Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 56 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    56reviews

    • 5 Stars
      30
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      1

    stay

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    the outside of the hotel was being paved, i thought this hotel was closed down at first glance. Kind of noisy in the hallways. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rough Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    The remote control was busted and the television picture was zoomed in. The picture also shakes when a train rolls by which is often. The AC changes temperature when you arent in the room which is fine except when you are sleeping it thinks you left. Will not return

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear "traveler938472728", Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not acceptable, I have shared your concerns with my staff and all the issues you mentioned are being addressed. I apologize that we fell short on delivering a great guest experience. Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just Okay ...

    By

    July 02, 2015

    Short. Sweet. To the Point. I've had better -- wwwaaayyyy better. I've am an IHG Rewards Member and I've been staying at Candlewoods for a long time, about every week for the past six months. The room was waaayyyy to expensive for it to backed on a very active train track (they give you ear buds for your stay), and the rooms are a joined together (you can walk through to the other room via door in bedroom). Our neighbor tried to walk in our room several times during our stay. We also found bugs and a spider in our room. Oddly enough, we had to sign our cars in for "towing purposes", weird and when I asked she said "Oh, it's just something that we do, we don't really tow."

    It was just okay. The staff was very friendly and the Cupboard was very nice - fully stocked, even with things I didn't think about. It was really just a convenience stay so I didn't have to drive to the other one, but next time, I definitely will. I definitely didn't think it was worth the money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2015
    Dear "RCrsis"..Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced some issues during your stay and I will definately look into your concerns so we can offer a better guest experience. Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tough Night

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    Something as simple as a broken plate over the ac/heat gave me a poor night sleep as I kept trying to control it on the unit until I found at 1:30am when the room got really warm that there was a thermostat in the room.

    Also, most places have pools and I was surprised they do not although it was not a criteria during my original search

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear "TDVA", Thanks for taking the time to share your guest experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I have addressed your concerns and really hope you would consider staying with us again..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel. Great staff.

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Enjoyed our stay. Location convenient to where we were visiting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear "Josephh", I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds , Great Staff, very quiet

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    this was a very nice hotel. there wasn't any major problems and i would definitely recommend that our softball team stays here when were in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear "sc14141", Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and hope to see you again!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time I have posted for any hotel

    By

    June 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay in hotels probably 300-330 nights a year- I almost didn't stay here as the reviews I read were not great- complained of Trains and other issues. I stayed over a month - maybe 2 or 3 times a train bothered me- but overall, the train traffic was better then living right on the interstate and having big truck noise, or sirens near hospitals. Overall, this is a great long term hotel, great value, and I question the bad reviews.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Dear "Justme58", Thanks so much for giving our hotel a chance, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you over again in the future!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Thank you all for being so accommodating. Wonderful stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2015
    Dear "Rodhanson1", So glad to hear my staff was very accommodating during your stay with us. Hoping to see you again in the future!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thonton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beware of Train Tracks

    By

    May 26, 2015

    The train tracks are right behind the hotel and the trains will keep you up during the night. All of the King rooms are on the back side of the hotel, closest to the tracks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2015
    Dear "Alan1990", Thanks so much for sharing your guest experience, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I would like to stay with us again and request a room on the frontside with two double beds, maybe this will prove to be a better experience for you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    HOUSEKEEPING

    By

    May 22, 2015

    ONCE A WEEK WHEN GETTING MY ROOM CLEAN I WOULD APPRECIATE IT SINCE I AM ACOFFEE DRINKER WOULD LEAVE SOME IN THE ROOM INSTEAD OF THE NEED TO ASK THE FRONT DESK. AND WOULD LIKE REPLACE THE AMENITIES IN THE ROOM SUCH AS PAPER TOWELS DISH SOAP WHEN RUNS OUT ESPECIALLY IF MY STAY IS AS LONG AS MINE WAS. OTHERWISE I DO NOT HAVE MUCH COMPLAINT IT WAS A GREAT STAY.....THANK YOU

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2015
    Dear "The Global Traveler", Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I did make note of your concerns otherwise and I will take them into consideration. Hope to see you again soon!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet Hotel

    By

    May 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Needs to be kept neater/cleaner especially first impressions of front desk area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2015
    Dear " wuzz24y", We appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience. I have shared your review with my staff in hopes that we can provide a better impression of our front desk area. Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for long or short stays

    By

    April 09, 2015

    club

    Friendly Staff, clean rooms and convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2015
    Dear "Boo Boo Kitty", Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and We hope to see you again soon!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close