• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats only 80 lb. weight limit 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and seven plus nights will not exceed one hundred and fifty dollars Limit of one pet per room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gettyburg Ghost Tours
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in front of and behind hotel. Trailor and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24-hour Fitness Center, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking and 24-hour free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24-hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor Gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items. We are located in a plaza with Texas Road House, Fuddruckers and AKI Japenese Steak House and less then a mile from Giant Grocery store. View Less

Features
This Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property with full kitchens in each room. Also, the property has an indoor pool and hot tub, free gas grills, 24 hour free guest laundry, 24 Hour fitness center and 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with compliementary coffee. Less than 15 minutes from Greencastle. Less then 20 minutes from Gettysburg, 20 minutes from Hagerstown and 45 minutes from Harrisburg.
Announcements
A 2014 Quality Excellence Award winner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very clean and great service. This is was one of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet. Very nice hotel. Good breakfast.staff did a very good job. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid HIP location The hotel was nice, and I would stay again. The staff did not show any acknowledgment to my platinum member status. It was as if he didn't really get what platinum represents in the IHG points ratings. With that being said they were very nice. They did not seem to be learned in what the levels of IHG members signifies within the IHG program. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel, but did not get package that I booked/paid for Arrived early evening, and only one person appeared to be working the front desk with multiple people waiting to check in. He was very helpful, but it would have been good to have had a second person at that time of day. They did not have the $25 gift card that was supposed to have been included with the package that I booked. The next morning at check-out, they still did not have the gift card, but assured me that they would mail it to me that day. 2 weeks later, I still have not received the gift card. Location was convenient to interstate, but not a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The kids loved the automatic pancake maker. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Good channel selection on TV. Comparable to other similar competing brands where we usually stay, and overall the quality of the stay itself was good; however, the fact that they did not have the gift card, and have not offered any type of compensation has left an overall negative impression. Rating would have been 4 stars if not for this issue. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to spend a night The room was clean and quite, staff was very good at running the place. I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay! We really enjoyed our stay for a college graduation weekend. Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean and orderly, beds were VERY comfortable for sleeping and the services were great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees helpful We always enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express. Good selection of breakfast items and gets us on the road early. Aways courteous and helpful employees. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stopped on our way up to MA. for a graduation. We would highly recommend this property. Easy Off - Easy On Interstate, plenty of places to eat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Comfortable Beds The pool was very nice, with hot tub and handicap lift. The weight room/exercise room was also very nice. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay After a long day of driving, my husband and I chose this hotel for a stay over. The service from staff members, the immaculate room and great breakfast were superb. Not too often will I give a 5 star rating, but this hotel definitely deserves one. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-2-14 Awesome as always but no gravy for the biscuits! easy to get to, good staff on check in. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Love my visits to Chambersburg partially due to this hotel! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We were in town for a 3-day Conference. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is located near to everything. Staff was great -- would be happy to stay there again. Thanks! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Start, but Finishes Strong Well, my husband and I had travel plans for almost a week between our home in NY to NC to PA before returning home to NY. Our stay was so bad in NC, that we opted to leave early and head to PA to tour Gettysburg before our reservations in Lancaster the following evening. I checked online and saw the Holiday Inn had a good rate, and booked the room. We ended up pulling up at 2:30 and was warmly greeted. I had explained to the front desk clerk that we were weary and tired due to two horrible nights travel already, and she put us in a nice room. No complaints on room 107, UNTIL...we had gone out to dinner, come back and I had just gotten out of the shower when I heard kids screaming, running around and doors slamming right outside our room! Now, it was only 7pm, so I figured I would wait it out for a while. I did look out at one point through the peep hole and noticed that the room across from us and next to us had pulled the latch across the door, so it keeps it open a little and you can get in and out without your key. These kids from both rooms were running back and forth, slamming the doors, yelling etc..until at 8pm my husband shot up out of the chair. At that point I called the front desk and spoke to Nate. He came immediately. When my husband spoke to one of the father's of the kids, he said he didn't know anything about it (did I fail to mention that was because he had just come from the pool!)!!! Nate took care of us right away. After explaining to him that we were exhausted and needed sleep, he moved us to a suite on the 3rd floor free of charge. After we were there for a few minutes, he called to make sure everything was ok and even ran up two extra pillows for us! He needs a raise! Great guy, very personable and beyond helpful. He made our stay all worth while! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Fine hotel, comfortable beds, good hospitality from the Staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was exceptional! We have traveled extensively and the staff was the best. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, super clean We stayed at this property for one night. We arrived late and the front desk attendant greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation. The room was super clean and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was not being able to adjust the fan below a certain level. I know a lot of hotels do this - it wasn't broken, just controlled. Breakfast was pretty good - healthy choices available. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend this hotel The room was very clean and spacious. Great service by hotel staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Chambersburg I was given a room on the third floor of the hotel. The third floor is the smoking area. I would prefer to be on the first or second floor unless it is absolutely necessary. Sarah was absolutely wonderful and gave me a room on the second floor without me having to ask!! I really appreciated this. I have a allergy to smoke and the change helped me immensely. Sarah went the extra mile and knew that I would prefer another room. I stay at the HIE frequently for work and would definitely recommend this hotel to others! The staff is very nice, welcoming and accommodating. Thank you!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Customer Appreciation Reception We arrived a bit earlier (around 4:30PM) than I usually do when staying overnight somewhere and were told about a customer appreciation reception being hosted by management from (if I recall correctly) 5PM to 7PM. This was a totally unexpected bonus and provided great relaxation. There was pizza, sushi, ribs and wings along with soft drinks and beer. We took advantage of this as an appetizer before dinner while others made a meal out of it. In either case, everyone seemed to think the food was very good. We like to say in a King room - the only King available when we arrived was one suited for a handicapped individual. We accepted it and found it to be quite comfortable for us and imagine that someone with a handicap would be very pleased. Of course, if the evening reception were the only good thing about this stay I wouldn't be able to call the entire stay "exceptional", "outstanding" or "excellent". Every member of the staff and management that I came across was noticeably courteous. Even a subcontractor that rode the elevator with me one time was very cordial. Our room was clean and appropriately appointed. Breakfast was typical HI Express (which I find to be quite good) and the breakfast area was kept tidy and clean. The only suggestion I can think of for improvement would be the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Business Man The staff were all very accomodating and a pleasure to do business with. Everyone had a great attitude. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, and breakfast bar okay. The hotel was very neat and clean everywhere. The only bad thing about this hotel was that the elevator was very noisy,but worked okay. I stay there whenver in that area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff Arrived on Monday afternoon after a long drive and MIke was very helpful and friendly on check-in and with meeting room arrangements. Ida was very helpful with meeting room administration and again Mike was super with the Tuesday evening hospitality hour!! Would stay here again in a New York minute!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm based out of Tennessee and work in Waynesboro PA. This is my hotel of choice for the following reasons. Location, service and cleanliness. Great job HIX February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Accommodating Staff Have stayed here several times for business. Always find the staff to be friendly, accommodating, and will go that extra mile for guest convenience and comfort. Facility is fairly new, well maintained, and is keep clean and orderly. Breakfast is standard HI Express fare. Rooms and bedding are clean and well kept (pillows are a challenge with size and comfort), with the only downside being the room lighting which is tedious a least and annoying at best – probably a combination of “new bulbs” and lamp placement. Overall worth the $$ for a business stay in Chambersburg and well worth the $$ for the friendly and supportive staff – keep up the good customer service. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff and Great Hotel, Always enjoy my stay here ..Keep up the Great Service... January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Business brings me to the area very often and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and a great place to stay. Plenty of good places to eat in the area. It's my home away from home. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty breakfast/spacious room Had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was definitely an upgrade over what I expected. My only advice to the management would be to place a larger sign for the hotel on Wayne Avenue. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive! A great stay. We had an issue with our AC. Instead of moving us to a different room, THEY FIXED IT. Imagine that, they earned our business. Thanks for a great stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Travelers We were driving from Arizona to Massachusetts for Christmas with family and encountered a snow/ice storm which made driving hazardous. We stopped at this HI location without a reservation and were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. She found us a room, and when we gave her our Priority Club card, upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and breakfast was very good, all of which we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We met several other people at breakfast who had to stop because of the weather, and all were happy to have found this excellent hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A OK Place is very nice. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Third floor smells like smoke, but thankfully the room did not. Breakfast was delicious! Wish they allowed pets!! oh -well December 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our Candlewood Lobby
Our Candlewood Lobby
Select to close.
Our Candlewood Lobby Candlewood Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading