• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greentree Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Falls of the Ohio State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI
Attraction:
Downtown Louisville
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5162

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in downtown.

Kentucky visitors looking for Louisville hotels with free Wi-Fi access need look no further. Offering premier business amenities, like a boardroom-style meeting space, the hotel provides corporate guests with the tools they need to be successful. This Clarksville, IN hotel's location allows for easy access to Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd Memorial Hospitals.

When you're visiting Kentucky, the staff at this Louisville hotel's facility can help direct you to nearby attractions, like the home of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Check out the giant baseball bat replica building at the Louisville Slugger Museum where you can tour the manufacturing process of this legendary bat.

Guests feel right at home thanks to a free guest laundry facility and a convenient 24-hour Fitness Center. Come and enjoy the welcoming surroundings of this extended-stay, 100% nonsmoking hotel in Clarksville, Indiana. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a long day of exploring Louisville, KY, relax in the hotel's heated, indoor pool and feel the stress melt away. You can even spend time in the gazebo and fire up the gas grill for a cookout.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because of their consistent quality -- our expectations are always met. However, this one had a little bit to be desired. There was no hairdryer our room, and when I called down to get one, it never came. My husband had to go down to the desk and they had to go to another room, dislodge it from it's frame and give it to him. And, there was hair on the bathroom floor and in the bed. Kind of gross. The clerk who checked us in seemed frazzled and rushed, like he was the only one around (we didn't see anyone else), so I felt sorry for him. But that's management's problem--they should be overseeing how many staff are on duty to make sure it's enough and there should be checks on the room cleanliness. It was gross. I didn't take my socks off! Would not recommend or stay there again. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service Insufficient for Business Traveler The wireless Internet throughput was like walking through molasses. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on our way back home We weren't sure where we would stay on our way home from Atlanta. It was very easy to book a room on the internet in Scottsburg the night before our stay. Check in was simple and we were glad there was a king bed available. Thank you for the bottle of water for the trip home, That was a nice touch. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap4 people make this hotel a good place to stay,very friendly October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tntstay Clean and easy access to highway. Breakfast area was pleasant. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This overnite stay was not planned. Googled Holiday Inn Express, due to being IHRG member, on telephone internet October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was very clean. The stuff were very friendly. The breakfast was very nice and hot. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with everything We were on a long trio to a family funeral and the stay was a great one. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable stay Room had a smoky smell each time you entered the room. Hotel needs to be renovated. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Express standards. While clean and comfortable, this appears to be a renovated property. Renovations lack many of the details that we have come to expect from HI Express hotels. This one had patched walls, low toilet, cheap faucets, cheap lamps with one broken lampshade. Additionally, it is really tacky when the lamps made for two bulbs have only one. Maybe you save a few cents but I will never stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Excellent overall, clean and friendly. Allowing for pets. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The facilities here are very nice, the staff if responsive and friendly and it is the price is reasonable. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Stay was ok was disturbed in the evening but was taken care of. Probably will try another place next time through. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! Wonderful experience. We were greeted by wonderful fall decorations outside the front door, very inviting! The room was clean and spacious! Excellent tv picture and loved the choice of soft or firm pillows. Great water pressure in the shower. Nice food choice at breakfast! Doris was wonderful as we checked out. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to hang your head My wife and I traveled through the area and this was a nice location outside of Louisville KY. Its close enough to be a good place to stay and visit the city and not be surrounded by the hustle and bustle of city life. The staff were outstanding in their professionalism and were able and willing to help in all of our needs. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a very good stay have stayed in the inn for the last 15 years on a regular basis and still enjoy our stays October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Bed was very nice had no problem sleeping at all, room was clean and pleasant October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful service The staff was able to recomend and help with several questiolns and the hotel was very clean. I would recomend this place to stay and would come back September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town feeling in a Freeway Hotel Clean, fresh hotel property. The staff is very helpful -- you do not expect this in a hotel along the interstate highway. It is a good value. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Overall very nice and we will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LuckyD Convenient and comfortable with helpful staff! It was a great location for my destination. I stayed going there and on the way back home. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Everything about this property is excellent, but the highlight of my stay was Chris at the front desk. I have stayed at this hotel twice and he has been one of the most welcoming, friendly, and efficient hotel employees I have ever seen. In fact, when I returned for my second stay, Chris even greeted me by name as I entered the property! That's impressive! I would return to the Scottsburg Holiday Inn Express for because of his outstanding service. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facility had a pump break and water main leak Our experience was good due to several reasons; 1) due to the water damage and inconvenience thereof the HI comped our room. Nice! Also, due to our last excellent HI experience we are likely to stay specifically at HI whenever we travel, therefore this place will be leading us to yet another HI destination wherever we go. Thanks! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!!!!!! This was my second stay and just as the first stay excellent!!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room Needs to be updated carpet is showing its age and is in need to nbe replaced. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Not Like The First From check-in to check-out not a good experience. Front desk clerk was poor in customer service and became distracted when another customer came to the desk. Room was substandard. Poorly cleaned, sheets stained, bad odor (almost like someone had smoked in the room). Breakfast was not good and poor selections. Fire alarm sounded two sharp blasts and when I arrived in the lobby the staff were chatting about the dryers causing the alarms. Previous stay about a month ago was completely different. I will not be back. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - IHG Gold Member Have stayed here before and as usual. The room, staff and amenities are very good. I didn't use the exercise room or pool but looked them over and thought they were nice, clean. Would stay here again. The room location was quiet and relaxing. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation travel in Indiana We took a short trip to just get away and stayed in the Presidential Suite at Scottsburg, gorgeous room, great whirlpool and bath, we loved it. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We chose this property based on the 4 star rating and it was on our route although it was further outside of Louisville then we expected. We found the property dated and worn. But the staff was very nice and attentive. Did not use the exercise room because it overlooked the lobby I don't like the general public to watch me exercise.confusing directions from Interstate. The directions we had were from the reservation page. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the Business traveler Well let me just start by saying Lois, Andrea , and Jamie went over and beyond their duties to make my stay pleasant however because of the Internet in this hotel being so bad I had to change and move to a different hotel 35 miles away. The Internet was unacceptable you couldn't even check your email with the Internet here. So if you're in town just to relax or for sightseeing this is the hotel for you but if your on business do not stop. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Offering all the comforts of home
Offering all the comforts of home
Select to close.
Offering all the comforts of home Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North Socialize in our outdoor gazebo & fire up the gas grill Hotel Exterior Large, inviting lobby Hotel Lobby Your 'best friend' is always welcome here. Hotel Exterior Front Desk comfortable, relaxing atmosphere Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading