• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No more than 2 pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New
View More

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel.

We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location.

We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

View Less
Features
Being just a short distance from Interstate 95, 93, and Route 3, Burlington, MA hotel's locale promises easy travel throughout the area. For the best directions to this property, type "20 Second Ave, Burlington MA 01803" into your GPS or Internet browser.
Announcements
If driving to hotel please use 20 Second Avenue Burlington, MA 01803 i for most convenient directions. Look for signs for Candlewood Suites and iBasis Corporation (Follow down hill to lower parking
View More
Announcements
If driving to hotel please use 20 Second Avenue Burlington, MA 01803 i for most convenient directions. Look for signs for Candlewood Suites and iBasis Corporation (Follow down hill to lower parking lot).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay 11-12-14 to 11-14-14 I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel last week, and I received excellent service. The rooms were clean and for someone who is prone to allergies, I didn't sneeze once during my stay. The linen was fresh and clean, and coming from someone with OCD tendencies that says a lot. I'll definitely stay here again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Professional and helpful staff, clean, updated and conveniently located to the city. Excellent value with breakfast included. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good experience Hotel is conveniently located, just off of the highway. We arrived before regular check in time but they hurried up and got a room ready for us. Food options at breakfast were good. Shuttle was not available so we used our vehicle to get to train station into Boston. I would return to this hotel. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Had a great stay.. Great breakfast choices. The rooms are spacious. Staff was very responsive. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Waltham On balance, I had an excellent experience. One should note that the Holiday Inn Express shuttle service is unavailable on weekends. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy due to construction. The heat was very noisy and made it hard for me to sleep. the breakfast was tasty and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was pricey for what you got. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay This Holiday Inn Express exceeded expectations. The room was a good size, although my bathroom was a bit small. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. The staff was very friendly. Overall, this was a good stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, friendly staff I am a Platinum IHG Rewards Member. Paid with points and was upgraded to a suite. The carpet is light tan and had many stains. The bathroom was small for a suite but was fine for me. There is only one sink which I thought was odd for such a large suite. The tile & grout in the bathroom could use a cleaning. I attended a small trade show at the hotel. The carpet needed to be cleaned. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel mit schlechtem Frühstück wenn das Frühstück und der dazugehörige Raum in Ordnung gewesen wären, dann würde ich den Aufenthalt als sehr gut bezeichnen. Frühstück und Frühstücksraum sind wirklich nicht mehr zeitgemäß November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great value for the price.Close to the North-End and fenway park. Would stay here again! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tammy Friendly staff and comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfast November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover choice Affordable and good location for Greater Boston and Minute Man National Park/Concord, attentive staff, and definitely meets consistent positive expectations for Holiday Inn Express hotels November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room - friendly staff THe room was comfortable and the location was perfect for doing business in Waltham. The staff was freindly and the room was clean. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Waltham The holiday in Express in Waltham was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast room was very busy but the staff was cheerful and pleasant as they kept the room clean and the food replenished The beds were very soft and therefore uncomfortable . Overall we had a pleasant stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Charge I was very happy with the hotel but did not like being charged on my credit card two weeks ahead of my visit. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service From the moment we checked in the staff was exceptional. The room was comfortable, spacious, clean. Staff informative about restaurants and train location to the city which was a breeze to accomplish. Breakfast was perfect to start our day. Earring dropped down the sink drain -- retrieved by maintenance in 5 minutes! Very happy with everything here. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay for this price in Boston. We have stayed the nearby hotels (same compound and across the street) during the previous trips, but will be sticking to HIE for our future trips. Of course the reception and lobby is smaller than the other star hotels, and the TV is small. But it is safe and relaxing, and within reasonable price. This is an economic choice with good level of comfort. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room Room was ample, clean and comfortable. It was quiet. My only complaint about the facility is that the elevator is way too slow. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Visit The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the location is great and the staff was wonderful. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People While We are away from Home on Vacation it is a Great Feeling to be Greeted as if We are Family. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and wonderful staff. Nice stay. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were helpful and friendly. I needed a late checkout and they were able to give me until 2 p.m. which was perfect. Hotel was quiet and things were clean. Some slight signs of wear and tear (for example the carpet in the hall had bunched up a tiny bit in the middle). But a great deal for the price and location. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at the HEAD OF THE CHARLES From the greeting by the staff to the quality of the room and all amenities we were very pleased with this hotel. We would recommend it highly. Our 6th floor room was spacious and comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room and great breakfast We came to Boston from Maryland to attend the Head of the Charles Regatta. The Holiday Inn Express has always been a favorite for business travel and knew it would be great as our hotel for this event. The Boston-Waltham location is convenient to Boston proper and is competitively priced. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We would certainly return to this Holiday Inn Express when our future travels bring us back to Boston. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service, average value desk staff are very helpful and friendly. everything else is about average. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been any more helpful or kind. The rooms were always well kept and the attention to detail was wonderful. The breakfast that was supplied each morning was very nice. The food was hot and the selection was good. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat if my travels bring us to the Boston area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistancy My wife and I were staying at the hotel while our grandson was having surgery @ Boston Childrens Hospital in Waltham. While not the least expensive accomodations, we appreciate knowing what to expect at your hotel. It was something we didn't have to worry about. Which was very much appreciated under the circumstances. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The mattress was of cheap quality and didn't provide enough support. The breakfast food was tasteless. Other than that, everything else was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Great accommodations, friendly helpful staff. Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, competitive prices Our company has instituted a $200 per night limit for hotel stays and it is hard to stay within this limit in the Boston area. Although it was a bit more than that with this stay, the Holiday Inn Express in Waltham allows me to be close to the budget while still being able to travel conveniently to meet with my clients. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!!!! We received a very friendly welcome. All questions were answered. The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean & the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast because of the variety of the menu. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to anyone. October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior entrance Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior View Reception Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading