Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I stayed only one night as I was traveling to a family function. I didn't have time to use the pool but I did check it out. It looked clean and inviting. I was surprised at the spaciousness of the studio. It had a very comfortable queen bed and large bathroom. The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator and ample cabinet space. I arrived a few hours earlier than check in time but the desk checked and my room was ready. I was allowed to check in immediately which I totally appreciated after a 4 hour drive. The room was spotless. All of the staff I encountered were smiling and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place. With the pool and kitchenette, this would be ideal for a family. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer We had a wonderful experience staying at our first Candlewood Suites! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Long Term Stay We spent five weeks at Candlewood awaiting the completion of our house. This Candlewood is extremely well-managed under Janet, and every one of the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Amanda is worth her weight in gold, as a person of small stature, who could move large boxes of supplies and answer every guest's needs. Long-timers like us especially appreciated that there is no fee for guests to use the very clean laundry facilities (no searching for the right coin combination)! We also took advantage of the computer and printer to print documents, which we needed, and which is normally an issue when one has only a laptop. “The Cupboard” includes just the right mix of foods and housewares, which one might need at a moment’s notice, and which can be paid for on your bill. Even though there must be a half dozen restaurants within walking distance of the parking lot, we ate almost all of our meals in the room and were very pleased to find high quality cooking ware for simple cooking. Much consideration has been given to exactly what folks in our situation might need. We were in the smallest of the suites, just one room, kept spotlessly clean. We know that the larger suites have recliners. The only suggestion for improvement we would have is that a small recliner in these suites could replace the large armchair. Many thanks to the Candlewood staff for all they did to make our stay comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing with attention to detail We stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding. Our room was not ready when we arrived, even though it was after check in time. I had to ask 3 times for the crib I requested when booking the room, and multiple members of our family had similar problems. We also never heard back from the hotel manager, whom we requested to speak with. Will not stay at Candlewood Suites ever again. They clearly do not want or need our business. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail and good location This was my second stay at a Candlewood Suites in just two weeks, and the Chambersburg, Pennsylvania facility was just as nice. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to details. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible linens and towels This is my first visit to a Candlewood Hotel. It was an excellent choice. Everything was perfect in the room. It was clean, bright, and nicely decorated. Most impressive to me were the high quality of the linens. The sheets had a beautiful yet sturdy quality to them. They seemed soft and were very comfortable to sleep on. The towels were unique with a soft and textured feel. I would love to know where I could purchase the linens and towels. I would choose this hotel over any others I have stayed at in the US. Thanks for such wonderful accomodations!! Thank you! Please advise me if I might be able to purchase linens. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel but not better I was very disappointed in the staff's knowledge of running a hotel. We were there for a wedding and several other guests were double booked into a room that was already occupied. They were given a room key and other people were already in that room. One was locked out of their room after returning from the wedding and was not able to get into their room. The staff could not explain why their key didn't work, could not get their key to work, it was a bad situation. The hotel was to book a block of rooms to accommodate the wedding guests, but that didn't seem to be the case cause everyone was on different floors. We will not stay there again, was a very dissappointing stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chambersburg Very close to everthing just of the interstate - wonderful staff very friendly - highly recommend a stay here when in Chambersburg. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, recliner in room My husband has a bad back, so having a recliner in the room was wonderful. I loved the bed. A great night's sleep. Room was very clean. No smells to trigger my allergies. Would like to find out how to buy the bed. There was a sticker on the frig. but I forgot to write it down. Thanks. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and people! The room was very clean. The available amenities were excellent. The people were all very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed here from 7/24/13-7/27/13 during our Hershey trip. This hotel is amazing! The staff were so incredibly nice from check-in to check-out. We were taken care of by Amanda(I hope I remembered her name right, if not please forgive me) almost exclusively. She was so pleasant and an absolute credit to this hotel. She helped us with everthing from extra pillows and towels to getting the grill supplies to do hammies and hot dogs. The room we reserved(1 bedroom king suite) was so clean and roomy we felt like we were in an apartment instead of a hotel room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Friendly Staff but HOLY HOT! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was pleased with the proximity to restaurants, services, etc. Our only problem with our stay was the temperature in the room - the thermostat NEVER MOVED from 76 no matter WHAT we did. We attempted to adjust the thermostat multiple times = nothing. We informed the desk who politely informed us that "maintenance will be back on Monday" (the day we were checking out). They DID suggest that we crack the window, which we did, but since it was 85 degrees outside, it didn't prove too helpful..... August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen was helpful This hotel appeared relatively new. It was near some restaurants and the interstate. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and large enough. The bed is a little close to the wall on one side. The bath was spacious. We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent In the area for a family reunion about 10 miles away. The location was perfect. I was a little hesitant because we had the 1st room right around the corner from the Main Lobby and 1st in a long hallway of 1st floor rooms. BUT, it was such a comfortably nestled area where the excellent Queen bed was placed that we had a very good nights sleep and there wasn't any noise. Surprisingly since the hotel was entirely booked. Great Stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gettysburg 150th We were in Gettysburg for a lacrosse tournament and also to enjoy the 150 Anniversary. of the Battle of Gettysburg. The hotel was very nice...clean and the rooms were updated and spacious! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We had a wonderful experience and stay! Staff was welcoming and friendly. Accommodations superb! Enjoyed the pool/whirlpool. The Wednesday evening cookout was an unexpected addition that we enjoyed. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Gettysburg! We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express but there was not one available, so we opted to stay here. Free Laundry, very clean, very nice bedding and all with a full kitchen. There are nice Restaurants right out the door, so we opted to order, pick up and eat in......We didn't tour the complete hotel but the weight room was clean and in good order also. Will use this brand again. Thank You! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amusing I booked this room from the road after determining where we would stop for the night. The general Candlewood Suites booking number offered me a rate and then mentioned that it included a large pizza and a 2 litre bottle of soda. We found this an amusing offer having never had anything quite like it offered before in our travels. When we checked in the desk agent had no idea what we were talking about as he was relatively new. We had not given our AAA card over the phone so we switched to a lower rate without the alleged pizza; ordered pizza and came out ahead. The room was modern and comfortable, the staff pleasant and tried to be helpful. The toilet was not clean so moderately off-putting but we would easily stay here again! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! Our room was amazing - large, clean, and comfortable with a full kitchen! This was the best value for our money of our entire 3 week trip. This hotel was also in a great location and close to Gettysburg. I strongly recommend this hotel! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chambersburg Candlewood Suites and would recommend it to anyone. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from Home. I stayed at the Candlewood suite from Jan 2013 to May 2013 while on a travel assignment. The room was great. I truly took advantage of the kitchenette. Having a sitting room off from the bedroom really made feel comfortable. The staff, oh my gosh. They are TEN star worthy. The GM Kathryn is so professional, warm and helpful. She represents the companies brand so very well. My time there was stressful because i wasn't in my own home, but the staff being so friendly made me feel at ease in my surroundings. Then the hotel did an even more wonderful thing of providing cook-out food every Wednesday, that was awesome. I have gotten so many priority points, I am a Platinum member now. YAY!!! If ever I am back in Chambersburg, Candlewood will be the only place I will rest my head. Keep up the good work. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property ! The hotel staff was kind and made my business trip enjoyable. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Thank You, Bill C May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family and I stayed here from February 22 through March 14, during my time between military assignments, as Chambersburg is my hometown. We received exceptional service from the District Manager down to the cleaning staff. Everyone was extremely hospitable, and we have never experienced service like this before. During our time there we were told that they were going through some inspections and were given 100%s in many areas!! Truly deserved in our opinions!!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room with great little kitchen We really enjoyed our short stay. Since this was our first time here, it took awhile to figure out everything that was available. There were several good places to eat nearby, and we also enjoyed being able to stay in and have meals in the room. The bed and bedding were comfortable, and the room had plenty of space to spread out. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Away from Home When Candlewood open a year ago we were the 7th guest to stay at the hotel. From day one till now with over 20 visits the staff and Manager Lee has always made me and my partner feel like we are at home. When staying at the hotel I found a true treasure working late nights , Ms. Anna is a loving and caring person. She is never in a bad mood and has a good word to share with us when we are there. She can bring a smile to my face with little effort even on my bad days. The front desk attendant Ty is a young man who is respectful and willing to help all the time. Lee the manager will go out of his way, to make us feel at home and nothing means more to me then that. This past week I loss a employee of mine who has been with me for over 25 years, my partner and I found ourself on the road today to go to candlewood just for the comfort of being with the staff in my time of need. I cannot put into words how much we love the staff at candlewood. I dare anyone to find fault with the hotel or staff it is flawless in every way. Catherine is a real gem and will address any concerns , we are glad to be home may God continue to bless the staff here. Buddy February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time as good as the first This is the second time we have stayed at CWS / Chambersburg. Our main reason for choosing was the location (a great halfway point in our travels) and that it is dog friendly. Having stayed in "pet friendly" hotels before, I was blown away by the cleanliness. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff is very professional and polite. The other benefits of the hotel are a exercise room, pool and hot tub, which after a full day on the road was great. The hotel is located in a great area with newer shops / restaurants very close. The per night rate was almost half of what other hotels in the area were charging. This is the only CWS we have stayed at so I can not speak on other locations, however, in calling another CWS not far away (South of PA North of NC), the customer service was sub par on the phone (at best), so we stopped in Chambersburg again. It will be the preferred stopping point and it will add points to your Priority Club card = Bonus! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back for sure We highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels and do try to stay in Holiday Inns where possible and their affiliates. We were very pleased with our suite and the very friendly and helpful staff November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very new, very clean, and very good deal! Spacious, clean room; free laundry room; great weight room. Help was very attentive and courteous. Hotel is next to a highway but you really don't notice it when inside. Great Italian eats in downtown Chambersburg at D'Italias. Wish they would put one of these hotels in Gettysburg, PA. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong bed size The room was very nice but I ask for a king size bed in each of the 2 rooms I reserved. When we checked in the the girl did not tell us that we had queen beds instead of king. I made the reservation 2 weeks before the stay and should have been told if the rooms were not going to have what we ask for. They should offer a free breakfast for the price of the rooms. They seem to be running on a tight budget . October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3