Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 195 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    195reviews

    • 5 Stars
      142
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Amazing front desk staff

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love staying here, I will return again next month

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Zamman, thanks for your 5 star rating of our hotel. I will be so thrilled to share your feed back with my front office team. They truly strive to provide a top notch experience to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    worth the money

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    stopped here before heading out to St Pete beaches and i will say for the price compared to other resorts/hotels the room is above anywhere else we stayed during our 10 day Florida trip. My kids werent restless while in the room. Felt like we were in an apartment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    cbrook, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you found our hotel to be of great value. We hope that if your travel plans bring you back to our area, to be your hotel of choice. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy bed.

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    I stayed for business purposes. The best part of this hotel was the bed. I did not want to get out in the morning. The worst part was the Internet. The first few weeks the top speed was 1 Mbps, but it was increased to 5.1 Mbps during my stay. I was frequently disconnected and it was not reliable. There was no LAN connection in the room. Also, I connected the cable TV to my computer and did a channel scan. There are channels available that are not part of the Candlewood lineup on the TV.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Bone Bag, thank you so much for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found the bed bed to be comfy. I apologize that the internet was spotty for you. We have been running a test on the improved speeds, and have been actively monitoring it for guest feedback. Should your travels bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND, EXCELLENT SERVICE, POOL WAS GREAT AND ROOMS WERE AMAZING. WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Greetings DINKY53, Thanks so much for your recent stay and additional feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. I am pleased to hear you had such great service. It is the goal of my team to provide all of our guests with top notch service. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area again it would be our esteemed pleasure to have you as our guest. Best, Karl C Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Recommen

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    The hotel was very clean!! The room has no smell, just cleanliness :) The hotel it self was clean as well. They are very pet friendly, and has two areas to take your dog. The room itself had up to date furniture and appliances. no complaints here! Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Jan3233, thanks so much for your recent stay with us at our hotel. I am so happy to hear you found our hotel to be very clean and you enjoyed our pet amenities. Should your travel bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    No surprises and met my expectations. Not all IHG properties are as good as this one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Greetings Donegal, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear we met your expectations. We strive to provide a best in class experience for all of our guests. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Clearwater-St Pete area we would be pleased to have you as our guest again. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent environment, staff and service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    This is my first time staying at Candlewood Suites and I was very pleased with everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Greetings Rhoja, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit at a Candlewood Suites. We look forward to serving you again should your travel plans bring you back to our area! Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute trip.

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    I had to be moved from the first room to one on the third floor do to noise issues. The next two night were quiet and found the room comfortable.
    Loved that they accept dogs here but charging a pet fee for a room you are staying in makes no seance to me anywhere.
    There is a pizza place within walking distance everything else you will have to drive too or get delivered.
    Clear water, Treasure Island and Madeira beaches are about 15 minutes away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Kevan911, thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some noise issues, however pleased to hear you enjoyed your new room. Candlewood Suites Hotels' do charge a pet fee due to the extra care needed to attend to our pet friendly rooms. It allows us to provide a top notch clean environment for all of our guests. Should your travel plans bring you back to the area we would love to serve you as our guest again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value and friendly staff!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Comfortable accommodations. Very friendly staff! Centrally located. Excellent value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    jobill99 thanks so much for your stay.. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience our sun coast hospitality. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C, Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Did not know about this gem but look forward to staying in Candlewood Suites in the near future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thanks pjfl1, for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to have had you as our guest. I am pleased to hear your found our hotel to be a gem. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be a pleasure to serve you again. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    godd work area and pleasant staff

    By

    July 13, 2015

    The work area, lighting and internet connection are excellent. The kitchen area allows me to keep some juices, yogurt and food cold for my breakfast each day.
    The room is quiet, as long as on the top floor. The staff is courteous and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you dougt, for your recent stay with us. It truly is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are thrilled that you are able to make the most of your kitchenette and suite. We look forward to continue serving you in the future. Best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the bed, great service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Evening check in, desk clerk was a male name Kim, very courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel and its connections, I joined the travel club. I did not use the gym, cupboard nor the laundry facilities, but was happy to know that they were there. The room exceeded my expectations. It was as nice as some 4 star hotels. The internet service was easily accessible. The kitchen facilities were just what we needed. The bath was large and easy to use. There was a hair dryer and ironing was possible. The bed was comparable to the Marriot. I slept very well. Love this place and will use it again and again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less