• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greentree Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Falls of the Ohio State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI
Attraction:
Downtown Louisville
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5162

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in downtown.

Kentucky visitors looking for Louisville hotels with free Wi-Fi access need look no further. Offering premier business amenities, like a boardroom-style meeting space, the hotel provides corporate guests with the tools they need to be successful. This Clarksville, IN hotel's location allows for easy access to Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd Memorial Hospitals.

When you're visiting Kentucky, the staff at this Louisville hotel's facility can help direct you to nearby attractions, like the home of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Check out the giant baseball bat replica building at the Louisville Slugger Museum where you can tour the manufacturing process of this legendary bat.

Guests feel right at home thanks to a free guest laundry facility and a convenient 24-hour Fitness Center. Come and enjoy the welcoming surroundings of this extended-stay, 100% nonsmoking hotel in Clarksville, Indiana. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a long day of exploring Louisville, KY, relax in the hotel's heated, indoor pool and feel the stress melt away. You can even spend time in the gazebo and fire up the gas grill for a cookout.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable felt welcomed by staff, room and bed comfortable, breakfast was appreciated August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff People at this hotel are very friendly, I enjoyed their hospitality. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ,staff helpful The best place to stay in Scottsburg. The only place we stay when visiting relatives. Close to everything. Restaurants are with in walking distance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the antique stores. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay clean hotel right off the freeway breakfast area can get a bit busy in the morning, but the food was good, and so was the coffee. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and reasuring We Know this particular Inn and choose it because we travel with our pet and he is always welcome here. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Friendly staff, easy check in and out. We used the pool which is on the small side, but big enough for the few people that were in it. Beds are comfortable and they have both "firm" and "soft" pillows and the pillow cases tell you what kind of pillow it is. We asked for extra towels and got them immediately. Full hot breakfast was very good. Wifi was easy to use. We have stayed here before and will again when we visit family in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No towels...twice After our first night we headed to our destination. We returned at 2pm for our children to nap. We had left at 9am. Upon our return, our room had not been cleaned. We requested fresh towels around 2:30. We had our kids nap and at 4:30 were still without towels. We had to make three more requests before we received towels. After our second night, we headed to the pool after breakfast. There were no towels in the pool. I requested them and was told they were in the dryer and would be brought to the pool. After an hour of swimming, the towels had still not been brought. Another request was made. Eventually, three bath towels were given. We had four people. There appeared to be a lack or organization in many areas of this hotel. Front desk would radio housekeeping who would then blame the front desk. Additionally, there were items at breakfast that were not replenished with over an hour of breakfast to go. There was food on the floor in the room and wrappers on a shelf. This made it feel as though the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best My company travels all over mid America doing state and county fairs. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. At first it was mainly for the reward club points, but now it's more about the service and comfort you can only get from HIE. Even though we have a couple of favorite locations down in Florida, the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburgh, IN has quickly become The Best!! The staff there is great. They were booked up a few weeks ago and we had to stay at a nearby hotel, which did not have parking for 10 semi trucks. The manager at Holiday Inn Express remembered me and still let me park our semi trucks in their lot. She was a life saver, I will never forget that. This hotel and staff gets 10 gold stars from North American Midway Entertainment!! You guys are great!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk Sorry, I don't remember her name. But the desk clerk recommended a Mexican Restaurant and it was excellent. It sure beat any of the other nearby chain restaurants choices. I bought her a gift certificate from the restaurant to say - Thank-you! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We used a travel coupon and it always makes travel a great price. They are there to be used and we do use them as we travel. The staff was great and very helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night sleepover We were very please with the Hotel on all levels. The outside was well lighted. There were restaurant's close by. The cost was good. Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXXPECT This hotel was all that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn.. It was clean, comfortable and easy to relax in. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It had a nice fitness center. Would stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was great If I could I would update the breakfast bar. The staff was efficient and friendly. The area was clean, neat, and inviting. The food was more prefab. The eggs were grainy, the pancakes were rubbery, and one of the yogurts had been frozen then thawed so it was watery and grainy. There was enough other food to eat that was good so, even though we were not crazy about some of it we did not go hungry. However, the rest of the accommodations and all of the staff were excellent and I would recommend this hotel chain and this hotel in particular to friends and family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW MY REVIEW IS AVERAGE TO POOR AND LESS THEN I WOULD EXPECT FOR A PRICEY QUALITY HOTEL July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place We were on a motorcycle and had been riding all day, so we were very tired. This was a very nice place and very clean and the staff was soooooooo very nice. Plus there were several places to eat very close by. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! The room had it all! After a long drive we settled down and was given our room. It was so nice!. Easy access and quiet! Unlike other hotels, the air conditioning did not have that noisy kick on and off sound. Our stay was not long enough! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff at this facility went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, and that we were satisfied with our stay at the Scottsburg Inn, and they succeeded. They are a great staff! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything It Needed to Be The Scottsburg Holiday Inn Express stepped up to the plate when my family needed a place to stay for a wedding. Our highest priority in any hotel stay is cleanliness, and this inn met that standard quite well. From bed linens to the bathtub, our room was very clean. The shower head worked well. The bed was adequately comfortable and not the primary reason I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked. The air conditioner worked okay, but did not circulate well to the far side of the bed. The amenities (internet, cable TV) were good, and the breakfast bar was above average. I was particularly impressed by the one-minute pancake-making machine, not to mention scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy were available. Even the cinnamon rolls were pretty good. However, if you're one for vending machines, there were none to be found on the third floor - only an ice machine. We did use the indoor pool; while smaller than some others, it was kept clean and at a comfortable temperature. The room was not particularly well-furnished, especially for business travel. There was no office chair at the desk, which was more like a table, and there wasn't really a place to sit other than the bed except for one chair. There also were not a lot of places to keep luggage except on the floor. The hotel is also difficult to find if you're not paying attention. Coming in from the east on Indiana State Route 56, there is no sign directing you where to turn; you simply have to know to turn on the road just before the parking lot for Ponderosa Steakhouse (and given the restaurant chain's recent history, you may not be able to count on that being there for much longer). Despite some of these quirks, they really did not detract from my stay, and, as the title suggests, the inn was exactly what my family needed to be for the night - a clean, comfortable place to stay and sleep for a night. I would stay here again if I needed to, and would have no problems recommending it for an average leisure stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed uncomfortable found bed extremely uncomfortable, not able to get a full nights sleep June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week's stay with friendly staff and comfortable room We were in town for Mother's 95th Birthday and the staff at the front desk including the cleaning staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home" during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the cinnamon rolls "were to die for" they are the best. Thank you for making us so comfortable during our week's stay at your hotel. Our pet Shih Tzu thanks you also for being so friendly and nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff at this location was great, one of the better I have seen. GM Rachel was fantastic! One of the people in my party left medication in the room when checked out. The staff noticed this and reported it to Rachel. As we were passing through the area on a long trip out west, Rachel called me to let me know the situation. She went out of her way to get the medication mailed to the next location where we were scheudled to stay. I will make every effort to stay there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good variety of surrounding businesses. Staff was very receptive to a minor problem and corrected it immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Stopped here on vacation; used a "traveler's coupon" which was honored with no issues. The front desk attendant was very nice and efficient...took about 5 minutes to check in. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast...food was fresh and actually looked appetizing when you entered the breakfast area. If we ever pass through here again, we will definitely stay here! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay While the experience as a whole was very good, the commode in the bathroom was too close to the wall June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE this location!! We have stayed here for several years and haven't had one bad visit! They treat you like family!! Very friendly, southern hospitality and all!!! The back patio area is great to sit and visit, while the kiddos play in the pool which is in easy viewing. The hotel facility is very clean, updated and convenient! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this facility, whether you are just staying for the night or longer. The only complaint is that the one employee I asked about area things to do, she said she wasn't from there and thus didn't know where anything was or what to do. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Check-in and out were very friendly. Every staff member greeted with "Good morning!" Breakfast attendant was extremely friendly and helpful.j Price was very good for everything was received. Room was clean and met all expectations. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Amazing staff, nice rooms, great breakfast, and I don't have one bad thing to post about this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Stay was points rewarded. No issues while I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Treats You Like They Would Their Own Family. Kudo's to all the staff members I encountered during my stay!!! I did have a medIcal issue and Iva took control of the situation and called an ambulance to get me to the hospital. As I was not able to use my right arm, the staff helped me pack my belongings and get them to my car and on to my next destination. Above and beyond their call of duty and it was much appreciated.......keep up the great work.......I will be back during my next trip through the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and comfortable room with updated furniture. Great mattress and pillows and breakfast room had a great selection of breakfast items. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Offering all the comforts of home
Offering all the comforts of home
Select to close.
Offering all the comforts of home Socialize in our outdoor gazebo & fire up the gas grill Your 'best friend' is always welcome here. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Large, inviting lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk comfortable, relaxing atmosphere Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading