Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 136 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      2

    get away

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Looking for time to get away for a few days with children gone, came back to familiar setting in C-U and had a great time just going to places we went 40 years ago.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 15, 2015

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood. Everything was great down to the Manager's meal on Thursday. My only issue with Candlewood is that IHG only gives half-points. Otherwise, great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy party in patio/grill area

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Request a room on opposite end from patio/grill just in case there is a party with a boom box.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean andcomfortable

    By

    June 30, 2015

    if I travel again, I will try to stay in Candlewood Suites. I like having the kitchen area, with the stove and refig.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Favorite hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    The family and I just completed a week long road trip visiting various colleges. Our stays were all within Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Expresses. This Candlewood was more spacious and cleaner than any other hotel stays on the trip. It was a pleasant surprise! And wonderful staff too!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just A great place to stay

    By

    June 20, 2015

    club

    Love this place! Will visit again the next time we are in town. We feel right at home when we are here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Two night stay

    By

    June 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only real down side is the room had a distinct smell, but at least it smelled like powdered doughnuts.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Comfortable beds

    By

    June 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Comfortable Beds. The only thing missing is a free breakfast. Other than that, everything else is great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Accommodations!

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    Staff were hospitable, hotel was clean/neat/tidy, accommodations were excellent!

    Read More
    Read Less

    This location is amazing

    By

    May 30, 2015

    Let me start by saying this location was by far one of the nicest.. The front desk associates must be commended. Amanda H and Matt D are a asset to your company. They both went over and above to make my stay so enjoyable. Hold on to these 2 " golden nuggets"!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice place

    By

    May 30, 2015

    I was in Champaign I'll for 2 months. The staff would welcome me " home" everyday and they met any request I might've had. A great experience

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    May 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was friendly, the property was nice and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close