Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 323 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    323reviews

    • 5 Stars
      231
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      12

    nice hotel

    By

    April 17, 2016

    Very helpful staff, they were extremely courteous and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Outdoor Grill: Nice amenity. The exercise room and pantry was a good addition to late night hungry people and capability to exercise at any time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NIce Hotel

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Nice hotel at a good price. Had an issue with the AC upon checking. Staff took care of the problem quickly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice for the price

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Hotel lobby was very nice and attractive. Room was large and nicely furnished. Bed was great. Wife and I had court date and really enjoyed the stay. We would not hesitate to stay in this motel when in the area again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good but I expected more

    By

    April 12, 2016

    I am use to free breakfast at hotels when I go on business trips and this hotel didn't. One of my "clean" hand towels appeared to have blood on it. I went to take a shower and I couldn't turn off the water because the handle was stripped. Maintenance came back to my room about midnight for a temporary fix. Additionally, they only service rooms once a week.

    I can't lie though, the staff was pretty good and the rooms are nice. Don't take a room by the pool end of the hotel. You hear everything including the traffic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Ron.John , We appreciate your feedback about your experience here at Candlewood Clearwater. We apologize for any short comings that you encountered. We will take your feed back and strive to improve in the areas that need it. Again thank you. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    ALWAYS GOOD

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    I have been staying at Candlewoods Suites all over the country and have never had a bad experience.

    Simple Quick Clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    gwellis, We are pleased that you continue to use Candlewood. We look forward to having you stay in the future should your traveling needs bring you back to Florida. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and clean rooms

    By

    April 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Recommended location with no real complaints. Spacious and clean rooms with friendly staff. Common areas were also clean and there's a nice outdoor pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    marcmsj2, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the future if your traveling needs should lead you back to Clearwater. Regards, Natasha A- Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location by airport

    By

    April 08, 2016

    Very Very nice staff... great location close to airport... would stay again if flying out of there...

    Rooms were comfortable and clean...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and Great stay!!

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    This was a really great hotel for the value. Our room was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrooms was well stocked. I love how there is a free DVD loan program and a bag of popcorn in my room was a great plus.

    There isn't any free breakfast but the honor system food pantry allowed an easy alternative for getting food for your room. The kitchen was wonderful and has most stuff you need for cooking for your stay.

    A big plus was the free laundry!

    The location is close to the beach and other many popular locations such as Downtown St. Pete and Clearwater.

    I would really recommend this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    All our requests were filled promptly by staff. We arrived after 11 pm, and they were available immediately, and helped us to check in quickly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Slessor 2016

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    We have used the Candlewood Suites for 2 Years now and I think it is getting better all the time. The staff go out of their way to make our stay a comfortable and carefree time. We have used this hotel for our stay for two months each time and it is close enough to Dunedin to commute for Blue Jays baseball. God willing we hope to be back next year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor night service - Roaches

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    A colleague had roaches in her room. WHen brought to the night attendant's attention, he acted like it was her fault - stating he could try and put her in a new hotel but it would be her paying for the 2nd night's stay; not them. When asked if he could call someone since he said "he doesn't clean rooms," he stated no. We cancelled her reservation

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 15, 2016
    Dear stukie16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We deeply apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience with our room accommodations and regret to how your concerns were handled. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted and improvements will be made to ensure similar incidents can be avoided in the future. We also sent you a private message regarding your concerns. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will allow us to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less