• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the first night and a 10 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in, along with vaccination records, etc.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Concord Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0534

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in
View More

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in the University East Business Park and near both the Research Park and Innovation Business Park. With free WIFI, you can keep in touch with home or the office.

If you're looking for conveniently located hotels in Charlotte, NC, we're the perfect choice. We are about eight miles from downtown Charlotte and the Bank of America Stadium, home to the Carolina Panthers. The thrill of Lowe's Motor Speedway is just five miles away. Our hotel's location near UNC-C makes it easy to catch a 49ers game or visit on-campus attractions like the Botanical Gardens.

When it comes to hotels near UNC-C, we've got the best amenities for your extended stay. The Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can work out any time. Other amenities include a DVD lending library and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard sells an array of meals, snacks and drinks at value prices. Call today and make yourself at home at our Charlotte hotel!

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for a short time or an extended stay, our hotel's location in Charlotte, NC near UNC is the ideal choice. Each of our suites has free WIFI and a full kitchen.
Announcements
All guests must have a valid ID and credit card to check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable secure hotel I stayed at this hotel on a trip to Carowinds with my daughter and one of her friends, The hotel was very clean with up to date furnishings and decor. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was great the next morning. I felt very secure at the hotel and felt comfortable allowing daughter and her friend go to the indoor pool without my supervision. We stayed in a suite with one queen bed and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living area. I let the girls have the queen bed and I slept on the pull out sleeper. The mattress and springs on the pull out were not very comfortable, but putting the mattress on the floor helped. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best Places to Stay This hotel was extremely clean and had top-notch staff. There are several places to eat within walking distance and the breakfast bar at the hotel was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and great location Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne was a great hotel and it is a wonderful location!! It is near a lot of great vendues and dining for couples or familes!! The rooms were comfort, clean and at home!! Great place for the money!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Get Away We wish we had more time to stay and visit the area, but time didn't allow it. The room was wonderful and readiy before time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. LJ July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Facilities were more than adequate and the staff all around was very friendly. We got a good business rate - although I'm not sure I'd ever pay rack rates for what it is. Only complaint was excruciatingly slow internet. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We spent one night at the Ballantyne Staybridge on the way to a beach vacation. It was a very enjoyable experience after a long day of driving. The hotel is less than a mile off of I-485 and appears to be pretty new in an extremely nice area, with plenty of dining and shopping options in the immediate vicinity. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the room was excellent. While our stay was brief, everything about it exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed our morning breakfast outside in a very nice courtyard. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family get together big rooms good food good pool lots of construction on the service road July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and Clean The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very concerned about my experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! My first stay at Staybridge Suites for my 50th Birthday!! Excellent customer service, very welcoming atmosphere as you enter the lobby area, clean rooms, great food and the most comfortable mattress ever!!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I had only stayed at the Staybridge Inn once before and that experience was wonderful. So when planning this trip I decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Charlotte. It exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect for our needs. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. I would most certainly choose this location again and moreover will choose Staybridge Suites for future stays. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Socializing Opportunity 3 days in a week evening gathering with snacks/drinks on the hotel is a great way to relax after work schedule! The staff try their best to create the home like ambiance - Great place with all amenities at their best!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I stay here once or twice a year and love this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is always great . Thanks! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and decent food and comfotable bed! see above and also all of the staff were very, very friendly and helpful!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Extended Stay Will stay there again. Great place! Recommend easier booking on line. Recommend publishing corporate rates Survey has too many questions. Great service model that is being tarnished by an extensive survey. reformat it or shorten it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very comfortable 2 bedroom suite with a great stocked kitchen. I stayed for I week and the full size fridge came in handy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place Outstanding place tot stay. Just a little on the high price side but with AAA or AARP or other discounts and real bargain. Would seek out in any area! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Town Charlotte Ballantyne Staybridge Suites is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at these past few years. This facility is centrally located in the Ballantyne Corporate Park and with easy interstate access to all parts of Charlotte, NC. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and very quiet. Socializing with friends is comfortable in the open lobby and dining area. Breakfast at this hotel is AWESOME! My wife and I highly recommend for a date weekend get-a-way to Charlotte, NC. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and professional staff Stayed for three nights in order to attend a wedding. Everything from the moment we checked in until our departure was excellent. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were quite comfortable. Was able to socialize with others attending the wedding in the wonderful courtyard area until the wee hours of the morning. To sum it up, I couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay. Even went to see the NASCAR Hall of Fame. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Staff/Room Me and my family of 4 stayed here. 5 people with a queen bed for me and my wife and two other beds for my kids. Room was very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Got discount tickets to Carowinds and came back for a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to all who want to stay in the area. Great hotel. My only thing gripe was there was a small area to have breakfast in such a big hotel so it was packed. Wouldn't stop me from coming back though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very nice hotel. We had a two room suite. Room was clean. Staff friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations This was my first stay and I will sure be staying at these Hotels again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Enjoyed the breakfast at this Staybridge, much better than the standard fare at most hotels. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff makes all the difference. The Hotel facilities are very acceptable on their own but the staff, in all areas, puts this Hotel to 5-star review. Even when they pass you in the hall they say "good morning" and provide a pleasant smile. They are always helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and homey As usual the facilities and staff at Staybridge were excellent. I always look forward to my stay there. However the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip i stayed in charlotte for business. the room was clean and comfortable. because i was with a group that would congrigate in the lobby i would have liked more casual seating areas ( couches ). March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ciaa 2015 When you have people in place like Gwen, Patrica, Peggy, & Phyllis your Hotel will continue to give 5 star service! Keep up the good work! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels that we have stayed for the $$$-breakfast !!!! Beds comfort was great! Room was excellent as far as space. Very accommodating for travelling with pets. Work-out area was WONDERFUL for the size of hotel. Loved the young lady working the breakfast, (on New Year's Eve) and she was also there New Years Night for pizza. Had sick grandchild, and she and the gentleman at the front desk allowed us to take pizza and salad back to our room, a little after the serving time. FRONT DESK folks were very "costumer friendly" , and were very concerned about our stay being as we expected. Young lady at front desk at checkout New Years Day was also wonderful! Kudos to our experience in Charlotte @ Staybridge Suites! Will be back!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Will visit again.every thing was awesome,a little noisy above our heads but, still we enjoyed our stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean suite and average service The suite was as we expected after a number of years staying at this facility. The service was not up to the standards that we have experienced in the past. Beginning with the inability of the person with whom I spoke while making my reservation to find us in the computer. That has never happened before. I requested one king or two queens. We were given a room with one queen. That was remedied when I reminded her about our reservation. They couldn't find our rewards number and so I joined your group. I am waiting to see what has happened to my other points. The breakfast staff wasn't prepared for the number of guests they were serving . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when traveling with pets. Highly recommend for anyone traveling with pets. You do not have to give up style and comfort just because you are traveling with your pet. Our suite was clean and comfortable. I requested the first floor for convenience. No problems at check in or checkout. Delicious evening reception and nice hot breakfast at no additional charge. Very comfortable king size bed. A few restaurants within walking distance. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Entrance Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery/Landscape Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading