• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.

Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean and comfortable room We came to St. Petersburg for a wedding and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. We found it to be clean, comfortable and inviting. Loved the brightly colored décor! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great valet parking, helpful housekeepers, and helpful front desk staff. We used the complimentary bicycles to ride around the area - that was a nice touch! Loved drinking the lemonade provided in the lobby! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a very pleasant hotel to stay at. The people were so nice and the area was very nice. You could walk to most of the restaurants and stores in the area and there was also a movie theater close by..The hotel was very clean which is what I always look for.. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - St Petersburg, FL Great location but small rooms with lumpy mattress. Easy walk to Tropicana Field. Reservations only had one room despite confirmation requesting two rooms. Was eventually corrected. Also, initial bill was at higher rate than room was confirmed at. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed Comfortable, clean, and a little different than most with the interior and exterior of the hotel. Quiet and colorful would be a good description. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Comfortable Very accommodating staff. The rooms are very clean and really comfortable. The decor and history of the hotel has lots of charm and the location is within walking distance to everything downtown. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT Everything was very nice. Clean, very attractive colorful art deco style. Extremely professional and nice staff. Breakfast was tasty. I do recommend booking it online along with the room. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy during the night...but it's downtown St Pete so it would be in any hotel in the area. There was a special event that night in town. Will go back! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a long time Priority Club member, I have never been as disappointed with a property as I was with this one. Instead of staying at another Holiday Inn property on the beach, I opted to try this "boutique" hotel product. What a mistake, I discovered boutique means old and run down; chipped tile in the bath, overuse of caulking to mask bad tile work, chipped furniture and baseboards that could have been painted over but weren't, wallpaper with wavy wrinkles and poor patch jobs, and the scent of too much disinfectant to mask what I can only assume to be moldy odors. I will not stay at this property again -- especially when there are other Holiday Inn brands in the area to choose from. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Surprise Booked the hotel for business travel late and my "normal go to" location was booked. Hotel Indigo was in the area so that is who I went with. Pleasantly surprised is an understatement--the staff was incredible! Helpful, knowledgeable and truly interested in meeting your needs during the stay. I think my "go to" is now changed because of them September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change in hotel with great service I've always had a pleasant experine when staying here. All of the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and designed nicely. The beds are really comfortable. !! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay I love this cozy hotel that's located in downtown St. Pete, blocks away from the interstate. There are little placards throughout the property that share glimpses into the hotel's history. The weather was nice, so it was plesant to walk around and explore the neighborhood. The rooms are well apointed and comfortable. Don't expect spacious bathrooms as this place it true to a 100 year old property. Expect quirky and unique styling and features. This is all part of the charm that this place brought to my stay. For instance, the closet was HUGE, but without a light. I think that it was bigger than the bathroom. Near the front entrance of the hotel is an exterior staircase to nowhere. It remains in place, even though the doorway it leads up to has long been sealed. I don't know how available off property parking is, but be aware that hotel parking is tight and not free. That's the only negative that I could find for this great little place. Note that the valets are a great source of information for me as I was unfamiliar with the town. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Petersburg The Hotel Indigo in downtown St. Petersburg is conveniently located and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. The room and bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the complimentary bicycle rental. The value for the price was not the best. If the rates were lower, we would stay several times a year. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location My family stayed here due to hotel's location near the ball park. Was pleasantly surprised that it is only a couple of blocks from shopping, restaurants, museums, and nice waterfront/green space. rooms were small and furniture arrangement could be better (not many surfaces to put stuff down), but overall a comfortable place. My wife and daughter kept using the term "cute" to describe the place. Very friendly staff from front desk to bar to housekeeping. I would stay here again if in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience From the neighborhood feel to the fresh and chic boutique design this is a must if visiting St. Pete. In downtown area close to everything. Beaches can be accessed by driving or shuttle. My first choice, and I am a native Floridian. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Clean, inviting and comfortable stay in Downtown hotel close to everything. Loved the Old Florida Hotel touches updated for a modern and welcoming feel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Would stay here again. Friendly and in good location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Pete I highly recommend Hotel Indigo when you are in St. Pete. We were in the area for a weekend of swimming (family of 4) and loved it! Every member of the staff was amazing. The best Customer Service I have experienced in a long time (I travel quite a bit with my job). John (Room/Housekeeping Manager) was very accomodating to our requests. Every employeed always had a smile and greeted you anytime they saw you. This hotel is very charming. Great location - walking distance to everything you need! Next time we need a hotel in St. Pete - Hotel Indigo is where we will stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, has an odor to it see prior comments. Never stay here again, very disappointed. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This was our first stay at this Indigo, but not our first visit to an Indigo property. The staff here were exceptional. Outgoing and friendly. Very accommodating. I loved the decor as well. Will stay here again if in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Suite! Recently booked a room block at Hotel Indigo for out of town family and friends to attend our wedding. Based on the reviews I knew the bathrooms sounded small, but my guests were quite shocked. I think it is wonderful to stay true to the original design of the building and upgrading to a suite will get you a roomier bathroom space. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful to my entire party and made out stay a great experience! Wonderful downtown location within walking distance to endless restaurants and bars. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was GREAT! The Hotel Indigo Staff was very accommodating and helpful. John at the front desk was AWESOME!! Would absolutely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an older hotel that has been remodeled to make it very upbeat. It has a Miami Beach feel to it. The location is great and a short walk to many restaurants. The hotel has a bar and a friendly staff. The do have food if you want to eat at the hotel. It has a fitness room and a small pool outside. Be aware because the hotel is older the rooms are smaller as well as the bathrooms. However, it suited my needs fine. The elevator needs some service as it is quite jarring when it stops. Expect to pay for parking at the hotel. As normal with many hotels they haven’t invested in power strips on the side of the desks so business travelers can recharge what they need at one location. This is a common complaint of mine with most IHG Holiday Inn properties. Overall it is a different feel from the normal hum drum hotel room and I would recommend it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinience Very nice hotel with a variety of services plus I can bring the dog. There really isn't alot for dogs to do there put outside the hotel, many parks and walking paths. I think they should consider a dog walker or dog sitter for some guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.Friendly staff and fun atmosphere. We stayed over the fourth of July and had a great experience here. The hotel was inviting, clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small, but adequate. Breakfast was fast and good! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS BEDS NICE EVERYTHING FABULOUS LOVED IT , AMAZING SERVICE AND STAFF AND GOOD PRICES July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level unacceptable Could hear people entering lobby all hours of night and noise from room above. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by botique hotel Staff was excellent, hotel very nicely designed. rooms on the smallish side and pool was DIRTY. very quaint and comfortable. would stay again for sure but clean the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to everything Highly recommend this eclectic just a couple of blocks off downtown St. Pete. I lived here for 3 years previously but had to travel back for an event. While some parts of downtown can be sketchy, this hotel is in a very safe area, easily within strolling distance of all the restaurants and waterfront area. It was clean, with a quirky color scheme, and very cheerful. The management/front desk was awesome, and readily attended to all special requests and needs. We felt like family after checking in. This is not your typical chain hotel, and your experience will be more like a small, independent hotel. We loved it and would stay here again in a second. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean, crisp and an easy walk to everything downtown. A little pricey but has everything you need for a comfortable and fun visit to St. Pete. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and inviting this is a cute hotel near the waterfront in St. petersburg. The staff is friendly and while the main building clearly dates from the 20s or 30s it is fresh and well maintained. The beds are comfy the food quite good and the quaint look of the place sets it apart. I very much liked hanging out on the front portch. The bathrooms reflect the era (meaning they are tiny) but otherwise I really liked this hotel. A really god value for the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy decor and excellent service. Our overall experience staying at the HOTEL INDIGO was very good. The decor is refreshing, happy, and out of the ordinary. The service was some of the best anywhere. The only negative was the shower. We could handle the small size but the lack of water/ water pressure made it impossible to wash my hair. Those with very short hair would have a problem but it would be impossible for those with medium to long hair. It was a great place to stay for a night but not for an extended period of time. Not sure if we will be back of not. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Check in and IHG Rewards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading