• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required. Fee is 15.00 for first night, and 10.00 each additional night, up to 14 nights.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Adventue Island
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Lowry Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Durby Lane
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4667

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty
View More

Clearwater, FL Gulf Coast Beach Hotel offers Comfort

Looking for extended stay hotels in Clearwater, Florida? Choose Candlewood Suites® Clearwater. Our location is convenient and easily accessible via I-275. Our accommodations are thoughtfully located near Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE). Our business and leisure guests love staying with us because of our proximity to Gulf Coast beaches. Come stay in comfort.


There’s plenty to do while visiting Clearwater, FL. Explore Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks and enjoy easy access to Raymond James Stadium and Tropicana Field. When visiting for business, you can be sure to have an easy commute to nearby major corporations located in the Star Center and Carillon Corporate Parks. Our corporate travelers appreciate being close to area companies, including Allstate and Lockheed Martin.


Feel relaxed from the start with our amenities. Our all-suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens and spacious workstations. You can even enjoy a heated, outdoor pool, 24 hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and the Candlewood Cupboard filled with sundries. Need a cooler for your day at the beach? Stop by our Lending Locker where you will find coolers and more. Our guests especially take advantage of the Lending Library when they want to have a movie night. We have everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
Whether for a quick trip or an extended stay in Clearwater, Florida, our hotel's guests enjoy the high level of service, free Internet access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable and fabulous staff. Late, last minute check in and Adam went out of his way to accommodate us. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. We will always stay here when in St. Pete. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Easy place to go to either north or south on I-275. Once there people are friendly and accommodating . The front desk staff goes out of their way to help you. When our shower did not meet my satisfaction, they upgraded us to a suite and were very apologetic that we had to move our belongings. We stay here whenever we come to St. Pete because of the location and the staff. Oh, by the way, it is very clean as well! But then again, I expect that in any place I stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is the nicest place to stay. The people are always friendly, the beds and pillows wonderful, the breakfast always plentiful, hot food hot and cold food cold! Plus they have a free shuttle service that takes and picks up for Rays baseball games. Can't beat it for the price! Oh, yeah, it is clean too which is the most important feature! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure!! Stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year, usually when the yankees are in town, and the staff has always been wonderful. No request is too big or small, and they will always go out of their way to accommodate and make us feel at home. One time, after getting off a cruise with a hangover, they let us check in at 10:30am, at no extra charge. They also have a wonderful shuttle service. If they had a bar there, we'd never have to leave. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff rocks!!! I stayed here last week and was very satisfied. My flight arrived early and when I got there I had to wait to see if my room was ready. After a brief wait, I was told that my room had been upgraded and I could check in. From that point on customer service got better and better. All the staff would speak to you, greet you, and offered assistance/directions. When printing out my boarding pass, the printer malfunctioned and one of the staff members was walking by and heard my reaction. He immediately came into the room and began working on the issue without me even asking. Obviously, I really was pleased with the customer service here. My room was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was typical of a Holiday Inn Express but the area was clean and the buffet stayed stocked. My only negative is the television package. Other than ESPN and HBO, it's basically whatever you get over the air. Definitely will return when in the Tampa/St Pete area. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at the St. Petersburg Holiday Inn Express I stay at this property at least 6 times a year and it is always welcoming and well maintained. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay a great one! This is my home away from home. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I have stayed at this hotel for the past year with my company and have never had a bad room.The hotel is a little dated but the staff and cleanliness make up for the what the building lacks April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Room The room was musty, wet and mildewy. I called to speak to a manager still waiting for a call back 4 days later. Absolutely disgusting. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff. We had an emergency trip to St Petersburg and found this hotel to be most convienent. Excellent staff and sevice and would stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Pete Everything was wonderful at the hotel! The staff was excellent and very friendly!! Our room and the hotel facilities were very clean. We will definitely be back, if we are every in St. Petersburg again! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel Was there for the IndyCar race. Great job to the staff and management at this location! March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average average stay, would probably book again with this hotel. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, Clean and Great Services We visit my son at college and always stay the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is very nice. The room are clean and comfortable. Excellent place to stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi is less than acceptable The hotel offers all the ammenties one has come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.......EXCEPT, their wifi services are less than acceptable. Holiday Inn Express Management...you really need to spend a few extra bucks and upgrade your wifi services. Other than that, the staff, cleanliness, breakfast choices met expectations. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet We had a comfortable bed in a comfortable room. Staff was very friendly. Nice quiet location. Would recommend to others. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff - Clean facilities From the time that my son and I walked into the HI Express at 1 am after a long flight we both were impressed. Great hostess at desk, quick easy service, clean room, warm and spacious. In the morning as I awoke just before breakfast and raced down to the cafeteria to grab a bite for the "kid" and I before they closed. I was greeted by the daytime hostess He assured me they'd stay open and keep warm food out for my son and I. He prodded me to go, go, go...go get your son and enjoy the breakfast. Where did that type of surface come from....on at Holiday Inn's and especially this gem in St. Petersburg. We will be back for another soccer tournament in March. See ya then!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All was good, my stay was very good no complaints!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in town running in the St. Pete Rock and Roll Half Marathon. The location was great and the staff was very helpful in helping us meet our race day time frames. We were further impressed that the hotel staff provided breakfast on the go for runners who had to leave before the hotel breakfast was open. It was a pleasant surprise. Thank you! February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel and okay service Found hotel to be reasonably well kept but a little below my expectations in customer service. I had an incident where the tight shelf made it impossible to re-insert the coffee maker without holding everything tight with two hands. The glass bowl slipped and we had to wait 1/2 an hour for someone from housekeeping to show up with a vacuum to help after cleaning up. I was not thrilled later on to discover that we would be charged the full price to replace the coffee maker. No effort was made by the management to contact me to discuss the charges. I will not be returning. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAVORITE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OF ALL THE HOLIDAY INNS I HAVE GONE TO RELAX AT THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE FOR YEARS,THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY NICE AND SOME KNOW ME ALREADY WHEN I WALK IN.BUT THE ROOMS,FOOD,AND THE WHOLE PLACE IS RELAXING,I SUGGEST THIS ONE TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A NICE HOTEL,CRACKER BARRELL IS NEXT DOOR AND THAT IS A PLUS TO,TRY THE JACUZZI ROOMS THEY ARE GREAT<<<<< January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Negative Review. Ever. I've stayed in this location multiple times over the past few years and have always been pleased with the service, the rooms, the snacks and food, and the location. And yes, I'll return. But on this trip, the a/c & heater unit did not work, the room reeked of moisture (humidity? In winter?). By the time I noticed it was well after midnight and too late to ask for another room. But the worst was waking in the morning to several roaches crawling in bed with me. That was the final straw. I informed the staff on check out about the problems. Frankly, they didn't seem concerned, there was no request for additional information, and no offer to offset expense. My suggestion? Stay here, but be cautious and check your room carefully. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Pete Excellent stay. Cooperative and helpful staff. Didn't acknowledge my Gold status. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We stay here numberous times a year because we go to see the Rays play baseball, go out to eat and drive home the next day after the 2nd game. It is a great place because it is so close to the stadium, they have a free shuttle service to and from the games which is marvelous and the free breakfast is always good. They have good, hot coffee for a major part of the day which is a definite plus in my book! We look forward to staying at this hotel in 2013! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,comfortable rooms,excellent breakfast. I definitely enjoyed the stay in St Pete. All the staff were very helpful to all member of the family. We were there for my niece funeral. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended. November 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by odors This was not comparible to the one in Ocala or Ft.Myers.It had a terrible odor throughout the hallways and the room. I don't know if they were trying to mask another, or if they had just fumigated the building. I could not quite make it out, but I do know that it was very unpleasant. Other than that , most of it was OK. Plus it costs more than the other nice ones we stayed in on our visit to Fl. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Check in and IHG Rewards Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading