• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No more than 2 pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New
View More

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel.

We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location.

We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

View Less
Features
Being just a short distance from Interstate 95, 93, and Route 3, Burlington, MA hotel's locale promises easy travel throughout the area. For the best directions to this property, type "20 Second Ave, Burlington MA 01803" into your GPS or Internet browser.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Excellent room except for problem with the window shade which was really my fault. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes instalaciones, pero en un lugar muy apartado Personal cortés, instalaciones excelentes con piscina techada y un ambiente de plantas y fuentes, habitaciones muy cómodas, el único probeta es su ubicación, ya que está en un punto muy apartado de todo. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Who would think a decent hotel would be off by itself in a small town off 495. Very nice people doing a great job. Hotel is a little old, but they really do the best they can. Rooms are nice and the staff is very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great experience. Staff was excellent. When we arrived there was no roll away bed available so staff provided a free room so my Son did not have to sleep on the floor. Did not ask or expect that. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the rooms where very neat and clean,internet service was great,not a lot of TV channels and the hotel restaurant was very expensive ,$14 for breakfast was a bit much but with no other place to go they have a captive audience . August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The lobby, pool area and room was very clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful meetings Quaint holiday Inn WONDERFUL staff Great meeting manager Excellent food August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff Wonderful hotel Fantastic staff Ideally located Comfortable rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cat and Dog Hotel We stayed in your facility 2 separate weekends. One weekend cats were all over the place and this weekend dogs were all over. The halls smelled of dogs. We were not happy with our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel ok for the $$$ food is not good plan on eating somewhere else...the front desk staff was great on giving us direction. The staff in the restaurant was less than efficient. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful retreat! What a wonderful time! We brought our girls ice hockey team to a tournament and stayed for 2 nights. I really wished we could have stayed longer! The staff went above and beyond - especially Megan K in Sales. The atmosphere was beautiful - all the plants and the fountains and the pool! It was so refreshing and relaxing! We do wish the hotel had thicker doors& walls. Sound carried out into the hallways with little noise inside the rooms. We'll definitely look to stay here again next year! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express because we have found them newer and not outdated. This Holiday Inn is an exception and an impressive one. We got a platinum card upgrade and even though we were warned about a wedding that night, we slept like babies. Breakfast was wonderful and all of the employees could not have been better. We will go out of our way in the future to stay here. The well dressed man behind the front desk is a gem. If I owned a hotel, I would hire him away from you. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay,!!! Hotel was great and so was the staff!!! Thanks for the points.. hope I get more.. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The dining room staff was friendly and courteous. Also, the front desk staff were friendly and eager to assist in obtaining directions. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions A USB port would have been nice for recharging electrical devices.. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs property updates No Hot tub, non friendly front desk, no fan or vent in bathroom! Can get better deals that include breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attended a wedding We stayed there for a wedding and reception in the Tropical plant area. It was fantastic. The atmosphere was wonderful. The staff was great. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baby Shower OK .... need free breakfast. Bed good. Clean in general. Convienent to our needs. We will come back as needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, rooms need serious updating When we first walked into the hotel, I was initially impressed. The customer service representative at check-in was very helpful and friendly. Once we started walking down towards our room, our impression of the hotel changed drastically. There was a horrible odor and the carpets were stained. Once we entered the room we noticed the bathroom was dirty, the toiled looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time, and the fixtures were very outdated. We had a horrible night sleep, the bed was terrible and both my husband and I woke up at 5am with very sore backs. The final straw was when I went to make coffee - the coffee pot was dirty, obviously it had not been cleaned from the previous guest. Thank goodness we had the wedding discount - the price was still too high for what we got - but had we payed the normal rate I would have been furious. My husband and I do not need five star hotels, but I do want to stay at a place that is clean and comfortable. The only thing going for this place is the friendliness of the staff - the place needs major work. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People and Food, Terrible 'Service Recovery' No fridge in the general rooms, which I rely upon in nationwide travel. In the 'Luxury' room to which we'd moved on Day two, there was a stark white fridge that looked incongruous against the deep brown tones of the gracious room. I'm used to either black fridges, or seeing them placed behind a cabinet that matches the room. Broken A/c in the spacious but hot and stuffy bedroom, which was discovered in the wee hours, at the end of a stressful day. A very nice man came up and gave us a fan, which couldn't do much. One very dim bulb in the entire room by the door. No bedside lamp, and no bulb in the floor lamp. Very bad for my husband's visual impairment. So, sleep-deprived and miserable, we inform the nice desk staff of the night's debacle. As a Customer Service consultant who stays at hotels throughout the US, I was utterly appalled when my husband was presented with two discounted breakfast vouchers. Despite the excellent food and lovely staff (who should have been empowered to make this right), I won't return to hotels with poor Service Recovery. I hated giving a two in 'Staff and Service', as the(lovely) staff should not be linked with our experience of the room, which is another matter. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by billing practices On checking my bill I realized I was overcharged for one night I went to the front desk and was told that they adjust pricing depending on how full they are. She did adjust my bill but they did the same thing to my work partner. If I hadn't caught it they would have gotten the extra money. We had reservations and this os just wrong. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is there a Wedding Tonight If you want to sleep before 11pm make sure there isn't a wedding or you may enjoy the tunes of the band instead of sleeping. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place As a guy, I just have to say that it was okay. XXXXXXXX Who ever hear of a review being too short!?! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Brightened an Average Stay I selected this hotel because I needed to be in Boston but could not afford Boston-proper/Route 128 corridor prices. Let me start with what needs improvement. I think this hotel's decor could be updated. I also think access around the hotel could be improved, the pool-courtyard layout can be a little confusing and some areas are poorly lit. I had trouble with my room key and jiggling it and the door to get in. I also think the jukebox could be loudened a bit, and I think regularizing shuttle service access (especially at rush-hour) could be a major boon for this hotel, driving into and out of Boston is hellish. This all said, I wish to draw positive attention to one person who made the stay a success: Roberta, who works the front desk. I explained that I had all-day business in Boston and my need for the shuttle to the MBTA Commuter Rail, and, that I had been unable to take advantage of it the day before. Roberta, to her infinite credit, arranged first-thing-in-the-morning shuttle service and promised that I could leave my car until after checkout. I caught my train first thing in the morning, arrived early to my business in Boston, and, upon my return, Roberta personally saw to it that I had another shuttle promptly-and that I was properly checked-out. She is an asset to this hotel, and, if for no other reason than her outstanding and conscientious service above the call of duty, I would consider staying at this hotel again. (My compliments also to Bob and Dan, the shuttle drivers.) I think this hotel has potential given its location between Boston, Lowell, and Worcester-especially for folks who are not city-dwellers and want to visit but prefer staying in their home environments. All in all, this hotel served its purpose for me-I had a comfortable bed, warm shower, and I enjoyed sitting on my terrace, and the free coffee and tea in the lobby, and the availability of snacks, as necessary. I am grateful that the Minuteman Grill was there. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable, convenient. Visiting family in the area; have stayed many times at this property, with consistent, quality experience. Hotel has been well maintained over the 15 years we have been staying at it. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, not nice experience lundary was lost, and staff did not handle it well. Need improvement on lundary handling procedure, and need customer complaint handling procedrue. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for Lacrosse Tournament in Groton Friendly staff, good location for Lacrosse Tournament in Groton. I liked the tucked away getaway feeling of the hotel. Easily accessible to other activities July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay at this older Holiday Inn Property Great property with an excellent location. Room was and some of the amenities are dates. Need to invest in a business center. Prices a high at bar, looks like they take advantage of the fact that there is very little competition nearby. Front desk staff was fantastic!! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Boxborough I was never told it was a pet friendly hotel. I was next door to a person with a small dog that cried and barked from 8pm to 12pm. Nothing was ever done to stop it and was never given the option to move to another room. When I mentioned it to the service desk they said they were "Sorry", but offered no solution. Will never stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast! Stayed two days for a lacrosse tournament. For the price they charge you should have complimentary breakfast! The room we stayed in was right near the ice machine. The noise woke me up and I couldn't sleep all night, so I had to drive 6 hours home on little sleep. The lobby/pool/ reception area is beautiful but since I wasn't there for a wedding it did nothing for me. The room was average, they only had King bed room I wanted two queens. Overall too much money for what you get. The restaurant in the place was decent though. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior entrance Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior View Reception Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading