Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Arrived to empty registration desk but once the guest services representative arrived, we were quickly registered and given our room keys. Throughout our stay, we were greeted warmly and asked how our day had been. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but a/c not working Called about problems with a/c and maintenance was blaming me saying that I had adjusted the thermostat too low. I had not adjusted the thermostat since arriving in the room. Maintenance returned the next morning and knocked on the door even though the do not disturb sign was out. Temperature in the room never changed during 2 day stay. It even felt muggy in the room at times. Only received apology and no adjustment to bill or credit on rewards account. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC temp The AC temp was a little hard to regulate. Had the temp set for 77-comfortable - little ward then go to 76-too cold, couldn't regulate the temp very well, but overall was able to get confortable June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I was in the area for a coupe nights and decided to stay at the Candlewood. I really enjoyed my stay and appreciated the hospitaltiy and friendliness of the staff. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE-GREAT PRICE THE STAFF IS THE GREATEST. ALWAYS ACCOMODATING, CHEERFUL, AND PLEASANT, ROOM WAS CLEAN. WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND OTHERS. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay while husband was in hospital This was my second time staying at the hotel which is very close to the hospital where my husband was having surgery. We enjoyed our previous stay so much that when we returned to the area this was our first choice. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at home during my 7 night stay. We frequently talked about my husbands condition which was a nice way to unwind, just having someone to talk to was exceptional. The room was very clean and the ladies cleaning the room were sweet and even though I didnt speak spanish a smile or a kind gesture means alot. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get your own towels We had a reservation for three nights. If you use your towels and would like fresh ones as a replacement, you must carry them down to the from desk and trade them in yourself. After the first night our room was not cleaned. I called and was told there is only a light cleaning (emptying trash (no new towels) and bed not made. Our keys did not work in our door on two different occassions. I would NEVER stay there again,. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I own an automobile repair shop near the hotel and anytime I have workers come in from Houston I have them stay at the hotel. Each time the service, cleanliness of rooms and professionalism of staff is outstanding. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful services for a great price Wonderful hotel and services for a really great price that I could afford. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable for me and my partner. I would Recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying in Austin. when I travel to Austin again I will go with Candlewood again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Conveniently Located I was in Cedar Park to see my new born grandaughter and was loolking for a hotel that had a full kitchen. After checking around I selected the Candlewood Suites. During my stay the staff was always professional and friendly. In addition, the room was very clean and I was able to sleep well due to the comfort of the bedding. I enjoyed my stay and thank them so much for the courtesy. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Extended Stay This was our 2nd stay at the Candlewood Suites. 2 years ago we stayed for a month and this last stay, we stayed for a true "Extended Stay for over 1 year. We will say for the most part...we felt "at home" at Candlewood as our needs were taken care of. Some of the agents at the front desk were PHENOMENAL and truly made it a very pleasant experience. Both Pam and Colleen are EXCEPTIONAL at what they do and they truly show that they care and that they "want" to be there and take care of the guests. This is truly important to us with Customer Service as that has a direct reflection on first impressions in a hotel when you come and go each day. Pam and Colleen deserve to be recognized for their AMAZING service and their most positive attitude and helpfulness. They are truly a pleasure to be around and it is so refreshing to receive this kind of service from people that show that they enjoy what they do and why they are there. Overall, the room and hotel served us well and what we needed. The housekeeping staff were always very friendly and accommodating as well and we do appreciate that. Each one of them always seemed very friendly and had a great attitude and always worked very hard; they always provided a smile as well. This means a lot to us with staff showing that they really "want" to be there and help the guests with their needs. A few things that could use some improvement in the hotel is: the Laundry facilities. This needs improvement as from the start, there were first never enough washers/dryers, the laundry room was very dirty-the actual equipment and the floors/room itself. Also, there always seemed to be something broken; usually at least 1 washer was always broken. This definitely needs to be upgraded and also add a few more units to accommodate such a busy hotel. Also, the hallways/stairways needed more upkeep as there were many times where we would walk the stairwells each day and there would be the same garbage/dirt on the floor/carpet that there was 4 or 5 days prior. We are very clean/finicky people and we believe in cleanliness and taking care of the place as if it is our very own. To us, it doesn't take much...just doing a thorough walk-through from housekeeping each day to ensure that all hallways/walkways/stairwells are free of dirt/trash to make sure the presence of the hotel is top-notch in every area. On many occasions the "clientele of the hotel could have been better. Many times there would be groups of people that were in the hotel that were very loud/boisterous and very disturbing to us and other guests. We think that the hotel should be more discerning with "who" they allow to stay at the hotel and if they cause continual disturbances, they should be asked to leave, especially if they are causing continual disruption and destruction to the hotel. We will say overall that we had a very comfortable stay at Candlewood and the service we received was overall very satisfying and a very pleasant experience. We were very grateful to have a safe place to come each night/day and knowing that our needs were met. We thank you, Candlewood Suites for taking care of us and allowing us to be your guests again for over a year. If needed, we would be back again for another extended stay if the need comes and we will definitely refer others to Candlewood. Thank you! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location / nice, clean, roomy hotel Big room, great bed, very clean overall. Oh yeah, quiet too. Really, no complaints. We try to do a "hotel night" at least once a month (to get away from the kids) and this will definitely be on our "go back" list. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Friendly staff. Made the stay comfortable and enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were in the large one bedroom suite - it was plenty of space. We needed a late checkout and were accommodated without any problem at all. Staff was very nice. Nice place. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We stayed one night in town and selected this hotel because of cost. Service was good and had no issues during our stay. I would definitely stay here again especially since it's located near everything. There's a shopping center and tons of places to eat nearby. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We had not stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, but were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff was, and how clean the rooms were. We will definitely remember Candlewood when we need to stay away from home again in the future. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best The only reason we stayed here is because the bride booked rooms & recommended it. The 1st room we were put in smelt like mildew. The only plus side to this is that the staff was accommodating and moved us to the 3rd floor. Upon unpacking my newborn son had an accident on one of the beds, much to my surprise! Not only did I need a full change of clothes, so did the bed. Unfortunately, the housekeeping we approached in the hallway didn't speak any English. After I directed her to my room to show her what I needed ( because she kept guessing and pointing to things on her cart & wouldn't get off her cell) I waited 15 minutes and she never came back with the bedding! I had to call to the front desk and they sent someone else who was very sweet and helpful! Once the night rolled around and it was time to go to sleep; one of the beds was so worn out it was like sleeping with a hole in the middle. It was so bad, that you could actually feel a spring poking you when you lay there. Needless to say, nothing catastrophic happened but nothing extraordinary happened either. Mediocre at best, but I can say that the room was clean. Thank you for your time. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a Great Price From check-in to check-out I had a great experience with this property. Front Desk Staff- Very courteous and helpful. My IHG membership was not linked to my stay, but the staff was quick to add that information to my stay. On check-out, the process was quick and easy. I was given a copy of my receipt without having to ask for it. Great service. Room- The room was large and CLEAN. There was not a part of this room where I felt dirty. The TV was on the small side, but it was a flat screen and there were a good amount of channels to select from. There was free wifi, which was nice. The only "complaint" I had was that construction was going out right outside my room and they started early in the morning on Saturday, which woke my wife and I up earlier than we wanted. Property- The property is modern and well kept. It is a little hard to get to with road construction, but again, not the fault of the property. Although we did not know this when we booked- they are pet friendly, which is awesome. My wife and I would have brought our dogs if we had known this. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort! We have visited the Candlewood Suites in Cedar Park TX for several years. The service is always EXCELLENT! Don and company go above and beyond the highest of hopes and expectations. Clean, friendly, comfortable.......they are the best! We have also worked from their conference room several times. They treat our clients just as if they were their clients. They truly care! We cannot thank them enough! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Over all I enjoyed my stay at the candlewood suites. It was clean and seem fairly well maintained. The front desk staff was great while checking me in. A couple things I didn't like was that the air temp was hard to regulate. If I turned the temperature above 70 degrees the heater kicked on which is the last thing I want in the middle of summer! Plus for some reason there was an abundance of construction workers staying at this hotel. I checked in around 9:30 pm or so and they were all hanging out in the hotel lobby area. As a single female traveler the last thing I want is a hotel lobby full of men knowing I'm traveling alone. I basically just stayed in my room and made sure the room was properly locked up. Over all I had an enjoyable stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Cedar park This facility is excellent. The staff bent over backward to make our stay comfortable. They had a lot of people checking out and we arrived early, they where short on luggage carts and they retrived one from storage and made it available to us. This facility is a great value in money and service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I travel to Austin multiple times a month, and I nearly always choose the Candlewood Suites in Cedar Park. There are a long list of reasons that I choose this facility...the facility is new and has easy access to Hwy 183/183A and I-35; the rooms are clean and spacious; the upgraded television system provides an excellent offering; the facility is within easy walking distance of a variety of eating establishments; the laundry facilities on site are complimentary; the beds are very comfortable; the high speed Internet is really high speed; and check-in is a breeze. Most important, the staff is top notch! Every person I've dealt with has been professional, helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. If I arrive early, they go out of their way to accommodate an early check-in, and if a room is not immediately available, they will call me when a room is ready! All of these things contribute to that "home away from home" feeling and the reason I keep returning. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay in Austin Should have a better set up for pets-no defined area with waste receptacles for pets.Only used maid service once during five day stay-after returning to room and found room was unlocked with latch being used to prevent being locked.Staff at front desk was helpful and friendly.For the price one might think you would get at a continental breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Having a full refrigerator and full kitchen is by far, the most valuable asset this hotel has to offer. The ability to cook food and not have to rely on fast food or restaurant foods, not only keeps my expenses down, but also allows me to cook healthy foods on the road. For me, that is the biggest benefit. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. There's a microwave, two burner stove top, coffee maker and toaster in the rooms. We came with our cooler filled with milk, eggs, bread and everything else that we wanted to eat while there and just love the fact that we can do that there. Also, next time I stay, we'll be doing some BBQ since they have grills out by the gazebo and allow you to use their grilling utensils there! The beds are comfortable, the furniture is nice, I love the kitchen table/island, the showers are good with nice hot water and adjustable shower heads. They have nice soap, shampoo and dish-washing liquids there for you to use. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Great Stay. Highly Recommend. I recently stayed at this location on two different occasions for a total of two months. Rooms were very comfortable, well equipped, and always clean. Staff was extremely helpful, professional, friendly, and in my opinion went above and beyond to make their guest feel comfortable and welcome. Good location with great restaurants, shopping and easy access to major Highways. I had checked pricing and reviews on several other hotels, and so glad I picked this location. I will definitely book this location in the future when traveling. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay at hip, expensive hotels, so this was not in my repertoire, but.... It was great. An AMAZING value. I loved having the full fridge and cookware, even microwave popcorn provided. The room was very comfortable, clean ad well appointed. The gym was adequate and enabled me to get a workout in (I was staying there for family holidays, so I needed it)! It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I couldn't believe that the washer and dryers were free!!!! I went to ask for quarters and found I didn't need them. I will definitely seek out a CS again when I travel! January 3, 2013
<<prev2