• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.

Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i enjoyed myself very much and will definity stay again November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the hotel Good internet access. Good for business travel stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but some improvements would help The room was nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. Our room did not face a busy street which made it very quiet at night. However, when we checked in and went to our assigned room, we discovered someone was already in the room. It was awkward for everyone. When I went back to the front desk to tell them, the clerk was very apologetic and quickly assigned me another room. The hotel provided complimentary breakfast which we took advantage of. However, it was so crowded at the time I went down. I felt rushed through the service line, and therefore, didn't get a chance to enjoy the breakfast as I would in a sit down restaurant. Something simple as the ice machine was difficult to locate. In fact, the only one we could find was located on the ground floor. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants and shopping; but access to the hotel is difficult due to construction and busy roads. Although I had left a credit card upon check-in, I had indicated to the clerk that I would be paying cash upon check out. The clerk indicated she would make a note on my account. The next morning, the room bill, slipped under my room door, had me checked out with the charge to my credit card. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staffs Great front office staff, able to assist me with dining choices and directions to my seminar. The breakfast lady was pleasant and always have a ready smile for everyone. I will surely be back at this hotel when I am in town or actively seek other Holiday Inn Express on my next trip. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid way between TPA airport and Clearwater FL The hotel lobby is clean, bright and more like a living room and was comfortable to work from for 40 minutes while our room was cleaned. Front desk and all of the people who worked there were pleasant and went the extra step to assist us. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was pretty good and varied a little during our 2 mornings there. We were attending a memorial service in Clearwater and found it pleasant enough to "come home" to after. It is very convenient to the Tampa airport - straight shot out of airport about 20 minutes and for us the Clearwater Yacht Club was about another 20 minutes from the hotel. So it made for a great location, especially when running for an early return flight. We would recommend it, if you don't have to stay at one of the more up scale/more expensive hotels in Clearwater. Plenty of restaurants and stores around the area. We would stay again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater FL Stay I was very pleased with the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the facility in general. I would definitely return to this facility in hte future. The location of this facility allows easy access to thte beach, shopping and restaurants. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place was awesome. From the time you walk in the lobby of the hotel you will be impressed. Next time I stay over in Clearwater I will return to this hotel for sure November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good assistance at front desk Gave us very good directions to concert hall. Let us visit with friends in the lobby and offered coffee to all of us. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay As some pointed out, the construction makes the hotel a little difficult to get to but you can’t blame the hotel for that. Very nice staff and the hotel was great. All you really need is a good bed, A/C that works, clean room, and TV. The newer holiday Inn Express hotels are very nice these days. Walking distance to a half dozen restaurants. Only suggestion is that there are not enough electrical outlets. One at the desk and none by the bed. Nice place. I’d go back any time. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is difficult entering the Hotel Property from Gulf to Bay going East. Construction on 19 is very disruptive(not your fault). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation Highly recommended !!! It's really good hotel !!! Will stop there for sure ones again ! October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast Due to construction in the area we had a little trouble getting to the place. Everyone was nice and the place was a perfect location for our trip the to Clearwater, FL Jazz Fest. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room Check in staff were not very quick to check me in as they were both working on paperwork while I stood there. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Overall the room itself and the hotel were well maintained and clean. But, the WiFi signal in the room was so weak that I had to use my hotspot. The Business Center had no printer. First, they told me to print from one of the two computers and it would print behind the counter. It did not work. So, then they told me to come back into the office and use a computer in there that did work. Even if it had worked, it seems kind of cheap to make customers print to a printer behind the front desk. I cannot believe that a printer and some paper would break the bank... October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable visit Liked the hotel condition and staff. TV selection was very good. Breakfast was also good. Business center issue not resolved efficiently. AC issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Excellent, convenient stay. The business center could have used a printer and the dell computer was a bit outdated, but useable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing The only complaint I have is the accessibility of the hotel. The sign isn't really visible from the main street and is hard to access as weell. My hotel experience was great. The staff was very friendly, e fficient, and informative! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable stay Quick and easy check in with a very quiet room. Highly recommend the back side of the hotel due to heavy traffic on the front side. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway!!! We had just left the Hard Rock Hotel in Tampa after an un welcoming encounter with the staff. Upon arrival to the Holiday Inn Express we were greeted my friendly staff. I explained to the young lady at check in how important it was for my husband to relax because he just had a heart attack a couple weeks prior. Right away she offered to send someone up to the room to double check the temp, lighting and to make sure it was comfortable for us. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The room was really good and better than a lot of competitors at this price range, and the breakfast was varied and in plentiful supply. Whole area was clean and staff were genuine and polite. Business centre was poor with printing an issue. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Room suite was excellent The two room suite was nice for the whole family. Both the kids and wife loved it. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , Clean Hotel If the Hotel was in a different location it would be fabulous. But the wandering homeless at night and the strip club two doors down is the problem. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel, Good Staff, Awesome Rooms and breakfast fresh and good. I would recommend, this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Center of Clearwater - 15 min to beach One of the newest hotels in Clearwater. It's well maintained, super clean and quite for the most part. It is located in the middle of a high traffic area, but the rooms are sound proof, cool, quiet and comfortable. If you forgot your toothbrush, razor etc. a quick call to the front desk and they cheerfully deliver a complimentary whatever you forgot. All the appliances are new, the beds are comfy, bedding is soft and clean with loads of pillows, fluffy new towels etc. and the staff are helpful, courteous and friendly. They have it all, gym, laundry room, business room, pool, and a great breakfast etc. Book a room and tell them I said they are an awesome establishment. I stay there on business/pleasure about 2 times a month. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The room was nice, clean and comfortable, had lots of pillows, good wi-fi. I liked having both a luggage rack and a bench to accommodate 2 suitcases. There's some road construction in the area now (Aug 2014) that makes it a little confusing to get to, but otherwise it's a good location. The breakfast is the usual hotel fare; the hot cinnamon rolls were good and they have pancakes instead of waffles. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the beach convenient hotel to many beaches in the area and many dining and entertainment options for the evening September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE OF UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES -$140 FOR BLANKET i DIDN'T REMOVE My first visit was lovely and I looked forward to this one as well. Until I checked my bank account and found that I was charged $140.00 for a well used velveteen double blanket that I most assuredly did not take. Outrageous at any rate, when a new one from Walmart is only $39.00. They did not contact me to ask about it or notify me of the charges. I am quiet, clean and never even use the second bed. I left a nice note thanking house keeping and $15 for a job well done and am quite happy with every thing else. Seems no good deed goes unpunished. I travel and I'm retired military... This is the first time I have ever encountered this problem in any state or country I have ever been. I've spoken with several friends and family members and they are as surprised as I am that such a large corporation would behave so. i spoke with the owner/manager who said "people steal things the time" when i asked about the charge and explained I had no need of his blanket. He said an investigation would be done and if they found it, they would refund my money. I asked how long it would take and he said , "I don't know" and hung up. BEWARE OF UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES FOR THINGS YOU DIDN'T TAKE - ITS' THEIR WORD AGAINST YOURS AND THEY ALREADY HAVE YOUR MONEY. GOOD LUCK GETTING IT BACK. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very well maintained hotel. Have to say it was one of best interiors of any Holiday Inn Express I have stay at in a while. Very quite, comfortable room. My only recommendation is to add a printer in your business center. Having to use the printer at the front desk is inconvenient. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great people who know how to make you feel welcomed. I've stayed here several times and continue to go back August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Everything was great except for the parking. There was a wedding in the ballroom and parking was unavailable due to the number of guests that attended. Customers with rooms should have priority. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Check in and IHG Rewards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading