Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 99 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    99reviews

    • 5 Stars
      57
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Surprised about the kitchen

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    My husband and I were really surprised when we walked into our room. Never have we thought that it would come with a full kitchen, stove, frig, coffee machine, dishes, pots, pan and utensils. What a surprise! I instantly add the IHC app onto my iphone so that I can get points for our current stay. We also found out that IHG is international and we plan to book a room in Shanghai China and Hong Kong next year providing that it's affordable of course. Anyway, I do not have to much time to stay and write more, but it was a pleasant experience staying at the Candlewood Suites! Hope to book a room in the near future:)

    Thank you and have a good day.

    PS-Thanks for letting me share my experience with IHG!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Trains very loud, dated

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    I was at this hotel to attend a 3 month class at Ft Lee. It was the only extended stay hotel in the area that wasnt booked. There is a very active train track right behind the hotel parking lot. Try to get a room on the other side of the building if possible, otherwise expect the trains to wake you up and shake the building. The rooms are dated, no upgrades since the hotel was built in 2008, but functional. Thin walls, so you can hear your nieghbors, and its a pet friendly hotel, which I dont usually mind except that I had to listen to dogs barking all day down the hall from me. I wasn't impressed with the free laundry - better facilities at a laundromat. Overall not a fun epxerience for me and after 3 weeks I moved to a short term apartment to finish out my class at Ft Lee.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 20, 2016
    Dear Ft.Lee student, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member I am disappointed to read that issues regarding the noise from the train station and dogs barking prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve and upgrade our amenities and facilities. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room clean/not the best area

    By

    June 18, 2016

    Chose this hotel due to proximity of interstate. Charge too much for bringing along your four legged friend. Trash cans were overflowing. Is in front of a railroad track, so you will hear trains at night. Has a low fence around property but because of the railroad? there was a lot of trash and garbage just outside the fence. Was some sort of trailer from a tractor trailer truck that was locked and people kept coming to and unlocking and taking boxes of new computers from (very strange). Overall, did not feel safe walking my dog in the area and would not use the area posted for dogs because it was so dirty and run down. Would not use again, especially for the price they charge for EACH dog you bring with you.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 30, 2016
    Dear griffi123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights - Ft Lee, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about room cleanliness and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the surrounding area, pet charges and service. We will look into these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    May 22, 2016

    I had to make a last-minute hotel reservation for an acting job and I was able to do this easily over the phone with a friendly front desk agent. When I arrived, I checked in quickly, my room was clean, cool, and quiet, and I slept very well. There were many great amenities that I unfortunately didn't have time to use. Checking out was easy and with yet another friendly staff member. I will absolutely stay here again if I work in the area and I will recommend this hotel to others!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    April 22, 2016

    club

    My stay with Candlewood Suites was excellent. Everything was nice to include housekeeping staff, and front desk staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient but poor

    By

    April 18, 2016

    There is a train that comes along side of the Hotel at any hour of the night. The bed was pretty hard. The staff was pretty rude. That's That. Especially the manager....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Dear Traveling and Troubled, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not acceptable. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service, I am sorry that you feel you received anything less. Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night sleep after hours of driving

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    My husband made a last minute reservation online and forgot to indicate non smoking. When I got to the hotel, I was given a smoking handicap room that smelled awful. I called down stairs and said I absolutely couldn't stay in this room. I thought I was going to have to keep driving because I believe many on the hotels were booked. Anyway, I spoke with Anastasia and she said she needed to talk to the manager. I then was given a great non smoking room. So all was fine in the end... And I thank the hotel staff for being so accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay At Colonial Heights Candlewood Suites

    By

    April 04, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay at the Colonial Heights Candlewood Suites. The staff was very pleasant and attentive. Fresh home baked cookies at 50 every night were delicious. Recommend staying on the front portion of hotel. Freight train tracks directly in back of rear parking lot. Otherwise a very pleasant experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Guest Services and Great accommodations.

    By

    April 03, 2016

    club

    I stayed for approximately 2 months in this hotel. Any issues that were brought up were handled in a matter of a day or two. The cupboard idea is amazing. Its nice for when you have a snack craving or forgot something like salt or pepper or just need a quick meal.

    Overall a very good establishment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel Experience

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Great hotel to spend vacationing, family get togethers , business meetings etc. Very clean, friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    No issues. Enjoyed the stay

    By

    February 28, 2016

    club

    Keep on doing what you do. Asked for a late checkout and was accomodated. Thanks. I will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    February 16, 2016

    club

    Clean bathroom, and room. I didn't like the sound of the train while I was in the bathroom. I wasn't expecting to hear that. The sheets were clean and towels. I didn't like that you couldn't close the curtains even though I was on the top floor. I don't like to be exposed to the gas station light outside at night and the sun waking me up in the morning.

    Read More
    Read Less