Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 191 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    191reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Fantastic service and staff

    By

    July 21, 2015

    I have been staying at this candle wood for a few months now as I travel for work. The staff and accommodations have been fantastic especially for being away from home all the time. The staff bends over backwards to make sure I have everything I need. Shavone is my favorite, she does everything for me and makes sure everytime I check out to go home that I have the accommodations that I desire when I return from taking a trip home. She puts me oh the floor and even the room I request if it is available. She deserves a raise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to providing us with some feedback of your stay with us!! We love to hear that the Candlewood Suites Charlotte University has been the perfect place for your extended stay needs. Our staff does a great job at meeting the needs of all our guests! We love to see wonderful feedback about our property and our staff!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    No problems -- there only 1 night but was impressed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Keep the 5 Stars coming!!! We would love to have you come back and spend some more time with us at the Candlewood Suites Charlotte University as we are perfect for those extended stays with our fully equipped kitchens and complimentary guest laundry!!! Thanks again for your patronage! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great staff.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Visited NC to help my niece move from Michigan for a new job after graduating college. Stayed at this hotel with my dog for 4 noghts. Enjoyed the area, enjoyed the stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    We love to see 5 Stars!! We strive hard for all of our guests to give us great feedback!! We are thrilled you found the Candlewood Suites to suit your needs during your recent visit. The Candlewood Suites is a pet friendly hotel and we love when our furry visitors stop by the front desk!! We are in a great area with lots of room for dog walking and a fantastic dog park very close! Check out Reedy Creek Nature Reserve next time you are here with your pet! It is about 2 miles away from the hotel and offers acres of hiking trails, fields, and a very large fenced in play area for dogs. Thanks again for choosing us! Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great kitchen

    By

    July 11, 2015

    loved the place this is the second time i have stayed in a candlewood suites hotel and they both have been terrific

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    We love to see 5 Stars!! Thank you for your kind words! The Candlewood Suites provides a fully equipped kitchen in ALL of our guest suites which provides convenience and value when traveling. It certainly comes in handy when visiting for a few days or for an extended stay! Be sure to stop by our Candlewood Cupboard for additional grocery items, snacks, frozen food, and other items you can prepare right in your guest room! We hope to see you a third time!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    AC system

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    The AC system requires attention. The automatic temeperature control did not work upon our arrival and the room was too cold. I had it turned off at the breaker panel. Next day the staff opened the manual controls for my use.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us some useful feedback from your recent stay! We apologize again for any confusion that our AC system caused you. We are glad we could resolve your concerns in a timely fashion while you were still with us in order to make the remainder of your stay more comfortable!! We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay and location

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    good stay and location was happy with room and price will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback regarding your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Charlotte Universtiy!! We are thrilled you found our hotel to be what you were looking for during your stay in Charlotte. We hope to see you back in the near future! Thanks again, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice facility

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay long term. Good value for the services provided. I felt safe here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay with us!! We are happy that you felt safe at our property! It is very important to us that our guests have a feeling of safety and security when staying with us in Charlotte. We are happy that we could meet your needs! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    June 26, 2015

    Hello GM

    I just what to say thank you to Miss Nelson
    Front Desk Associate. She had a Great attitude at 1:30 am, it really made me feel like I was in the right place for the night.
    The best part was as I was leaving today she was their and again and not only did she remember me, but left the impression that she hope to see me again.

    To a person that lives in hotels 5 nights a week this is very nice to see.

    Please let her know that she is doing a great job and give her a pat on the back from me.

    Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    WOW!!! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Front Desk Representative!!! She is a wonderful asset to our team and we are lucky to have staff as caring as she is! I will most certainly pass along this wonderful feedback to her!! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Hotel Experience Ever!

    By

    June 26, 2015

    This review is for the Candlewood Suites on 8812 University East Drive in Charlotte, NC. It is difficult to put into words my level of disappointment in this hotel experience. It was likely a bad sign when I walked into the room and heard the toilet running (with no one in the room). As I looked around the room, a visible layer of thick dust was apparent on the edges of the carpet, coupled with sprinkles of food on one side of the bed. A series of events occurred that left me with a less than favorable review (putting it mildly) of this hotel. I will recall one incident. As I attempted to retire for the evening, I checked the pillows. Underneath the pillows was a dirty wash cloth. While I was compensated for this terrible inconvenience, this does not excuse such a level of negligence. I selected this hotel because it is in the IHG family of hotels and there were no more rooms available at the Holiday Inn. I will never return to the Candlewood Suites in any city because of this horrific experience. I would recommend that a person read all reviews before taking the 4.2 stars at face value. I do not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide some additional feedback regarding your stay. We apologize again for the issues you encountered with us during your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and our GM was trying to be proactive in addressing your issues while you were still a guest. I can understand your level of frustration, and we certainly did our best to provide immediate resolution in this situation. We appreciate all types of feedback, whether positive or negative. We can reflect on situations such as yours and take the necessary steps to avoid further such experiences. Thank you again, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like a studio apt away from home

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Room was clean and ready upon arrival. Staff greeted us well. Did not experience much noise or people loitering in the parking lot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    We hare happy to hear about your experience with our property!! We are in a nice, quiet area of Charlotte near UNCC. We love to get great feedback such as this!!! We do hope that you come back to see us very soon!!! Thank you!! Nancy P. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice play for an extended stay

    By

    June 14, 2015

    club

    Only here for 1 night on business but would definitely consider this for a longer stay. Furnishings (except the refrigerator) appeared to be new - comfortable, nicely appointed, and convenient. Quiet and dark at night - great for sleep!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Charlotte University! We know that you have alot of choices in the University area, and we work hard at keeping our property top notch!! We are constantly updating and improving our property and services!! We hope to see you back soon!! Sincerely, Nancy P. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good vlaue, but you get for what you pay for

    By

    June 08, 2015

    club

    We stayed here for 10 days. A stay that long only gets you a cleaning of the room once.The hotel is in a fairly convienent area but hard to get out of sometimes. The staff is hit or miss when it comes to helping you. The evening crew seemed to be the worst at helping. I had to buy soap for the bathroom sink, toilet paper and they asked you to bring dirty towels down to the desk before they would replace them...GROSS!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you found our services not to your expectations. The Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and our services are designed with the extended stay guest in mind and their privacy. We are always happy to provide our guests with any replacement towels, linens and toiletry/paper products during their stay with us! Our housekeeping staff provides a weekly cleaning for all our extended stay guests. We do hope that you give us another try in the near future!! We would be happy to have the chance to make your next stay awesome!! Sincerely, Nancy P Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close