• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.

Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Pete I highly recommend Hotel Indigo when you are in St. Pete. We were in the area for a weekend of swimming (family of 4) and loved it! Every member of the staff was amazing. The best Customer Service I have experienced in a long time (I travel quite a bit with my job). John (Room/Housekeeping Manager) was very accomodating to our requests. Every employeed always had a smile and greeted you anytime they saw you. This hotel is very charming. Great location - walking distance to everything you need! Next time we need a hotel in St. Pete - Hotel Indigo is where we will stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, has an odor to it see prior comments. Never stay here again, very disappointed. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This was our first stay at this Indigo, but not our first visit to an Indigo property. The staff here were exceptional. Outgoing and friendly. Very accommodating. I loved the decor as well. Will stay here again if in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Suite! Recently booked a room block at Hotel Indigo for out of town family and friends to attend our wedding. Based on the reviews I knew the bathrooms sounded small, but my guests were quite shocked. I think it is wonderful to stay true to the original design of the building and upgrading to a suite will get you a roomier bathroom space. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful to my entire party and made out stay a great experience! Wonderful downtown location within walking distance to endless restaurants and bars. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was GREAT! The Hotel Indigo Staff was very accommodating and helpful. John at the front desk was AWESOME!! Would absolutely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an older hotel that has been remodeled to make it very upbeat. It has a Miami Beach feel to it. The location is great and a short walk to many restaurants. The hotel has a bar and a friendly staff. The do have food if you want to eat at the hotel. It has a fitness room and a small pool outside. Be aware because the hotel is older the rooms are smaller as well as the bathrooms. However, it suited my needs fine. The elevator needs some service as it is quite jarring when it stops. Expect to pay for parking at the hotel. As normal with many hotels they haven’t invested in power strips on the side of the desks so business travelers can recharge what they need at one location. This is a common complaint of mine with most IHG Holiday Inn properties. Overall it is a different feel from the normal hum drum hotel room and I would recommend it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinience Very nice hotel with a variety of services plus I can bring the dog. There really isn't alot for dogs to do there put outside the hotel, many parks and walking paths. I think they should consider a dog walker or dog sitter for some guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.Friendly staff and fun atmosphere. We stayed over the fourth of July and had a great experience here. The hotel was inviting, clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small, but adequate. Breakfast was fast and good! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS BEDS NICE EVERYTHING FABULOUS LOVED IT , AMAZING SERVICE AND STAFF AND GOOD PRICES July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level unacceptable Could hear people entering lobby all hours of night and noise from room above. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by botique hotel Staff was excellent, hotel very nicely designed. rooms on the smallish side and pool was DIRTY. very quaint and comfortable. would stay again for sure but clean the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to everything Highly recommend this eclectic just a couple of blocks off downtown St. Pete. I lived here for 3 years previously but had to travel back for an event. While some parts of downtown can be sketchy, this hotel is in a very safe area, easily within strolling distance of all the restaurants and waterfront area. It was clean, with a quirky color scheme, and very cheerful. The management/front desk was awesome, and readily attended to all special requests and needs. We felt like family after checking in. This is not your typical chain hotel, and your experience will be more like a small, independent hotel. We loved it and would stay here again in a second. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean, crisp and an easy walk to everything downtown. A little pricey but has everything you need for a comfortable and fun visit to St. Pete. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and inviting this is a cute hotel near the waterfront in St. petersburg. The staff is friendly and while the main building clearly dates from the 20s or 30s it is fresh and well maintained. The beds are comfy the food quite good and the quaint look of the place sets it apart. I very much liked hanging out on the front portch. The bathrooms reflect the era (meaning they are tiny) but otherwise I really liked this hotel. A really god value for the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy decor and excellent service. Our overall experience staying at the HOTEL INDIGO was very good. The decor is refreshing, happy, and out of the ordinary. The service was some of the best anywhere. The only negative was the shower. We could handle the small size but the lack of water/ water pressure made it impossible to wash my hair. Those with very short hair would have a problem but it would be impossible for those with medium to long hair. It was a great place to stay for a night but not for an extended period of time. Not sure if we will be back of not. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Hotel with Charm and Personality This hotel has a certain comfort feeling as soon as you walk into the front lobby. The artwork on the walls, the furniture, the floors all are very welcoming. The lobby bar is fully stocked and ready to serve everyone. The rooms are quaint, clean, and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for graduation. we came for a graduation and did not use the services of the hotel very much. The exterior, lobby and grounds were very nice . The room was not as nice but certainly acceptable. Bathroom was too small to be laid out in a functional way. Example, no towel rack. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Looks great needs more staff to keep up Understaffed so harried workers and slow service. Dirty pool and no staff to pick up so used towels spread out everywhere. Saw two groups of three people leave from lack of service. Total 20 minutes to waited on and 1 hour before food. Do not ask for jelly or catsup because you won't get it before you are finished eating. Out of sauces, out of ice cream, out of bacon. Fergs mentioned in rate plan is not on property but a mile away. Thin walls allow perfect monitoring of hallway activity of other guests but not sound sleep. Security concerns when no guard quiets loudness. Really neat picture taking window/ mirror in lobby but it was broken. Could not get receipt at checkout because printer out of ink. The place looks great. Would not revisit without doubling of staff and management assurance this slacking was an exception. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor sound insulation This hotel suffers from lack of modernisation in bathrooms, inaccurate descriptions (eg hardwood floors when there is purely a veneer lining and very poor sound insulation June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced poor staff Stayed here in 2008 when it was new. Now in 2014 it is showing it's age. Overpriced room, parking fee is $14.00, food expensive. Everything is ala carte,no perks. Save considerable money by choosing another hotel downtown. Better location and more free amenities with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Overall, the Indigo has a poor staff and is looking old. Very disappointed, not even complimentary bikes just a sad old one from 2008 that barely worked. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room We stayed at the Indigo Hotel for a night because friends we getting married in the area. The staff was very friendly. We were running late and were able to quickly have us in our room with a number to a taxi service that could pick us up within 30 minutes. The lobby as well as the room were clean and well decorated. The beds and pillow were comfortable and clean. The only difficulty was both of us getting ready in the small bathroom. When we came in late that night there was a snack bar that we utilized. It was easy to have the purchases added to the room charges. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service! Everyone from the maids to Jackie(bar) treat me like family!And not only your Staff but management is the Best.When ever I come 2 ST.Pete.I STAY @ THE INDIGO! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/accommodations but a little misleading The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The $14/day mandatory valet parking was a bit much and the website clearly stated that breakfast was included in the "government" pricing. The evening staff told us he had no such information so we made other arrangements. All in all the hotel was nicely situated and the staff should know what the website advertises. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best The staff is great and the location is awesome! Thank you April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and convenient location I enjoyed my stay at the hotel this past weekend. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I love the location and it was within walking distance to some great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay at this location next time I am in St. Petersburg and absolutely recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone else visiting the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL INDIGO - ST PETERSBURG, FL This is the fourth April in a row that I have been to a seminar at this hotel. I was disappointed this year that we were not allowed to park in their parking lot unless we paid an additional $14 per night! I was assigned to Room 203 and tried to turn on the floor lamp in the far left corner of the room and found out it was unplugged - the only outlet to plug it in was behind the bed and I certainly was not going to crawl under the bed to plug it in. Also I am still trying to figure out why the toilet tissue holder in the bath was installed about 8" off the floor??? very strange! Finally, when I got ready to go to sleep, there was a very noisy, very constant vibration. I got up, shut the a/c off plus the ceiling fan off and the noise continued! Are there air compressors outside this room?? I finally fell asleep - from exhaustion. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk is Tops! If you look at my scores individually this hotel doesn't score 5 stars / excellent, but the people were so nice and helpful that the hotel deserves the 5 star / excellent rating. Vivian checked me in at the Front Desk and she was friendly, kind and helpful. She offered to help me with several things. She performed above and beyond. I am grateful for her help. Lisa answered questions and was simply wonderful every time I had the opportunity to talk with her. She was kind, friendly and helpful! The ladies at the bar / food outlet were very nice at 6 am and 10 pm. I don't know how they work a late shift and come back so chipper and helpful at 6 am. I left my magnifying make up mirror that stick to the bathroom mirror. I called the hotel and will have to wait until after the Easter holiday on Monday to hear from anyone in Housekeeping. When Housekeeping finds something in the room left by a guest why don't they call the last guest that stayed in the room and ask them if they want the item? It would make a really good impression on a guest if Housekeeping called to return your belongings rather than waiting to see if a guest calls to ask for the item. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Such a disappointment I had planned a little reception at the hotel for well over a month. I brought a photographer and the event was to be included in an article I am writing about pet friendly properties on both Florida coasts. There was nothing set up for the event nor was the (very small) area we requested in the lobby even set aside. There were three rooms reserved and I was the one (with the pet) who had to wait several hours for my room. The front desk clerk was neither accommodating nor even relatively polite. The décor and location of this hotel are wonderful. The bathroom in my "deluxe" king room was a closet. So small it was hard to even be in there! Breakfast offers include processed eggs. Coffee from the maker in my room was better than the breakfast coffee. Lisa at the desk (on some occasions) and Paula in the bar did their best. There is virtually no staff. No bellman, no place to store luggage once your car is parked, one bell cart and stairs in the hallways in the upper floors for guests to deal with on their own. The excuse of "we are a small boutique hotel" only goes so far. There are many things that a hotel should be able to supply - particularly if they are requested well in advance. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. At check in we were early in the day so didn't expect our room to be available but the person at the front desk was very accommodating in helping us select the best room for us. We appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was very nice and comfortable and fully met our expectations. While a historic property, the inside of the hotel is clean and contemporary. We liked the art work on the walls in the lobby as well as the small bar which is open at 5 pm. We ate breakfast in the hotel all days of our stay, and while a limited menu, it met our needs. A special shout out to the friendly staff - front desk, housekeeping, and valet! All were excellent!! April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Check in and IHG Rewards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading