• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats only 80 lb. weight limit 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and seven plus nights will not exceed one hundred and fifty dollars Limit of one pet per room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gettyburg Ghost Tours
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in front of and behind hotel. Trailor and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24-hour Fitness Center, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking and 24-hour free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24-hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor Gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items. We are located in a plaza with Texas Road House, Fuddruckers and AKI Japenese Steak House and less then a mile from Giant Grocery store. View Less

Features
This Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property with full kitchens in each room. Also, the property has an indoor pool and hot tub, free gas grills, 24 hour free guest laundry, 24 Hour fitness center and 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with compliementary coffee. Less than 15 minutes from Greencastle. Less then 20 minutes from Gettysburg, 20 minutes from Hagerstown and 45 minutes from Harrisburg.
Announcements
A 2014 Quality Excellence Award winner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive! A great stay. We had an issue with our AC. Instead of moving us to a different room, THEY FIXED IT. Imagine that, they earned our business. Thanks for a great stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Travelers We were driving from Arizona to Massachusetts for Christmas with family and encountered a snow/ice storm which made driving hazardous. We stopped at this HI location without a reservation and were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. She found us a room, and when we gave her our Priority Club card, upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and breakfast was very good, all of which we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We met several other people at breakfast who had to stop because of the weather, and all were happy to have found this excellent hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A OK Place is very nice. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Third floor smells like smoke, but thankfully the room did not. Breakfast was delicious! Wish they allowed pets!! oh -well December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Explained my situation and staff was understanding and accommodating. Needed day sleep bad after driving all night. Great to be a HIGH member. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service and clean We regularly stay at the HIE in Chambersburg, PA. The staff replies quickly to my emails and check-in is always smooth. The breakfast selections are fresh and hot, but could cater a few more healthy choices. The rooms are clean and roomy, with the mini fridge and microwave being a great feature when staying a couple of days. The staff from the top-down is A number 1!. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Friendly, accommodating staff who assisted in a conference room for business meeting, extended checkout due to variable schedule, and were prompt and courteous on both check in and check out. Clean room and bed covering on a comfortable bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay! My husband and I were in Pennsylvania to visit family not far from Chambersburg, and arrived around 9 pm with no reservation. Katie was there to greet us, and she was very helpful with finding us a comfy room, at a price we were happy with. She was also super friendly, as were all the staff we saw / talked with. We had a nice suite, at the front of the hotel, which was quite nice for keeping tollway noise away. We heard ZERO road noise in our room. Since we had a suite, we were able to stay for four nights / days quite comfortably, with plenty of room to spread out, with easy access to our things. We brought / used our own pillows, since we had driven, so I can't speak to the pillow comfort, but the bed was very comfortable. I slept pretty well each night, which is saying a lot, since I generally sleep horribly at hotels. Not here, thankfully. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning. My husband's favorite thing was the pancake maker! LOL. He was thrilled to be able to quickly "make" three pancakes each day. I took advantage of the healthier choices: eggs, bananas and apples, juice....okay, and ONE pancake. The only slight "negatives", which I think another guest or two have mentioned, would be the dim lighting in the bathroom, and we did have a very faint smoke smell in the hallway and bathroom, but it never went into the suite / sitting area / bed area at all. We didn't even mention it to the staff, since neither of these "negatives" was that big of a deal to us. Overall, we were QUITE happy with our stay, and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opinion This was my second night's stay at a Holiday Inn Express on my long trip. I arrived in the evening without a reservation and was received by the frindly front desk staff. I was assigned a smokefree room but when I opened the door there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. I immediately returned to the front desk and asked for a different room. The staff was very accomodating and gave me a wonderful, smokefree room. The room was large and clean and comfortable. I know you are using special light blbs but they are not conducive to make-up application in the bathroom. That would be my only complaint. Otherwise I had a very nice stay and will return. For a woman traveling alone HIE hotels are always comfortable and secure. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey My room was on the side of the highway and exit ramp. Truck noise woke me several times. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experiences I have stayed at this location twice for Business trips. Each stay has been enjoyable and pleasant. Great customer service and comfortable rooms. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest I really look for a Holiday Inn Express as I travel. This hotel was no exception to the rule- spotless- comfortable- great staff- Best Value I find...2-3 nights every week! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good property strange atmisphere. People in lawn chairs out front of lobby drinking beer and hanging out. Rough looking crowd. This was my second stay and it was the same the first time around. At 144 a night you don't expect tailgating out front. Pretty low class. Coulf have stayed here many times before but was always turned off by the tailgating atmosphere. Not family friendly October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight! We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Chambersburg met all our needs following a long day on I-95. Easy access to I-95 with eating areas and supermarkets nearby. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and modern in appearance. All utilities worked well and the Internet service was good. Staff were friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast area went to get hot choc. at night and was told they don't leave it out, asked if they could get me a pkg. they said no! Again not reg. as a platium member or paper not left outside our door in the am. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was nice, clean, and good bed. The service was really great. The manager knew we had special needs with my dad after I had made our reservations and he made the needed arrangements before I called back the next day to confirm. Wow I was impressed. Breakfast was yummy. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the visit. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars, the room was musty smelling, we put in our car fresheners in the air conditioning vent and that took the small away. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Had a very pleasant stay, would not hesitate to stay again. The staff was very courteous and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service For my family, a room is just a room. What makes us return to this hotel repeatedly is the great service by the staff. They are friendly, quick to respond to requests and or problems. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Right Most hotel rooms get a few predictable things wrong, including: 1) The desk is right in front of the air system 2) The desk chair is WAY too low, making me use pillows 3) Flat sheets 4) Poor lighting THIS hotel, however, got it all right, but they didn't just avoid doing the wrong things, they went above and beyond, adding nice touches, like: - a warm greeting and a goodie bag on check in - fresh-baked cookies at the desk, still there even at 9:30PM - a good-sized refrigerator - an outlet block mounted to the bedside table that even had USB ports! - two soft and firm pillows of each type - my bill under the door in the morning. After taking a good look around and liking everything I saw, I actually went LOOKING for things wrong. I found only things that wee technicals, and barely wrong at that. The only possible things I could find were some slight signs of mildew around the caulking in the shower. That's it. , I could also have used a hook at the sink to hang my toiletries bag, but this is hardly something I missed. I also missed the very small sign for the driveway on first pass, but in all fairness, I was talking on the phone. Rarely have I come across a hotel that gets it all right, but this is one of the best I've found. Stay here with confidence. I'll be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat breakfast All hotels should have that pancake maker. It is absolutely wonderful to push a button several times to get pancakes stacked on a plate. The staff was exceptional and the room was great too. I missed the evening reception but saw they had a good variety of items to choice from September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was a very good size, and the bathroom was very large, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Maid service was knocking on my door at 930 am wanting to know when we were leaving. I always stay at this hotel when I travel. This kind of made me mad Not sure if I will be staying there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great rate for college visits While visiting our son at Ship U.We stayed in a suite with our children.The room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered fresh pancakes and the coffee was very good. We will be visiting again because our son is independent and free from the bonds of his parents until he needs us too bring him something. I'm sure we will be back quite a few more times before he graduates. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service and room... Have stayed several times and always satisfied with service, comfort, and location. Great value and convenient for family vacation! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday Inn Express This was just what you would expect from a HIX. Nothing fancy, but clean and the pillows were good. Pillows are important to me. Sorry that the pancake machine was broken. Everyone at the hotel was nice and very helpful. I was trying to find a place in Gettysburg, and this is the hotel that showed up on the web site. After leaving we saw a sign for another HIX that would have been closer, but it was not on our list. We did not find any good food close to the hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pit stop! On our trip home from NC we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg. The staff was a nice young lady who gave us the best rate using a coupon that we had picked up on the way south. We are members of the IHG Rewards Club and received a bag of goodies, Which was nice but I think if they gave a coffee mug/travel mug with the location of the Inn would be nicer. All in all it was a nice comfortable room , price was reasonable, with the coupon even better. Don't forget to pick up the coupon booklets when you travel. Saved us about $50.00. We will stop again! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff amd good hotel good price and nice hotel good staff amd nice area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We booked this hotel as we were traveling on interstate 81. It appeared to be a newer hotel, larger rooms, supper clean, contemporary design, and best of all very nice helpful staff. The lady at the counter made the check in super fast and easy, she was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for dinner. So glad we chose this hotel, I have bookmarked it so we can stop there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This property was definitely a pleasant surprise. Our rooms were large, clean, the mattress was perfect, very quiet for being right off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this hotel again and am inclined to choose a Holiday Inn Express when the opportunity arises. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice property but was very noisy this last visit due to other guests being inconsiderate at 1:00 a.m. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We were here for 1 night in July during the heat wave. The property is easy to find off the interstate and convenient to the Gettysburg battlefield. Plenty of restaurants, stores and fuel options nearby. At check in we were greeted as Platinum members and upgraded upon request. Very nice treat bags given to all 4 members of the party. Room and service were fantastic as expected. I always stay in IHG hotels exclusively because of their noticeable effort toward making my stay comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this property for anyone who has a business or pleasure need in this area. As a side note....I love the toiletries. The citrus scent is relaxing and refreshing after a day on the road. August 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our Candlewood Lobby
Our Candlewood Lobby
Select to close.
Our Candlewood Lobby Candlewood Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading