• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the first night and a 10 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in, along with vaccination records, etc.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Concord Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0534

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in
View More

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in the University East Business Park and near both the Research Park and Innovation Business Park. With free WIFI, you can keep in touch with home or the office.

If you're looking for conveniently located hotels in Charlotte, NC, we're the perfect choice. We are about eight miles from downtown Charlotte and the Bank of America Stadium, home to the Carolina Panthers. The thrill of Lowe's Motor Speedway is just five miles away. Our hotel's location near UNC-C makes it easy to catch a 49ers game or visit on-campus attractions like the Botanical Gardens.

When it comes to hotels near UNC-C, we've got the best amenities for your extended stay. The Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can work out any time. Other amenities include a DVD lending library and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard sells an array of meals, snacks and drinks at value prices. Call today and make yourself at home at our Charlotte hotel!

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for a short time or an extended stay, our hotel's location in Charlotte, NC near UNC is the ideal choice. Each of our suites has free WIFI and a full kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was our first time at a Staybridge Hotel. The room was wonderful. It was a pleasant surprise to find each bedroom in the 2 bedroom suite had its own locking door. The area was exceptional both on the hotel grounds and in the nearby community. Staff were very kind and professional. We were so happy with this hotel, that we are planning to come to the area again for a vacation, to stay in the same hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family and I had a great stay at the Staybridge in Charlotte. Beautiful hotel and excellent service...very friendly staff! The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. Delicious breakfast every morning and cookies and treats daily as well as a social in the evenings with wine and appetizers. Great place overall! Highly recommended! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and comfortable suite I have stayed in the Staybridge Suites a couple of times and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. I was on my own but there is plenty of room and an ideal layout for a couple. There is a separate kitchenette and living area with a second TV. The bathroom is split into 2 areas for privacy. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are too soft for my liking. That's my only complaint. Every amenity that you'd expect is readily available. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Ballantyne Good option for any business in the area. Convenient location, clean and large rooms, and dining options in the area are all positives. Internet service could be faster. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, hardworking staff. Every time we visit Charlotte, The Staybridge is our first choice. It truly feels like a homecoming every time we check in. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere I was recently in Charlotte for a conference and this is the place to stay. The staff was friendly, helpful and gracious to a large, and sometimes loud group. The staff was accommodating to our hours. I would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and plenty of room for family We all really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. Everyone was very nice and helpful to our family. The breakfast was excellent and the grandchildren really enjoyed the indoor pool. I was a little worried because it is a pet friendly facility, but everything seemed to be clean and quiet. Thanks for a great stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate but needs some modernizing This place was great. Top to bottom. Staff was awesome. Only complaint would be that the furniture, the bedding, the halls, all seemed to be from the early 90s. It was clean and in great condition.....just definitely dated. Definitely would stay here again, and would probably stay here more often if it were updated. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like being at home Two bedroom suite was very comfortable. Very roomy and a good value. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than just a hotel This was my first time staying there and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bath at check-in. Very large room, quiet, and perfect amenities. Near many restaurants and the Ballantyne Business Center. The evening reception was very nice with food and drinks and great outdoor relaxing area. I recommend this hotel! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient The Staybridge is my hotel of choice when traveling on business in the Ballantyne area. It is convenient to Ballantyne Corporate Park and within walking distance to several fantastic places to eat. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere!! I liked the Staybridge Hotel for the home like atmosphere with the Suite concept. The rooms were neatly maintained and the kitchen had the necessary utenstils that could support a business / leisure traveller. The staff were very courteous. I would definitely like to return to this hotel when I come back to Charlotte. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve breakfast quality I have stayed at other Intercontinental facilities and found low quality here comparing to others in the SE. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home Clean comfortable and quiet. In a great area of Charlotte with lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Highly recommended. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great area Stayed for one week and loved it. Wish we could move in. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and great Rooms very clean, the best part is the breakfast and the raising outmeal cookies in the afternoon at tea time. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife says this hotel is always a '10' and I agree definitely. This is our third stay which is becoming an annual event for us and at this point we are planning on staying there again next year. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice. It was a very nice hotel although the sitting area was a bit small. The grounds were nice and the courtyard was nice. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great value This is a fine place to stay. Friendly staff, free guest laundry and a clean, comfortable room, Close to a number of good restaurants and shopping possibilities but secluded and quiet. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Girl Becoming acquainted with Staybridge Suites was not on my radar until disaster struck our family. We had a home fire and lost everything, my insurance company placed us at Staybridge for 2 weeks until getting us to temporary housing. From the moment I arrived in my pajamas I was treated with respect, kindness, and compassion. The suite was roomy, clean, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond what they had to do for us. As you can imagine, donations started coming in and the staff helped with anything we needed to manage this. They helped us get rid of clothes that were damaged by the fire, they took the clothes that were donated that we couldn't use and re-donated for us, they assisted with paperwork needing to be scanned/faxed etc... They made us feel as if we were the only people there, like they had nothing better to do than to cater to us. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so. I also like how they put where the staff are from on their nametags, that can make for interesting conversation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in Charlotte for a difficult family visit. We were looking for a place with a fire pit, since it was going to be a chilly weekend. We could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was great, and the extra touches went over and above. Great breakfast and superb coffee. We were suprised as we were checking out to be handed a "to go" breakfast bag for our trip home. I don't think you will be disappointed.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean, comfortable, quiet property I booked the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites in order to attend a business conference at a nearby different hotel that had no more available rooms. I expected a reasonably plain, hopefully comfortable hotel given the room rates. In fact, the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites turned out to be very pleasing. It completely met my needs. The hotel is very well kept and clean, both in the suite and in the common areas. It was also quiet at night. I didn't realize that WIFI, breakfast, and access to fitness room and pool were included in the room rate, so these were added bonuses. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would completely recommend the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place good place good location restaurants and other stores near by i.e. CVS, LaFit etc. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Brand new facility and plenty of restaurants walking distance September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of holiday chill out At the end of a very enjoyable and hectic holiday this was the perfect place to stay. We spent 2 days here and totally relaxed before flying back to the UK September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Ballantyne I have stayed in almost every local Ballantyne hotel for business purposes and this is the best one yet. The service is top notch, always willing to assist and take care of you. I have stayed several times - for two days or two weeks - the service and amenities serve for business and leisure stays. This is a wonderful hotel for families as well. The laundry facility is very convenient and the pool is a true bonus. I travel to Charlotte every few weeks and will stay there every time. Thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for a great price My husband and I stayed at Staybridge in Ballantyne for a friend's wedding weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the suite. Many of the hotel guests were also wedding guests so it was nice having large common areas where everyone could congregate and celebrate. The hotel rooms were surprisingly quiet. Beds and furniture were comfortable! The staff were great, always willing to help in any way they could. The hotel itself was centrally located near shopping and restaurants and the area is walkable and well lit! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to getaway! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accomodations Overall room accomodations were fine, clean, easy to access all features. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Away from Home The hotel is in a great location and has excellent service. I stayed for 2 weeks while traveling for business and I have already booked the hotel for my next 2 week stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Charlotte, a great experience Loved this hotel. The room was huge, kitchen was fantastic and the staff responded quickly to requests. Loved the free laundry even though I never used it, I thought it was a great addition. Location has tons of restaurants you can walk to as well. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Entrance Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery/Landscape Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading