Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 273 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    273reviews

    • 5 Stars
      197
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great Service

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    We had a nice time only problem for us was the bed was a little hard for my comfort. Other than that it was a nice stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    check in staff was friendly. Room was clean and full fridge was nice to have. Bathroom clean but only pedestal sink, no counter to put your stuff on. That was
    inconvenient. Microscopic ants on counter, but seems
    to be a common problem in Florida. (put food in
    fridge) Would still stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    nancy211 Thank you for your review! Were glad that you had a good stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the future, should your travels bring you back to Clearwater. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend of fun with hubby.

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed the comfort of the area where we could sit; & eat breakfast., and sitting area to watch tv.
    We'd stay there again, not too far from Ruth Echkerd Hall, where we enjoyed Dancing With the Stars.
    Greyhound Racing was fun activity, would go there again too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    AnneMC6, Thank you for taking time to share your stay. For future reference, we have whats called the Lending Locker and we have blenders for guest to sign out and use. All you have to do is ask front desk and someone can get it for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    New and great experience with Candlewood

    By

    February 03, 2016

    Perfect location for my needs. Excellent friendly staff. Comfortable bed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Globelle, We appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review. We are pleased that your stay was a good one. If your traveling needs should bring you back to Clearwater, we would love to accommodate you again! Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value ..very nice room

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Great value for a really nice room. We were really surprised that the room was so spacious and up to date. Would most definitely stay there again. Had a little problem with the Thermostat ..... but nothing we couldnt live with.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    mkl1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We hope to be able to accommodate you again if you should need to come back to the area. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay long term. I love the free laundry and the fact that I could have my two dogs with me. The only complaint I have is there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms and everything gets really steamed when you use the shower, and the air conditioner blows right onto the sofa and makes a very cold spot to sit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    graciepoo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that your stay was a good one. We look forward to having you back at Candlewood Suites Clearwater in the futire for your traveling needs if you should come back to the area. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Welcoming staff, Clean facility, Great experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    DR73, We are pleased that you took the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites, Clearwater. We are also pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a good stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    room layout

    By

    January 28, 2016

    liked the kitchen, desk area adequate bed was comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    big kauannna, Thank you for your great review. We look forwarding to accommodating you in the future if your traveling needs should bring you back to Clearwater. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend in Clearwater

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Great central location for access to downtown St. Pete and Clearwater Beaches. Fairly quiet hotel even though the hotel seemed at capacity. Staff was friendly and efficient and rooms had everything that we needed. Overall a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    rckranger, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are grateful that you took the time to do so. We look forward to accommodating you in the future should your traveling needs bring you back to Clearwater. Regards, Natasha A.- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed too hard

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Bed too hard, elevator needed repaired twice during stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    pghtofl, Please accept our apology for falling short during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what was not satisfactory during your stay. We will look into the deficiencies you mentioned. Again thank you. Regards, Natasha A. -Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value,no hassles

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    All was better than I expected. Large comfortable room which was clean an had all amenities I could want.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Kilroy23, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Clearwater. I am glad that your visit was better than expected. We look forward to accommodating you in the future if your traveling needs bring you back to the Clearwater area. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 26, 2016

    All went very well. Friendly staff and clean rooms. We were upgraded to a suite, it was wonderful....thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    DrJohn, We thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the upgraded suite and that all went very well. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Natasha A. - Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less