• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats only 80 lb. weight limit 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and seven plus nights will not exceed one hundred and fifty dollars Limit of one pet per room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gettyburg Ghost Tours
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in front of and behind hotel. Trailor and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Chambersburg, PA. We are conveniently located off of US-81 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg is also located near the Chambersburg Mall, Penn National Golf Course and Wilson College to name just a few.

We have everything you need for a productive business trip in Chambersburg, PA. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24-hour Fitness Center, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking and 24-hour free guest laundry facilities. The hotel is equipped with a 24-hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor Gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items. We are located in a plaza with Texas Road House, Fuddruckers and AKI Japenese Steak House and less then a mile from Giant Grocery store. View Less

Features
This Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property with full kitchens in each room. Also, the property has an indoor pool and hot tub, free gas grills, 24 hour free guest laundry, 24 Hour fitness center and 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with compliementary coffee. Less than 15 minutes from Greencastle. Less then 20 minutes from Gettysburg, 20 minutes from Hagerstown and 45 minutes from Harrisburg.
Announcements
A 2014 Quality Excellence Award winner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PET FRIENDLY HOTEL! Our main reason for staying here was because this property allowed pets. We travel quite frequently from VA to MI and this is a perfect spot to stay over on the way back home. The hotel was extremely clean! It is definitely hard to find a pet friendly hotel that is also clean. We were traveling with our dog and thought it was a nice gesture that dog treats were available in the lobby. Hotel staff was excellent. There is an indoor pool which we did not use but looked nice. Lots of restaurant choices such as Outback, Buffalo Wild Wings and a Chinese place all within walking distance. We were thankful for the free breakfast, but not a lot of choices for kids but hey it was free so not going to complain. Would definitely recommend and will stay at this hotel again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with great internet connectivity makes this hotel a favorite for us. Ver near to the I 81 highway is an added attraction. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Lovely room and amenities. Great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, convenient to shopping and eating This is a nice location that is quiet and relaxing. The facilities are well taken care of and staff are very helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on trip! This hotel provided a most pleasant stay. We were on the road two weeks and this was absolutely the best Holiday Inn Express we have experienced. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The building inside and out was meticulous. We were planning on being there one night but because we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service This has to be the BEST Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, some Holiday Inn try to put on a good show, but their true colors show up once you have checked in, with their attitude of, "well your checked in, live with it" or like one where the desk clerk attitude told me, well you can try somewhere else, we don't need your business. BUT at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, you could feel the pride of each staff member be it from front desk, to housekeeping, I met with the Manager, and express how well trained his employees were. Holiday Day Inn Would learn a very important lesson by sending new managers to his facility, to see how to manage and operate a 100% perfect Holiday Inn Express. My hat off to Management and the staff. God Bless July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room,staff and food were excellent Will stay is this place in the area again.. Good job well done. FJ June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday INN express We stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express in May on our way to TN. This is the best one by far! We had stayed at this HOLIDAY Inn Express a few years ago and were impressed so made sure we could stay again on this vacation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again Very nice location, looking forward to staying again June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was fantastic. The room, the bed, the staff, the ammenities. Way above average. Thank You! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay . We needed a place that allowed dogs. Very clean comfortable hotel. I think we found a new halfway stop on 81. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY The bed was confortable and the room was clean. The staff was was nice and polite. The breakfast was wonderful. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Ever since I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Cinti., OH (Oct 2012) , which was not only a beautiful hotel the staff were all great! I became a Priority club member & am glad I did! rooms and breakfast are great! Keep up the great work! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location off of interstate This was a great Holiday Inn Express right of the interstate. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel was nice, newer and clean. The kids loved the pool area. We also liked that we were able to walk to next door to either Outback Steakhouse or Buffalo Wild Wings. We would stay here again if in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience You really can't ask for more than what we experienced at this property... Seriously, I nice place, clean, friendly and courteous staff. I just wish they had an EV Charging station for my car. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, easy to find, pity it didn't have a restaurant. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Traveling through on our way east. Over-night stop for rest and relaxation. Very quiet and yet close to shopping and a variety of resturants. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always We always look for a Holiday In Express when traveling and we received the same excellent service & accomodations here that we had come to expect from H/I . The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty (especially the cinnamon rolls). We noticed only one thing that concerned us. The entrance on the right side of the facility (A) had no ramp, just a concrete square (about 6-8" off the ground) outside the door. We were using heavy rolling luggage and had to lift it up & over. I have had knee-replacement surgery and must be very careful when stepping up or down in such a place. This is not intended as a complaint, only as an observation and suggestion to possibly avoid someone being injured in the future. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Wonderful stay, no problems, no issues. Just a fine, clean property. Across the parking lot from 2 chain restaurants, so park your motorcycle or car, relax, eat and sleep! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room We enjoyed being close to restaurants that we could walk to. Nice clean room and friendly staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We truly enjoyed our recent stay from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out!The staff really made us feel that we were welcome,ensuring that all of our needs were fufilled from water to enough towels,plus making sure that we had a room that was near (actually next door) our daughter and her family.Beds were comfortable rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was very adequate.We wiil definitely stay here on our next trip to visit relatives in the area(Hopefully they will have a vacancy)!!!!! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good feeling from the get go.Nice when you entered the front desk,and went on to the room.Also gives the government rate.I will use the Holiday Express more in the future.Overall excellent.Highly recommend. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service We stopped here around 8 PM after driving for 5 hours in the rain and didn't have a reservation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. What a difference this makes when you're tired or I guess any time. The young lady that waited on us gave us information on discount options, asked our preference in rooms and got our Priority club number for us. The room was very nice with a microwave and small refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this motel. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the room I was alarmed when I prepared for bed and had stink bugs everywhere. On the ceiling, on night stand table, walking on the lamps, on the phone, on the bed and on the walls. In a 2 hour span, 11:30 pm to 1:30 am ( when I finally settled in bed ) I killed or flushed 12 adult stink bugs. Not knowing how many more were in the room , I did not get a good night's sleep. I discussed the matter with the front desk attendant in the morning, but it did not seem he took the issue seriously. He told me they come in through the air conditioner. How about using screens outside so they cannot enter. I did not ask to change rooms since I was very tired from a long day's travel that day. Really need to make sure guests are comfortable and rooms are pest free. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed our stay. The swimming pool is spectacular. Breakfast was wonderful. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service was great The internet is so slow it is unbearable to use. I would think that I had explained what I didn,t like very clearly, I see no need for more words. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... Very clean room and comfortable. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff had our room ready in 15 min. This was great so we didn't have to find something to do for a couple of hours. Had a very nice breakfast setup. Good choices to choose from,hot and cold items. Overall,the experience was very pleasant and comfortable. My only complaints are the pillows were a little lumpy and we were on the first floor and the foot traffic going by our room was loud,as well as,people slamming their doors. But this seems to be a problem no matter what hotel or city we visit. Some people are just rude when closing their door. We will definitely stay here again! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual stopping off point We travel from Atlanta to Connecticut each year and we stop off at this hotel for the last 5 years. Of all the Holiday Inn Express locations that I have stayed at this is the best one. I want to thank the lady at the front desk for helping us out with the Easter baskets on Easter Sunday. 'Somehow' the Easter bunny found the hotel and delivered the baskets to the kids. It was a great suprise for them as they were not expecting anything. Definitely recommend this location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Gt. Stay! This is our fourth stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hagerstown, MD. From the moment we came through the door to the reception desk to our departure very early the next morning, our stay was wonderful. Lovely, clean pet-friendly room on the first floor. The bathroom was clean and bright. The breakfast was superb...nice variety. The breakfast personnel were bright, cheery, and helpful. The TV man had to make adjustments, which were part of the a hotel-wide upgrade...and he couldn't have been nicer. Gt. selection and # of comfortable pillows. How could anyone ask for more...no! We will stay again on our way to Florida and back. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Hotel was clean, room was clean & neat, breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly & helpful. April 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our Candlewood Lobby
Our Candlewood Lobby
Select to close.
Our Candlewood Lobby Candlewood Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading