• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.


Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express and TB Rays MLB Game We had a wonderful experience last weekend in St. Pete. Both at the HI Express - special thanks to Raj for his suite upgrade as a Priority Club member and restaurant recommendations - and the Tropicana Dome, Rays vs. LA Angels game, and the courtesy shuttle to/from Dome. Only negative was the room hair dryer did not work - notified the desk, and would recommend that be a daily checklist item by the cleaners. Will definitely stay again at this HI Express when in St. Pete. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short term stay for leisure and business Very helpful staff, well-located hotel for Tampa-St Pete area and local access, we always stay here for Rays baseball games (hotel usefully lays on a shuttle). Comfortable rooms, free internet and breakfast provide excellent start to the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, comfotrable and clean I've stayed here a couple times and will likely stay again in a few months. GREAT people. Room was clean, decent size and very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Lisa, your front desk clerk was GREAT, she took care of all our needs at check in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Excellent front Desk After a difficult afternoon, dealing with another hotel in your city, I returned to this hotel which we had stayed a year before, no reservation this time mind you, was met at the front desk by a young man, name tag said Craig ! This man is a true asset to your hotel and entire company, he had indicated that the hotel was near full Which I didn't expect to even get a room , I gave him my loyalty card He not only quoted a fair price, but also offered me a free upgrade! Made our day, we where in town for a Rays game, he got us on the Next shuttle, what a true asset you have there, move him up through the company, you won't be sorry. Thanks a million Craig keep up the good work August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and Attentive Staff We did run into a few issues but the staff took care of it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newspapers There was a sign at the front desk stating that newspapers were available every day. Apparently Saturday and Sunday do not qualify as days. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Attended my family reunion there and it was wonderful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night Breakfast was lukewarm. The pancake maker does not keep the pancakes warm enough but it is interesting. More fruit choices? Whole wheat muffins? Maybe a cookie and lemonade evening treat set out for guests in lobby? July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very clean room checking was very quick,and the staff was courteous and friendly during my entire stay July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful room The beds were so comfy. Just loved the pillows. Clean?? Of yes! Very. Bath and body products was a real plus! Crackerbarrel next door, another plus. Stayed for a Rays game. Real close. Will stay again for sure. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with a good value. I stayed in the King bed room. Very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good too. They even had turkey sausage which was a pleasant surprise. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and grear prices I love staying at this hotel when I come to town. The rooms are great and the staff is wounderful. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, easy to get to, great service Quick check=in, room clean but had musty smell (Florida humidity), comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Have stayed here several times and will come back again when in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Special thanks to the front desk staff for meeting all my needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great place to visit! Staff was friendly and place was quiet. walked around the grounds with lots of room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoy and relax Everything was wonderful here. We were exhausted from being on planes, in airports and seeing a night game of the Rays. We slept on comfortable beds with marvelous pillows! (I wish I could buy them for my own home!) The next day I asked for a late check out and it was given without hesitation. This is a good hotel for the price, but it is the front desk and hardworking staff that keeps us coming back. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice staff and a nice clean hotel No complaints at all. All of the staff was very courteous and wonderful! Highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! We chose this hotel because they offered a shuttle service between the hotel and the Tropicana Stadium where the Tampa Bay Rays play their home games. The young lady at the front desk was friendly, but neglected to greet us as IHG Rewards members. She did not offer us a goodie bag or 300 points. At the time, we did not think much of it, and the following morning, we got our points from the next young lady we saw. Both young women informed us that the shuttle service would be available every 30 minutes from 2-3 hours before the game, and again, after the game. We were NOT told that the shuttle would only make one trip to pick up everyone. Nor were we told the shuttle would not be there to pick us up after the hour-long O'Jays concert which immediately followed the game. The drop-off/pick-up point was not a very safe place for two middle-aged people to stand around, and within minutes, two different fellows asked us for money. I called the hotel and was told, "I'll see what I can do." We walked back to the stadium, where police were directing traffic. We met a police officer, and as I told him of our predicament, my husband received a call on his cell phone. The desk clerk, Craig, informed my husband there was nothing he could do and we were on our own. Fortunately, Officer McGovern took pity on us and drove us back to the hotel in his cruiser. Despite our jerseys, Craig did not immediately realize who we were, and greeted us as we walked through the lobby. My irate husband greeted him with a profanity, to which the boy, understandably, took great offense and told my husband he was not allowed to speak to him in that manner. I understand not wanting your patrons to curse you. I also understand patrons expecting service can become irate when they do not receive the promised service. No one was right by this point, and, being the only one who was calm, I went back to the lobby to try and soothe Craig's ruffled ego. Instead, he cursed and yelled at me, then stomped away and slammed a door behind him. Now, I was nearly as upset as my husband, though I did not curse the boy. I did tell him he was "a very rude little boy." I returned to our room and tried to call customer service, but, for some reason, could not get through until I called from my cell phone. Hmm. When I did get through, the woman with whom I spoke was very sympathetic. She gave me a case number and told me the manager of the hotel would call the following day. Of course, that never happened. Things may have turned out differently, if everyone had kept their heads. As you have read, that not the case. My husband was already upset and Craig, the desk clerk, was not mentally or emotionally equipped to handle the situation. The manager of this establishment has both my husband's phone number and mine. I welcome–though I do not expect–the call that I was promised to try and rectify this situation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Not bad for a day trip, you would not be looking to return but it is not bad June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Thanks for everything, it's great place to stay. Keep up the good work! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet I have stayed here a few times. Always clean, quiet and staff very friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and helpful. Anytime I requested anything or needed information they were all very responsive. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express was located close to where I was attending a training course. I chose Holiday Inn Express because of prior experience with this chain. I was not disappointed with this stay. The room was very comfortable and provided the needed rest/study area that got me through the course. The staff was polite and helpful and as always with Holiday Inn Express the breakfast was wonderful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were just passing through town and needed some where to stay so our kids could go to the Rays game before we made our next stop on the East coast of FL. It was just what we needed, quiet, CLEAN, comfy and very friendly staff!!! A June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff with a better than great focus on service You are an incredible team! For sure, your focus and commitment to customer service were awesome. You have definitely become our hotel of choice. And we look forward to future stays with you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Very accomdating ! Clean rooms very comfortable bed June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay. Great place to stay due to location and ease of finding location. Only negative is it is priced up on this weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway This is one of the best Holiday Inn stays ever. Kudos to the staff that makes this hotel what it is GREAT!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than home As usual our stay here was great. Manuela and Raj, at the front desk, are absolutely the best! The whole experience is like having a mini vacation because I don't have to cook, clean or make the bed! Looking forward to going back in June. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Check in and IHG Rewards Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading