• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CEDAR PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 for up to 6 nights and 150 for over 7 nights per pet. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement required. Nightly rate for pet depends on pet size.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Near Austin, Texas, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

Located just north of the bustling city of Austin, Texas, this hotel's all-suite accommodations provide the perfect mix of business and leisure amenities, ideal for long trips and one-night stays alike. With the beauty of Texas Hill Country in our hotel's backyard, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Austin N - Cedar Park gives Texas travelers a welcome respite from busy city life.

If business brings you to the North Austin area,
View More

Near Austin, Texas, Hotel's Suites Promise Convenience

Located just north of the bustling city of Austin, Texas, this hotel's all-suite accommodations provide the perfect mix of business and leisure amenities, ideal for long trips and one-night stays alike. With the beauty of Texas Hill Country in our hotel's backyard, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Austin N - Cedar Park gives Texas travelers a welcome respite from busy city life.

If business brings you to the North Austin area, this extended stay hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Our location is blocks from Cedar Park Regional Medical Center and easily accessible from I-35 and Highway-183. With an on-site Business Center featuring fax, copy, print and PC services, guests can count on a productive stay.

Traveling to the area for leisure? Look no further than these suites in North Austin. Our Texas Hill Country location wows our hotel's guests with breathtaking views and plentiful opportunities for adventure. The Austin Steam Train is a great choice for exploring the local area. And, if you're looking for a way to cool off, you can catch a Texas Stars ice hockey game at Cedar Park Center.

Here, guests enjoy business-savvy perks like free Wi-Fi access, as well as 24-hour services like free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Austin, this extended stay hotel's location and amenities make you feel at home. Begin planning a trip today.

View Less
Features
Located near Austin, Texas, this hotel's accommodations are well-suited for extended stays. Free perks like Wi-Fi access and laundry facilities come in handy whether you're in town for work or play.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good when you have to stop Comfortable but the mattress could be softer. Nice and friendly staff August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Banquet Parties During a recent stay there was load music being played past 10 pm. I called the front desk and was told there was nothing that could be done due to that there was a wedding party. All i could hear till after midnight was the BOOM BOOM BOOM from the party. I had to work the next day and did not get very good sleep. The next day I got to my room about 4 PM and tried to lay down for a nap (still tired from the night before) and there was the music again. I called the front desk and was told there was an anniversary party and it would continue till 10 pm. The hotel is a very nice, modern building. My stay was enjoyable during the weeknights, but do not plan on good sleep if you are near the banquet room on weekends. Makes for a long day at work!!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk no help Front desk check in lady was abrupt and inpatient. She did not recognize the I HG membership I asked her to put it in being a platinum member and the next morning I found out she did not. She also did not tell us that breakfast was free we found out the next day. Finally the alarm went off in the middle of the night and no one came on the loudspeakers to say if it was a actual fire or a false alarm. This is the fourth time I've stayed at this hotel over the last year and have not been impressed. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the rate Loud common areas. Un-welcoming, un-motivated inexperienced staff, appears to have serious lack of leadership within management. Wifi hard to get on, doesn't stay on. As a person that travels for business, 10-15 days per month, this is not the place for any kind of business. You may as well try to do business at chuck e cheese with drunken frat guys around. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff was very unfriendly and didn't seem happy to be there. The beds were the most uncomfortable I've had. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great staff Nice property. Clean and well kept. Great pool. Fantastic desk staff. Prompt breakfast July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This Holiday Inn had a great location, near numerous eating establishments. It was new and clean. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for business travel - ask for top floor I've stayed at this Holiday Inn 5 or 6 times in the past year. Only advice is to ask for top floor. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Sleep quality and relaxation were affected by teens who were noisy in the hallways late at night. The waitresses in the dining room were very pleasant and made sure we were happy. We weren't given a password for the internet, but didn't wish to use it anyway. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard This hotel promotes restaurant, but breakfast was the same buffet you get at every other hotel in America, other than you pay for it here. Hotel is three years old but already looks tired. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good and clean Good and clean the food is average but everything all is ok June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Room Service I have stayed here before and had a bad experience. I actually took my business to another Holiday Inn. Every place deserves a 2nd chance. The whole staff came through this time. Thank you Angelique, Michael and Syed. I had a group of 45 college student from Houston visiting. They enjoyed their stay, the pool, the breakfast and the location of the meeting room which was away from the main entrance and perfect for their 3 hour test in the afternoon. I also want to thank the staff that set up the beverage service and the tables and chairs. All around, GREAT JOB! You turned a first bad impression into a WONDERFUL experience. On a side note, the internet was intermittent. I know that Michael will check into it before we return. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip I was only there for a basketball tournament, but really enjoyed my stay. It was kid friendly and close to shopping and eating spots! It's also, a hop, skip and jump from Austin.... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One more stay at Holiday Inn Round Rock I have to brag a little about this location. All the amenities are pretty much the same at all Holiday Inns. The difference is in the details. From the managers down to every person that works there shows they care. I am always greeted with a smile and everyone is so accommodating. No matter what I ask they try to help. They are quick to address my needs and do it with a smile. So if your looking for a place to stay, feel safe and comfortable then this is the place. My hat is off to everyone that works there....Ken June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True to the Brand Exactly what I have come to expect with Holiday Inn. Very clean, courteous staff, everything was just right. I would definitely book here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Very nice for a weekend getaway for the family. Great service and bar in common room. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected My stay was only overnight and I was not there long enough to use many of the facilities. I was very disappointed by the in room entertainment. Only a 32" tv and basic channels. No movie selection and the only premium movie channel was an HBO station that did not coordinate with the HBO guide in the room. I didn't feel that this was enough value for the price charged. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No pool !!' Friendly staff and very clean. Disappointed that they closed the pool due to repairs and That was one of the major reason we stayed In a hotel this weekend June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Accommodating Hotel This hotel is very clean and accommodating. I recommend it to any travels going through Texas. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getting a little rest at work This hotel really trys to help you feel at home. The staff is great and the hotel offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Restaurants are close by. I suggest you give them a try....Ken May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was very enjoyable. The initial impression is that this hotel is designed with the corporate person in mind. We were in town for a weekend baseball tournament. There were five of us, two adults and three kids, in a queen suite and we were more than comfortable with room for more. The pull out couch was very handy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the waitstaff made fried eggs for my five year old, even though they didn't have them on the buffet. The only negative thing I can say is that the pool and fitness area leave a little something to be desired when thinking of the kids, which is what leads me to believe this hotel is geared towards the corporate individual. I would definitely stay here again. It is very clean and in a good location. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Vickie the night audit The hotel was clean, comfortable and a good value for the rate our group received. However, I was annoyed with the way they handled my check-in. I reserved a Queen Suite, which the room description was described as 2-Queen Beds with a pull out sleeper sofa. My reservation was for 2 adults and 3 kids, it was clear I had 5 people in my party. When we arrived to our room we had two beds and a chair. The room was larger than the standard room; however, no sleeper sofa. I called the front desk and requested a roll-a-way bed since we didn't have a sleeper sofa; I was told all the roll-a-way beds were in use. My only option was to put one of my kids on the floor! The manager was busy, so I left my cell number and requested that he call me to discuss a solution. He never called! 20+ families stayed at this hotel because I blocked the rooms and now I was being told one of my kids had to sleep on the floor! When I returned to the hotel after 10:00 p.m. that night I spoke with Vickie the night audit and explained my situation. She was so kind and understanding! She not only discounted my room, set us up in an additional room for my daughter and me. Therefore, none of us had to sleep on the floor. Vickie was amazing, which is the only reason why I selected Excellent under the Staff and Service category. She went above and beyond. The manager should take a customer service lesson from Vickie. Thanks again Vickie! You ROCK! May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I travel a lot and stay in many Holiday Inns. This hotel had no CNBC, the HBO was not working, the internet was not working and there was no capable people to fix it. There was not even a desk chair in my room. As a business traveler, all of these things are expected. I will not stay there again. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Concern Thank goodness for the Hotel Manager Syed. He took quick action of a concern we had. Our Hotel reservation was for a two queen bed suite and was confirmed by Holiday Inn. When we arrived early of the morning of check-in, the Hotel was full but I noted to the desk staff of our reservation and the room confirmed. They advised that said room would be assigned once it had been cleaned. When we finally were able to check in, the room we were given was two queen beds...but no sitting area. The Hotel was again full that night and as a result we kept the room assigned. Upon check-out I pointed out the issue and was asked to call the Manager the next day. I did and he responded quickly and professionally and positively. Our thanks to him for his sincere apology and action to address our concern. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall the experience was good. My wife and I were able to relax and enjoy the pool with our grandchildren. I expected more of a selection for the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Round Rock Stay Hotel is nice enough, good value, don't know if the restaurant is a good thing or not. Was not greeted as gold member, or offered complimentary snack items or points in lieu of. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price When we arrived the room had a very strong, almost offensive fragrance. Not a clean odor, but as if something was being covered up. At breakfast we learned our pre-payed breakfast coupon did not apply to the full menu, only a small selection of items. On our second night, the hallway outside our door was a continuous party. We called the desk to complain after midnight, and that stopped the noise for about 10 minutes. Then the party started again and continued until after 3 AM. Staff seemed to not care about any of our concerns. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable; great service; staff vey nice. I enjoyed my stay. Was there 4 nights. Was very impressed with Jeremiah. This young man will be a great addition in the future. Lots of vision. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection Worst internet connection in the area. I have to log into a nearby restaraunt for the internet. As soon as i can change hotels, i am. Waiting up to 4 minutes or longer "to send" a message. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and a Great place to stay Used reward points for one night stay. Hotel was very nice. Hotel and rooms were clean and nice. Staff was very friendly. March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Primary Welcome Photo
Primary Welcome Photo
Select to close.
Primary Welcome Photo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading