Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! What a great gem of a hotel! I was in town to visit family, and found this facility to be amazing - clean, friendly staff, comfortable, safe - great accommodations! I would recommend this hotel without reservation! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Champaign Candlewood Suites Overall a very nice place to stay. The front desk staff and housekeeping were fantastic and very helpful. The Wednesday evening meals were greatly appreciated. The room and common areas are kept clean and neat. My only issue with the hotel is the internet is very slow, almost frustratingly slow at times. It didn't matter if I used wireless or was wired. There was a lot of buffering and waiting. The TV channel selection is ok, I wish they had more channels, but it's ok. I got a great rate for the room, the location is good, and you can't find a better team of employees. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For extended stay, Candlewood Suites is the place to be. This place exceeded my expectations. Particularly, I stayed in Champaign-Urbana,Candlewood Suites, for almost 8 weeks for business purposes. Great staff, prompt service, and super comfortable rooms. If you happen to be in the Champaign-Urbana area, whether it be for a short visit or an extended stay, I highly recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here from beginning of Jan until June. The front desk staff were the only ones I really saw or talked to much. They were wonderful and took care of any issues immediately. The only complaint I have is that I would have to go behind the cleaning staff and redo the floors. They were always sticky and I noticed a lid behind the bathroom door that stayed for over 2 wks (they cleaned once a week) until I finally removed it. Other than that, everything was excellent and I would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The room was actually one of the nicer rooms I've stayed at in a while. My only drawback is that the vent in the bathroom didn't work. This is not the only hotel with this problem that I've stayed in recently. You would think that you would have a working vent if there is a vent in the ceiling. I had to keep the door open while cleaning up since the air was not drawn out. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but the staff is not the best The location is good and the rooms are clean. The grill is a nice thing to be able to use but the staff is not the best. I called and said i needed to reserve a room and when I got there they told me it was a single and I told them I had my kids and needed a double. Well they refused to give me a double or even a king. My friend checked in a little later and received a double so I know they still had some available. I guess if your going to call and reserve a room you they won't ask what kind of room u need they just assume you need a single and they won't change it when you get there. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, would have liked breakfast Room was very comfortable and clean. I was impressed with the amount of kitchen items that were stocked in the room. Only downside was no breakfast offered, which I thought I saw in the description when I booked it. I must have been mistaken. Price was very good for the C-U area. I would certainly stay here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No 500 IHG Bonus Points Great Hotel, but when I checked in I was promised 500 IHG bonus points instead of a welcome gift pack, but 3 weeks later no points have been added to my account. I like to see promises kept. Sorry. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Went into Urbana to check out UIUC as part of my daughters undergraduate admissions. Great value and stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jimmy Johns Manager Trainees Thank you all once again for the great Accommodations for our managers that stayed with you. Sending more up to Champaign Illinois soon for training agian !! Jimmy Johns Franchise in San Antonio Texas 1670 & 2054 April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay! I do a lot of traveling for business. I was recently in the Central Illinois area for the week. The beginning of the week started at a nice Holiday Inn in Lincoln and ended at the Candlewood. The second hotel, at another chain, was so bad we cut our stay short and moved on to the Candlewood earlier than expected. What a nice change!! Staff was great and hotel was exceptionally clean. This hotel is going into my favorites list and will stay here again when coming back to Champaign-Urbana. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in this area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Accommodating Hotel Staff Clean and presentable hotel, room was comfortable with well equipped kitchenette, conveniently located near I-74 and campus with plenty of restaurants nearby. Allison, the clerk working at the front desk when I checked in, was very polite and accommodating to extend my late check-out to 4:00pm. Thank you! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Had a reservation booked for a room with 2 beds for over 10 months and upon arrival was given a handicapped king bedded room and a room with 2 beds was not available. Not happy and upon departure reverified my next reservation to MAKE SURE I have a room with 2 beds. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Was not pleased that I had booked a room with 2 beds 11 months in advance and upon arrival was upgraded to a king room and then no rooms with 2 beds were available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for gameday at Illinois This hotel was conveniently located close to shops, restuarants, and the highway. The University of Illinois was also not too far away, making the hotel a great location. We enjoyed the kitchenette that was available, the bathroom was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. Would return to this hotel if back in the area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space Liked the size and space. Did not use kitchen on this trip due to events but would be great any other time. Every one was very nice and friendly. All new and clean. My only complaint was when adding a night it came up as a separate res. had to redo key cards. Then had to do them two other times. Kind of annoying when you get all the way to your room then have to go back down to the desk for a working key. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient Very clean rooms! Quiet too. Friendly staff took care of our needs promptly. Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and U of I campus. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new, clean room This is a two year old hotel, which made it very up to date. I was greeted by a great guy, that started my stay off with a welcome tone. The room was really beautiful. I had a suite, so the kitchen and living space made it extra nice, and I really liked the desk/table/counter for work. Highly recommend staying here. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lauchlan We had a great stay at the hotel. the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. We were there on a Wednesday and on our way out to supper we learned that it was social Wednesday and the hotel was treating the guests to pizza in the lobby. it was fun to share with the other people and talk to them. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location This was a very pleasant experience. This hotel is clean, the room was spacious, the front desk was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable, clean place to stay. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and to major highway. The only downside is that they don't have a swimming pool. This would have turned my overall experience from Good to Excellent! Other than that, a great hotel! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms,BUT When in the Champaign area I have stayed here 3 times. I'm out of town for at least 3-5 days once a month. Nice rooms but every time I have stayed here I have only had wash clothes for the first day. After that you have to use hand towels. They are always out of them. Why doesn't management take $100.00 and go down to Wal-Mart and buy some wash clothes? The first time I stayed here I kept smelling men's cologne in my room. Got kind of freaked out. Checked the closet, shower, then under the bed. Found a pair of men's underwear. This last stay and it will be my last stay I left my brand new still in the bag salon shampoo and conditioner $40.00 value in the room by accident. I called first thing the next day to see if housekeeping turned it in. As I would be back in 3 weeks. They kept telling me to call back . I called 3 times. The last time I called they took my name and number and was told they would call me back. I'm still waiting. The integrity of the staff is questionable. I would not tolerate it in MY staff. Have a lost and found for at least 2 days. Then if no one claims it then it can be finders keepers losers weepers. Wont stay here again... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We spent two night while attending our borther's wedding. We were close to family. Access to main streets was excellent. There were plenty of restaurants near-by and food available for purchase in the hotel's Cupboard near the front desk. The room was clean and modern. Our room has a kitchen station with refrigerator, dish washer, and cook-top; included were plates, silver, and cooking utensils. The surroundings were also very quiet. I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We were very happy with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was huge! It was extremely comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it would be a great place if you were staying longer. The cupboard was a little sparse, but if you had your own groceries you'd be fine. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly. We'd definitely stay there if we are in the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service It was a very comfortable room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Make sure to keep the directions to the hotel handy (if you dont have GPS). I had a little trouble finding the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and comfortable I was tentative about staying in a hotel by myself in an area unfamiliar. The hotel is located near a lot of stores, restaurants, etc. The suite was very clean, comfortable, spacious. I was able to get a lot of work done while there. I have stayed two nights on two separate occasions and will be going back due to my temporary job in the area. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I have a great rate due to the amount of nights I need to stay. I felt safe. The online reviews and price helped me decide to choose this hotel and I hope my review will do the same for others. Become a rewards member since it's free and you also get $2 to use in the "Cupboard' which is useful when craving a snack. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service The staff was great. Allowed for the flexibilty in my schedule with early access to the room. Room (suite) was comfortable and clean with everything in working order. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but no buffet breakfast. We had a pleasant 2 night stay, but missed not having a continental breakfast available. The hotel was equiped with a kitchen room of shelved goods only. But since we did not stay long (did not use microwave, stove top burners) maybe this is what longer stay guests only need. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The motel rooms are so clean, after numerous stays I have not found anything overlooked by housekeeping, and I am meticulous. Most motel rooms I have rented, and I stay at some nice chains, I am going behind housekeeping and doing my own cleaning before settling in. Not this motel. They offer so many extras that the value is outstanding. Location is excellent and if anything can be done to make a stay comfortable the staff here will get it done. Love this place! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again and will return My title I think says it all. This was my second stay at this property (7 nights this time) and I have no complaints. For any of my future trips into Urbana this will be my first choice of where I will be staying. February 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>