• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greentree Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Falls of the Ohio State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI
Attraction:
Downtown Louisville
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5162

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in
View More

Louisville, KY Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Louisville - North hotel features a premier location just four miles from downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN. Spend time in the hotel's heated indoor pool for a night of relaxation or travel just seconds away and shop at the Greentree Mall for the day. You can always count on the convenience of being close to major businesses, retailers and restaurants without worrying about the heavy traffic in downtown.

Kentucky visitors looking for Louisville hotels with free Wi-Fi access need look no further. Offering premier business amenities, like a boardroom-style meeting space, the hotel provides corporate guests with the tools they need to be successful. This Clarksville, IN hotel's location allows for easy access to Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd Memorial Hospitals.

When you're visiting Kentucky, the staff at this Louisville hotel's facility can help direct you to nearby attractions, like the home of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Check out the giant baseball bat replica building at the Louisville Slugger Museum where you can tour the manufacturing process of this legendary bat.

Guests feel right at home thanks to a free guest laundry facility and a convenient 24-hour Fitness Center. Come and enjoy the welcoming surroundings of this extended-stay, 100% nonsmoking hotel in Clarksville, Indiana. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a long day of exploring Louisville, KY, relax in the hotel's heated, indoor pool and feel the stress melt away. You can even spend time in the gazebo and fire up the gas grill for a cookout.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk Sorry, I don't remember her name. But the desk clerk recommended a Mexican Restaurant and it was excellent. It sure beat any of the other nearby chain restaurants choices. I bought her a gift certificate from the restaurant to say - Thank-you! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We used a travel coupon and it always makes travel a great price. They are there to be used and we do use them as we travel. The staff was great and very helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night sleepover We were very please with the Hotel on all levels. The outside was well lighted. There were restaurant's close by. The cost was good. Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXXPECT This hotel was all that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn.. It was clean, comfortable and easy to relax in. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It had a nice fitness center. Would stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was great If I could I would update the breakfast bar. The staff was efficient and friendly. The area was clean, neat, and inviting. The food was more prefab. The eggs were grainy, the pancakes were rubbery, and one of the yogurts had been frozen then thawed so it was watery and grainy. There was enough other food to eat that was good so, even though we were not crazy about some of it we did not go hungry. However, the rest of the accommodations and all of the staff were excellent and I would recommend this hotel chain and this hotel in particular to friends and family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW MY REVIEW IS AVERAGE TO POOR AND LESS THEN I WOULD EXPECT FOR A PRICEY QUALITY HOTEL July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place We were on a motorcycle and had been riding all day, so we were very tired. This was a very nice place and very clean and the staff was soooooooo very nice. Plus there were several places to eat very close by. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! The room had it all! After a long drive we settled down and was given our room. It was so nice!. Easy access and quiet! Unlike other hotels, the air conditioning did not have that noisy kick on and off sound. Our stay was not long enough! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff at this facility went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, and that we were satisfied with our stay at the Scottsburg Inn, and they succeeded. They are a great staff! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything It Needed to Be The Scottsburg Holiday Inn Express stepped up to the plate when my family needed a place to stay for a wedding. Our highest priority in any hotel stay is cleanliness, and this inn met that standard quite well. From bed linens to the bathtub, our room was very clean. The shower head worked well. The bed was adequately comfortable and not the primary reason I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked. The air conditioner worked okay, but did not circulate well to the far side of the bed. The amenities (internet, cable TV) were good, and the breakfast bar was above average. I was particularly impressed by the one-minute pancake-making machine, not to mention scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy were available. Even the cinnamon rolls were pretty good. However, if you're one for vending machines, there were none to be found on the third floor - only an ice machine. We did use the indoor pool; while smaller than some others, it was kept clean and at a comfortable temperature. The room was not particularly well-furnished, especially for business travel. There was no office chair at the desk, which was more like a table, and there wasn't really a place to sit other than the bed except for one chair. There also were not a lot of places to keep luggage except on the floor. The hotel is also difficult to find if you're not paying attention. Coming in from the east on Indiana State Route 56, there is no sign directing you where to turn; you simply have to know to turn on the road just before the parking lot for Ponderosa Steakhouse (and given the restaurant chain's recent history, you may not be able to count on that being there for much longer). Despite some of these quirks, they really did not detract from my stay, and, as the title suggests, the inn was exactly what my family needed to be for the night - a clean, comfortable place to stay and sleep for a night. I would stay here again if I needed to, and would have no problems recommending it for an average leisure stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed uncomfortable found bed extremely uncomfortable, not able to get a full nights sleep June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week's stay with friendly staff and comfortable room We were in town for Mother's 95th Birthday and the staff at the front desk including the cleaning staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home" during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the cinnamon rolls "were to die for" they are the best. Thank you for making us so comfortable during our week's stay at your hotel. Our pet Shih Tzu thanks you also for being so friendly and nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff at this location was great, one of the better I have seen. GM Rachel was fantastic! One of the people in my party left medication in the room when checked out. The staff noticed this and reported it to Rachel. As we were passing through the area on a long trip out west, Rachel called me to let me know the situation. She went out of her way to get the medication mailed to the next location where we were scheudled to stay. I will make every effort to stay there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good variety of surrounding businesses. Staff was very receptive to a minor problem and corrected it immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Stopped here on vacation; used a "traveler's coupon" which was honored with no issues. The front desk attendant was very nice and efficient...took about 5 minutes to check in. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast...food was fresh and actually looked appetizing when you entered the breakfast area. If we ever pass through here again, we will definitely stay here! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay While the experience as a whole was very good, the commode in the bathroom was too close to the wall June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE this location!! We have stayed here for several years and haven't had one bad visit! They treat you like family!! Very friendly, southern hospitality and all!!! The back patio area is great to sit and visit, while the kiddos play in the pool which is in easy viewing. The hotel facility is very clean, updated and convenient! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this facility, whether you are just staying for the night or longer. The only complaint is that the one employee I asked about area things to do, she said she wasn't from there and thus didn't know where anything was or what to do. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Check-in and out were very friendly. Every staff member greeted with "Good morning!" Breakfast attendant was extremely friendly and helpful.j Price was very good for everything was received. Room was clean and met all expectations. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Amazing staff, nice rooms, great breakfast, and I don't have one bad thing to post about this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Stay was points rewarded. No issues while I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Treats You Like They Would Their Own Family. Kudo's to all the staff members I encountered during my stay!!! I did have a medIcal issue and Iva took control of the situation and called an ambulance to get me to the hospital. As I was not able to use my right arm, the staff helped me pack my belongings and get them to my car and on to my next destination. Above and beyond their call of duty and it was much appreciated.......keep up the great work.......I will be back during my next trip through the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and comfortable room with updated furniture. Great mattress and pillows and breakfast room had a great selection of breakfast items. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was amazing The only complaint I have is no microwave or mini fridge. I travel a lot and need the added features. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Satisfaction Staff was super friendly; rooms very clean, beds & pillows cozy/comfy; good variety for breakfast. This hotel is VERY pet friendly and is definitely on the list for return visit. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff & comfortable bed I've been on the road driving for 20 years & have stayed at plenty of hotels in many different cities. I must say his hotel is probably the best one I've been in, the room is always clean & the beds are very comfortable. Also the staff is very friendly & accommodating, I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning on passing through the Scottsburg area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk service was helpful, friendly, and professional. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. It was a great value for the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All time favorite! I have stayed at a LOT of hotels in the past and this Holiday Inn is the absolute cleanest and friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are immaculate and very rarely do you hear any outside noise. Location is very convenient as the hotel is right next to the interstate and the main road in Scottsburg. Beds are very comfortable and provided a full night's rest. Shower pressure was very good and was very relaxing after a hard day of work. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and are always offering smiles each and every morning. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 6 months and these folks have made me feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Fair accommodations put dated need to have new bathrooms May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and even the standard room was spacious enough to relax in. The breakfast was well maintained with fresh options throughout the morning. The staff went out of their way to provide directions, fresh coffee and answer questions. We were there for a funeral and leaving for the airport after. The staff kindly allowed us a later checkout time so we could come back and change into our traveling clothes. We have stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The staff are all terrific! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff and room was nice and clean! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was great the only things I would change is it would of been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and the pool water was pretty chilly with kids it was a little to cold for them but other than that it was great!!! May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Offering all the comforts of home
Offering all the comforts of home
Select to close.
Offering all the comforts of home Socialize in our outdoor gazebo & fire up the gas grill Your 'best friend' is always welcome here. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Large, inviting lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk comfortable, relaxing atmosphere Front Desk
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading