Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My interaction with differnet staff members was great. Room was clean and spacious. I also love the fact that I did not have to go digging for outlets in the room they were all easily accessible. After working, I got great recommendations for places to eat in the vicinity, and even tool the shuttle to the casino to waste some time! Although the hotel is about 1/2 mile off the main drag, it is nice to not have to deal with the traffic on the main street, and the staff knew many shortcuts to assist in getting around town. Thanks for the great stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed, staff is good We checked in at the same time a college team did, it was hectic but the young lady at the desk managed to stay calm and get everyone settled. The biggest reason I didn't give 5 stars is because when we checked in the employees (cleaning staff?) were out front smoking. Poor 1st impression. Also found leftovers from previous guests under the bed - hair ties and bottle caps. Makes me wonder about cleaning in general... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need and MORE!! What a great facility! Super staff and amenities! Loved the pool! So glad this Candlewood has one! Very clean, looks brand new! Thanks for a wonderful stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, and great service We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood, the registration staff was very friendly and efficient. The bedding was very comfortable. The only complaint I would have would be that a breakfast is not available. We used points to pay for our stay, if we had to pay for our night, probably would have stayed at Holiday Inn Express or Drury Inn, which do offer free breakfast. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room at a great price! We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in early December while we were in town to attend a concert. The room was very clean, and we enjoyed the wonderfully fluffy snow white towels in the bath. The beds were extremely comfortable, and having our own kitchen was very convenient, as was the Cupboard store downstairs when we got snowed in. The internet, pool and free guest laundry facilities were wonderful too. The staff at check in were very helpful and even gave us directions to the venue where the concert was being held. Our only negative comment would be that the person at the desk was somewhat unfriendly--didn't say a word or even smile when we checked out, and then stood outside the front doors smoking a cigarette while I struggled and slipped on the ice trying to get my disabled (blind) husband out to our van. Other than that our stay was great and I would definitely recommend this location to friends and will definitely stay here again! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great staff I stayed at Candlewood Suites during an internship, it was always so nice to know I had a clean, quiet and safe place to return to everyday after work. The staff is very warm and friendly, always happy to help! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Excellent customer service. On check in the gentleman at the front desk (Andy?) actually remembered me from my last stay and had everything ready, knew my name and got me checked in in less than 5 minutes. He needs to be commended for his work. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love hotel, very great staff. We will come there often and will always chose them!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All it needs is real drapes We had a great stay, the kitchenette was nice. The free dvd borrowing program was great. The dvd did not skip. The room was spacious enough, and the outdoor hot tub felt great. The only downside was that there was no real drapes in the room. I like to be able to completely close the drapes and these only went half way by design, so at night you had street lights and in the morning you had sunlight early in the day. If you need a dark room to sleep this may not be the place for you. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I reserved two rooms when I arrived I was told I had one room. All the staff could say was who did u talk to. Did not attempt to do anything about it. Help or assist in any way. Oh I think she said I will let my manager know Monday. Well that does me a lot good on Saturday night. I will NEVER stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Place What a great place. Easy access and a full kitchen in the room? That was crazy! Great for short stays and even better for extended stays. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I work for a company that stays at hotels 8 months out of the year and I have rarely received the hospitality & professionalism that ALL staff has given me throughout the past 3 months. I cannot say enough about how professional and competent each and every member of this hotel has been throughout my stay. They all know me by name, they know what my room preferences are and they even know what Television channels I like to watch because of their personal attention to detail through their continued ineraction with all of their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area. I always have the option to stay with a family member and best friend in the area and I still stay at Candlewood because Becky, Matt & staff always go above and beyond to help make me comfortable. Thumbs up on this place! October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a joke! Check in is at 4pm. We had to wait till 6 pm to get our rooms because the staff did not have it ready. The pool stays open till 10pm so a couple of hours swimming and then the next day it doesnt open back up till 10 am. check out is 11am. No time to swim. Then we got locked out of rooms. A housekeeper had to let us in and then we noticed that 40 dollars had been stolen out of my wifes purse. When we checked out they had 7.10 charge on our bill from the Cupboard. We asked for some kind of discount to make this miserable experience better but were told to bad so sad. We will never stay at a candlewood again. Thanks for nothing! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Nice rooms, great shower pressure. Convenient location close to highway and resturants. Free laundry was a plus. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Clean, comfortable, room. Courteous, efficient staff. Convenient location. A little pricy, but well worth it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Had a good experience. Staff was nice and rooms were nice and clean. Thanks! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I could have stayed longer! This hotel is very nice! My room was clean and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. They have kitchens with all the dishes you would need and an indoor pool. I was here for work and I wish I could have stayed longer. I will stay here again if I come back to Cape Girardeau Missouri and I will tell my co workers to stay here too! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room for a night. I was pleasantly surprised with Candlewood Suites as this was the first time I stayed with them. Very nice room, two queen beds, large bath, thermostat controlled AC, and fully stocked kitchen. I got this room for much less that any other hotel in the Cape Girardeau area. I will definitely stay there again. Good value for the price paid. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! We had an issue with our first room but Cara didn't hesitate to correct this issue with giving us another room. Her professionalism was excellent. I would recommend and stay at this property again. Location was directly off the interstate but not in the middle of town. This allowed us to relax and enjoy our time. Restaurants and shopping could be found one exit north or hop on the back road as a straight shot. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We came in to Cape Girardeau to visit the new casino and got a good casino discount at the Candlewood. The room was clean and the hotel front desk was very friendly. We had a King bed and even a kitchen. We also enjoyed the outdoor spa. Great stay. We will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service desk lack of experience and rude. Service desk staff are unfamiliar with the Cape Girardeau area and give poor directions. This Candlewood does not recognize IGH Priority Club members. When I asked why, I was rudely told that this Candlewood Suites does not do this and if I wanted something as a IGH Priority Club member, I could have a bottle of water. The Candlewood Cupboard is over priced compared to other Candlewood Suites we have stayed at. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Add insult to injury Very clean and nice property upon first arrival. The problem arose when the AC unit did not work to cool the bedroom area. 3 am and I was still awake due to the heat, and I was due to be up at 7am. I was upset - but the desk clerk advising me when I complained that they "had that problem with those rooms", that got me upset. If you have a common problem with a room, then don't rent those rooms until you fix that problem! I asked for a member of management, and at 7 am there was not one present on the property. Then, to add insult to injury, I sent an email to IHG complaining about the situation. Then, the standard "how was it" survey arrived, and I complained, and again stated that I wanted to be contacted about the situation. Neither time did I recieve a reply to my complaint. Finally, I called them. The noted that I have been a rewards member for many years. They acknowledged the problem. The acknowledged the problem with no response. They offered me a 15% discount or 2000 free pointI Really? After all that? I said at this point that was unacceptable, and she replied all she could do was 25%, or 5000 free points. I told her to do whatever, but I was going to take my rewards card and send it to their CEO, and I would no longer do business with IHG properties. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost Hotel is poorly managed. Poor attitude by staff. Children allowed to run free in hotel. Very distracting. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Traveler I have stayed here several times and usually have a great stay. But not this time.... The pillows and bed were very uncomfortable, we called the front desk to get different pillows and the guy said that was all they had and hung up on us. He was not professional at all. The pantry is way over priced. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfy I was visiting my brother in Jonesboro, IL and there are no hotels in Jonesboro that I'd ever consider staying in. I chose Candlewood Suites, because it's owned by Holiday Inn and I love Holiday Inn and Express. I started staying here in about 2009 when it first opened and I love it. It's so nice and quiet. The suite was clean and I love having the kitchen, although every food establishment imaginable is right down the street, including a Walmart. Keep up the good work, but check the dates on the food in the cupboard. I got a bad sausage biscuit, but you did refund my money. Thanks, guys! January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape Visit Very Roomy Room, very new, was pretty much great and I would recommend staying here. Enjoyed the free movie rental, and two available computers (I was going to check email before leaving and they had already turned off my room key, which was a little disappointing) Opportunities: Staff is clueless and mostly stands around ignoring you and shooting the bull. Front desk doesn't even know where main streets in city are or good restaurants. Was ignored a lot while on the phone. The TV system in the room is difficult and TV is to small for such a large room. Had to scoot the recliner closer. The handle to close the sink in the bathroom was put to close to the wall and you can't really get ahold of it; so you have to waste water when you shave. In making the front entrance accessable to wheel chairs (that's great) they forgot about the rest of us. When you drive upfront to unload, you have to walk way down and inbetween cars to get to the sloped sidewalk. Should have a sloped part in the curb outside the front door. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Homecoming Weekend Was given a room on the interstate side of the hotel. Extremely noisy, like sleeping on the highway. The heating did not work properly and management was not much help in taking care of the problem. This would not be my first choice if staying in this area again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall This is always a treat to stay here. The place is always clean and the staff always friendly. I recommend it highly. October 31, 2012
<<prev2