• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Adventue Island
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Lowry Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.


Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convienient Parking on weekends is difficult because of visitors with towed boats that take up 5-6 parking spaces. Room 406 has absolutly no view!! Clean! Some visitors just love to slam doors! Not a hotel issue, just typical part of a hotel visit. Easy access to US 19 and Gulf to Bay if you are familiar with traffic paterns and patient with on going construction at 19 and Gulf to Bay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast overcrowding at breakfast but in some ways understandable because of Memorial weekend. difficult to remedy as there was no spare room in the breakfast area. Perhaps use of the nearby relaxation area would have alleviated the problem. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn ever Let me start my saying that I always use this chain due to corporate business account thru work. First of all, the door was missing the lock plate which prevents the door from locking properly. The a/c was off when we first walked in and the room was extremely hot from facing the sun all day. No other rooms available. You had to go to the front desk to ask for dressing for the pullout bed. They do not provide in the room and give you a hard time in providing. When going to breakfast, the employee was overwhelmed and no help provided from the rest of staff. Garbage was overflowing and the food was constantly running out. Everyone complains and hungry and management would not help, they just kept presurring employee to move faster. Breakfast would finish at 9:30 am and she would shut down and collect immediately what was left. When is asked for a milk for my daughter, she stated that she had to lock the refrigerator at 9:30 exactly and not allowed to offer anything from it no matter what. Ridiculous! Never again, reported to my company to avoid them at all cost. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice But.. Overall it was a nice experience but there are some useful suggestions - Ensure that the fitted cover sheet for the sofa bed is in the room - Make sure someone is picking up the phone, you never know that person calling could be in serious danger. This one is a request: - Ensure every floor including the lobby smells great, lovely. i had to come to the lobby including the elevator with a Terrible smell, there was a separate family that really didn't like the smell, almost resulted in a child puking. they decided to take the stairs instead. I'd like to acknowledge a particular fellow that had worn all grey. Good call on getting the outside sidewalk cleaned, good thinking! You want a Clean building, every little bit counts! Thank you for a nice stay, i hope to come back again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do it again! We loved everything about this hotel!!!!! Except: the exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud and irritating because it could not be turned off unless the light was turned off. Other than that we enjoyed the wonderful bed, soft big pillows, good breakfast, and attentive staff. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above & beyond service! Great customer service! I want to thank the night shift crew and managers. They were able to open up the breakfast area for continental breakfast a half hour earlier for our huge group of kids that had to be out the door at 6am every morning. Very much appreciated! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by broken treadmill one was broken and one was "ok"- please have working equipment for your guests to enjoy safely April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Photos are deceiving Stayed at this hotel and booked a 2 BR suite. When we got to our room, it was not the one in the photos but rather two regular rooms with a connecting door. Hotel itself is ok, I wish it had coffee for guests other than breakfast hours.Don't get your hopes high. Staff were mostly pleasant- depending on who you get. Jo was the most helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difference between night and day I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and found it to give the best bang for the buck in the greater Clearwater location. It's location is good and the staff has always been helpful. There was a mix-up with the reservation this time but we were able to work it out. The biggest problem I had was with the night shift. They were unavailable and not very cooperative when you finally did find them. I honestly think you could have backed up a truck to the front door and taken the lobby furniture and they never would have noticed. If you have any wake-up calls or any other business with the front desk, get it done before the night shift comes on. By the way, the Business Center computers print out at the Front Desk. If you do your on-line check in late, you may have to move furniture in the lobby to get your boarding passes. Calling the front desk or going to the front desk was not very effective for me. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Reward One lady at the front desk, wait 5-10 min. before someone came from the back to help her with check-in's. We were checked in as a rewards club member, but no bag, no water, no reward. Getting off on the 3rd floor, we noticed that the hallways had not been vacuumed. You could see trash, dirt on & in the carpet, all three days that we were there, they were like that. Asked for extra towels in the room before we arrived, they were not there. Ask a maid about extra towels & was told that she did not have her cart with her. Had to call downstairs to the front desk for them. We were in a 2 room suite with only one a/c working properly. The a/c from the other room kept both sides comfortable. Internet wireless signal very weak & slow. All in all the rooms were clean, & the beds slept very well. One other thing, the iron leaked, good thing l brought my own. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel itself & the staff were great. The rooms were extremely clean & the breakfast was good. This hotel however, is sitting on the corner of a very busy intersection & traffic was noisy (spring break) most of the evening. There is also low income apartments next door with open patios facing the parking lot. This along with a family burning a bonfire in the parking lot behind their mini-van & sneaking into the pool.....we weren't overly comfortable regarding possible vehicle break in's etc....... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A breath of fresh air I stay in hotels more than home. This hotel is a GREAT Hotel. Now what is a definition of a regular hotel? A building with a lot of small rooms to rent for the nite. Definition of a GREAT hotel? The same thing but it has a wonderful staff. From the front desk to housekeeping I felt like a good friend being well looked after. Two thumbs up!!!!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and conveniently located I was staying here while I was searching for a residence in the Clearwater area. I used their business office to go online and print off numerous emails about housing. Their printer didn't work so the front desk was very accommodating and printed/faxed everything I needed. Breakfast changed daily and always had plenty of options which is nice when you're staying for a week. The rooms were always clean with plenty of towels. We had an issue with our toilet seat (broken) and they had it fixed within an hour. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. US 19 is under construction and I never heard any noise and was surprised considering the hotel sits along that highway. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. place to stay Front desk lady when we arrived on 3/24/2014 was not what I call friendly at all> During our stay she always seemed to be in such a rush she couldn't answer our questions. It would have been nice to have some breakfast food like fruit not fast food. we do not care for the fake eggs. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful place, wonderful employees, needed a kitchenette and an additional bedroom door I went to Clearwater to spend my son's spring break by the beach. The days, were not beach worth, but there were plenty of activities to do. The Hotel was great, but not what we expected. I mean, we got a "two bedroom suite" but in reality it was a one bedroom suite. It didn't have a kitchenet that would had been very helpful and there were only one room with a door which keep one of us without any privacy. Bed were comfortable and got very good pillows. I would stay there again if they might add another door to the two bedroom suite and a kitchenet. That would had made our stay perfect there. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deebo Very nice place to stay, it is close to our relatives when we come into Clearwater to visit from Michigan April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING HOUSEKEEPING LATER THAN 4:30PM TIMES 4 DAYS. VOMIT IN GARBAGE 4TH FLOOR 9AM STILL SMELLED 4PM WENT TO FRONT DESK COMPLAIN March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two perfect nights When we arrived with reservations, our room was not ready and we were upgraded. Good business move. Our room was neat and clean. The "upstairs staff" was courteous and friendly The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were plentiful and varied. The coffee was hot and delicious. The front desk personnel was alert, courteous and accommodating. Good stay!! March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Platinum Priority Club ... Don't recommend this location I've been to a lot of different Holiday Inns and do not usually write reviews. But, this location was sub par for me when compared to other Holiday Inns ... The two BIG problems for us were .. No coffee available other than at breakfast time ... The desk staff was not friendly and not attentive to customers as they walked up. Also, during breakfast, staff member was playing loud music from their iPhone and bringing breakfast out late. One other thing.. Usually desk staff is standing up when talking to customers .. This didn't happen here! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby We were very surprised to hear from front desk that no one ever bothered them asking for tea or coffee after breakfast. Everyone has a coffee machine in their room, she said. We didn't feel like going back to our room. We've been to several holiday inns and they have always provided hot water for tea and coffee throughout the day in the dinning room area. We were very disappointed. The little things make a great difference. We've also had better breakfasts, more assortment of fruits at other holiday inns. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy internet and business center and check out desk The business center arrangement was very poor. there was no printer or paper or pin to make notes, If I wanted to print, I was told to go to the front desk and get in line for assistance. Being a prlortiy club member with status, I was told I could only get a late check out time of 1 hour past the normal time of 11. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kajos This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I usually like to use the stair way in place of the elevator but the stair way by our room was used for storage and a smoking area. (this hotel is advertised as no smoking) The breakfast buffet was okay but area is congested and crowded with the volumn of guest in the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Year's Stay Not disappointed at treatment at this location!!!! Checked in on New Year's Eve. The desk clerk was pleasant,efficient and knowledgeable of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place!! My son and I recently stayed here during the Out Back Bowl week. Was a nice place to stay for our vacation. Great front desk and maintenance staff. Room service staff quick and efficient each day. Maintenance addressed a minor issue we had with our room air unit the same day. The breakfast staff was especially great as they had to deal with many people each day and kept up with the demand as best they could. Although would be nice if the breakfast time lasted a little longer. Only a 15 minute ride to Clear Water beach where my daughter was staying with her college band. The hotel location still felt very tropical even though it was not right near the water.I would stay here if we ever visited this area again. Highly recommend!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Comfortable and convenient to tampa and clearwater beach. Very packed and the poor breakfast people couldn't keep up with all the people wanting to eat. Room smelled funny motel next door was scary. Helpful front desk people January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very memorable experience! We had our Christmas party for work at this hotel and they helped us have the best Christmas party I have ever been too. The staff was the best. Alot of us choose to stay over night instead of drinking and driving. The hotel helped us arrange all the rooms we needed. We had a speedy check-in. They made the party room very welcoming for us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everyone was hoping they will let us come back next Christmas for our party again. Thank you so much to all the staff at Holiday Inn!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor ending to a good hotel I like the location, the amenities, and the brand. The rooms are nice, the hotel is nice and we liked everything until we were leaving at 6:15 the next morning to get an early flight. We tried to get coffee and two cinnamon rolls to go . We needed to have something to eat to take our meds. The manager of the brkft room (or desk clerk) Charles told us that the brkft room would not open until 6:30. The coffee area that was set out did not have any cups with lids to allow to go or take along coffee. We tried again to get juice and a couple Danish but was again told the brkft room was not open and we could not get anything. We were sadly disappointed and amazed at the attitude of the manager. We were not offered any bags with a "leave early" brkft. I have been a gold from 1983 and a platinum for a long time,, I was a member before the current priority club, membership ID was your Soc Sec #. We stay only at IMG brands and spend over 75 nights a year with leisure travel by choice. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Thank you for the excellent service during my stay, and treating me special. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great place to stay Great staff, accomodations were incredible, clean, and fresh. I have worked in a hotel in the past and this place knows what they are doing to repeat great customer experiences. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not visit This hotel is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The Owner/GM is very racist and rude to you. She tried to tell me the hotel was sold out when I called reservations and they told me they had plenty of rooms. Holiday Inn Please rid yourself of this lady. She does you all no good. She yells at her employees in front of guest and has no respect for the guest as wells as employees. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Check in and IHG Rewards Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading