• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats only 80 lb. weight limit 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and seven plus nights will not exceed one hundred and fifty dollars Limit of one pet per room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gettyburg Ghost Tours
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in front of and behind hotel. Trailor and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24-hour Fitness Center, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking and 24-hour free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24-hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor Gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items. We are located in a plaza with Texas Road House, Fuddruckers and AKI Japenese Steak House and less then a mile from Giant Grocery store. View Less

Features
This Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property with full kitchens in each room. Also, the property has an indoor pool and hot tub, free gas grills, 24 hour free guest laundry, 24 Hour fitness center and 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with compliementary coffee. Less than 15 minutes from Greencastle. Less then 20 minutes from Gettysburg, 20 minutes from Hagerstown and 45 minutes from Harrisburg.
Announcements
A 2014 Quality Excellence Award winner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet policy Very comfortable beds and suite. Clean and plenty of space on grounds to walk my dog. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service above and beyond expectations. We are professional travelers. When we had an unexpected meeting with a Maryland deer and were shut down for 3 weeks for repairs we drove 30 miles one way to stay in Chambersburg. Because of the battle fields and historical sites. By the time we left the staff had fallen in love with our welch corgi. They made us feel as if we had been here before from the time we entered the front door and upon our departure. We don't take time to do hotel surveys but this location has earned my time. My wife and I highly recommend Chambersburg Candlewood Suites to all that is in the area. Just be aware that since we have been here there has been several sold out nights. There is a reason for that. The staff here truly loves making your stay one you won't soon forget. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made to feel at home This is a great place to stay. I was here in town for a temp job assignment for a month. I would defiantly stay here again. If I come to this area next year again I will stay here and if not will recommend to my co worker who dose. If you are looking for a great place to stay at a good price stay here you won't regret it ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was my first time staying at the Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg. I found the hotel and its staff to be top rate. The room was a little on the smaller side, but the way it was setup did not make it feel small and I found it very comfortable. I was also very pleased with the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and refreshing. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stayed here on our way to Gettysburg. Fresh, clean property with everything we needed. Special discounts at local restaurants with our Key Card, too! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Staff and accommodations are great. Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in the Chambersburg, PA area, especially if it will be multiple nights. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip An excellent location for my business trip -- easy access to Rte. 81. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June24tn 2104 Great, great staff both check in and check out, so friendly and helpful! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We had scheduled a final day of vacation in Gettysburg and found Candlewood Suites within a short drive so we booked online. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and they were very nice about it. When we arrived we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and the desk staff got us checked in right away. The suites are modern and comfortable. The morning staff was friendly and helpful and had us wishing we had another day to spend in the area. I will definitely be looking for other Candlewood Suites when I need to book a room in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay away from home!! This hotel is a great place when not at home. It was very comfortable and convient to my work place. I really like having a kitchen in the room--it makes being away from hom much nicer than hotels without one. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Our family of 4 stayed here for one night. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Great location, right off interstate. Liked having the kitchen facilities even though we only used fridge. Well stocked kitchen. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group of families to stay They made everything easy for our group. Plenty of space to accommodate all of us - even cooking out. Games, pool access, kitchen cookware, free movie rentals, all provided with ease. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review I wish there were more Candlewood Suites in my area. Pet friendly, full laundry room available, full kitchen available in the room, what more could you ask for? We travel quite a bit throughout the year for sporting events with our kids and I will be looking for Candlewood Suites in the future for our trips. I hope all of the Candlewood Suites are as friendly and accommodating as the Chambersburg, PA hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Countertop range didn't work. I didn't report it due to timing of activities. Other than that, a lovely stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I would like to say we stay for a recent competition in high school sports. We experienced a lot in the recent stay and looking forward to staying possibly in the future June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My daughter and I loved this hotel! The room was fantastic with its full kitchen and large bathroom sink. The towels were soft and the bed was very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. The best part of the stay, though, was the employees. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Their friendly attitudes and greetings were such a mood lifter after a long day, and then having to get up early the next day. So glad that we got to stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient - knew what to expect on this return trip A return trip to the area, and a comfort in knowing that the suites would be clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, a wonderful staff, and very pet frienly. I have been staying with this hotel for several months off and on, and they have never given me a reason to decide to go elsewhere. It is a very professional and friendly staff. As a pet owner, they have no problems accommodating me and my pet. As this is an extended stay hotel, I have always had no worries about getting fresh towels or linens. Their pet area is fantastic and always clean. They even have treats for the pet guests when visiting the lobby. The pool and hot tub area is very well maintained as well, with a lift for handicapped guests to enter and exit the pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for... I didn't realize that Candlewood Suites was the "Chevrolet Biscayne" of IHG. This was a no frills suite for longer term stays. We only were staying 1 night on our travels and this was the only hotel available after our visit to Gettysburg and on our route home. There was a slight smell when we walked into the room but it wasn't noticeable after a few minutes. It had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and large closet that would work well for long term stays. But the room was clean, dry, and plenty big for two of us. But I'm used to having a free breakfast and shampoos provided at most other IHG facilities. They did provide coffee anyway and I used some points to pay for the room so the actual cost was $0.00. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consitently a great stay I frequently stay here as my daughter an grandchildren live in the vicinity. Always a great stay! The front desk personnel is one of the best I've met. The suites are large, well appointed, and impeccably clean. Large bathrooms with quality towels and grab bars for us geezers, WiFi always works and 2 good flatscreen TVs. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable and surrounings quiet at night. Finally, the pool, exercize room, and pantry are great features. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints. Have stayed here numerous times. Great Value, friendly staff, clean, GREAT TOWELS . April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious suites We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. Very quite, got a great night sleep on a comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and polite. Overall, I would recommend the Candlewood Suites to all my family and friends. Great job guys!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My husband and pet stayed at this hotel and it was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was more than adequate, the pet area was clean, and the staff friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everyone was extremely friendly. The location was conveniently close to a few different restaurants. Overall was a great stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service thanks to everybody for another great stay!!! we so enjoy coming and being able to talk to Janet, Sadie and Anna. Thank u all for caring so much about our little Nathaniel ( bubba).we will be seeing u soon!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Thanks to both Nick & Anna at the front desk! They were awesome! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Very surprisingly that there was not breakfast...but overall the suites were great...comfortable, clean, and spacious. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one problem The staff was excellent and the room clean, except that there was hair in one bed and it looked like it had been slept in. Not an appetizing sight. Crawled in with my wife and ignored the one problem ....... December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraodinary The room was so much nicer and more then what I expected. It was a great place. We will be coming back to stay here again in the near future. The bed was comfortable. the room size was awesome. I am telling everyone about your accomodations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We are travelling on business for 6 weeks and the free laundry is fabulous!! No more looking for seedy public laundromats or paying excessive motel laundry prices. The Candlewood Cupboard is great for a quick late night snack. Brian, the staff member at our check is was the best!! He made sure we were comfortable, made sure we were able to find our way around, AND gave us discount vouchers for the steak house restaurant. The guy deservrs a raise for going above & beyond. Thank you Brian. The place is 100% clean & tidy. Undoubtedly the Best Candlewood of all. Thank you. November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our Candlewood Lobby
Our Candlewood Lobby
Select to close.
Our Candlewood Lobby Candlewood Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading