• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel Offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.


Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Josh at the front desk was wonderful. We had even left a ipod and they called us to retrieve it, always smiling. One thing I would recommend is that when we called the website we almost changed our mind because we were told that there wasnt a shuttle to the baseball stadium, which was incorrect. The shuttle service was great. Thanks for the plesant visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, nice pool The location was great as it was not far from beaches, parks, museums, shopping and restaurants, with the Cracker Barrel right next door. We also enjoyed the heated swimming pool. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, could be cleaner, terrible water pressure in shower first room given had bathroom that had not been cleaned second room had dried substance running down wall bathroom had been cleaned but not well hair in sheets toilet did not flush well room did not get cleaned one day not enough water pressure to wash soap off skin March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff at front desk There is a great lady who has checked me in my last 3 visits. I believe she is the manager and her name is Manuela. On one visit, somehow my room had been cancelled by my travel agency. She quickly found the cancelled reservation and got me a room. Another time I had actually booked a smoking room. She knew from previous visits that I never get a smoking room and moved me before I even arrived. She is absolutely professional and awesome. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - Easy Access to 275 Airport When staying in St. Petersburg this Hotel is recommended especially if you have an early morning flight from TAMPA. This Hotel is clean and refreshing, cost could be better but again in Florida you get what you pay for. I will definitely stay here next visit. Good Breakfast selection, friendly staff, NO bugs. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a few Z's Overall this was a great hotel especially for an industrial area. Location was convenient for my purposes and the room was nice. I wouldn't consider it as optimal for a family vacation, but for business needs or a place to lay your head when passing through, it's great. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Pete Stay Great property. Front desk attendant suggested great choices for evening dinner in downtown St. Petersburg. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. Good service. The hotel and the staff were nice. The Location is good to reach by car (very close to the Highway, about 0.3 km, and only about 15 min. drive from downtown St. Pete, but nevertheless there was nothing to hear from the highway traffic). March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Good room and bed, friendly and helpful front desk staff. A few neighbours were a bit noisy and disturbed the sleep. Breakfast helped to make up for it. Location perfect for our needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a great stay at the hotel, everything about the room was great , it had microwave, refrigerator the works . my only thing that i would like to see change is the smell of the room , it wasnt bad , but i would have love the first smell as u walk in the room to be nice and fresh , the room smelled like they had just scrub carpets and it had that damp carpet smell . i had purchase a air freshners and place in the room that made it much nicer walking in after shopping . beside that the room was perfect. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Holiday Inn Express and Suites We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. We were using Reward Nights but felt anyway that the room price would have been good value, given the standard of our upgraded room/suite - much appreciated recognition for our Platinum Status, the reasonable variety in the complimentary breakfast, the lovely swimming pool and lounging area,useful laundry room etc. Staff on the front desk were always helpful, offering useful information on the area including local dining options. The breakfast room staff were also well-organised, keeping up supplies and also asking every one present if they wanted anything else before clearing away. The stand-out reception person was Brazilian: I forget her name which I feel bad about! These were the final nights of our two-week tour of the Gulf Coast and we're glad we spent them at this hotel - it's not in the town centre but is very well placed for travel to a wide range of places in the area, including the route to Tampa International airport.. We would happily stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean&Comfortable Stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through on our way to Ft.Myers.Hotel was clean,beds were comfortable and breakfast was hot.Staff was extremely helpful as well.Will most certainly be back February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So bad Half the time the internet did not work had a hard time to get my sheets changed was due to check out on the 4 February was checked out on 31 jan so if they did not want me there so I left February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average A good property that I would rate above average. Nothing special but location is very easy to access, staff is ok and room was clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was accommodating. My room was ready before check in time and the staff was knowledgeable of the area since this was our first time visiting the St Petersburg area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king size bed We choose this hotel each time we are in St Pete because it is close to our daughter's house. It is a nice and comfortable hotel. My only complaint this time is our room had a very strong, musty odor that I found unpleasant. Air freshener did not diminish the scent either. Rates are reasonable in the winter but rather high in summer. Might try the Comfort Inn across the street this summer. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in the center between downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa. So is easy to visit the main attraction from both cities. I highly recommend this hotel, December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room for us and 3 babies Our 3 little kids had plenty of room to run in room 411. And the staff were very helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete Visit Very nice place. Clean and easy to find off highway. Crackle Barrel next door but we had a nice breakfast at hotel. Workers were friendly and helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was a good hotel, very clean, good sized rooms, with each room having a pull out sofa bed and a small refrigerator. The only problem we had were noisy neighbors, it seemed like the walls were very thin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended stay nice comfortable king bed, big TV, and quiet place. Nice-looking inside and out. Looked recently remodeled. Friendly staff with great hot breakfast! Conveniently located to Tropicana Field. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by After first night They never cleaned our room. We left at noon. Did leave the do not disturb inside the room, not on the door. Got back at 9pm to an unkept room and bathroom. The staff person just said they were really full that night and offered nothing. As frequent rewards members we were very upset. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent staff, breakfast, courtesy and building facilities. Next time I return to this area I will stay in the same place. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend this Friendly, Wonderful Hotel Low price. Tasty breakfast and fine coffee. Comfortable room. Conveniently located. And one of the friendliest, most helpful, professional staffs I've run into in a hotel lately, and I travel for a living. I wish I knew the names of all the front desk staff to give them the recognition they deserve. At all times they conveyed a pleasant, helpful, and welcoming demeanor, and they sincerely wanted to help. We were in St Petersburg because of the sudden death of my wife's mother, and we used the lobby/breakfast area a couple of nights for family gatherings. The staff welcomed us to use the room, and one night Craig, at my wife's urging, briefly (and professionally) joined us. Mainly his participation was courteous conversation about why we were gathered, but he won my wife's and her sister's hearts with his kindness and friendliness. Again, sorry I can't name all the great staff members, including the housekeeping staff who made our room a spotless oasis to return to each night. We could not be happier about selecting this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Manuela was extremely helpful as I was not familiar with the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value hotel Recommend for value travelers, nice location, free breakfast November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Content I booked a double non-smoking room ahead of time online after staying here a year ago and being happy with the experience. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a suite which included a king bed and arm chair/footstool. Everything about my stay was great. The staff were friendly and always greeted me on my way in and out the door, the breakfast available was good, and having access to coffee/tea in the evening was a nice bonus. The location is perfect if you're needing to get places quickly throughout St. Pete as it is literally right off the highway. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed good sleep good stay will be back to stay here again. The staff was friendly November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Craig at the front desk was helpful and personable. Nice breakfast. Cracker barrel right next door is convenient. Definitely would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have stayed here many times the past two months and would recommend this hotel. I base this on the excellent front desk staff. I was cheerfully greeted upon arrival and each time I passed by the front desk. The staff is welcoming, cheerful, courteous and most helpful with any requests I had. The staff that oversees the breakfast area met me with a smile and "hello" each morning and made sure all the guests were taken care of. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting St. Pete. again! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Check in and IHG Rewards Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading