Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 355 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    355reviews

    • 5 Stars
      249
    • 4 Stars
      74
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Highly Recommeded

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Exceptional stay at a very reasonable price. I would recommend to anyone who needs a friendly, comfortable place to stay whether it be 1 night or a week.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always good experience !

    By

    July 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good experience , good location , nice staff , very clean as always , will stay again !!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great people, terrible internet

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    I've stayed here a few times now, and I will likely return if for no other reason than that the staff are lovely and helpful. Probably some of the genuinely nicest staff I've come across. The rooms and common areas are clean nice.

    The main issue was the Internet. The connection was often so slow that I couldn't even send emails or use my secure connection to our company servers. Using social sites like facebook and youtube were pretty much out of the question, which impacts relaxation.

    When I called front desk, the gentleman there would reset something and the connection would be okay for a short time, but then degrade again. Whether my room (208) was too far from the AP or if they simply don't have the bandwidth to handle their guests, I don't know.

    I'm torn, because outside of the Internet issue, it's a great place and I would likely stay there again, but the Internet was so bad that I worry about being able to do work while there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Digimr Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites, Clearwater FL. We are pleased that our staff is one of the reasons you return. We would also like you to know, thanks to reviews like yours, we are in the process of changing internet providers and upgrading our system. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Best Regards, Jeremy D. Front Office Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    stayed here three different times, decent facility and friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites, Clearwater FL. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Regards, Jeremy D. - Front Office Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very pleased with our stay

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location and we were surprised at the value price based on the location. The room had a full kitchen (less an oven) and nice modern furniture. The exercise room was excellent. Although we didn't use it, having free washer and dryer use is a wonderful amenity. The temperature of the room would get cool enough but for some reason, it still seemed humid in the room. We couldn't explain this and since we were there only a few nights, we didn't say anything to the front desk. Had we stayed longer, we would have said something. Overall however, it was a wonderful place to stay and we will stay here again if we need a hotel in this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    kellyjw, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us in Clearwater. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future should your traveling needs bring you back to out area. Regards. Natasha A Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Overall

    By

    July 16, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious! Very clean, nice furniture. Cupboard lacked healthy choices (all sugary snacks) but coffee was good. Loved the washing machines and dryers! One disappointment was when the electricity suddenly went out one morning. We heard nothing- no notice, no call - nothing. Then we heard the FIRE TRUCKS ON THE PROPERTY! Then we thought "Now we will learn what happened." Nope. Heard Nothing from Hotel Mgmt! Was the hotel on fire? We had No idea. Dressed quickly in case it was! Electricity was out over 1 1/2 hrs.! We stayed panicked the whole time! So we got dressed and left. The story ended up being that a wire blew outside. We think the hotel staff should have told us the reason from the beginning and that it was being worked on. If we knew this then there would not be so much panic in the room for 1-1/2 hours as we tried to figure out what to do - Stay? Go? Dress? Run? JUMP? Bad policy decision-makers. Was a bit offended when we came downstairs and the manager told us - well your electricity is on now! NO IT WAS NOT! But hopefully this wont happened again. PS - Would give it 5 stars exc for this incident...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel...Great location

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very central to all the activities we wanted to do while in the Clearwater, Tampa, St. Pete area. Good price. We booked a one bedroom suite, which worked out great for our family. The hotel and room were very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    kime1015 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our guests, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to accommodate you in the future should your traveling needs bring you back to the Bay area. Best Regards, Jeremy D. -Front Office Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clearwater Candlewood Stay

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Nice facility, but, have seen better Candlewoods ...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future if your traveling needs should bring you back to the area. Regards Natasha A. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded our expectations by far

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    We visited the area during a very rough time for our family, the loss of my father and knowing that we did not have to worry about ANYTHING at the hotel was a great ease of mind. The room set a calming feel which was very welcomed during this time. The rooms are beautiful and have everything you may need for your extended stay. Very Pleased

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    mmht, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our condolences on your loss. I am pleased that we were able to ease your mind some as far as your stay. We hope that we can accommodate you in the future. Regards, Natasha A. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    last stay was better

    By

    July 06, 2016

    last stay was better, need to update appliances , ice fridge didn't work, they still have vcr's

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience

    By

    June 25, 2016

    club

    Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent price for the quality of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    June 14, 2016

    club

    The staff was amazing, and the room was super clean. The room was also updated and contained all the necessities to cook. The location was great for Clearwater beach. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2016
    Court99 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in your future stays. Best Regards, Jeremy D. Front Office Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less