Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 251 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    251reviews

    • 5 Stars
      204
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Candlewood Chambersburg

    By

    February 02, 2016

    Beds were too soft but room was stocked. Stayed here for two months. Decent laundry facilities. Hot tub was under construction. Rooms were quiet

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy with suite.

    By

    January 31, 2016

    club

    I had used a IHG motel just recently, and I realized I really prefer a suite. The laundry room was free, the cupboard was stocked with useful things and priced to get paid back not to gouge. The room as well as lounge area was warm and welcoming. (glad to have TV in lounge) Liked room decoration and the recliner, the height and design of the desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    We are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Happy to hear you found the lobby warm and welcoming. As a hotel we pride ourselves on making you feel at home.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OVER THE TOP TREATMENT

    By

    January 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was pleasantly greeted by Alicia as a Platinum member and was given a room upgrade after I requested a better room if they had one. But it gets better. I woke up around 2 am with a horrible headache and had nothing to take. I called the front office for some aspirin and Ann the night clerk actually ran me up Advil, water, and an orange juice. This is the complete truth. Best treatment i have ever received at a hotel. Talk about making you at home and being their for their customers !! Thank you so much to both workers and I will now always seek out a Candlewood for me to stay at, for work or pleasure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Traveling through Chambersburg

    By

    January 20, 2016

    Spent a weekend with friends in Chambersburg and decided to stay over at Candlewood Suites. I stayed at a Candlewood Suites before in New Jersey and enjoyed my stay there. They have all of the amenities that I look for in a hotel. It's become one of my favorite hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great time in Chamberburg

    By

    January 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Chambersburg Candlewood maintains a professional staff and is willing to provide you with their very best at each and every visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Thank you. We work really hard to maintain a very professional staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. We are so fortunate that everyone takes great pride in making each guests experience. I look forward to sharing your review with them at our next meeting.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    January 07, 2016

    Since this property opened I frequently try to stay here when traveling through the area. I like having the kitchen and the hotel is far enough from I-81 so you do not hear too much road noise. Sometimes sold out. One time the front desk clerk helped me find a room at a near by competitor! She knew this was my first choice and I would be back another time. A nice gesture I did not forget.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are so happy we are able to make this a great place for you to stay. Glad you keep coming back and we continue to accommodate your needs. We love when our guest keep coming back. See you soon. Barbara GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff..bed

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Staff left alone was still training at the desk... either scared to death or not a great hostess.. forgot to give a copy of registration. Did not greet us when we came in.. twice went to lobby and had to wait for someone to be there.

    The rooms were very spacious and could not have asked for more. Room was very hot and had a hard time monitoring temp. We thought we were getting a King but had a very small bed.

    We have family close by and would like to find a steady place that we can stay when we visit. Would like this to work .. will try one more time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Glad you stayed with us. Sorry about your experience when you came in, however, everyone has to have their first night and some handle it better than others. We pride ourselves in giving everyone a great check in experience and we will work with our front desk to continue to ensure this upon your arrival. We only have three rooms with King size beds so they go quickly and we are extended stay and sometimes they continue to stay longer than anticipated we do the best we can to give our guest their requests. We hope you come back again and give us another chance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    warm and friendly

    By

    January 06, 2016

    My first impression of the hotel was with the desk attendant and she was incredibly helpful, warm and friendly especially after our long drive home. The room and hotel was so clean, comfortable and relaxing. We will be sure to stay again in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought of your visit with us. We enjoy hearing that your stay with us was a wonderful experience. We have a great team that enjoys making our guest feel at home and welcomed and our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure each room is clean and welcoming. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    No one minding the store

    By

    January 02, 2016

    No milk available at the store, so no breakfast. Nowhere to get breakfast nearby. That manager said it costs too much to have milk delivered ($200 minimum).
    WE got on the highway with no breakfast and had to make a special stop down the road. Not appreciated on a cross country trip.
    This is a shame, as I cannot recommend this hotel due to this issue alone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We have been having trouble finding a vendor who will sell the small business person milk. We were able to find one later that day and are full of milk. As you didn't even ask us for a recommendation for breakfast and you passed a great diner on the way to the interstate I am sorry this upset you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable beds

    By

    January 02, 2016

    I would give the candlewood a good review. Curtious staff, easy check in and out, clean room, nice showers, great location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Good

    By

    December 24, 2015

    Always a pleasant stay. Very good value for the price.
    Will come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we will be seeing you again. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay at Candlewood Chambersburg, PA!

    By

    December 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Chambersburg, PA continues to be the benchmark that all other Candlewoods (and many other IHG group hotels) should measure themselves against. Fantastic staff! Clean and well kept room and common areas! Always my first choice when working the in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    Wow what an amazing compliment. Thank you first of all for this review. The entire staff here prides themselves in keeping this hotel at the highest levels. From the housekeepers to the top we want every guest to walk away feeling exactly as you said. Thank you and we look forward to see you back again soon. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less