• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15 fee for the first night and a 10 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in, along with vaccination records, etc.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Concord Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0534

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in
View More

Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Charlotte, NC is Ideal

Nestled among the gently rolling hills of the Piedmont, Charlotte is a vibrant and stylish city with a dramatic skyline and cosmopolitan flair. The Candlewood Suites® Charlotte - University is located in a quiet neighborhood, three miles from I-85 and one mile from the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

You'll have everything you need for a productive trip as our hotel's guest. In Charlotte, NC, we are situated in the University East Business Park and near both the Research Park and Innovation Business Park. With free WIFI, you can keep in touch with home or the office.

If you're looking for conveniently located hotels in Charlotte, NC, we're the perfect choice. We are about eight miles from downtown Charlotte and the Bank of America Stadium, home to the Carolina Panthers. The thrill of Lowe's Motor Speedway is just five miles away. Our hotel's location near UNC-C makes it easy to catch a 49ers game or visit on-campus attractions like the Botanical Gardens.

When it comes to hotels near UNC-C, we've got the best amenities for your extended stay. The Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can work out any time. Other amenities include a DVD lending library and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard sells an array of meals, snacks and drinks at value prices. Call today and make yourself at home at our Charlotte hotel!

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for a short time or an extended stay, our hotel's location in Charlotte, NC near UNC is the ideal choice. Each of our suites has free WIFI and a full kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed I always love staying at the Holidy Inn Express because the beds are so comfortable. This HIE had a really cool bathroom. It had silver specks in the granite!!!! The girls at the counter were very very nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, clean comfortable rooms. Easy on, easy off I-485 with a great selection of restaurants nearby. Across the street from Charlotte's largest mall and 10 minutes from Carowins amusement park and the South Carolina state line. A great place to stop, even if your just passing through. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I came back I'd stayed at this location previously and was unhappy with the small rooms, the lack of atmosphere, the dated bathrooms and the lack of an in hotel fitness room. Despite my hesitation, we stayed last night again because this hotel was closest to where we needed to be. I'm glad we did. This hotel is in the process of renovations, we stayed in a renovated room. While they can't do anything about the room size, the bathrooms are much improved with newer, much larger vanities The beds are now up to HI Express norm, comfy w/ lots of pillows. They do have a fitness room now, small but a very welcome option after a long drive. The breakfast area is small, but the choices are standard HI Express fare, varied and good. I'll surely stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Pineville Liked my stay. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were just the right firmness for me. The air conditioner goes on and off instead running constantly. That lowered the noise level of the room. None of the constant roaring of he A/C in the background. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected this property lived up to the IHG standard. The room was in a good location clean and good price. I would stay here again August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was satisfactory. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Cleanliness and Hotel Staff This is the absolutely the "cleanest" hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in almost every Holiday Inn on the East Coast. (that's allot of hotels !!!). The housekeeping ladies clean the rooms like it was their very own room. I have never in my whole life .. seen a cleaner hotel room. And it's not just the room .. it's the entire hotel !!! When the housekeeping ladies are not cleaning the rooms .. they are always cleaning the hallways, elevators and just everywhere !!! They have the hotel looking just "brand new" .. and it smells "brand new" !!! And what is amazing to me is that they are able to do all this while the hotel is undergoing some renovations. Even with the small amount of renovations .. it was always very quiet in the room. The breakfast area was very clean and I did not worry at all about my food. You can tell absolutely .. the food was well prepared .. and that it was clean !!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay at a very "clean" hotel !!! You'll agree with me after you stay there !!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and outstanding staff This is our 3rd time to stay here and again everything was great. The staff is excellent and everyone was very nice as usual. We will definitely use this Hotel on our next visit. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stay at many Holiday Inn Express locations across the country. This particular location was one of nicest and for the price an excellent value. The room was quiet. Breakfast was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Everything was top notch and close to all events. The STAFF was over the top/OUTSTANDING August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vicinity Lot of great places to eat and close by to lot of commercial places as well! Although in the midst of renovation, did not see any issues with it! Great hospitality from the hot breakfast service team!! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under renovations Good location, Once construction and renovations complete, will be nice August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Clean, Comfortable, Friendly This hotel had clean rooms and a friendly staff. Very pleased with the hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Hotel was undergoing some construction but other than that, I enjoyed my stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Have stayed here several times now, great deal for the Charlotte area. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. No interstate or freeway noise. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Had a great stay in Pineville. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was good but could use a little more variety. Everything was great except the construction on the hotel to remodel. Bet it will be fantastic soon when all the work is done August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff! We were driving home form Orlando from our summer vacation and decided to use our points to stay at this location. I have to say that the all front desk clerks were exceptional! Very helpful and pleasant. Your employees should be commended! The roof was leaking in our room and she immediately dealt with this issue. We would defintely stay again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hot breakfast Clean facilities & excellent selections for hot breakfast... Eggs, omelets, breads, pastries & fruits. Proximity to resturants & shopping July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Stay away until remodeling is over You might get lucky and not be placed next door to the jackhammers and happy go lucky workers! I did not get so lucky. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff Holiday Inn hotels don't get any nicer than this hotel !!! The front desk personel (Laquinda and Kia) are the most nicest and courteous staff members you'll ever meet !!! Even the breakfast was really good and the breakast area itself .. was kept very clean. Jose made sure everyone had plenty !!! I will definitely be back !!!! Thanks to the staff !!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the area The hotel was a good value for the area. All staff we encountered were friendly and willing to help. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay is OK but needs work The hotel was OK for a few days (nothing to write home about) but is very dated and rooms are small and suites are only one room with two twins (no queen beds). Pool is very small and single elevator is shared between all floors and cleaning staff making for long waits. That coupled with several other small items/issues would make for an unpleasent longer stay. Breakfast nook has very limited seating so - we had to eat standing up several days. They ran out of fresh fruit (no big deal but another small item) every day around 8:30. Overall its a solid 3 out of 5 stars. THe staff was nice which helped alot with the rating July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay, excluding key cards Overall great stay, excellent customer service at the Front desk, by clerk, LaQuinta. Had restful nights sleep. Filling breakfast. Downside: Defective key cards, broken bathroom sink, slow draining. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality for price I felt we received a good quality for the price we paid. Beds were comfortable, we had a new bathroom, and could see that the rest of the rooms were also being modernized. We appreciated privacy wall around pool (not visible from parking lot). July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk helpfulness The TV in my room lost service. Someone from the front desk was up in just a few minutes to fix it. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pineville Stay I am use to staying in more modern and updated holiday inns. This hotel was very out dated. I picked this location for cost and location of my event. I reservation for 2 rooms, to my surprise one room was on the 1st floor the other on the 3rd flooor asked if they could be atleast on the same floor, was not given that request. Next time if I have to a will further away to get a nice hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodations, staff rooms very clean, ,comfortable beds, good breakfast options,friendly staff June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very nice staff, but small problems The staff members were all very nice. The room and bath were very clean, and it was quiet all during my stay. The room, though, was noticably humid. Also, I had problems with the key cards every time I used them to get in the door. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great end to holiday We stayed here on our return to Charlotte ready to fly out next day. It was in a convenient location and we dined at the Asian Bistro next door which was excellent. The beds are to die for and great sleep was had. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staf My husband and I spent six nights at this lovely hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices were very plentiful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Very convenient to so many things. Loved the afternoon cookies. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Entrance Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery/Landscape Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading