Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Poor Location This property was very comparable to other Candlewoods that I have stayed in but for some reason it was built right beside a very busy railroad track. Train noise very loud, drowned out TV unless you raised the volumn and awaked several times during the night by the noise. I will not stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great.....very clean staff is great......very clean...will stay again... May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel Nice place, quiet good location right off 95, friendly staff and accommodating. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly Staff I hosted a small family birthday party and booked 23 rooms at the hotel. The staff were exceptional in working with me with last minute cancellations/needing additional rooms. Quite a few of my family members who booked rooms actually remembered the name of the person who helped them and spoke of their friendliness. The manager is friendly, professional, takes care of business and easy to work with. I commented on the decor of the hotel and found out she even decorates! No one complained of the train but they were made aware of it. My mom got confused after running out to the car on where her room was located. The front desk had someone walk her back to the room. God bless your thoughtfulness. A must stay place! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Amenities. Room was nice size and had everything you need to enjoy a stay. Really enjoyed everything. Only issue is the train location outside the hotel, you can literally hear it every 90 min to 3 hours. Im not sure what can be done about that, as a full nights sleep didn't quite happen, but it can be overlooked. Girlfriend and I did really have a great time in any case. A breakfast would have been perfect :( March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ear plugs in the room a very nice touch ! request a room away from the railroad tracks in back of property, if a light sleeper this may not be the hotel for you. Nice hotel but you can set your watch to the Amtrak trains that pass by on way to DC March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, location and friendly staff Spent almost three weeks in the Candlewood close to Ft Lee. The staff was friendly, the room extremely comfortable and location ideal. I will be returning and plan on spending the time at this Candlewood again on my next trip that is just around the corner. I have seen references to the train tracks in other reviews, but found this to be a non-issue. The comfort and location outweigh the noise that I didn't even notice after the first day. My wife also visited for a couple of days during my trip and is a light sleeper, she had no issues or complaints. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through... I stayed for one night in December. I read about the trains through reviews, and I did get a room on the train side of the building. A few trains passed by, but they were not enough to bother me. I was particularly impressed with the courteous and helpful staff at my check-in and departure. I'd stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. The location near the interstate was good for breaking up a trip between the Raleigh and DC metro areas. The only thing I'd mention as a warning is that the exit ramp and turns to Woods Edge Rd. on NORTHBOUND 95 were a little confusing at night. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and clean for business travelers Richmond area hotels tend to be pretty filthy. I've been staying in the Richmond suburbs for business multiple times a year for fifteen years, and so I know this well. This hotel is always very, very clean, inside and out. The location is 30 seconds from the highway in a very safe location that is right next to a McDonald's and a gas station and that's it, so not a lot of traffic. Five minutes away is a nice large area of malls restaurants and shops. The staff is great. Never a problem here. Honestly, if you're looking for a hotel in the area it would be insane to even take a gamble on another hotel. You cannot possibly get a better location for a business stay, especially for this price. The only negative is that the back rooms are near a railroad track and light sleepers will hear the trains. Get a room in the front to avoid this, but quite frankly, the hotel automatically puts everyone in the front I believe until it fills.I sleep like a log, so I help them out by getting rooms in the back. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, SPACIOUS ROOM AND FRIENDLY STAFF. The staff made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable experience. Room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Will stay there again if in the area again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Very comfortable hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TRAINS ALL NIGHT THIS STAY WAS PUNCTUATED BY BAD PILLOWS AND TRAINS THAT RAN ALL NIGHT BY THE HOTEL November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but I might not go back Not what we expected for a Candlewood. We arrived early and they did accommodate us. We had a 3rd floor non smoking room. Room was clean but less than 100 yards outside was a double set of railroad tracks that trains ran wide open thru all night long. ( I guess the ear plugs on the desk should have been a hint) The hallway outside our room reeked of cigarette smoke and there was no ventilation in the hallway or elevator. Again, not what we expected from the Candlewood Suites. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries. I was a little leary about staying here after seeing a review online that called it a "Train Station". I heard one train in the night I was there, which is a whole lot better than having a jet fly over your head every two minutes at some other hotels I've stayed at in the area. Very clean, safe, and enjoyable. Price was well worth it. I'll stay here again next time I'm in the area. Easy access to gas, food and I-95 August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall It was a overall great pleasure with this place. I definitely I choose this location, if I have to go back Ft. Lee. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not so pet friendly I traveled with my dog and stayed in this hotel because it was supposed to be pet friendly. The housekeeping staff ran and almost shouted (caution the dog is going to get you or caution hes going to get you) every time I left my room with my dog. I can understand being afraid of dogs but not once did my dog even bark nor make a move in their direction. It got to the point where I was feeling uncomfortable leaving my room. I spoke to not only the person at the front desk but also the general manager that was on duty. The manager just shrugged off my concerns and said that she might get the time to talk to them about it and that they don't speak English so they might not even understand. Not even 30 minutes later I had to leave and once again it was more running and screaming from the housekeeping ladies. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place for sleep.... There is a train that runs every few hours. Do not stay here if you plan to sleep. Didn't notice the ear plugs they leave for you until the morning. Would've been a good indicator that there was a problem. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY STAY IF YOU LIKE TRAINS AND NO NEARBY RESTAURANTS! To be perfectly honest, I would drive an extra 30 minutes and stay somewhere else. The trains are constant in the rear of the hotel and very noisy. Why this facility doesn't put all the guest in the front is bewildering? If you have a desire to have a meal you better like McDonalds because it's either that or Subway. To add insult to injury, this location has the very worst TV channel line-up I have ever seen. Basic cable tier at best. Yes - you get all of this at a price that is higher than any other Candlewood I have ever stayed at. I JUST DON'T GET IT...........AND I NEVER WILL HERE AGAIN!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Oh how i really enjoyed my stay at this Candelwood Suites. Mainly because of the staff's special attention to details. Loved the board with the quote of the day and stuff. Thank you very much Lisa, Brittany, Jay, Josh, Anjanette for the very special touch you add the hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of My Stay I stayed this suite twice. It is clean but NO breakfast. You need to drive a couple of miles to get something to eat and/or do your grocery; its location is near I-95. I look forward to stay here again in the near future. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable - noisy trains! We stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to Ft. Lee. The room was clean and comfortable, but Candlewood Suires, unlike most hotels, does not provide coffee, ream and sugar for more than the first night and housekeeping is only provided weekly unless otherwise requested (I'm assuming at additional cost). They did, however, provide one set of earplugs because ot the double railroad tracks that run directly behind the hotel. Not only did the trains run often and all night, but they blew their whistles just about opposite the hotel. Even without the whistles, the whole room shook as the trains passed by. If you are a sound sleeper, or a train buff, this hotel is for you! November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging was good... It was my first time to say and it was worth for the money. The place was clean and coffee in the lobby was good as well. Will stay again in the near future. October 30, 2012
<<prev2