• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No more than 2 pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New
View More

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel.

We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location.

We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

View Less
Features
Being just a short distance from Interstate 95, 93, and Route 3, Burlington, MA hotel's locale promises easy travel throughout the area. For the best directions to this property, type "20 Second Ave, Burlington MA 01803" into your GPS or Internet browser.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy with most Overall love the place. Wrote a summery of where I was disappointed. I would change the part of giving out information about your patrons due to the fact that it is a breech of security and invasion of privacy. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Middlesex Canal Park Road in Woburn because our high school reunion took place there. From the moment we entered the hotel until our departure, it was a very nice experience. Your receptionists are welcoming and patiently helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Everything about our stay met with our satisfaction. We would gladly recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone traveling in the area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CLEAN ROOMS THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE . THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY ACOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Newly Renovated and Excellent Room Service I stayed at this hotel for the first time in Sep-2014. It was my first week at a new job that will have me traveling extensively as North American Sales Manager for a Wilmington, Massachusetts technology firm. I was very pleased with the hotel's facilities, food, service, and value. It also helps that our firm gets a preferred rate and prefers the IHG hotel brand. I plan to stay at the Crowne Plaza Woburn regularly now and likely at other IHG hotels around North America. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My recent stay of one night was most enjoyable. Room was neat, clean and had many amenities. Sunday brunch in hotel restaurant was delicious. Hotel staff was attentive and efficient. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service The staff there were great, very welcoming. The hotel is very clean and the amenities are great as well. 5 Stars. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay. This place was a very nice and convenient to the my work site. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The Sports bar had good food and good atmosphere. I would recommend a stay here if in the Woburn/Winchester area. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay at if you are in the Boston area. I wish they had smoking rooms. It is quite inconvinent to go outside to smoke especially when it rained daily during my stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place a little difficult to locate but overall good experience; room was spacious and very quiet September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when traveling! The hotel met all of our expectations, it was clean, well appointed, the beds were very comfortable. More than enough outlets for all our electronic devices.The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very nice hotel and priced very well for the area. Definitely will stay there again when we are in the area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Quality of the Crowne Plaza surprised me. Room was very well appointed and had all the comforts and quality of full service large brand name hotels in the area at a lower price. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel As a frequent guest of this hotel, I can definitely recommend it based on the recent upgrade of the rooms. The bathrooms are particularly nice featuring a step-in shower with a "barn-style" sliding door. The Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to Stay For business or leisure this is a good place to stay. Location is good and rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet access and speed is really good and the restaurant and bar serves good food. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service location to rt 95 very close. friendly and helpful staff. great sports bar on premises. very clean comfortable room. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Lisa at the concierge room was very helpful in our planning of sites to see. She made sure all our needs were met. Jake at the front desk also was very helpful in getting us around the Boston area. Laquisha in the Scoreboards lounge was outstanding. She told us about the service the hotel provided to the train station. How to use the train and subway into Fenway Park. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb staff Great staff. Always pleasant and ready to assist. Will always stay at this Crowne Plaza when in the area. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled and great service We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and so was the free breakfast at the attached restaurant! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and greate service A very good hotel. Great price and friendly staff make this a good place to stay. Rooms are updated, and hotel has a good look. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean place, but staff needs more training especially the Manager September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but stay away from the Banquet Manager I had breakfast in the dining room, but I did not eat any of the fruit. I asked the Banquet Manager for a small take-away box in which I planned to put a few slices of fruit to take to my room. The Banquet Manager rudely told me I could not have a take-away box, whereupon I went to breakfast table, got a take-away coffee cup, and put a few slices of fruit in it to take to my room. Why would the Banquet Manager behave as if she knew nothing about customer service and act so rudely toward me? She really put a damper on my feelings toward the weekend at the hotel. The other staff at the hotel were kind, helpful and knowledgeable. I would suggest you stay away from the Banquet Manager. To be fair, when I told the hotel manager about the Banquet Manager, he had a fruit plate delivered to my room the following morning, but the damage had been done. I thank the hotel manager and other staff for their kindness. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Massachusetts Getaway I had read about this property a few times in my hotel searches-and it seemed like an ideal location! Well, this hotel did not disappoint. I came up for leisure-the North Shore beaches and historic Lexington and Concord. (This hotel is equidistant to both.) I was pleasantly surprised when Ike upgraded me to the King Executive Level-and, wow, what a room! The foyer was gorgeous, the bathroom was beautiful (what a shower-I actually showered twice just to use that shower), the couch was nice, the bed, the TV, the desk! That room put the "up" in "upgrade!" It was a real treat to stay in that room, especially with the shower! Ike also anticipated my questions at check-in-telling me exactly how long the restaurant was serving and the pool would be open. It made for a sound check-in. Speaking of which, the pool made a wonderful diversion that night and again the next morning. Dinner was outstanding at the sports bar. I'd never had a fried Twinkie before. The staff (I'm drawing blanks on their names) were thoughtful and responsive-and the band was playing the stuff! The Crowne Plaza sleep kit was, as usual, perfect and helped me not only sleep well but wake up well. That sleep kit should not be missed. The front desk very graciously allowed me a belated check-out (Jenn, I believe) and, a chocolate chip pancake breakfast topped everything off well! Cheers to Gabby and Greg working breakfast (and their manager, I missed her name) for keeping my coffee cup filled and and a thoughtful eye on me. This stay was a definite win. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for business runs to Boston-the location off Route 128 is extremely convenient, and, if there's ready shuttle service to the MBTA Commuter Rail, this hotel will be a must stay in my book. Here's to the staff too. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience This was a great hotel! For the area the price is competative. The only reason for any other rating than a 5 was that I was on the sofa bed and that was not really comfortable. I heard the bed was good though. Staff was fantastic from the housekeepers to the front desk staff. Good fitness room, the equipment is well taken care of. Only issue is no ventilation so hot and stuffy:(. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Service, Atmosphere Located just above North Suburban Boston with easy access to Routes 93, 95/128 and 495. You are literally 30 minutes from Boston or New Hampshire and everywhere in between. The bar/lounge/restaurant is a sports bar with several different venues on at all times. This place is so comfortable to talk, drink and eat (try the grilled pizza and nachos) everything from appetizers to full meals. The Staff all throughout the hotel display EXCELLENT customer service at all times. From check-in to check out it was a wonderful stay and will stay there anytime I am within 30 miles. You will not be disappointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay near Boston We enjoyed the stay in all regards. Great facility, great staff and nice room. What we liked most were the availability of multiple power outlets, including USB ports and a great WIFI. Way to go for business and all other travelers. We will be back. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay The Crowne Plaza Boston-Woburn was a great stay experience. The room was very clean and the bed was more than comfortable. My third floor room was well maintained and stocked. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work and Play The hotel was nice, clean and spacious. The pool was warm and relaxing, but could have had staff make sure there was enough towels, instead of playing with her phone. There seemed to be no working internet that was accessible, as I tried all 5 of my devices and they all said it was there but unable to connect at this time, even with the password. When I asked about it (was there for work) was told ok, but nothing done. The food was...bar food and that was about it. Overall though a nice place and would go back, just plan to eat elsewhere and not do work. Great place to disconnect and relax. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The entire experience was what we wanted. Clean, rest, and not bothered by anything. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need More Towel Bars or hooks Please add more towel bars or hooks to the bathroom. I prefer reusing my towels and facecloths (in effort to save energy). It was quite a stretch to hang the towels over the shower door...so having a towel bar would be great. Also, need somewhere to hang wet and/or damp bathing suits. PS. Towels could use a little fabric softener... August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So So Hotel Stay for the Price Hotel was adequate. Room was a bit over priced in my opinion for a room and hotel location that was comparable to other hotels I've stayed in. I travel frequently for business. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front desk The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit very much August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior entrance Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior View Reception Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading