• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No more than 2 pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New
View More

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel.

We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location.

We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

View Less
Features
Being just a short distance from Interstate 95, 93, and Route 3, Burlington, MA hotel's locale promises easy travel throughout the area. For the best directions to this property, type "20 Second Ave, Burlington MA 01803" into your GPS or Internet browser.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The employees helped us get to the T and also restaurants to visit. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Visiting a local college, our stay at this facility was great! Very affordable and offered all the extra amenities, to make it a great value for a relaxing, comfortable stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service The hotel is very clean, the amenities good and the staff very friendly. Pillows were perfect. Great selection of TV programming. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at the Waltham Holiday Inn Express four times since our daughter enrolled at Bentley University. The location is ideal as it is convenient to the college as well as easily accessible to and from 95 and the Mass. Pike. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. They are obviously well trained and represent the chain well. A couple of times we have been afforded an early check-in. This is due to the fact that we travel from Virginia - a 10 hour drive - and usually drive through the night to avoid traffic. It is nice to know that when we are away from home we have a place in Waltham where we can enjoy the comfort and peace of mind of home. I only wish they had a pool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bala excellent location and great room. enjoyed the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Convenient and an Excellent Value The staff was very pleasant and attentive. A great first impression upon arrival. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the WiFi which works very well. The location is very nice and convenient. I especially like the view from the upper floors where one can see a panoramic view of Cambridge Reservoir. Parking is very convenient and getting your things in and out of the building is a breeze. I will make this location my preferred spot when staying in Waltham. Highly Recommended. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come back. We were visiting in Boston and decided to stay near Boston the night before. The hotel is in a 'business park' and I was concerned about noise. We didn't hear anything all night. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the front desk staff was extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The staff at the hotel is what makes this place as good as it is. Everyone was very friendly and went about and beyond to make sure we had all we needed during our stay. The hotel was very clean and the beds and room were very comfortable. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent as well. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast and free parking were the selling point for us staying here. We will stay there again on our next trip to Boston. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly. Nice option for the area August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises, promises Not happy with this hotel. Was promised a king bed and got a double bed in a half-size room. Bathroom was generating heat as if it were a boiler room -- very hot walls. Bathroom was the closet size. No light over sink, which was in a recessed area. No tub, just a small stall shower with shower head facing the wall. All this and I paid full price, even though I complained to desk attendant. She was very sorry. But no compensation except for 1000 points on my member card. What good is that when I will be avoiding this chain in the future, based on this experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Waltham Great place to stay for a reasonable price. Our family spent time in Boston and this was a great place to stay just outside the city. Easy access from I-95 and a short distance to I-90. Perfect for getting into and out of the city. I would recommend this hotel. Oh, and breakfast was great. Love the pancake maker! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra effort of a professional front desk and housekeeping staff I was most impressed by the front desk staff and housekeeping, Norma in particular. Sometimes it comes down to one or two people's efforts to solve a problem or do something extra!! The pillow issue was big to me, a small request that ended up in a positive way. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was clean and the service was excellent. The location was just right where we wanted to be and close to restaurant and other amenities. Will definitely recommend this to friends who wanted to visit Boston. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent This is a fine HIE hotel. It is consistent from week to week and they are excellent at recognizing returning customers. I should know, I've been here for many months and will continue to return! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Waltham Very pleasant stay. Room was clean, comfortable, well equipped. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Room was quiet, no noise leaking from adjoining rooms or the outdoors. Cleanliness of the facility and service of the staff are high points, as is the excellent full breakfast served each morning. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and accomodating staff From the moment we arrived, any staff we encountered was courteous and willing to make us feel welcome. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room temperature was easily adjusted. The overall cleanliness of the room was great! I would recommend this hotel to any staying in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellan service. The best, front desk is excellant and overall service is the best. Breakfast is excellent and lots of it. Very clean rooms and breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn Express What I expected from a holiday in, rate seemed a little higher than normal but I think it was due to the area August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient access, great staff Met and exceeded all expectations. Very welcoming staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Great location right off the highway and room was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is a good bonus and very convenient! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable hotel is ok staff very nice helpful. to expensive especially because there is no pool. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location nice clean quiet easy location to get to and lots of food choices close by great breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location, Internet and Free Bus Shuttle The location for this hotel is excellent for conference visitors as is near the important conference centres around. Very good and special Restaurants around to serve ones special appetite. Internet for reviewing your conference materials are superb. The free shuttle is readily available every 30 Minutes The Free Computer and printing facilities are a good bonus. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La atencion del personal del front desk y de la cafeteria fue mas que excelente. Sin embargo el primer dia de la estancia la habitacion no fue limpiada ni dejaron ninguna nota al respecto. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable and convenient The Waltham Holiday Inn Express was comfortable and convenient for us. The hotel was full but didn't feel overcrowded or noisy. We requested a roll away bed and got it quickly. The breakfast was the usual HI Express fair. sticky cinnamon buns :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money, especially breakfast included This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Everything was easily accessible. The room was spacious and clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast opened to late We could not have breakfast because we had to leave before 6:30am Expensive July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a real HI Express This is a hotel that was bought by IHG and they slapped a HI Express sign on the front. Hotel is dark and in no way meets the standards of every other HI Express I have every stayed at.. It was VERY Disappointing....I will consider other hotel options in the future, based on this experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience over all Except the noise from highway next to the hotel, I cannot complain anything . July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior entrance Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior View Reception Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading