bed was comfortable and the sheets had a fresh, clean smell. It was very quiet here with no street noise, and easy access to the highway. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I recently had two stays at Candlewood Suites, Burlington. One for six days and the other for two. I was very pleasantly surprised by both. The room was very comfortable and the staff is accommodating. My husband and I would definitely stay there agin. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Came up from Virginia for my 40th HS reunion. Enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and helpful as always. Will return to this Candlewood anytime I come back October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a real vacation bargain My husband and I recently spent three nights here as part of our vacation in New England. We wanted to do two days in Boston and one in Concord, Mass. This was the most economical place to stay in the area. Was very convenient for Concord (about 10 minutes drive). Not so much for Boston (15 minutes to subway stop and then another 1/2 hour into city). Still, we got the chance to talk about our plans for the day on the way and our experience on the way home. Of course for less than 1/2 the price of a hotel in the city, it was worth the travel time. It was nice having the kitchen area; we didn't have to rush off to breakfast, but had coffee and cereal in our room. No complaints about the service, the room or the cleanliness. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise The refrigerator was very noisy and would turn off and on frequently during the night. The occupant in the room above us made so much noise when he walked. The ceiling insulation to filter out noise was not good. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time experience -- EXCELLENT! This was my first time staying at Candlewood Suites and it was an excellent experience from start to finish. The bed was quite comfortable and the room/bathroom pleasantly furnished and extremely quiet. But the thing I liked best was how friendly, courteous and helpful the staff was, particularly at the front desk. I especially appreciate that when I needed to check out one day early they graciously allowed me to do so and gave me a refund with no hassle. I definitely will return next time I'm in the area. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>