Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Week This was yet another great week at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, trouble-free stay The staff I talked with were very friendly, it was obvious they were expecting me. I stay at hotels over 150 nights a year...this was the fastest check-in ever...less than 90 seconds! love the well equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator and good size counter in the bathroom.... everything else about the room was great..........I have no complaints at this hotel.....will stay here next trip. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trucking husband and wife So far all are stay at candle wood have been great June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites in Clearwater Great location, definitely recommend this one!!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unreal value! When I did a search for Clearwater area properties, I almost skipped right past this one because it was priced so much less than everything else. I did notice how highly it was ranked so I decided to read a couple of the reviews because it didn't make sense that it could rank so high and be priced so low. After reading the reviews, I decided to roll the dice. I am pleased that I did. I've not stayed in another Candlewood that was nicer. Room was spotless and comfortable. Highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY Everything was good with the exception of the metal box frame holding the bed, it is too noisy, other than that everything was good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough When I read the reviews on this property, I was pleasantly surprised. Most Candlewoods get "ok" rating. So I took a chance. When I was driving around the area it was locate, I was thinking what have I done. It is all industrial....everywhere. Parking lot was very clean, and so was the lobby. The staff treated me very well, and were professional. Once I got to my room, I was blown away. They were cleaner than Crown Plaza's and much more comfortable. The desk space was amazing. I wish there were more hotels like this one. Check out if you get a chance. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I've ever stayed in! This Candlewood Suites was the best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying in, and I travel often and experience many hotels. My room was so spacious and comfortable and clean. I had everything I could have possibly needed. The amenities were never-ending! The price was amazing too, and it was generally very quiet, allowing for great sleep. I was so impressed and could have stayed forever! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by curtains and parking lot lights. We stayed here 2 times. Both times our room faced the parking lot. There are only sheers on the windows so the lights outside kept our room really lit up. Our second room was on the first floor right by the front door so anyone walking up could see directly into my room. Not cool. Other than a need for curtains, really nice place. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Awesome! My husband and only have positive comments to say about this Candlewood Suites experience. The staff were very courteous. The property was exceptionally clean, organized and welcoming. As we stepped into the property, it smells cleanness and freshness. The property was very well maintained and we felt safe throughout our stay. Our suite was everything we could ask for - clean, new amenities, modern furniture, comfortable bed, a full refrigerator, a stove top and everything else that we needed in the kitchen for our stay. Fitness center, laundry facility, pool, and snack area were really over the top. We also loved the price, and the CLEANNESS and SERVICE of this place is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! We look forward to our next stay, and it's even better that our Jack Russell can come with us! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as advertised This is my third stay at this hotel. The rooms, staff and facilities are all great. Waiting for warmer weather to try the pool. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commom spaces had an offensive smell- not pet friendly-staff abrupt When we checked in, the hostess was aloof, but acceptable. As we walked to our rooms, an offensive (old) smell hit our nostrils till we got to the stairs which had a new carpet smell and was pleasant. The room was fine enough, but we were traveling w/two puppies and we were given the noisiest room right across from the elevators.... horrific placing for a guest w/pets. Every noise attrated the attention of our pets and we constantly had to keep them from going to the door and barking a friendly hello. Our reservation (as stated on the IHG internet site) was for 2 pets at $10/night and a $15/deposit. When we checked in, they took a $25 deposit. I was too tired to argue at check in time, so I addressed the charges the next day. The same check-in person was at the desk with the sam (I am overworked mentality) and I was met with resistance. After I pulled up my reservation on the internet and read their pet policy as written, the clerk told me that this was incorrect and I need to get over the extra $5 charge because their poicy was $15 for the first day and $10 for each day after this. I am a platinum member of IHG and felt unappreciated in a nearly empty hotel. Because of this, our room placement, the hard mattress, and rudeness of the desk clerk, I cancelled our reservations for that night and we moved to a friendlier hotel. Life is too short. Out of 20 days on the road and 16 different places, this stay was the worst hands down... so, hey, we had a great trip otherwise! :) February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complimentary upgrade When we checked in we were denied our usual complimentary Platinum Priority Club room upgrade. The desk clerk said they were "full". We checked online and there were one bedroom suites available. We continued to request an upgrade each morning thereafter with the same response. Finally for the last week of our stay, they suddenly granted the upgrade. The front desk personnel need to understand what compilmentary platinum benefits mean to Priority Club members. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dog barking all night long I will never stay at Candlewood Suites again since they allow dogs. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The room amenities are excellent, go and purchase a few groceries because you have everything else needed in your room. Very spacious bathroom, bedroom and kitchen living room combo. The only concern I have and I would like that to be change is the metal platform use for the bed, I would prefer a wood platform or metal rails instead, the hollow metal box makes too much noise. Other than that the place is excellent and the price can't be beat. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We were happy with the service . The staff was helpful. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay Your place was perfect for us. We visit my Mom and the location is great as well a the price. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We love the type of room with all the amenities. thank you November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect...will return Staff takes pride in this hotel and it shows. Super clean room with all we needed for our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, quiet and great value This hotel is convenient to the airport and is very quiet. The accommodations are clean and comfortable - especially at the price. The water with mixed fresh berries was an awesome touch. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip for Tampa/Eagles Football game I swear I was so surprised when I stayed here. My room was like a 4 Star hotel room. I the price I paid for the room I feel the hotel got cheated. Full frig, stove, microwave, dishes, with free pop corn, DVD player, lovely bathroom, comfy bed. I can't wait to stay here again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a really enjoyable stay at this property. The FREE washer and dryer was a pleasant surprise, especially considering the daily visits to the lovely beach!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Home Like I had a very comfortable stay. I checked in early and was upgraded to a very nice Suite. I stayed 2 nights and staying long term would be no problem. Very helpful Staff! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the only place I stay when in Tampa Bay Here is the list of positives: -- Staff, with special kudos to Lacee, Natasha, and the young man who works at the desk in the evenings (not sure of his name). -- Rooms, all recently updated and in great shape. -- Common areas -- outstanding. Clean, well appointed, and well maintained. -- Service, and this where the staff shines. I received service I would not expect at any hotel today. List of negatives: -- Enough said. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Great! First time we have ever stayed there and it was great! Rooms are clean and they have any and everything you could ask for. We stayed there the evening of Monday August 12th and the young girl at the front desk was SOOOO much fun to deal with and very helpful. The other guest were all so friendly and you felt like you had known them forever. Will 100% stay there my next visit to Clearwater. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay We were very pleased with our accommodations for the two of us. We felt very much at home and had everything we needed for our 8 day stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Also it was affordable which meant a lot to us at this time. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relation Thats all I can say is I love it. The rooms arevery spacious and clean the kitchen is awesome and I heard no outside noise i would definetly be back August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Stay This 49th St CW has been a regular stopping spot for several years -- a good 'central location' when one has friends & family scattered from Treasure Island to Lakeland, and don't really need a bunch of 'resort' features ! I really like what they've done with the new 'built-in' desk/furniture. /. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff We've stayed in a number of hotels - this one tops the list. Great service, friendly staff. clean & comfortable rooms......love being able to cook breakfast in our room(wife loves it too. If you're headed to Clearwater/St Pete area this is the place to stay July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays at Candlewood Clearwater FL My wife and I have stayed at the Candlewood Clearwater multiple times for short visits (4-8 days) over the past four months. The hotel was very comfortable for us. We intend to stay at this hotel again whenever we need to stay in this area. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the rooms we stayed in were all very comfortable. We enjoyed using the barbecue which the hotel provides. There are numerous restaurants in the area, and other shopping options. The Candlewood Pantry has many more selections than most hotels. The laundry area is very clean and well mantained, and therefore very convenient if you are planning an extended stay, particularly for a family group. The hotel includes an exercise room with several machines on site, which was clean and in good repair. The hotel is not as close to downtown St. Petersburg or downtown Tampa as you might want if you are attending events in either of those specific locales, so if you are looking for something within walking distance to either downtown, this hotel is too far out to be convenient for you. It is about a fifteen minute drive to downtown St. Petersburg, and 30-45 minutes to downtown Tampa, depending upon traffic. It is also not right at the beaches, although it is within a short drive of both the Bay and the Gulf, five minutes to the closest Bay beach, twenty to the closest Gulf beach. It is centrally located, so if you are going to be seeing scattered locations around the Bay area, the hotel is close to I-275, US-19, the Courtney-Campbell Causeway and other major roads. It can be a good base from which to tour the area, but at a very moderate cost compared to other properties with comparable amenities in the area. The property is also pet friendly, if you are traveling with a pet or with a service animal. Overall, we feel it is a very good value, which is why we went back again, and will go back again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation This was our first time staying here. We enjoyed it. June 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>