• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.


Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The entire staff are friendly and very helpful. Great location and the price is right. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Piggybacker Carpet in room dirty bathroom dirty people in pool to all hours of the morning waking guest up! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and room size The room was not at all the size indicated on the hotel website. I chose a King suite with accessibility and we received a FULL size bed. The bathroom was smaller as well. The pull out sofa bed was not big even to fit my 11 year old daughter either. The other accessible rooms at the hotel could not even fit my husband's chair. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less Than Expected Although this was my first stay at this HIEXPRESS, it was not my first experience with HIEXPRESS. I have come to expect a certain standard that this location was missing. The room didn't appear as ' nice ', the towels were dingy, the towel rack was bent - just NOT the normal for HIEXPRESS. On a positive note, the staff was super friendly and attentive. The location was perfect. Breakfast is always a bonus. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great people excellent is the best to describe this place. i will recommend this place to every one January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for all your help and hospitality. Every single staff at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much and hope to come back again in the near future. Thank you again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place. beautiful pool area We only stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in Jan. 2014. The lobby is very nice and staff was excellent. My only complaint was the bed. It seemed to be a very cheap mattress, like one you'd buy at Walmart or something like it. I could literally feel the springs. Since it was only 1 night, not a big deal. Overall, this is a very nice hotel. The pool is amazing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Comfortable, Very Clean and Excellent Hospitality The staff was excellent, the hotel was very clean with comfortable beds and a good selection of delicious food for breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Always a good experience with HI Express. Sits off the road and we missed the sign, drove by it a few times, but that made for a nice quiet location. Has bar grille and few restaurants walking distance, sharing same parking lot, so great location. As always, clean rooms, helpful friendly staff December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! This is truly my home away from home. I have been staying here since September each week for special project for my company. The staff is over the top! from the minute you check in to the minute you leave they are very helpful and friendly....In fact, most say welcome home Mr Barone each week I get here..... The breakfast hostess is very concerned that you have a great hot breakfast each morning... The Popcorn is always flowing and the cookies for a late night snack certainly spoils you for the night! again...home away from home! Thanks Holiday Express and the staff Merry Christmas to all I actually have a couple of nights left this year....Im bringing my wife in at the end of the month to enjoy the local axctivites for the holidays.... see you in the New year! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I stayed one night at this hotel and was truly enjoying it. Location wise it was quite convenient as I arrived at the hotel quite late. Great staff & breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Last minute reservations were made and I need accommodations . Accommodations We're excellent ! November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Booked 4 nights, stayed 1. Dirty, stained pillows and duvets. Telephone didn't work. Parent's lights wouldn't turn on. Grubby lobby and generally nasty. Only good part was Katrina at front desk who did her best but id still never bring my family here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Poor Service I was accused and charged for smoking in my room. When I asked what in the world lead them to believe that I smoked in my room. The Banquet manager said she had photos and a wrappe. I went to the font desk and ask to see photos and wrapper. She had no wrapper and showed me a photo of 2 black specs on a finger. It looked more like 2 fleas. I ask her to forward her evidence to me, which after a number of weeks I still have not received. I asked to speak to the manager who they said was out of town. I also informed her I just had to take a physical for my life insurance which included a test to prove I was a non-smoker. I stayed 2 nights, 2 different rooms, the first room had a musty smell. I had a housekeeper visit my room the 2nd day and a v ideo of my room upon depature to avoid another false allegation. Being a rewards club member means nothing. I asked the second night and I did get a coupon for 1000 points. I am a business traveler and only recently become a IHG honors member. I stayed in a IHG hotel 12 times in 35 days. Back to my old rewards group after this experience. No call and no response to my request. the lady at breakfast was very nice. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice facilities and great value Firstly I have to start by commending the staff!! I stayed here for 7 days and they were accommodating from day one till even after I left. I am from the Caribbean and only stayed at the hotel to attend a class and I must say they made me feel right at home and made sure I was comfortable not only in their hotel but the general area. They asked about how my class was going and told me about past experiences with items in my field and gave me the comfort of me being at home. In addition to this they went out of their way for my happiness even after I left. After forgetting an expensive phone in my room Hariku ( excuse spelling if she sees this) went out of her way to coordinate a search for it and found it after I was back in my country. I definitely not forgetting the other staff, thank you to every one of you. The shuttle service was clean and comfortable and being out of town I used it allot with no complaints from stay (thank you I know it must have been a little out of the way) The rooms were way more than I expected for the price! The bed was big and comfortable, the room was clean, office furniture made it easy to do my work and the tv wasn't too bad ( maybe needed a few more channels). Bath was cozy and overall room design was nice. Gym was awesome with high tech equipment ( I spend lots of time in the gym). Pool and jacuzzi i did not use to much but when I did they were clean and enjoyable. Pretty nice breakfast choice which tasted good. I never thought I would be coming there for vacation but in addition to telling my friends I will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out I was scheduled for 3 nights and on day 2 we were out and upon return it was discovered that we had been checked out by hotel staff??? After several calls to reservations to straighten out the issue it was discovered that the staff checked out room 324 instead of 342. All of of our belongings and luggage were placed by desk down stairs. Very unsettling because they insisted I only booked 2 days but my sign in check list paper proved otherwise. 30 minutes to straight out with help reservation line for ihg October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room to Improve I called long ago and booked a room for my clients who were donating their singing talents for a charity event. Each year, HI Express comps 2 rooms for them. it's a write off...and very generous! This year was no exception, however, when I called to be sure all was still a go, I was told, 2 weeks before the stay that no, you no longer had a room saved and hadn't planned on assisting after all. I was told they knew about it, but never bothered to tell me, leaving me in a bad way for my charity event. I had to beg for over 30 minutes, when the woman said okay, I will comp the room, but I will be fired-thanks! Very unprofessional. The next week, I checked again to find that the room was on a 24 hour hold...for 17 days and about to be cancelled. They said it was being cancelled, then not being cancelled but not committed. I didn't know your jargon, so I was verbally abused. If I called the hotel, I was given 100 stories. If I called reservations, I was told all was fine. Thank god I paid attn to the hotel, as they planned to not let my clients in. I gave my credit card # (we never had to do this before) and was told it was saved and committed...but, if the guests were late (past 6), the room would be immediately cancelled. What? No one would speak to me anymore-I HAD to go through Renee. If she wasn't there, too bad. Well, my clients had a great stay. But, this abuse was unprofessional. I was told not to plan on help again, as this is new management. It's nice to know that the new management doesn't support local charities. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home!!! Everyone is excellant to deal wit,from the lady at breakfast hosting you a hot fresh meal to the check in crew at night to the management team I have already stayed 3 weeks in a row and will be here in and out until November / December Great Staff and facility! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!!!!!!!! Helpfull and friendly!!!!!! Very personable and nice. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice But... Staff was friendly and let us check in early. Quite nice looking hotel and nice room but the carpets should be updated and the beds are smaller than a normal full size and very uncomfortable to sleep in with another person so beds also should be updated. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bath room smells like dirty laundry Will not stay here again.... Bad odor from bathroom, I doubt shower curtain has ever been laundered August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff was very helpful and polite. room was very clean and well appointed. This is a very comfortable place to stay August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location I stayed here on business from January to August. I didn't use the pool and the only downfall was there was not an exercise room. The hotel will however transport you to a local gym. They are in the process of including a fitness center and that will help all those exercise conscience people. The hotel is quite and the staff were always eager to help you. They have an exceptional team and you won't be disappointed for choosing this location. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge? This is the first 'Express I've stayed in that doesn't have refrigerators in the room. What gives? Otherwise a good stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortabe This is a very nice clean motel. We stayed a week and the customer service was awesome very helpful and friendly staff. The free hot breakfast was amazing. I would stay with Holiday inn express again!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I travel a lot for business and sometimes stay at Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inns. For the last 5 weeks I have been traveling to the area and I stayed at this property until 2 weeks ago. Every week there was a problem. The first week when I arrived late at night the lady behind the counter would not let me in because I did not have a key card to open the door with. But because I had not checked in yet I did not have a key card. I eventually picked up my suitcase and pointed to it and she then opened the door. Every week both my door cards would stop working on Tuesday even tho i was staying until Friday. I travel about 30 weeks a year and it is very rare for one of my key cards to stop working and never both. The front staff was usually not behind the desk so you always have to wait to purchase something, check in, check out, ask a question etc... The buffet seems to always be out of something and the yogurt was froze. There was never any coffee available at night and I could not print my booking pass because the printer was broken for 2 weeks. And to top it off there is no on-site gym. I am now staying in a different hotel down the street. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this motel for years. Our experience this year was very disappointing. We paid the largest amount we have ever paid for a King Leisure room. The first room they put us in was impossible. The sofa bed would not fold out without hitting the other furniture, so I had to move the furniture. Maintenance tried to correct the problem, but could not. The next morning, I reported it to the staff and she put us in the room we usually stayed in during previous stays. She also told us about the spinning wheel we were supposed to spin to win a prize when we checked in and allowed us to spin it. We also did not get cookies when we checked in, and were told two days later that we could not have any because we didn't check in that day. We were not offered any cookies when we checked in. In the past, we got cookies every night. The coffee was cold at night and we had to ask the staff to make a fresh pot. Didn't have to do that in the past. The first morning housekeeping came in and cleaned the room. After that - nothing. The young housekeeper knocked and asked if we needed anything, but made no effort to clean the room or make the bed. The hot tub did not work for the first three days of our stay. We did complain about the higher prices and lower quality and the answer we got was that the motel was under new management. All in all, it was not a pleasant experience and I very strongly doubt if we will book with this motel in the future. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front The front desk staff was wonderful and so accommodating! June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of service and rude staff We found the price to be acceptable, however, the staff was less than friendly ans was in no way suited to the high volume you deal with. Breakfast was cold, most items were out and it took 4 requests to have items re-stocked. Your juice was sour and milk was spoiled. Your front desk had no change for vending or laundry and was un-appologetic about the inconvenience they created. The pool had over 60 people in it with no signs of your "staff" adhering to safety regulations. I am so dissappointed I cannot express it enough. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Attention to detail Front desk staff was less than stellar. At the desk at 6AM two mornings to buy Gatorade before a swim meet. Both times I had to wait until the breakfast attendant came by and she then went behind desk and alerted the front desk person that I was waiting. Also, breakfast was served at 6am, but the front desk staff informed all of our swim team that it was served at 6:30am. Otherwise rooms were comfy, but hallways could have been much, much cleaner! June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Check in and IHG Rewards Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading