• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No more than 2 pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New
View More

Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston.

The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need.

Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel.

We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location.

We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

View Less
Features
Being just a short distance from Interstate 95, 93, and Route 3, Burlington, MA hotel's locale promises easy travel throughout the area. For the best directions to this property, type "20 Second Ave, Burlington MA 01803" into your GPS or Internet browser.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service!!! I love staying at Holiday Inns with my son. He loves the breakfast, the fact that he has his own bed, and the staff is always so wonderful with him!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gratuity It should be noted on the menu that a 18% gratuity will be added to your bill in the restaurant , we were only five people and did not expect it, my wife spotted this after I added the tip. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly beautiful room, great price My boyfriend and I attended a wedding down the street, the recommended hotel was full so we stayed at the holiday inn. The room was, dare I say, gorgeous. Comfortable, clean at a great price, can't ask for more than that. Lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet downstairs in the morning. We live just a few exits down 495 but if need be we would definitely stay again! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay the hotel was very clean and the help very nice. We did not eat their so we could not judge food and beverage. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff, hotel, and price could not have been better! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay after a long drive After a long drive, on our way to Niagara Falls for the first time was tired and hungry, was greeted with amazing hospitality and customer service. Definitely would recommend and stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convenience This time didn't disappoint. We've stayed here before (on our way home in ME from a family visit in CT)... and will stay again. Food is delicious and reasonable; bar is a nice place to relax. We were especially impressed with the staff at breakfast, who suddenly were bombed with guests, They were not only efficient, but also courteous and pleasant. (I'm sorry I don't know their names.) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Whole experience well, staff polite and knowledgeable Rooms beautiful and clean, Very nice place to stay, definitely will again when area August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms - Lousy Breakfast Title sums it up pretty well. In all the Hotels I have ever stayed in. This was by far the worst breakfast July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations, comfortable room Staff was courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Attended for a wedding event at a discounted rate (which was a really good deal). Thank you. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need bills online! Nice stay, but I wish the bills were available online so that when it comes time to do my expense account, there is no waiting. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We stay at the Tewksbury Holiday Inn whenever we're up that way and we have never had a bad experience. The room is clean and nicely decorated. The check in and out process is effortless. Across the street is Dunkin Donuts, a gas station and Cracker Barrel. For or a full service hotel, the rates aren't bad either. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, BUT... My husband and I, both seniors, stayed at the Holiday Inn in Tewksbury on 5/19 and 5/24. It was a lovely large room but I was disappointed in a few things. Holiday Inn does not have the folding luggage racks for suitcases. I was told to put my 3 suitcases on the chair (only 1 would fit). The others would have to go on the floor. As a senior with bad knees and a bad back, that was impossible. I was also told that if I put a suitcase on the desk and scratched the desk I would be charged for repairs. Where else was I supposed to put my suitcase? There was a king bed in the room but only half-size pillows; 2 firm and 2 soft. This made sleeping very uncomfortable as my head kept slipping between the pillows. The first day I signed up for their rewards program and got a ticket for 2 breakfasts the next day. On 5/24 I asked for a breakfast ticket and was given one for only 1 person. My husband would have to pay almost $12 for microwaved eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes or French toast. When I complained, the desk clerk changed it to 2 people. My advice: go across the street to Cracker Barrel for a REAL breakfast for a lot less than $12! With so many motels in the same area, I doubt that I would stay there again. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service We stayed here for a family wedding .Although we arrived early for check -in , our room was ready for us .We had some downtime before the ceremony .The parents of the bride hosted breakfast buffet the next morning .The food was very good and plentiful , the room was set nicely and the serving staff was very attentive. I am a hospitality professional myself and I thoroughly enjoyed being served by your staff. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area Came to the area for work. The hotel is close to amenities and two minutes away from the highway. Recommended! May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor staff I was here for a wedding. Lynda, the front desk lady was not only slow but rude to everyone. She was extremely unhelpful an unpleasant. Why does she work in the service industry? May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly, only 1 complaint The front desk gentleman was very nice. He treated guests exactly the way a hotel should. Only a couple of complaints with the rooms. One I addressed, the other we let go as it was late at night. Our first bedroom was perfect, with the exception of the bed sheets being worn out. It had the scratchy marks on it. I called, and they moved us to another room. Great. That bed had soft, nice sheets, but the shower had 2 hairs in the tub (gross) and black marks (looked like mascara) on the shower wall. Now this was obviously the maids fault, not the hotel. I do think every so often the manager should review the entire hotel from the sheets to the bathroom unexpectedly. The hotel was very nice, we felt comfortable. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are clean and comfy Victoria's rest always seems understaffed, pool hours seem odd, and the biggie the manager really needs to make all the busses and tractor trailers park in the rear of building where there is plenty of room then they will be able to exit in the morning when they need to and it won't make the front of hotel look sloppy.. Thanks for the nice stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel at Home Always a pleasure to visit with this property and the staff that always makes me feel at home! When Pat/Deb sees that I am coming they already know the type of room that I like, and that I will probably arrive early AM. This is why I continue visiting her for work and pleasure over the past 30+ years! SG April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service 1. Room key did not work at check-in. 2. Hair dryer did not work. I left a note indicating this and it was removed from the room. However, a working hair dryer was not provided. 3. Hair conditioner was not provided - only shampoo 4. Internet service was so slow that I was unable to accomplish business related work. I reported the problem several times but was not advised about resolution. I spoke to the hotel manager prior to leaving to express my dissappointed with my stay. He acknowledged that service was not up to standards and appreciated the feedback. He told me that he would compensate me for the inconvenience with Priority Club points equal to 2 nights stay. I have not received these points to date. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "real" breakfast buffet this is a great hotel, i loved the fact that breakfast was real food, not pre-packaged items. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My boyfriend and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury-Andover because my sorority formal was held at the hotel's banquet facility. The hotel itself, as well as the hotel room and the banquet room were all very nice and clean. The hotel also appeared to be recently updated. The staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel room was a very good size. The banquet facility was also appropriately sized for the event and the food was good. I enjoyed myself and I'm sure others at the event would agree that deciding to hold the event at this hotel was definitely a good choice. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service not great shower head was stuck and only gave cold water. we are senior and got to elevator in morning and it would not work. Had to walk 4 flights of stairs with all our luggage. We chose this place because we knew they had elevators. Told the man at desk and all he said was that is too bad. I felt after all we had been through maybe a discount would have been in order. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopping point Great for the business traveler. Close to the highway and city. Excellent parking and a very friendly staff. Plentiful breakfast buffet. A relaxing nights rest. I will return often. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not available for guests on Saturdays and it doesn't open till 10:00 This hotel is very nice, loved the room and the service. However we booked this hotel so the kids could swim. The hotel allows swim lessons every Saturday so the hotel guests are unable to swim freely. They can go in the water if they can find a spot between the swim classes. Not fun and a huge disappointment. Another problem is that the pool does not open till 10:00 in the morning! Most kids would like to use the pool when they get up...10:00 is way too late to open a pool on a Saturday or a Sunday! Will not be back here. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but service and staff need some work As a business traveler I like a hotel with all the services in one property. I have stayed here numerous times and have had the same mediocre experience. The restaurant was never open on time in the morning and they do not even provide a on the run coffee stop in lobby. The desk staff was less than attentive on check-in and when i went to desk to complain about the restaurant.. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 for 2 Second stay in a month. Very enjoyable in every way April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value Improvements have been made since my last stay. However, still see peeling paint and brown water in my bathroom . Staff is very good. Breakfast was horrible! April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Untrained and Inattentive Wait Staff On recent stay opted due to weather to take meals (breakfast x2) (dinner x1) in the dining area. In the dinner situation I had the unfortunate experience of being ignored by the server who was very much aware of my having taken a seat in a booth no more than 20' where the server was positioned at the entrance to the dining area. As I sat waiting, another server came by, asked if I was dining alone (yes) and proceeded to walk over to the other server, who pointed out (another couple had in the meantime taken the booth next to me) that he had the bookend single diners and the couple was hers. She then greeted the couple, took a drink order, returned with the drinks, and in the meantime I was still sitting and waiting....and after sitting there for several minutes more without even being greeted by the server, stood up and walked out of the dining area, and remarked that I was tired of waiting. Didn't elicit a response at all from the server. Went back to my room and called it a night. I joined a work colleague for the breakfast buffet in same area and the service was not much better. We were never approached by the server for coffee (had to ask for it) or how the meal was. Simple acts to perform when being done by someone who knows what they're doing. Also had to ask for the check as that was never presented, even though it was obvious that we had finished the meal. If I could give a rating of 0 stars for these dining experiences at this hotel I would have. Upon checking out was never asked by the desk person how my stay was...I would have relayed this experience, but suffice it to write that I will not choose this hotel for future stays in the area. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding experience My daughter's wedding was held here on March 16 and I could not have been more pleased with everything. The reception in the ballroom was beautiful. Every detail of the reception and the cocktail hour was handled perfectly by David, Cheryl and the rest of the wonderful staff. The guests have talked endlessly about how nice everything was, how good the food at the reception was, and that the staff was very attentive. We had quite a few people stay the night after the wedding and everyone thought that the rooms were clean and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed their stay. I highly recommend this hotel for your next function. March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior entrance Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior View Reception Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading