Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 186 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    great stay and location

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    good stay and location was happy with room and price will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback regarding your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Charlotte Universtiy!! We are thrilled you found our hotel to be what you were looking for during your stay in Charlotte. We hope to see you back in the near future! Thanks again, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice facility

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay long term. Good value for the services provided. I felt safe here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay with us!! We are happy that you felt safe at our property! It is very important to us that our guests have a feeling of safety and security when staying with us in Charlotte. We are happy that we could meet your needs! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    June 26, 2015

    Hello GM

    I just what to say thank you to Miss Nelson
    Front Desk Associate. She had a Great attitude at 1:30 am, it really made me feel like I was in the right place for the night.
    The best part was as I was leaving today she was their and again and not only did she remember me, but left the impression that she hope to see me again.

    To a person that lives in hotels 5 nights a week this is very nice to see.

    Please let her know that she is doing a great job and give her a pat on the back from me.

    Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    WOW!!! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Front Desk Representative!!! She is a wonderful asset to our team and we are lucky to have staff as caring as she is! I will most certainly pass along this wonderful feedback to her!! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Hotel Experience Ever!

    By

    June 26, 2015

    This review is for the Candlewood Suites on 8812 University East Drive in Charlotte, NC. It is difficult to put into words my level of disappointment in this hotel experience. It was likely a bad sign when I walked into the room and heard the toilet running (with no one in the room). As I looked around the room, a visible layer of thick dust was apparent on the edges of the carpet, coupled with sprinkles of food on one side of the bed. A series of events occurred that left me with a less than favorable review (putting it mildly) of this hotel. I will recall one incident. As I attempted to retire for the evening, I checked the pillows. Underneath the pillows was a dirty wash cloth. While I was compensated for this terrible inconvenience, this does not excuse such a level of negligence. I selected this hotel because it is in the IHG family of hotels and there were no more rooms available at the Holiday Inn. I will never return to the Candlewood Suites in any city because of this horrific experience. I would recommend that a person read all reviews before taking the 4.2 stars at face value. I do not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide some additional feedback regarding your stay. We apologize again for the issues you encountered with us during your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and our GM was trying to be proactive in addressing your issues while you were still a guest. I can understand your level of frustration, and we certainly did our best to provide immediate resolution in this situation. We appreciate all types of feedback, whether positive or negative. We can reflect on situations such as yours and take the necessary steps to avoid further such experiences. Thank you again, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close