• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.

There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.

Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty area and great people! Great employees and wonderful area. We had a great time! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Error Reservation (and e-mail confirmation) had one price for hotel, but when received bill it was at a higher rate. The Front Desk staff corrected the error and lowered the room rate and were very apologetic and courteous. However, had we not bothered to look at the bill we would have been charged wrong amount and it just makes you wonder how often this happens. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft overall our stay was great!! need to update the pillows, staff was great at check-in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place If you are going to stay in the Clearwater /Largo area ,I would recommend you stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are wonderful and it close to nearby beaches. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The managers an front desk people are the greatest. Very helpful. The managers go above an beyond their normal duties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and extremely clean! Very clean and service was great! Will stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We got to the room early layed down for an 2 hr nap. Then left and didn't get back till 11pm and our room was 72 deg. Tried to change the settings but was unable to do so. Turned the TV on and found out the remote didn't work. Had to punch in the channels to get it to work sometime. Shut the tv off and went to bed. Experience not up to Holiday Inn Express. Told them about the problem and it went right over there head. No acknowlegement that it would be fixed or not. Felt sorry for the next person that had the room. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service + Food Staff - Nick, Allen, + Mgr were always helpful and provided positive information on every inquiry. We were attending a family funeral and it was not an easy time for us. I had 2 rooms - 1 for me and 1 for my sister all on IHG points - then my son Ryan and Claire Waldron/Jerry had 1 room each. Each day the breakfasts had a nice variety and easy to eat and prepare. We got an earlier flight 2 of us did and had to leave a day earlier and the Mgr. advised that we could get credit for the extra day paid for by IHG points was an extra added bonus, and very much appreciated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic newer hotel We came for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed because my other grandson worked at the front desk, and we were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel! The staff all around the building were very helpful, especially the breakfast attendant. She made sure we were taken care of since we are a bit older and it's difficult to get up several times for a meal. I would recommend this hotel especially but I'm sure all holiday inns around the country are just as good June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel I travel frequently for work, and highly recommend this hotel. My room was immaculate and in great working order. The staff is accommodating, professional and customer friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jfollower We have stayed at this hotel before and like it very much.It is a great location for us when we are in the area and we will stay there again when we retirn to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility I have traveled a lot in 35 years and this is a superb and economical place to stay. I will continue to stay here because it is home away from home. This hotel should be used for a model re: staff and facility.IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Pool! Holiday weekend No place to go, took grandkids to Holiday Inn Largo so they could swim for a few days. We got early check-in (2pm.) and late check-out (2pm). Your staff always saves the day for our family when visiting for what ever our circumstance. See You next time! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Wonderful stay and I will stay again when visiting the area June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable. the room was quiet. The pool was cold. The tv had limited channels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! This was my first experience with the Holiday Inn Express - I have stayed at similar hotels in the past for business and I was very pleased. The staff was friendly and efficient. The amenities in the rooms were abundant. The appliances in the room (micowave and refrigerator) were spotless! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. I've stayed at a different hotel in the area for years, and tried this one because of the great reviews and lower price. It was BETTER and LESS expensive than the previous hotel I've used. Overall EXCELLENT stay. I will be back! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs following a long journey, This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we would stay again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room loved the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. A little farther away from the beach than we wanted to be. Did not like the pool area was to small . May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Had a good stay would stay at this location again if I need a place to stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sports related Nice room and great breakfast. Everything was clean and updated, happy with the stay. The only improvement I would say is the bed, it was too hard, needs to be updated. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff This hotel was selected as the base hotel for a national diving competition. I was happy with this selection as I am an IHG Rewards Club member. Enjoyed our stay here. The location was convenient to restaurants and other night life. Hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All a nice place to stay! Everything was very nice except the slow internet, which, based on answers to other reviews is acknowleded and is being attended to. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay this was a home away from home .Service was great everyone was friendly and helpful. I fly in for my destination wedding and was welcomed I was given all information on where to go and a map on how to get there. The even had a service to pick up my wedding dress to be cleaned and steamed. I was quite comfortable with my stay and so where my guest. Also the hot breakfast is very good. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen much better hotels for this price! Very dissipointed at this hotel!!! Very dirty room and headboard over bed full of dust!!! and more... April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! This is a newer Holiday Inn Express and it is very relaxing from the moment you walk in the door! The front desk staff was friendly, there were plenty of selections and space to eat breakfast. Plenty of hot water and beds were comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this location! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go To" place while in Largo All the quality and amenities I've come to expect from Holiday Inns is here. The location serves my needs completely as I am usually here on business. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOM IMPROVEMENT: ONE THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOMS IS AN 8X MAGNIFIED MIRROR TO MAKE IT EASIER TO PUT MAKE-UP ON. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. All hotel areas were very clean and pleasant. Very comfortable for long stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, clean and comfy It's a bit off the path of the beach, but I found comfort and tranquility by coming over to this hotel. Theyre always dependable for quality and style. nice sheets, nice bath tub.. that's what I need to sleep well. April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Check in and IHG Rewards
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading