Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 189 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    189reviews

    • 5 Stars
      156
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Stay

    By

    July 24, 2015

    It was my impression this was one of the nicest hotels at the exit. Everything seemed new or recently redone or painted. I was welcomed to the front desk by an amazingly friendly person. The internet worked great and was free. Both of those things are important to me.

    I thought the price was about twenty bucks too much but it was a busy time and this hotel seems nicer than the other ones on the road.

    I did go to the nearby Lone Star (is that right or is it a Texas Road House?) for dinner and that was convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal as a team is make sure that the hotel is maintained to look brand new. They will very happy when they read your comments that their hard work is noticed. Glad you were able to take advantage of the Texas Roadhouse next to us. We enjoy when our guest notice and share their experience. Please stop back and stay with us if you are in the area again. Barbara GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel in Area

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Stayed at Candlewood in chambersburg because A/C was out in are house. This Hotel is very clean and has a fresh up to date feel. A/C in room works great but is very loud. Having a kitchen in the room is a nice feature. Overall very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    June 2015

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Stayed here last month and was our second visit to this hotel. Staff gave our dog a treat and some love. A short walk to Fuddruckers for burgers and next morning a stop at the Dinner before we hit the road. Great location close to I -81.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We are glad you came back again. Glad we made your stay enjoyable and we enjoy spoiling dogs when they come to stay as well. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely Surprised

    By

    July 22, 2015

    As this was my first experience with Candlewood Suites, we were truly surprised of how nice the suites were and how how stocked the kitchen was. It was the small attention to detail things that stood out like the popcorn bag in the microwave oven and miniature coffee pot with tea bags and everything you need. As a business traveler, i will absolutely add Candlewood Suites in any of my future hotel searches.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We have a team of employees that feels like a family here that make the hotel feel like a home away from home. We all love coming to work and I feel it shows to the guest. We are glad you were surprised and that you will be adding Candlewood Suites in your future hotel search. If you are in the area, we hope you will come back soon. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Front Desk Staff and Nice Facility

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    This hotel was booked through the IMG central booking, and confusion existed when I arrived about the room, etc. But the staff was gracious and handled it well.

    For the level of Hotel, the cost was quite expensive due to a VERY BUSY regional weekend when all rooms were going to rather high rates (well above normal).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for the compliment. Our front desk is our best asset. We realize that mistakes can happen when booking though other sources and our job is to make sure each guest receives the best and accurate reservation and service. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will return if you are in the area. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Surprise

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Slightly pricey but woth worth the cost. No continental breakfast. Can buy fruit, cereal, and milk in the little store.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Glad we surprised you. Hope you will stop back again if you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 13, 2015

    The suite was comfortable, and very clean. The location was very convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for noticing, we work very hard everyday to give each guest a comfortable and very clean room. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back again
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT EXPERIENCE!

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I truly enjoyed everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg PA. The Staff, the manager were terrific. The room was unbelievably big and comfortable. I fitness center was terrific. The Texas steakhouse Restaurant was unfortunately a big disappointment, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. I look forward to my next stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    I am glad we gave your family a great experience at Candlewood Suites. We have a great team here and we love when our guest notice. I however am very sorry your experience at our neighbor wasn't as memorable. But we have a lot of other places for you to try that will change your dining experience. Look forward to your return visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best hotel experience

    By

    July 13, 2015

    This hotel is a home away from home. With clean and comfortable rooms along with the best hotel staff ever! Friendly, courteous, professional and always ready to provide whatever you may need. An added bonus is the close proximity to wonderful restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We get very close with our long term guest and enjoy making sure you feel at home when you visit. We actually get sad to see you leave. We enjoy when guest come back just to say hello. Thanks for choosing Chambersburg Candlewood for your home away from home.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our best stay Ever!

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    It seems as though we've stayed at most of the best hotels on the I81 corridor. This was the first time at Candlewood. It was terrific! Clean, inviting and most welcoming. The staff was so open

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    We are so glad you stopped at Candlewood Suites and we are able to give you a great experience. We hope you will stop and stay with us again when you are on the I81 corridor.
    Read More
    Read Less

    a nicer place to stay than others

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    In general I had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable. The kitchenette and cooking supplies were sufficient. The staff was considerate. The outside commons are was nice but private parties limited my use.The one item that I thought was lacking was the internet, it was slow and the login passwords to long.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent!

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    Great customer service and accommodations. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel to all !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close