• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.

Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service The shuttle service this hotel provided was absolutely wonderful! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The most accomodating hotel I have ever stayed at. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Good Value, friendly staff.Convenient location. Often stay there... March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower leak Shower had a bad leak -ROOM 210 when we checked in - stayed 5 days - never was fixed very annoying-they should have done something for us - if they were not going to fix it - the cleaning staff saw it everyday so we know maintenance was advised --- that not good customer service for a guy that rented 3 rooms for 5 days each -or a total of 15 nights - something should have been offered to Mr Gallivan a priority member -- and i stay here every year also the breakfast is marginal February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staffing disorganized Check in was long process did not know where package that was prepared for group was. Staff was friendly just seemed to be disorganized. Breakfast was given with room package but service was absent for most of the time. Overall hotel was clean but in much need of renovations. Would look next year for a different location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, modern , clean and close to airport. I would recommend the property. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is great for coming and going from the Clearwater/St.Pete airport. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed here for 4 nights while my son played in a baseball tournament. We were greeted in the lobby by a nice sign welcoming the team.Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful.I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Tampa or Clearwater area. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service!!! What a great visit we had on this trip, mostly due to the outstanding service of the staff at this hotel! Would highly recommend to others January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel BUT My only complaint is that I arrived early and was told I couldn't check in until three o"clock. Went to lunch and came back and had to wait until exactly 3:00 to check in. I have never had to wait at any hotel until the exact check-in time to get in my room. If the room is available most hotels will let you check in. It was obvious when we arrived that the hotel was not that busy. I would recommend if the rooms have been cleaned that your guests be allowed to check in. I will look for another Holiday Inn the next time I am in the area. The management could be a little flexible. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very peaceful stay I travel to Clearwater once per month and have stayed here multiple times. Jake, Bobby and Tabitha at reception are always friendly and very helpful. Breakfast staff are always breaking a sweat. Those guys work hard. Lastly Shuttle bus drivers are always friendly though they could use a second driver for MGE Seminar days. The weekends Friday through Saturdays are especially tough on MGE goers and the drivers like Tom. Tom, Dave and Luis among other drivers are always extra friendly and caring. They make the best out of being short-staffed. I'd recommend this place any time and look forward to my next stay there in Feb. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but problem with morning breakfast Work for a charter airline and company picks this hotel. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Rate includes free breakfast. Tried to give the server the coupon tab to show I am a hotel guest eating a free breakfast. Server said to give the coupon latar and enjoy breakfast???? At the end he brought out a restaurant bill for $10+ dollars. I protested why I was given a bill when my rate included it free and I tried to give him the coupon tab when I first arrived. He said it will be free but the bill is presented to all customer in case they have to pay?????? I complain to the front desk that I do not need to see a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. They did not resolve this problem other then saying my room will not be charged since my rate includes the free breakfast.. I stayed at hundreds of hotels and never was presented a $10+ dollar bill for free breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home.... I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work when I'm in town. The employees are very nice and helpful... The bar needs to change the menu and the shower/tubs leak in just about every room I've been in. Other than that the hotel is great. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Start that was Redeemed My first day there was aggravating. I came in with 95+ Humana employees and was placed in a room on the 3rd floor. I went to my room and my keys didn't work. One green light and one red light would come on. I went to the desk and told them. They gave me another set of keys. I went back up to the room and those keys didn't work either. (remember, there are nearly 100 people trying to get up two elevators so I wasn't simply going up and down. I was waiting 5 and 10 minutes for an elevator). I went back to the desk and got a third set of keys. When these didn't work either, the house keeping lady came down, looked at it and said "The battery is dead. Let me call "maintenance"." She called, he came up and took my card and tried to open the door. Of course it didn't work. The house keeper who was still there said, "I told you the battery was dead, to bring a hard key". I stood and waited . . . and waited . . . and waited. Once he got me in the room, he switched the lock out and let the door rest on it saying, "I have to find a battery. I don't think we have any so if they don't, they can move you." I waited another ten minutes and then called the desk. This was a total of nearly an hour and ten minutes waited and I still hadn't unpacked. The desk moved me to the first floor. I had no problem with that room the rest of the two weeks except the second week, my cards would quit working. I was told it was because it was near my phone or credit card. It was in my wallet opposite any of my cards where it had been for 8 days prior without difficulty. We went through 8 more cards before we found one that would let me in the room without resetting every hour or so. I also don't believe the carpet can be vacuumed clean. I know they vacuum because I saw it, but the room and the hallway just looks dingy. Sleep would have been better if it weren't for the large jets flying over but that's not your fault. The staff were very apologetic and eager to help. Knowledge was marked lower because I could ask one guy a question (How many washers and dryers do you have? Two of each he said). And then ask someone else the same question and be told there is only one of each, which was the case. Plus the maintenance guy admitted that he had no idea how to open my door "with a plastic stick" when the battery was dead. I realize that we were a large group at one time. It was a rough start, but it worked out well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and wonderful room. I stayed on the 5th floor. No noise from outside except for planes which did not bother me. My room was cleaned everyday, supplied with all the wonderful soap, shampoo and make-up remover. If you want help with dinner plans see Jake and Dave they were great with helping plan the places to eat. Wonderful transportation and smiles for all. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great food......but internet needs help. The stay here was excellent, save for the poor internet connection I experienced. My room was on the 4th of 5 floors, toward the end of a hallway, so location may have been a factor. On the upside, the desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The female bartenders were a bit harried, it seemed, because neither one of them could muster a smile, although they did their best to keep service prompt. The hidden gem in this place, though, is the food! The quality, portion size, and flavor of the food is outstanding! Kudos to the chef! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Convenient location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, nice hot breakfast, comfortable beds, free wifi, courtesy shuttle bus...couldn't ask for more. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were at the hotel for my son's wedding, and the staff was amazing! They were extremely accommodating! Rooms were great - We had a wonderful time!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations & Service Very bright & open lobby & restaurant areas, with interesting wood décor. Clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities. Well stocked with supplies & everything working. Delicious hot buffet breakfast. Hotel staff pleasant, smiling, knowledgable, & caring. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. J.C. Fuller I had a very pleasurable weekend and the hotel was a big part of my enjoyment November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More comfortable than home I really enjoyed my stay. My room was relaxing and comfortable, the hotel was clean and easy to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad hotel, but not up to par with others I flew into St. Pete /Clearwater airport so I thought I would try this hotel since it is very close to the airport. I would say this isn't a bad hotel, but I usually stay at the Hampton Inn up the street and that is much nicer. This hotel just seemed old, tried to re-do the rooms but you could tell they have seen their better days. The staff almost seemed inconvenienced that I was checking in and they had to break up their conversation..... The property wasn't terrible, but it definitely felt old and dingy. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly plan Our room was very comfortable and the beds were really comfortable. Service was great and staff was very helpful October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room with Excellent Service The staff at the hotel did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. I appreciated the refrigerator in the room, and the quick response to a request for extra coat hangers. The room was clean and comfortable with room for all the flowers we bought. And the breakfast offered delicious selections. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, wrong room I was overall happy with my stay. The room was clean and the hotel was clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I did experience some cons. The room was near the elevator and we kept hearing a loud sound which disturbed our rest and relaxation. The noise was not constant so I wasn't too upset. The location was unfortunately next to an airport and high traffic area. The noise wasn't too bad but the construction traffic was horrible with an 8 minute wait at the red light. I would return but would ask for a better room facing east. There was also unpleasant activity near the pool at 2 in the afternoon. Security should be more attentative. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very comfortable stay We enjoyed our stay with you. We will certainty choose Holiday Inn in the future., Everything was very nice. Thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hospitality from reception staff. The airconditioner was very noisy, with frequent on/off noise. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates, nice property In a great area, not for from beach, great having Pub onsite August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Air Conditioner was old and cycled every thirty seconds, worse night sleep I ever had. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and people great place to stay clean comfortable great staff. they take care of the place and customers!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed here 3 nights as a base for our beach vacation. Although the nearest beach was a few miles away it ididn't seem to matter. Each evening we would come back, have a dip in the pool before going out for dinner and then on our return we would take the kids in the hotel sports bar for a game of pool, they loved it in there. Would certainly use the hotel again if in the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and fast Internet One of the best Holiday Inn's I have been able to enjoy. I was recently on a business trip and I was able to rest and work from my own room with the fast Internet after the conference. I will return again. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Check in and IHG Rewards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading