Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room, GREAT rate and I even did my laundry for free.(had to pay $1 for laundry soap) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful rooms Our stay at the candlewwod suites was great. The conveniences of the kitchenette and the laundry room made our stay even better. The staff was great,the rooms were large and very clean. I even loved the location cause we were close to the beach about 20 min and close to shops and restaurants I will definitely go back and already have recommended this hotel to friends and family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities I had to extend my stay twice while there and they were very accommodating to helping me stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and many amenities are free to guests. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all my stay was 10 I have stayed in suites before and by far this has been the best. Every one was great, the suite was very clean and the bed was so comfortable and great service July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Nice clean room and great staff. This place had everything that I needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms were nice, quiet. Great room especially for the price. Disappointed that there is a non refundable pet fee however. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, enjoyable stay. The room was clean and quiet. I told them I was a light sleeper so they put me on the top floor in a corner room. Perfect. Our window view was of a small wooded area behind the building with a marsh in the middle, made it feel less city like. Location was good, not far from Indian Rocks Beach, The Largo Mall/Restaurants. My only complaint is that they do charge a per night non refundable pet fee, and the fenced in dog walking area behind the building could be a little nicer/cleaner (old appliances against the building in some areas). Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close proximity to my needs Liked the exterior and close parking, very comfy room. enjoyed the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent establishment I love this place. Close to many areas I visit whenever I come into town. I love the kitchen and grills because sometimes eating out gets old. I travel quite a bit and whenever I get a chance I pick this place because it's familiar and comfortable. This place has the best customer base. I've always had good friendly times with the other tenants. Never a bad experience. The only issue I have is the soft water. I don't mind it for my bathroom and laundry but I wish there was regular water available for drinking. soft water ice cubes give everything they go into a bad taste. I usually remember to buy up some drinking water but once in a while I forget and have to go out late at night to get some. I realize there's nothing the management can do because that would be a huge task so I just roll with it. Good place, good staff and pets are welcome... gotta dig that... July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great staff, grata rooms We had 2 rooms for 3 days over holiday period. Accommodated all of our needs and was a very pleasant experience. I stay in Candlewood for business and this was very nice place to stay July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confidence in quality Candlewood Suites has the same quality throughout their properties. I am not taking a chance that it will be anything but excellent, no matter where I am. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I was hesitant about staying at this hotel due to location. The lack of formal lobby also put me off upon arrival. However, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. Great place to stay if you are going to be in Clearwater on business for more than a couple of nights. Value was excellent!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great place, value, very clean room and allow me to check in early. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shower water Scalds you even at lowest setting, Rooms Smell Bad Major maintenance issues again while staying at this Candlewood Suites as the Shower water was so hot - even at lowest setting it will scald you. Last week no hot water. The rooms still smell bad, rooms doors slam shaking entire room, huge garbage truck empty's dumpsters out back at 5 A.M. The worst thing is that when any guests complain about anything they make the guests feel like they are in the wrong. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not my kind of hotel I am a reward member with IHG but after this stay I am considering finding another hotel chain. I was unimpressed with this property. the room smelled bad, I was told I received a room upgrade but really received an accessible room with no bathroom counter space, the a/c had trouble cooling the bedroom, the shower had weak pressure and the bed was not comfortable. I am a business traveler that generally stays over 100 stays a year and this property was one of the worst I have stayed at. If your interest is in low price and accommodations are not important, this might be a choice for you. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always I like the kitchenette with real dishes and glasses. The Desk is a great place to lay things out and the cupboard is always a favorite. Will use this hotel every time I stay in Clearwater. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Week This was yet another great week at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, trouble-free stay The staff I talked with were very friendly, it was obvious they were expecting me. I stay at hotels over 150 nights a year...this was the fastest check-in ever...less than 90 seconds! love the well equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator and good size counter in the bathroom.... everything else about the room was great..........I have no complaints at this hotel.....will stay here next trip. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trucking husband and wife So far all are stay at candle wood have been great June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites in Clearwater Great location, definitely recommend this one!!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unreal value! When I did a search for Clearwater area properties, I almost skipped right past this one because it was priced so much less than everything else. I did notice how highly it was ranked so I decided to read a couple of the reviews because it didn't make sense that it could rank so high and be priced so low. After reading the reviews, I decided to roll the dice. I am pleased that I did. I've not stayed in another Candlewood that was nicer. Room was spotless and comfortable. Highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY Everything was good with the exception of the metal box frame holding the bed, it is too noisy, other than that everything was good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough When I read the reviews on this property, I was pleasantly surprised. Most Candlewoods get "ok" rating. So I took a chance. When I was driving around the area it was locate, I was thinking what have I done. It is all industrial....everywhere. Parking lot was very clean, and so was the lobby. The staff treated me very well, and were professional. Once I got to my room, I was blown away. They were cleaner than Crown Plaza's and much more comfortable. The desk space was amazing. I wish there were more hotels like this one. Check out if you get a chance. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I've ever stayed in! This Candlewood Suites was the best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying in, and I travel often and experience many hotels. My room was so spacious and comfortable and clean. I had everything I could have possibly needed. The amenities were never-ending! The price was amazing too, and it was generally very quiet, allowing for great sleep. I was so impressed and could have stayed forever! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by curtains and parking lot lights. We stayed here 2 times. Both times our room faced the parking lot. There are only sheers on the windows so the lights outside kept our room really lit up. Our second room was on the first floor right by the front door so anyone walking up could see directly into my room. Not cool. Other than a need for curtains, really nice place. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Awesome! My husband and only have positive comments to say about this Candlewood Suites experience. The staff were very courteous. The property was exceptionally clean, organized and welcoming. As we stepped into the property, it smells cleanness and freshness. The property was very well maintained and we felt safe throughout our stay. Our suite was everything we could ask for - clean, new amenities, modern furniture, comfortable bed, a full refrigerator, a stove top and everything else that we needed in the kitchen for our stay. Fitness center, laundry facility, pool, and snack area were really over the top. We also loved the price, and the CLEANNESS and SERVICE of this place is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! We look forward to our next stay, and it's even better that our Jack Russell can come with us! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as advertised This is my third stay at this hotel. The rooms, staff and facilities are all great. Waiting for warmer weather to try the pool. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commom spaces had an offensive smell- not pet friendly-staff abrupt When we checked in, the hostess was aloof, but acceptable. As we walked to our rooms, an offensive (old) smell hit our nostrils till we got to the stairs which had a new carpet smell and was pleasant. The room was fine enough, but we were traveling w/two puppies and we were given the noisiest room right across from the elevators.... horrific placing for a guest w/pets. Every noise attrated the attention of our pets and we constantly had to keep them from going to the door and barking a friendly hello. Our reservation (as stated on the IHG internet site) was for 2 pets at $10/night and a $15/deposit. When we checked in, they took a $25 deposit. I was too tired to argue at check in time, so I addressed the charges the next day. The same check-in person was at the desk with the sam (I am overworked mentality) and I was met with resistance. After I pulled up my reservation on the internet and read their pet policy as written, the clerk told me that this was incorrect and I need to get over the extra $5 charge because their poicy was $15 for the first day and $10 for each day after this. I am a platinum member of IHG and felt unappreciated in a nearly empty hotel. Because of this, our room placement, the hard mattress, and rudeness of the desk clerk, I cancelled our reservations for that night and we moved to a friendlier hotel. Life is too short. Out of 20 days on the road and 16 different places, this stay was the worst hands down... so, hey, we had a great trip otherwise! :) February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complimentary upgrade When we checked in we were denied our usual complimentary Platinum Priority Club room upgrade. The desk clerk said they were "full". We checked online and there were one bedroom suites available. We continued to request an upgrade each morning thereafter with the same response. Finally for the last week of our stay, they suddenly granted the upgrade. The front desk personnel need to understand what compilmentary platinum benefits mean to Priority Club members. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dog barking all night long I will never stay at Candlewood Suites again since they allow dogs. January 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>