Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, would have liked breakfast Room was very comfortable and clean. I was impressed with the amount of kitchen items that were stocked in the room. Only downside was no breakfast offered, which I thought I saw in the description when I booked it. I must have been mistaken. Price was very good for the C-U area. I would certainly stay here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No 500 IHG Bonus Points Great Hotel, but when I checked in I was promised 500 IHG bonus points instead of a welcome gift pack, but 3 weeks later no points have been added to my account. I like to see promises kept. Sorry. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Went into Urbana to check out UIUC as part of my daughters undergraduate admissions. Great value and stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jimmy Johns Manager Trainees Thank you all once again for the great Accommodations for our managers that stayed with you. Sending more up to Champaign Illinois soon for training agian !! Jimmy Johns Franchise in San Antonio Texas 1670 & 2054 April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay! I do a lot of traveling for business. I was recently in the Central Illinois area for the week. The beginning of the week started at a nice Holiday Inn in Lincoln and ended at the Candlewood. The second hotel, at another chain, was so bad we cut our stay short and moved on to the Candlewood earlier than expected. What a nice change!! Staff was great and hotel was exceptionally clean. This hotel is going into my favorites list and will stay here again when coming back to Champaign-Urbana. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in this area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Accommodating Hotel Staff Clean and presentable hotel, room was comfortable with well equipped kitchenette, conveniently located near I-74 and campus with plenty of restaurants nearby. Allison, the clerk working at the front desk when I checked in, was very polite and accommodating to extend my late check-out to 4:00pm. Thank you! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Had a reservation booked for a room with 2 beds for over 10 months and upon arrival was given a handicapped king bedded room and a room with 2 beds was not available. Not happy and upon departure reverified my next reservation to MAKE SURE I have a room with 2 beds. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Was not pleased that I had booked a room with 2 beds 11 months in advance and upon arrival was upgraded to a king room and then no rooms with 2 beds were available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for gameday at Illinois This hotel was conveniently located close to shops, restuarants, and the highway. The University of Illinois was also not too far away, making the hotel a great location. We enjoyed the kitchenette that was available, the bathroom was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. Would return to this hotel if back in the area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space Liked the size and space. Did not use kitchen on this trip due to events but would be great any other time. Every one was very nice and friendly. All new and clean. My only complaint was when adding a night it came up as a separate res. had to redo key cards. Then had to do them two other times. Kind of annoying when you get all the way to your room then have to go back down to the desk for a working key. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient Very clean rooms! Quiet too. Friendly staff took care of our needs promptly. Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and U of I campus. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new, clean room This is a two year old hotel, which made it very up to date. I was greeted by a great guy, that started my stay off with a welcome tone. The room was really beautiful. I had a suite, so the kitchen and living space made it extra nice, and I really liked the desk/table/counter for work. Highly recommend staying here. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lauchlan We had a great stay at the hotel. the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. We were there on a Wednesday and on our way out to supper we learned that it was social Wednesday and the hotel was treating the guests to pizza in the lobby. it was fun to share with the other people and talk to them. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location This was a very pleasant experience. This hotel is clean, the room was spacious, the front desk was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable, clean place to stay. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and to major highway. The only downside is that they don't have a swimming pool. This would have turned my overall experience from Good to Excellent! Other than that, a great hotel! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms,BUT When in the Champaign area I have stayed here 3 times. I'm out of town for at least 3-5 days once a month. Nice rooms but every time I have stayed here I have only had wash clothes for the first day. After that you have to use hand towels. They are always out of them. Why doesn't management take $100.00 and go down to Wal-Mart and buy some wash clothes? The first time I stayed here I kept smelling men's cologne in my room. Got kind of freaked out. Checked the closet, shower, then under the bed. Found a pair of men's underwear. This last stay and it will be my last stay I left my brand new still in the bag salon shampoo and conditioner $40.00 value in the room by accident. I called first thing the next day to see if housekeeping turned it in. As I would be back in 3 weeks. They kept telling me to call back . I called 3 times. The last time I called they took my name and number and was told they would call me back. I'm still waiting. The integrity of the staff is questionable. I would not tolerate it in MY staff. Have a lost and found for at least 2 days. Then if no one claims it then it can be finders keepers losers weepers. Wont stay here again... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We spent two night while attending our borther's wedding. We were close to family. Access to main streets was excellent. There were plenty of restaurants near-by and food available for purchase in the hotel's Cupboard near the front desk. The room was clean and modern. Our room has a kitchen station with refrigerator, dish washer, and cook-top; included were plates, silver, and cooking utensils. The surroundings were also very quiet. I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We were very happy with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was huge! It was extremely comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it would be a great place if you were staying longer. The cupboard was a little sparse, but if you had your own groceries you'd be fine. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly. We'd definitely stay there if we are in the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service It was a very comfortable room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Make sure to keep the directions to the hotel handy (if you dont have GPS). I had a little trouble finding the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and comfortable I was tentative about staying in a hotel by myself in an area unfamiliar. The hotel is located near a lot of stores, restaurants, etc. The suite was very clean, comfortable, spacious. I was able to get a lot of work done while there. I have stayed two nights on two separate occasions and will be going back due to my temporary job in the area. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I have a great rate due to the amount of nights I need to stay. I felt safe. The online reviews and price helped me decide to choose this hotel and I hope my review will do the same for others. Become a rewards member since it's free and you also get $2 to use in the "Cupboard' which is useful when craving a snack. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service The staff was great. Allowed for the flexibilty in my schedule with early access to the room. Room (suite) was comfortable and clean with everything in working order. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but no buffet breakfast. We had a pleasant 2 night stay, but missed not having a continental breakfast available. The hotel was equiped with a kitchen room of shelved goods only. But since we did not stay long (did not use microwave, stove top burners) maybe this is what longer stay guests only need. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The motel rooms are so clean, after numerous stays I have not found anything overlooked by housekeeping, and I am meticulous. Most motel rooms I have rented, and I stay at some nice chains, I am going behind housekeeping and doing my own cleaning before settling in. Not this motel. They offer so many extras that the value is outstanding. Location is excellent and if anything can be done to make a stay comfortable the staff here will get it done. Love this place! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again and will return My title I think says it all. This was my second stay at this property (7 nights this time) and I have no complaints. For any of my future trips into Urbana this will be my first choice of where I will be staying. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return again I travel and stay in hotel rooms more than 200 nights a year. This was my first experience with Candlewood which I have NO complaints. In fact I am returning for work next week and this is my place of choice from now on. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood I had a few problems at the hotel during my stay. First, the window leaked when it rained leaving water all over the sill and dripping during the night. I asked to have maintenance look at it on Sunday but the front desk said they don't work on the weekend. On Monday the problem still was not resolved and my bath towels were still sopping wet after I left them on the sill to clean up all the water. I had to ask the front desk yet again for maintenance to come by after it appeared there was no note left. The problem was fixed on Tuesday with a nice note from the maintenance man. The card keys did not work three separate times. This was a minor annoyance but it seemed to happen when I was carrying heavy loads trying to get into the exterior door when it was below freezing outside. Luckily I knew to expect a package at the desk because although there was a note on a clipboard that a message was left for me there was no message on my room phone or email. I asked for housekeeping to come and do a minor clean up. The young blonde woman with glasses at the desk said I usually get service once a week and it wasn't my scheduled time. I asked her if they could come anyway and they never did. I even asked a second time for service and they did not come. Then, I asked the same woman at the end of my stay to check me out a day early. She wasn't friendly and when I approached her at the desk she said, "Yes." Not "hello" or "how can I help you." Disappointing. Both my co-worker and I asked for a late check out from the same desk clerk well after midnight, which was I thought was accepted, but both our room phones rang at 8:00 am and he was asked when he was checking out. I believed we had just set that up! It was 8:00 in the morning, well before even a regular check out time. Not nice when you get to bed after 12:00 am. She gave me my final bill and when I returned home I realized she had not charged me for the final night. I had to call my credit card company and they confirmed that the charge had come at a later date. Writing my expense report became a huge inconvenience as I had to redo the entire sheet. It was frustrating to say the least. Now, for the good things. I did enjoy the full kitchen and used it often. I also enjoyed the warm heater and small gym. The free laundry was a definitely plus and one of the reasons why I wanted to stay in this hotel in the first place. Travis was especially friendly and I enjoyed talking with him. The hotel was in a good location with a lot of shopping nearby. The Cupboard was a nice touch too when I wanted to grab something quickly. And the DVD and free movies were well used. Thanks. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This is the second stay at this facility and it was as good and seamless as the first. Talented and helpful staff. Will return on next visit. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well-appointed room and friendly staff I always try to stay here whenever I'm in Champaign. The staff is warm, friendly and always helpful and I know I will have a clean, quiet and well-appointed room every trip. I have never had a bad experience at this hotel. December 13, 2012
<<prev2