Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 189 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    189reviews

    • 5 Stars
      136
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Excellent environment, staff and service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    This is my first time staying at Candlewood Suites and I was very pleased with everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Greetings Rhoja, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit at a Candlewood Suites. We look forward to serving you again should your travel plans bring you back to our area! Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute trip.

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    I had to be moved from the first room to one on the third floor do to noise issues. The next two night were quiet and found the room comfortable.
    Loved that they accept dogs here but charging a pet fee for a room you are staying in makes no seance to me anywhere.
    There is a pizza place within walking distance everything else you will have to drive too or get delivered.
    Clear water, Treasure Island and Madeira beaches are about 15 minutes away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Kevan911, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some noise issues, however pleased to hear you enjoyed your new room. Candlewood Suites Hotels' do charge a pet fee due to the extra care needed to attend to our pet friendly rooms. It allows us to provide a top notch clean environment for all of our guests. Should your travel plans bring you back to the area we would love to serve you as our guest again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value and friendly staff!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Comfortable accommodations. Very friendly staff! Centrally located. Excellent value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    jobill99 thanks so much for your stay.. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience our sun coast hospitality. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C, Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Did not know about this gem but look forward to staying in Candlewood Suites in the near future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks pjfl1, for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to have had you as our guest. I am pleased to hear your found our hotel to be a gem. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be a pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    godd work area and pleasant staff

    By

    July 13, 2015

    The work area, lighting and internet connection are excellent. The kitchen area allows me to keep some juices, yogurt and food cold for my breakfast each day.
    The room is quiet, as long as on the top floor. The staff is courteous and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you dougt, for your recent stay with us. It truly is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are thrilled that you are able to make the most of your kitchenette and suite. We look forward to continue serving you in the future. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the bed, great service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Evening check in, desk clerk was a male name Kim, very courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel and its connections, I joined the travel club. I did not use the gym, cupboard nor the laundry facilities, but was happy to know that they were there. The room exceeded my expectations. It was as nice as some 4 star hotels. The internet service was easily accessible. The kitchen facilities were just what we needed. The bath was large and easy to use. There was a hair dryer and ironing was possible. The bed was comparable to the Marriot. I slept very well. Love this place and will use it again and again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room had a bad smell and roof leak.

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Our stay from 6/13/15-6/19/2015.
    The bads: The room had a musty smell throughout our stay. The roof leaked over the couch where my daughter slept on the sofa bed. Called the front desk and they sent someone up who immediately left and went upstairs and never came back to give us an update n the leak. Part of the roof particles/paint fell onto the couch again where my daughter slept. The bed was not comfortable and actually caused my husband back ache.

    The goods: Convenient location, besides the smell the room was actually clean, bathroom was large and clean no mold. Kitchenette and separate bedroom was a plus.....Plenty of storage space. Pool is small but adequate.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 03, 2015
    Dear Claudio & Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad to hear you liked our location and found the room clean. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the problem you experienced in your room. Please be assured that this will be forwarded to the appropriate department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly front desk staff

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    Great experience,comfortable,clean and affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2015
    Ms.Smith727, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistent Candlewood Standard and Value

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    This hotel was just what I expected from a Candlewood Suites property. The room was a good size, well laid out, nicely appointed and clean. Staff was courteous and professional. For basic lodging, the value was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    jmh41in3, thank you so much for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff met your needs. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel, beautiful suites

    By

    June 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Highly recommended. High class suite at a great price!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    JeremyB72, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

    By

    May 31, 2015

    club

    Hotel is very nice and clean. Decent location - very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    Disney 7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A hidden gem!

    By

    May 25, 2015

    club

    I'm so glad I found this place! I had never heard of Candlewood Suites but chose it based on the affordable price and the fact that it had a kitchen in the suite. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights so the objective was to be able to cook rather than eat out every night. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and complimentary coffee. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The amenities were beyond what I had expected. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and I will definitely plan to stay at Candlewood Suites in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    nikkistreets of Vinna Virginia, Thank you so much for your recent trip and stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Clearwater. I am so happy to hear you found our hidden gem. We do offer some pretty wallet friendly items including complimentary laundry facilities, DVD Lending Library, fully stocked kitchen facilities in all of our guest suites. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you as our guest again. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close