Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites, Cape Girardeau, MO I enjoyed four weeks at Candlewood. Having the flexibility to eat in or eat out was a plus. This facility is convenient to everything from Groceries, Medical care, to Walmart. The driving is easy with plenty of convenient parking places near the building. The facility is clean and I can get anything I need just for asking. The only thing that would make this a better place is a free breakfast on the premises. There are many convenient places to get breakfast: to sit down or to go. Being able to buy food and keep it in the fridge and to be able to cook cancels out the need for a free breakfast, however. This is also a quiet facility, especially at night.The bed is comfortable with ample room and pillows. Also, having a recliner to sit in after a day at work really helps my circulation as I elevate my feet. I don't feel like I have to go to my room and go to bed!. The wifi service is top-notch also. Yes, I do recommend this facility for those seeking moderately priced luxury! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 to 5 great hotel only had time for work and the room was clean and i enjoyed my stay i be back August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful New Property/Friendly Staff Pleasant pit-stop in a long vacation road trip. Wished we could spend more time in the area and enjoy the property another night. LOVE the free laundry! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific experience Most hotels were booked and I managed to get one of the last hotel rooms at the Candlewood Suites. I'm so glad I stayed here. Their prices were comparable to the other places while the room was superior to most of the chains where I've stayed. The suite offered an up-to-date kitchen, living room with couch and recliner and a nice bedroom. Nice flat screen tvs in both the living room and bedroom and a very comfortable bed. I would make Candlewood Suites my first choice when traveling from now on. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler First timer staying at a Candlewood suites. Really enjoyed it and I was very pleased with what was offered at the Candlewood suites. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk When we arrived our reservation had been cancelled. It appeared that the reservation agent who was supposed to charge my credit card for advance payment to receive the requested room rate did not do so and in the meantime the credit card on file had expired. The front desk agent took care of reinstating our reservation at the promised rate in a very efficient and friendly manner. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, but request non-Interstate side Wonderful hotel and will use again. Adjusting the air in the room took some getting used to, but ended up working out very well. Beds and linens were excellent. Bathroom was clean and stocked. Towels were very nice. If staying hear request a room on the opposite side of the interstate. Hard to go to sleep with outside traffic and woke up several times. Internet service was terrific. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in Cape! Just like home, except no kids! In Cape on business often. This is my "go-to" destination. Close to the fun spots and very clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Cape Girardeau Sounds like the interstate runs thru the room. Very thin walls and ceilings...can easily hear neighbors. Poor value for price paid. Nice staff. Clean environment. Sorry, can't recommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room location Our handicap accessible room provided the room necessary to manuveur with a walker easily both in the room and in the bathroom. However the location of a pool across the hall was not a good plan. If the pool is being used, those using walkers, canes etc have to walk across wet tile floors to reach the lobby. Suggest extending the carpet where any water would be on tile floors. The staff could not have been friendlier or helpful! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible customer service When the clerk asked for the card I used to reserve the room, I specifically told the desk clerk I was paying cash, she cannot run the card. By the time I got to the room, I opened my online bank app because my daughter & I were on very limited funds they had put a hold charge on the card that I just said not to use!!!!! I immediately went back out to the desk. She proceeded to tell me it was policy and that she SHOULD have informed me. Important information like this should never be withheld!!! We called my bank but the damage was done! I was told it should "fall" off but it never did... I had $55 available in my checking account, and 4 1/2 hours away from home... It was VERY stressful!!!!! This happened on a Thursday and Monday the charge was still on my account so after showing proof that I had paid the bill in cash, my bank manually reversed the charge! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable This hotel is my choice when in the area. The staff is professional and friendly with great attitude. Lighting was a bit dark for females putting on make up but great value. Felt safe and secure. Staff honored my request. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service This property is excellent. I enjoyed my stay here. The kitchen was so nice to have so I could fix my own coffee each morning. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was kind. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Cape. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Cape Not only was the Candlewood Suites nice, convenient and extremely comfortable, the staff made the stay excellent. I travel to Cape at least annually and will make this my "home" when there, and any other location where possible. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My interaction with differnet staff members was great. Room was clean and spacious. I also love the fact that I did not have to go digging for outlets in the room they were all easily accessible. After working, I got great recommendations for places to eat in the vicinity, and even tool the shuttle to the casino to waste some time! Although the hotel is about 1/2 mile off the main drag, it is nice to not have to deal with the traffic on the main street, and the staff knew many shortcuts to assist in getting around town. Thanks for the great stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed, staff is good We checked in at the same time a college team did, it was hectic but the young lady at the desk managed to stay calm and get everyone settled. The biggest reason I didn't give 5 stars is because when we checked in the employees (cleaning staff?) were out front smoking. Poor 1st impression. Also found leftovers from previous guests under the bed - hair ties and bottle caps. Makes me wonder about cleaning in general... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need and MORE!! What a great facility! Super staff and amenities! Loved the pool! So glad this Candlewood has one! Very clean, looks brand new! Thanks for a wonderful stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, and great service We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood, the registration staff was very friendly and efficient. The bedding was very comfortable. The only complaint I would have would be that a breakfast is not available. We used points to pay for our stay, if we had to pay for our night, probably would have stayed at Holiday Inn Express or Drury Inn, which do offer free breakfast. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room at a great price! We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in early December while we were in town to attend a concert. The room was very clean, and we enjoyed the wonderfully fluffy snow white towels in the bath. The beds were extremely comfortable, and having our own kitchen was very convenient, as was the Cupboard store downstairs when we got snowed in. The internet, pool and free guest laundry facilities were wonderful too. The staff at check in were very helpful and even gave us directions to the venue where the concert was being held. Our only negative comment would be that the person at the desk was somewhat unfriendly--didn't say a word or even smile when we checked out, and then stood outside the front doors smoking a cigarette while I struggled and slipped on the ice trying to get my disabled (blind) husband out to our van. Other than that our stay was great and I would definitely recommend this location to friends and will definitely stay here again! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great staff I stayed at Candlewood Suites during an internship, it was always so nice to know I had a clean, quiet and safe place to return to everyday after work. The staff is very warm and friendly, always happy to help! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Excellent customer service. On check in the gentleman at the front desk (Andy?) actually remembered me from my last stay and had everything ready, knew my name and got me checked in in less than 5 minutes. He needs to be commended for his work. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love hotel, very great staff. We will come there often and will always chose them!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All it needs is real drapes We had a great stay, the kitchenette was nice. The free dvd borrowing program was great. The dvd did not skip. The room was spacious enough, and the outdoor hot tub felt great. The only downside was that there was no real drapes in the room. I like to be able to completely close the drapes and these only went half way by design, so at night you had street lights and in the morning you had sunlight early in the day. If you need a dark room to sleep this may not be the place for you. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I reserved two rooms when I arrived I was told I had one room. All the staff could say was who did u talk to. Did not attempt to do anything about it. Help or assist in any way. Oh I think she said I will let my manager know Monday. Well that does me a lot good on Saturday night. I will NEVER stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Place What a great place. Easy access and a full kitchen in the room? That was crazy! Great for short stays and even better for extended stays. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I work for a company that stays at hotels 8 months out of the year and I have rarely received the hospitality & professionalism that ALL staff has given me throughout the past 3 months. I cannot say enough about how professional and competent each and every member of this hotel has been throughout my stay. They all know me by name, they know what my room preferences are and they even know what Television channels I like to watch because of their personal attention to detail through their continued ineraction with all of their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area. I always have the option to stay with a family member and best friend in the area and I still stay at Candlewood because Becky, Matt & staff always go above and beyond to help make me comfortable. Thumbs up on this place! October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a joke! Check in is at 4pm. We had to wait till 6 pm to get our rooms because the staff did not have it ready. The pool stays open till 10pm so a couple of hours swimming and then the next day it doesnt open back up till 10 am. check out is 11am. No time to swim. Then we got locked out of rooms. A housekeeper had to let us in and then we noticed that 40 dollars had been stolen out of my wifes purse. When we checked out they had 7.10 charge on our bill from the Cupboard. We asked for some kind of discount to make this miserable experience better but were told to bad so sad. We will never stay at a candlewood again. Thanks for nothing! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Nice rooms, great shower pressure. Convenient location close to highway and resturants. Free laundry was a plus. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Clean, comfortable, room. Courteous, efficient staff. Convenient location. A little pricy, but well worth it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Had a good experience. Staff was nice and rooms were nice and clean. Thanks! September 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>