Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 130 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    130reviews

    • 5 Stars
      74
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Loved the area and stay

    By

    February 18, 2015

    club

    My stay was a wonderful one. The overnight clerk was the best and gave the beat service. The lending locker was great. we got to play monopoly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Charlotte University! Our Lending Locker is a fantastic amenity for our guests. It has games, Crock Pots, Toaster Ovens, Fitness Equipment, etc.. all for our guests to borrow at no charge!! We hope to to see you again in the near future!!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff and service

    By

    February 12, 2015

    club

    Had a problem with first room. No batteries in remote, no coffee maker, no hair dryer and it was either too hot to breathe or at just one degree lower, cold AC was blowing out. We were given batteries for remote and loaner coffee maker. Didn't ask for hair dryer as I had my own. But by 10:30 pm the heat/AC oriblem was unbearable. They were able to move us to another room that night. Shelby, at the front des, was so helpful, but the other manager seemed to have an attitude with us asking to move. We had to move to a handicap room which was ok, but had no counter space in bath, light over bath sink did not work, bath fan made a terrible noise, and toilet tissue holder fell off wall with out first touch. Very poor lighting in all areas too.
    But the location and pet friendly policies make us stay here on each visit to the area. Many thanks to Shelby for being understanding. But poor marks for her supervisor who must have thought we enjoyed moving rooms at 11 pm after a long day's drive and thinking we were settled in for several days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. While the issues you had are not common, I am dismayed about your stay and wish I had the opportunity to make things right while you were with us. I am glad Shelby was able to help make your stay more comfortable. If you are in the area again, please feel free to contact me directly. I hope to make a future stay a more pleasant experience! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best time of my life!

    By

    February 11, 2015

    I did not know what to expect but my expectations were definitely exceeded! The staff was very friendly and accommodated me in the best way that they could and the rooms were so cute and comfortable. I have never felt that cozy in a hotel in all my life. It was truly a great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2015
    Thank you so much!!! We feel the love!!! We work hard providing our guests with the best experience possible! We are thrilled you found your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable! We hope to see you again in the near future!! Thank you, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place, great price

    By

    February 02, 2015

    great snack selection, big rooms, lending locker to keep the kids happy. will surly return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 Star review of our property regarding your recent visit!!! We are so happy that we were able to meet you and your families needs! We are glad we can provide a comfortable and family friendly environment for all of our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Nancy P
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close